Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

New Pool! Great value on Grace Bay Beach, the World's Best Beach

Beth Sulak

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Beth Sulak

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

New Pool! Great value on Grace Bay Beach, the World's Best Beach

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


Providenciales - Provo Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Welcome to Villa Camilla's Guest House. Here it's endless summer. Slow your pace, indulge your dreams and float in crystal-clear Caribbean waters. You've discovered a piece of paradise fronted by one of the world's most pristine beaches -- Grace Bay. Set amongst more than 6 acres of native tropical gardens and with 325 feet of beachfront, Villa Camilla is one of the largest and last remaining private beachfront properties along this world famed, 12-mile stretch of beach, named the Best Beaches in the World by users in 2011 and 2012.

Just across the dunes, you'll find fine, sugar white sand and water so turquoise it doesn't seem real. And the coral reef that begins nearby just off shore teems with colorful tropical fish. Don your mask and snorkel in glorious Princess Alexandra Marine Park. Or enjoy any of the island's many activities, nightlife, restaurants, and other adventures, all nearby to Villa Camilla.

Villa Camilla's Guest House, which includes two one bedroom/one bath apartments, is a sun-filled beach residence with beautiful views of khaki sea grasses dotting low rolling dunes and a wide, brilliantly white beach that slips softly into a turquoise bay so serene you can hardly tell where it meets the sky. Each Guest House apartment has a living/dining area with an open kitchen and deck that is ideal for dining and lounging. For restful nights or afternoon naps, Villa Camilla's guest house apartments offer an air-conditioned bedroom with queen bed and en suite bath.

In addition, the upper unit, which has a cathedral ceiling, offers wonderful water views and views of Provo's magnificent sunsets from the living area and deck. Two twin beds in the loft are reached by a ship's ladder.

The lower-level guest house offer ocean views and hammock and chairs in the garden ideal for relaxing and watching Provo's sunsets.

The vacation memories of a lifetime await you at Villa Camilla.

If you need a larger accommodation, consider the main house of Villa Camilla, a 3 bedroom, 3 bath house with HEATED POOL. VRBO #291341.

Keywords: Guest House, Grace Bay, beachfront, tropical gardens, snorkeling, water views, dramatic sunsets

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Beth Sulak (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2015

About Beth Sulak

Larry is a professor of physics at a leading Boston university and researcher, who has been looking for the Higgs particle for all of his 40-year career. On July 4, 2012, they announced that the Higgs ha been found! Beth is enjoying her third career -- in wine -- after two earlier ones as a professional writer and as a marketing manager in a global electronics firm. Both physics and wine bring us often to France where we have been lucky to live in Paris, Provence, and the Pays de Gex. We enjoy French language and culture, wines from around the world, and travel, recently on safari to Botswana and Zimbabwe and to Brazil. Villa Camilla has been a source of much pleasure over the years. We hope you'll come to Villa Camilla to enjoy this unique spot in the TCIs.

Why Beth Sulak chose Providenciales - Provo

it all came down to location: 325' of beachfront on Grace Bay Beach, arguably the best beach in the world, as well as proximity to the islands most popular snorkeling spot and to all the island's many wonderful restaurants, water activities, nightlife and other adventures.

What makes this apartment unique

We love the space and privacy that Villa Camilla gives us as well as the short walk -- 1 minute -- across our property to the Grace Bay Beach with the most popular snorkeling just next door. The villa is set among 6 acres of tropical gardens and we have 325' of beachfront at our doorstep! We always feel that the stretch of beach in front of Villa Camilla is reserved only for us and for guests even though all beaches on Provo are public.

We love wandering through the garden seeing what's in bloom at the moment-- wild orchids, beach plum, cactuses, different palms. And because of the greenery around us, we're a magnet for birds, including humming birds. Each night at sunset you'll find us up on the deck marveling at the beautiful, ever changing sky while sipping our favorite rum punch. Be sure to ask for the recipe!

Breakfast and lunch on the deck are wonderful, but nothing compares to watching the sunset from the west desk with rum punch in hand! Then if we're not cooking that night, it's off to one of Provo's many excellent restaurants, none more than a 5-10 minute drive away.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time. It was as I pictured it (after seeing the pictures) and the location was stunning. I can not think of anything that was a problem.

Security system worked well, the gardens were lovely, the place was clean, and the staff helpful and friendly.

We will be back next year (5 more islands to visit this winter first).

cheers and regards,
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 8

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
New Pool! Great value on Grace Bay Beach, the World's Best Beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 22 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing week in the upper level of the guest cottage at Villa Camilla. The location is fantastic, effectively on a private stretch of Grace Bay beach to one side of all the resorts. Clean, simple but well appointed, and with incredible all day all night cross breezes - never needed the AC. We cooked in and had everything we needed, and went out and found great restaurants nearby. (Tiki Hut and Da Conch Shack were old favourites, but new discoveries included Somewhere, Mis Amigos and Bugaloos.) We were a little worried about sharing the guest cottage with the downstairs apartment, but the spaces are separate enough for it to feel private. The owners included a really well thought out welcome package of directions and recommendations, and the property management folks were very friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Pennsyvannia, USA

Lovely and secluded

  • 5 of 5

Villa Camilla is lovely, quiet and secluded. It is a private oasis in the middle of the more populated area of Grace Bay Beach....allowing for proximity to restaurants and stores. Not fancy or ostentatious but clean, nice and everything you need! A short walk out your door brings you to your own beach with gorgeous soft white sand and magnificent clear water! The snorkeling is easy on the reef right off the beach but not quite as wonderful as we had hoped. Big Blue was wonderful for Kayak and biking trips. Provo Ponies horses are well behaved and very beginner safe (advanced riders can canter if they want). We thoroughly enjoyed our week! Thanks to Larry and Beth for their hospitality!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Repeat Paradise Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from our second relaxing vacation at Villa Camilla. We had such a wonderful time three years ago, we promised our family we would bring them the next time. We rented both upper and lower guest houses which provided plenty of space and privacy. Loved the new pool and hammock. Sharon let us drop our belongings off before check-in while she was cleaning, so we could walk to Somewhere for lunch. She also returned midweek to tidy up and provide clean linens which was nice. The owners were staying in the main house and very graciously invited us all over for sunset cocktails. The house is in the perfect location on Grace Bay with nearby snorkeling, and restaurants. We felt very safe during our stay. There was always someone tending the beautiful grounds during the day and a security guard walking the perimeter during the night. We wish we could have stayed longer and look forward to returning to this slice of paradise again!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Asheville NC

Beautiful Spot but Not Safe

  • 3 of 5

Midway thru our relaxing vacation (this is truly a beautiful spot) we had an attempted break in in the middle of the day. We were not there and the alarm scared off the criminal. Reading the review below it looks like the place had been broken into earlier in the same month. The owners were gracious and hired evening security to patrol the grounds.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have had no problems since instituting nightly patrols and also have gardeners on the property during many daylight hours. I wish to thank you, Brenda and Dave, for your gracious comments in the guest book, which I quote here: "Celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary here. Very special week. Charlene and Sharon VERY HELPFUL. Owner's son was at main house and was most gracious. Best meal @ Baci's in Turtle Cove at the Marina. Drinks & lunch next door at Somewhere. For a real trial, lunch at Armanyara, expensive and far but worth it. make reservations. Don't miss the fish fry on Thrusday night at the park within walking distance. Most of all, relax and enjoy, " Brenda and Dave, Ashville, NC I'm glad, too, that you enjoyed the champagne that our son brought over to celebrate this important anniversary!
Lynchburg, Va

Excellent Relaxing Get-away

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I needed a relaxing, low-key retreat from a long winter in Virginia.

We truly did enjoy all aspects of our stay. We really think the pool is a genius addition as it provided relaxing cooling availability if we were just too relaxed to walk down to the beach (how ever close it is!).

>The security system and the secure place for valuables as well as the advice about how to avoid crime issues was also helpful and comforting.

>We felt the guest house kitchen/apartment was well stocked for the type of stay we had. Do note, there is NO food/spices/staples stored at the house between guests to avoid attracting unwanted critters.

The house is just a couple minute walk to the beach, and once there, almost immediate access to reef for snorkeling, some restaurants/bars at local resorts, water sport rentals, etc.

>We really enjoyed getting to meet you two and our special sunset evening with you!!!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Burglary While We Slept and No Refund

  • 1 of 5

My fiancee and I were scheduled to stay at the Villa Camilla Guest House for four nights in early May. The property appealed to us because it had beach access and a pool. The grounds were well maintained and the pool was very nice as advertised. However, on the second night of our stay, we were robbed shortly after we went to bed. Someone climbed onto the roof, disassembled one of the plastic paneled windows, cut the screen, and then slid into the apartment. After spending more time on the island, we discovered that the big resorts near the villa have guards patrolling the premises and fences protecting their guests, for good reason. By contrast, Villa Camilla is exposed, with no gates or fences and a security system that is not adequate to protect guests (see below).

The worst part of the experience was how the owners of the Villa behaved in the aftermath. We waited several days to hear from the owners after repeated attempted to reach them. When they finally got in touch, the owners tried to turn the blame on us for not using a setting (the “stay” function) of the villa’s alarm system that was never demonstrated to us, and which, more importantly, wouldn’t have made a difference. The robbers slid underneath the alarm bar that is supposed to protect against entry through the lower windows, and therefore would not have triggered the alarm even if it had been set to the “stay” function. In fact, when the security company arrived to investigate the break-in, they couldn’t even figure out how the intruders entered the building because the front door was locked and the alarm system totally intact. Despite all of this, the owners refused to provide any refund even though we stayed only 1 of the 4 nights for which we paid. In fact, the owners demanded that we pay them for the costs of repairing the plastic window panels and screen and replacing the items that were stolen from the villa.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret very much that there was a break-in when Mark was staying in the upper-level guest house. Our on-island property manager appeared instantly on-site with the president of our security agency at 2:30 am. She offered him alternative accommodations in a beautiful, three-bedroom, three-bath villa that rents for more than twice the price of the guest house. However, Mark said he wanted to move to one of the island's most expensive resorts. In offering these significantly upgraded accommodations, we felt that we had met our obligations. For the 25 years that we have rented our property, we have been concerned about safety on Provo and have continuously attended to our security measures. Our alarm system is top-of-the-line, used throughout the US. When the "stay" function is set, the guesthouse unit is protected by a door sensor and 4 window bar sensors. The entrance deck to the apartment is lit by 4 flood lamps, the parking area below by 3 wide area lights, and another 23 fixtures flood the property with light from dusk to dawn. Most recently, we have contracted for 24-hour security patrols of our property. Unfortunately, Mark fails to accept his role in facilitating the robbery by not turning on the alarm when he went to bed, as his contract obligates him to do. He was reminded of his responsibilities in a pre-arrival email and during the guest orientation, he was shown how to use the alarm. His statement that the alarm system was not demonstrated is untrue. Mark claims that setting the alarm would have done no good. We disagree. We can only conclude that the thieves saw the keys to the unit that were left in plain sight and then attempted to break in through the louvers. They left through the glass door with the keys and TV and locked the door behind him. Had the alarm been set, the thief would have fled before entering the apartment as there is no way that a human could go through the metal louver without disturbing the security bar and setting off the alarm. Mark claims that the intruder was armed, but there is nothing to support this claim. It is pure conjecture on Mark's part. Our contract obligates guests to pay for any damage done to our property when they have not used the alarm and there is a break-in. In lieu of a security deposit, we require credit card information. But Mark was the first guest among hundreds who have rented from us over 25 years to NOT provide this information. What does this say about Mark?


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Providenciales International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Somewhere on the Beach - next door
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
To North and Middle Caicos
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Provo Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Leeward Highway
Nearest Restaurant
The Beach House - next door
Nearest Beach
Grace Bay Beach - just in front of you!
Car: recommended

SUP (Stand-up Paddle Boarding). Provo named one of 3 best places in the world by pro windsurfer, Dave Kalama: 'I've been all over the world, and one place I really like for SUP is the TCI. The water is really clear, and the reefs are very alive. You'll see stingrays and all kinds of fish. The island has trade winds, so you can do downwind paddling. It has mangroves, so you can get protection from the wind to do flat-water paddling. It's a really versatile area.'

There's also: Beach walking/jogging, Kiting, Helicopter Tours, Private Boat Charters, Glow Worm Tours, Jet Skies, Star Gazing, Sunset Watching, The Green Flash!


Rates & Availability

From $280 Per night

Providenciales - Provo Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Upper Unit: Low Season
May 1 2015 - Dec 18 2015
4 night minimum stay
Upper Unit: Christmas Holidays
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
Upper Unit: High Season
Jan 2 2016 - Apr 30 2016
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Inquire about the lower rates for the lower-level guest house.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total


Providenciales - Provo Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) Two twin beds in loft are reached by a ship's ladder. Baby Cribs (1) Available for a charge of $25. We provide a comforter; please bring your own sheets for a Pack and Play measuring 40' by 29'.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Miles of powder white sand beach; central location close to restaurants, water activities, golf, tennis, spa, night life; next door to island's most popular snorkeling spot.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote