SALE GOING ON NOW! RENT FOR $800 A WEEK!

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SALE GOING ON NOW! RENT FOR $800 A WEEK!

North Conway Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 8-10)

We love all the activities that can be found in such close proximity to Cathedral Ledge, which is why we bought a vacation home here! We're sure you will love it too; bicycling, mountain biking, rock-climbing, ice-climbing, golf, skiing/snowboarding, cross country skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, swimming, kayaking, endless possibilities, and all very close. The base of Cathedral Ledge is literally less than 300 yards away. We have climbed the ledge (a world renowned multi-pitch climbing location, we recommend guides from IME or EMS), you can walk or take a very short drive to Echo Lake for swimming, and it's a nice hike around the Lake in the winter, right from the house. Good for snow shoeing.

Another great feature is the variety of restaurants in the area, which we don't have in our home region: Mexican, Thai, Indian, American, Chinese, and many others. We just found an authentic Irish pub very close to the house.

Our home is located right at the base of Cathedral Ledge, a quiet and safe little neighborhood that is super convenient to all the amenities that the Mt. Washington Valley area has to offer. Mt. Cranmore is only 4 minutes from the house, Attitash/Bear Peak is 10 minutes, Cross Country at Bear Notch is 10 minutes, public and private golf courses 5 minutes away. During the summer, miniature golf is available in Conway as well.

For the kids, there is the Mt. Washington Science center (3 minutes from the house), and Santa's Village is 15 minutes away in Jackson. You can leave right from the house for a hike to the top of Cathedral Ledge; it's a strenuous hike, but the view over the valley is fantastic! There is a trail from behind the house leading to the road to the top of the Ledge, or there are hiking trails to either side of the exposed rock as well. Bicycling for the younger ones is very safe on the roads in the Association, since the roads are private and people drive through the area slowly. We have plenty of bikes and kids bikes available for our guests to borrow: road bikes, mountain bikes, cruisers, even a tandem bike!

The Valley also offers some very nice road bicycling roads, despite the nearby mountains. A very nice loop is down the West Side Road, out to Kancamaugus Highway and back; wide bike lanes and courteous drivers. And of course there is the annual Bike Challenge up the Mt. Washington road.

And, just relaxing at the house is part of the appeal as well; sitting on the front deck with a coffee and watching the sun light up the Ledge is a favorite morning experience of mine. And during the summer days, you can watch the climbers ascending the different routes up the Ledge, and you can even hear them calling out instructions to each other. In the late afternoon, enjoy a drink with friends or loved ones on the deck as the sun sets behind the Ledge. Our view of the Ledge is the best in the neighborhood!

We have just completed upgrades and improvements to our home, including new knotty pine panelling in the bedrooms, new carpeting, new bedding, new heating system with limitless, on demand hot water. A gas fireplace in the living room for ambiance, and the kitchen is set up with all the amenities you will need.

We also installed a 40' flat screen TV, and the house has basic cable service, internet service, a DVD player, and a Wii console.

The upper floor is an open floor plan, with the kitchen, dining area, and the living room/TV area. Downstairs, there are 4 bedrooms, with 1 King bed, 2 full sized beds, and 1 bedroom with bunkbeds (this bedroom also has a new stacked washer/dryer for your convenience). A nice deck off the front of the home offers beautiful views of Cathedral Ledge, and seasonal views of Whitehorse as well!

There is an attached carport, and a gas grill for outdoor cooking. We also have books (take a book, leave a book) and approximately 200 DVD's in the home, plus puzzles and games, and we are always adding to the collection!

Keywords: chalet,lodge,A-frame

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We enjoy many outdoor activities, volleyball, snowshoeing and snowboarding, bicycling (recumbent tandem bike and recumbents) hiking and rock-climbing. Also, kayaking on the Saco River. We are a family of three: real estate broker, retired art teacher, and an adult son.

The Owner purchased this chalet in 2010

We have been visiting friends in the area for years (and we now own about 150 yards away from their home!). If you need a smaller, 2 BR rental, ask us about their home!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sale going on now! Rent for $800 a week!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Sale going on now! Rent for $800 a week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335476vb
860-823-9426
North Conway White Mountains
Windsor, CT
5

FANTASTIC LOCATION AND PROPERTY FOR FAMILIES!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here over Columbus Day weekend. The place was very clean and appeared updated very recently. View of Cathedral Ledge from living room & deck is unbelievable! We have stayed at several other North Conway properties and, for the most part, were disappointed in either the cleanliness or the house itself. Not the case here. We definitely would book it again!!!!
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Scott, glad you enjoyed our home. We have been busy with updates and improvements, because we enjoy using the home ourselves as much as possible, so I stay on top of repairs and updates.
business
Sale going on now! Rent for $800 a week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335476vb
860-823-9426
North Conway White Mountains
Plymouth, MA/USA
5

EXCELLENT NEW HAMPSHIRE EXPERIENCE!

  • 5 of 5
A cozy, very clean and comfortable house to tour the North Conway area. The main floor open concept easily accommodated our group of seven for evenings of board games, and just enjoying the view from the deck. The location gives you easy access to North Conway, Pinkham Notch area, Jackson, Echo Lake, and many outdoor activities. I hope to be able to visit here another time to continue to explore the area. I would highly recommend this cottage for families who enjoy hiking and exploring.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sale going on now! Rent for $800 a week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335476vb
860-823-9426
North Conway White Mountains
Tiverton
5

PERFECT LOCATION !!!

  • 5 of 5
The view of Catheral Ledge is breathtaking!!! The owners description and photographs of this chalet are exactly as described. We recently returned from our July 2012 summer vacation and had a great time. This home is perfectly located with easy access to North Conway. It was very clean, well maintained and very comfortable. The amenities were perfect with games, movies, and best of all the bicycles. We all had a great time and will definitely return.
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sale going on now! Rent for $800 a week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335476vb
860-823-9426
North Conway White Mountains
North Shore, MA
5

GREAT FOR A FAMILY GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
Our family stayed at this wonderful chalet in July 2011 and it was perfect for us. The large open plan kitchen/dining/living room provided ample room. The furnishings are all very sturdy (so that I wasn’t nervous that our toddler would break something). The deck right off the living room was perfect for eating outside or just enjoying morning coffee. The view of Cathedral Ledge is breathtaking. The location is perfect (because you are on the northern side, you’re able to easily zip into downtown North Conway or over to StoryLand with next to no traffic). The road is extremely quiet and safe. It’s within a neighborhood of chalets perfect for little ones to ride their bikes or wander. The owner provided bikes and we were able to easily cycle over to Echo Lake (an absolutely beautiful swimming spot), downtown North Conway and up to Diana’s Bath.
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sale going on now! Rent for $800 a week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335476vb
860-823-9426
North Conway White Mountains
Tolland, CT
5

PERFECT WEEKEND END GETAWAY!!

  • 5 of 5
The view as soon as we drove up to the house was awesome! The layout was perfect as the living area is upstairs and the bedrooms were downstairs. Perfect so the kids could go to bed and the adults could continue in the fun long after their bedtime. The location was great as everything was within a few mins of driving. There were mountains to choice from for our skiing couple in the group. Tubing was a blast at Mt. Cranmore.
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Sarah;
Glad you enjoyed your stay in our home!
business
Sale going on now! Rent for $800 a week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335476vb
860-823-9426
North Conway White Mountains
Hopkinton, NH
5

EXCELLENT WEEKEND WITH PARTY OF 4

  • 5 of 5
We spent a great winter weekend at this chalet. Well equipped kitchen with plenty of everything this group of 4 needed including a martini shaker which we put to good use. Very comfortable open floor plan upstairs with plenty of comfy seating. Four bedrooms (smallish but comfortable and nicely furnished) and bath downstairs would make it great for putting the kids to bed then staying up late upstairs with the grownups. The view of Cathedral Ledge out the front is most impressive. The location is superb for activities right from the driveway - leave the car right where its parked. We hiked down to Echo Lake in teh AM on trails that were well traveled (no snowshoes needed) and some were snowmobile trails. Then in the PM we hiked up the Cathedral Road past the ledges with the ice climbers having a great afternoon on the ice. I was impressed that snowmobilers were all very considerate and slowed way down when passing hikers and skiers (one of our party). A summer visit with the mountain bikes is already on my mind. We would definitely return here with group of kids or all adults. Very nice spot for just about any group. I'm sure in the summer the deck out front would be easy to relax on and hard to leave. THanks for a great weekend. Oh and as the owner says - the north end of downtown North Conway is really no more than 5 minutes away by car. Park at the train depot and take a stroll. We enjoyed an excellent coffee at the Frontside Grind cafe at the Eastern Slope Inn - yes that's a recommendation. Go. Enjoy.
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, Steve. A quick thought also: if you want to go walk around the village in North Conway, head east on River Road from our house towards Route 16; you will see NereLedge Inn on your left, and just before passing under the train tracks, make a right into the driveway there, for a Condo Association (can't remember the name right now), and there is also a public parking lot here. Park here, and there is a nice lighted walkway under the traintracks; comes out right behind the Eastern Slopes Inn and other shops. Saves having to deal with any traffic on the main road.

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Cathedral Ledge
Nearest Point of Interest
Echo Lake
Nearest Point of Interest
First Bridge
Nearest Point of Interest
Diana's Baths

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

North Conway Chalet Rental Rates

Notes

  • $875/wk, full wks preferred
  • US Dollars
  • Fall Rates
  • $875 per week, 06/15-09/15; Saturday to Saturday, $160 per night partial weeks
  • cleaning and fresh Linens fee will be charged for each rental period; $50
  • Security deposit: $250
  • Pet fee: additional $20 per night, per pet
  • Holiday Weeks higher, confirm with owner

Amenities

North Conway Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Telephone
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Broadband Access
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) fold out couch in living room, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • sledding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • cross country skiing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • snowmobiling
Notes:
Mountain bikes and road bikes available for guests to use.

Other Vacation Properties

$900 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$225 - $350 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,500 - $3,000 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8