NEW POOL! GREAT VALUE ON GRACE BAY BEACH, THE WORLD'S BEST BEACH

Beth Sulak

Speaks english, french
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Beth Sulak

Speaks english, french
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEW POOL! GREAT VALUE ON GRACE BAY BEACH, THE WORLD'S BEST BEACH

Providenciales - Provo Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Welcome to Villa Camilla's Guest House. Here it's endless summer. Slow your pace, indulge your dreams and float in crystal-clear Caribbean waters. You've discovered a piece of paradise fronted by one of the world's most pristine beaches -- Grace Bay. Set amongst more than 6 acres of native tropical gardens and with 325 feet of beachfront, Villa Camilla is one of the largest and last remaining private beachfront properties along this world famed, 12-mile stretch of beach, named the Best Beaches in the World by users in 2011 and 2012.

Just across the dunes, you'll find fine, sugar white sand and water so turquoise it doesn't seem real. And the coral reef that begins nearby just off shore teems with colorful tropical fish. Don your mask and snorkel in glorious Princess Alexandra Marine Park. Or enjoy any of the island's many activities, nightlife, restaurants, and other adventures, all nearby to Villa Camilla.

Villa Camilla's Guest House, which includes two one bedroom/one bath apartments, is a sun-filled beach residence with beautiful views of khaki sea grasses dotting low rolling dunes and a wide, brilliantly white beach that slips softly into a turquoise bay so serene you can hardly tell where it meets the sky. Each Guest House apartment has a living/dining area with an open kitchen and deck that is ideal for dining and lounging. For restful nights or afternoon naps, Villa Camilla's guest house apartments offer an air-conditioned bedroom with queen bed and en suite bath.

In addition, the upper unit, which has a cathedral ceiling, offers wonderful water views and views of Provo's magnificent sunsets from the living area and deck. Two twin beds in the loft are reached by a ship's ladder.

The lower-level guest house offer ocean views and hammock and chairs in the garden ideal for relaxing and watching Provo's sunsets.

The vacation memories of a lifetime await you at Villa Camilla.

If you need a larger accommodation, consider the main house of Villa Camilla, a 3 bedroom, 3 bath house with HEATED POOL. VRBO #291341.

Keywords: Guest House, Grace Bay, beachfront, tropical gardens, snorkeling, water views, dramatic sunsets

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Beth Sulak (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french

About Beth Sulak

Larry is a professor of physics in a leading Boston university and researcher, who has been looking for the Higgs particle for all of his 40-year career. On July 4, 2012, they announced that the Higgs ha been found! Beth is enjoying her third career -- in wine -- after two earlier ones as a professional writer and as a marketing manager in a global electronics firm. Both physics and wine bring us often to France where we have been lucky to live in Paris, Provence, and the Pays de Gex. We enjoy French language and culture, wines from around the world, and travel, recently on safari to Botswana and Zimbabwe and to Brazil. Villa Camilla has been a source of much pleasure over the years. We hope you'll come to Villa Camilla to enjoy this unique spot in the TCIs.

Why Beth Sulak chose Providenciales - Provo

Larry is a professor of physics in a leading Boston university and researcher, who has been looking for the Higgs particle for all of his 40-year career. On July 4, 2012, they announced that the Higgs ha been found! Beth is enjoying her third career -- in wine -- after two earlier ones as a professional writer and as a marketing manager in a global electronics firm. Both physics and wine bring us often to France where we have been lucky to live in Paris, Provence, and the Pays de Gex. We enjoy French language and culture, wines from around the world, and travel, recently on safari to Botswana and Zimbabwe and to Brazil. Villa Camilla has been a source of much pleasure over the years. We hope you'll come to Villa Camilla to enjoy this unique spot in the TCIs.

What makes this apartment unique

We love the space and privacy that Villa Camilla gives us as well as the short walk -- 1 minute -- across our property to the Grace Bay Beach with the most popular snorkeling just next door. The villa is set among 6 acres of tropical gardens and we have 325' of beachfront at our doorstep! We always feel that the stretch of beach in front of Villa Camilla is reserved only for us and for guests even though all beaches on Provo are public.

We love wandering through the garden seeing what's in bloom at the moment-- wild orchids, beach plum, cactuses, different palms. And because of the greenery around us, we're a magnet for birds, including humming birds. Each night at sunset you'll find us up on the deck marveling at the beautiful, ever changing sky while sipping our favorite rum punch. Be sure to ask for the recipe!

Breakfast and lunch on the deck are wonderful, but nothing compares to watching the sunset from the west desk with rum punch in hand! Then if we're not cooking that night, it's off to one of Provo's many excellent restaurants, none more than a 5-10 minute drive away.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My wife and I loved the guest house. Perfect location and distance from the beach offering privacy and easy beach access. We used Grand Slam for deep sea fishing and Island Vibes for snorkeling. Great experiences.
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
New Pool! Great value on Grace Bay Beach, the World's Best Beach
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 14 reviews
business
New Pool! Great value on Grace Bay Beach, the World's Best Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335410vb
+1 -617-735-7636
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Asheville NC
3

Beautiful Spot but Not Safe

  • 3 of 5
Midway thru our relaxing vacation (this is truly a beautiful spot) we had an attempted break in in the middle of the day. We were not there and the alarm scared off the criminal. Reading the review below it looks like the place had been broken into earlier in the same month. The owners were gracious and hired evening security to patrol the grounds.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
New Pool! Great value on Grace Bay Beach, the World's Best Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335410vb
+1 -617-735-7636
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Lynchburg, Va
5

Excellent Relaxing Get-away

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I needed a relaxing, low-key retreat from a long winter in Virginia.
We truly did enjoy all aspects of our stay. We really think the pool is a genius addition as it provided relaxing cooling availability if we were just too relaxed to walk down to the beach (how ever close it is!).
>The security system and the secure place for valuables as well as the advice about how to avoid crime issues was also helpful and comforting.
>We felt the guest house kitchen/apartment was well stocked for the type of stay we had. Do note, there is NO food/spices/staples stored at the house between guests to avoid attracting unwanted critters.
The house is just a couple minute walk to the beach, and once there, almost immediate access to reef for snorkeling, some restaurants/bars at local resorts, water sport rentals, etc.
>We really enjoyed getting to meet you two and our special sunset evening with you!!!
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Pool! Great value on Grace Bay Beach, the World's Best Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335410vb
+1 -617-735-7636
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Brooklyn
1

Burglary While We Slept and No Refund

  • 1 of 5
My fiancee and I were scheduled to stay at the Villa Camilla Guest House for four nights in early May. The property appealed to us because it had beach access and a pool. The grounds were well maintained and the pool was very nice as advertised. However, on the second night of our stay, we were robbed shortly after we went to bed. Someone climbed onto the roof, disassembled one of the plastic paneled windows, cut the screen, and then slid into the apartment. After spending more time on the island, we discovered that the big resorts near the villa have guards patrolling the premises and fences protecting their guests, for good reason. By contrast, Villa Camilla is exposed, with no gates or fences and a security system that is not adequate to protect guests (see below).

The worst part of the experience was how the owners of the Villa behaved in the aftermath. We waited several days to hear from the owners after repeated attempted to reach them. When they finally got in touch, the owners tried to turn the blame on us for not using a setting (the “stay” function) of the villa’s alarm system that was never demonstrated to us, and which, more importantly, wouldn’t have made a difference. The robbers slid underneath the alarm bar that is supposed to protect against entry through the lower windows, and therefore would not have triggered the alarm even if it had been set to the “stay” function. In fact, when the security company arrived to investigate the break-in, they couldn’t even figure out how the intruders entered the building because the front door was locked and the alarm system totally intact. Despite all of this, the owners refused to provide any refund even though we stayed only 1 of the 4 nights for which we paid. In fact, the owners demanded that we pay them for the costs of repairing the plastic window panels and screen and replacing the items that were stolen from the villa.
  • Submitted: May 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret very much that there was a break-in when Mark was staying in the upper-level guest house. Our on-island property manager appeared instantly on-site with the president of our security agency at 2:30 am. She offered him alternative accommodations in a beautiful, three-bedroom, three-bath villa that rents for more than twice the price of the guest house. However, Mark said he wanted to move to one of the island's most expensive resorts. In offering these significantly upgraded accommodations, we felt that we had met our obligations.
For the 25 years that we have rented our property, we have been concerned about safety on Provo and have continuously attended to our security measures. Our alarm system is top-of-the-line, used throughout the US. When the "stay" function is set, the guesthouse unit is protected by a door sensor and 4 window bar sensors. The entrance deck to the apartment is lit by 4 flood lamps, the parking area below by 3 wide area lights, and another 23 fixtures flood the property with light from dusk to dawn.
Most recently, we have contracted for 24-hour security patrols of our property.
Unfortunately, Mark fails to accept his role in facilitating the robbery by not turning on the alarm when he went to bed, as his contract obligates him to do. He was reminded of his responsibilities in a pre-arrival email and during the guest orientation, he was shown how to use the alarm. His statement that the alarm system was not demonstrated is untrue.
Mark claims that setting the alarm would have done no good. We disagree. We can only conclude that the thieves saw the keys to the unit that were left in plain sight and then attempted to break in through the louvers. They left through the glass door with the keys and TV and locked the door behind him. Had the alarm been set, the thief would have fled before entering the apartment as there is no way that a human could go through the metal louver without disturbing the security bar and setting off the alarm.
Mark claims that the intruder was armed, but there is nothing to support this claim. It is pure conjecture on Mark's part.
Our contract obligates guests to pay for any damage done to our property when they have not used the alarm and there is a break-in. In lieu of a security deposit, we require credit card information. But Mark was the first guest among hundreds who have rented from us over 25 years to NOT provide this information. What does this say about Mark?
business
New Pool! Great value on Grace Bay Beach, the World's Best Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335410vb
+1 -617-735-7636
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Gatineau, QC Canada
4

Small paradise

  • 4 of 5
Les photos et les détails mentionnés sur le site internet sont réels. Villa paisible et propre qui ne manque de rien, tel que serviette et article de cuisine etc. Plage peu achalandée, mer exceptionnelle égal paradis. Propriétaires très attentionnés envers la clientèle afin que nous profitions d'un beau séjour. Nous le recommandons aux gens, qui comme nous désirent vivre une autre expérience que les grands hôtels mais, ayant quand même à proximité des restaurants et attractions intéressants.

Photos and mentioned details of the web site are real. Peaceful and cleanliness villa and which is lacking nothing, such as towel and article of cooking etc. Quiet beach and exceptional sea equal paradise. Very thoughtful owners to the clientele so we can take advantage of a beautiful stay. We recommend it to people, who wish like us to live another experience than large hotels but, having several interesting restaurants and attractions nearby.
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
New Pool! Great value on Grace Bay Beach, the World's Best Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335410vb
+1 -617-735-7636
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at Villa Camilla Guest House for almost a month. The pictures do not capture the charm of this property. The location was perfect and the view for the deck was magnificent. The furnishings fit the unit perfectly and gave it the island charm. The house was well-maintained and very comfortable, providing more than enough space for the two of us. The support staff was always on call and were very informative and helpful. The unit was clean and stocked with linens, towels, etc The service staff did a wonderful job of cleaning and maintaining the unit and property.
We met the owners while we were there and they were gracious hosts. I have been coming to the island for 25 years and have stayed at many different properties. I will certainly be returning to Villa Camilla for future stays.
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
New Pool! Great value on Grace Bay Beach, the World's Best Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335410vb
+1 -617-735-7636
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Raleigh, NC
5

The perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
We were looking for this perfect oasis amongst the resorts, and this is it! Do you want to have your own villa/guest house in a beautiful garden, with all sorts of bird-life, but still be an easy walk to some nice restaurants and other attractions? Here it is! We LOVED this location for those reasons, and could not have been happier with our find. You have the beach right in front to yourselves, for the most part, but can walk a few minutes down to some of the best off-beach snorkeling on the island. And you can walk to some of the best restaurants. The guest house has all that you need (including washer/dryer), but we do look forward to a stay at the main villa, when we bring our relatives next time. This property is a gem! As others have said, rent a car to tour the island; it's worth it. Thank you, Beth and Larry, for keeping your piece of paradise.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Providenciales International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Somewhere on the Beach - next door
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
To North and Middle Caicos
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Provo Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Leeward Highway
Nearest Restaurant
The Beach House - next door
Nearest Beach
Grace Bay Beach - just in front of you!
Car: recommended

SUP (Stand-up Paddle Boarding). Provo named one of 3 best places in the world by pro windsurfer, Dave Kalama: 'I've been all over the world, and one place I really like for SUP is the TCI. The water is really clear, and the reefs are very alive. You'll see stingrays and all kinds of fish. The island has trade winds, so you can do downwind paddling. It has mangroves, so you can get protection from the wind to do flat-water paddling. It's a really versatile area.'

There's also: Beach walking/jogging, Kiting, Helicopter Tours, Private Boat Charters, Glow Worm Tours, Jet Skies, Star Gazing, Sunset Watching, The Green Flash!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Providenciales - Provo Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Upper Unit: Low Season
May 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
4 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Upper Unit: Christmas Holidays
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
Upper Unit: High Season
Jan 3 2015 - Apr 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Rates for the lower-level guest house, which sleeps 2, are:

High Season (1/3/15 - 4/30/15): $1700/week
Low Season (5/1/14 - 12/19/14): $1400/week
Christmas/New Year (12/20/14 - 1/2/15): $2000/week (Saturday to Saturday)
A 50% payment, including rent plus 12% government accommodation tax, confirms a reservation. The balance of rent and 12% government accommodation tax is due 60 days before your arrival. The rent include a $50 allowance for electricity, including a/c.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Providenciales - Provo Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) Two twin beds in loft are reached by a ship's laddar., Baby Cribs (1) Available for a charge of $25. We provide a comforter; please bring your own sheets for a Pack and Play measuring 40' by 29'.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Miles of powder white sand beach; central location close to restaurants, water activities, golf, tennis, spa, night life; next door to island's most popular snorkeling spot.
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote