BEN FRANKLIN'S PARIS SALON - FABULOUS LOCATION

Naomi Benamy

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Naomi Benamy

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEN FRANKLIN'S PARIS SALON - FABULOUS LOCATION

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

This apartment has a lovely living room with a fully equipped open kitchen and a very low mezzanine that could sleep two. There is a separate bedroom that sleeps two. The bathroom has a tub and a separate shower. The kitchen has four top burners, an oven, dish-washer, microwave, clothes washer-dryer, small refrigerator with freezer, small appliances, pots, pans, utensils, dishes, glasses, flatware, etc.

The apartment has a large, flat-screen television, high-speed internet access and WIFI, the telephone includes free calls to most countries.

From the living room, there is a fixed window looking out to a very quiet street - hard to believe you are in the middle of a bustling city! The bedroom gives out onto the beautifully maintained, quiet courtyard.

The neighborhood is incredible - located just off of the Ave. de l'Opéra, mid-way between the Opera Garnier and the Louvre Museum, just steps from the Palais Royal, Rue de Rivoli, St. Honoré, the Tuileries, Orsay Museum, Place Vendôme, you name it!

Keywords: apartment, loft, flat, city, vacation, wifi, tourist, holiday, central, museums, attractions, restaurants, shopping

More Details

Naomi Benamy

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Frankly, I never thought I'd end up living in Paris but - you see, I met a man. On a ski trip - Alps - chalet - fireplace - well, it's been ten years. I can't give you the complete insider's guide to Paris yet, (I believe that takes three generations) but I can give you an ex-New Yorker's guide to this fabulous City of Lights.

Naomi Benamy purchased this apartment in 2010
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ben Franklin's Paris Salon - Fabulous Location
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Ben Franklin's Paris Salon - Fabulous Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335191vb
+33 (1) 4260 7827 (France)
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
California, USA
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
I enjoyed my second stay in the Salon as much as my first stay last year and would like to make it an annual two week visit! The location in the 1st arrondisement is centrally located; near to Monoprix (for grocery and sundry item needs), ATMs, cafes, and the Roissy bus terminal to get to/from CDG airport. The Pyramides metro station is very near and the Louvre/Opera Garnier are close walking distance. Naomi is extremely helpful and easily accessible. Thank you, Naomi!!
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Ben Franklin's Paris Salon - Fabulous Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335191vb
+33 (1) 4260 7827 (France)
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Milwaukee
3

Good location; apartment needs work

  • 3 of 5
Ben Franklin's Salon is in a great location, easy walk to Louvre or Opera (which affords easy access to Roissybus). Access to Japanese restaurants is great; some others nearby. Nearby Monoprix makes for accessible food shopping. And it is on a quiet street. The fact that the apartment is on the ground floor makes for easy work with baggage (but has some drawbacks as described later). The owner was very accommodating in working out payment for the apartment after our cash was stolen on arrival in Paris. Price is reasonable.

After that, my review becomes less enthusiastic.

Another reviewer commented on noise in the courtyard, and indeed, that was troublesome. It is cobblestone, and when anyone else in the building comes or goes at night, lights come on in the courtyard and shine in the bedroom windows, and the clattering on cobblestones and banging of the main apartment access door just across the narrow courtyard makes for frequently interrupted sleep. We experienced people banging around in the courtyard without interruption until 5 am two nights in a row. The owner told us it was because someone was moving.

The apartment is pleasantly arranged, but the couch and ottoman are in really poor condition and almost unusable; springs are broken or nonexistent; fabric torn and dirty. The dishwasher does not work. The light above the stove is not functional, making it tough to see anything to cook, since the stove is tucked under the mezzanine staircase. The bathroom is spacious and the shower adequately large. Water leaks from either the toilet or the bathtub, so there is a constantly wet floor. The bedroom is a good size. The large windows and door are directly on the courtyard, making it impractical to keep the drapes open to let in light and air without sacrificing privacy. The mezzanine is tight and very low overhead, but adequate for children.

The biggest problem is that the house smells terribly musty - almost unbearably so. It's relatively dark inside, and towels don't dry out during the day.

It would be helpful for the owner to have information about the apartment and the neighborhood in a binder in the apartment. I frequently rent apartments via VRBO, and have always found these enromously helpful. We couldn't figure out how to work a few things in the apartment, didn't know the procedure for leaving the apartment keys on departure, etc. And would have liked info on restaurants, nearby sights, and events.
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Ben Franklin's Paris Salon - Fabulous Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335191vb
+33 (1) 4260 7827 (France)
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
California, USA
5

Great stay in Paris!

  • 5 of 5
We spent a wonderful two weeks in Paris and, thank you, Naomi, for our "home away from home." The apartment is located in a very central area and is close to two metro stations (Pyramides and Palais Royal), a Monoprix (for groceries/department store items), cafes, and major sites (the Louvre, Opera Garnier). Also, to our delight, we discovered that the Roissy bus (shuttle to Charles de Gaulle Airport) has a pickup location near the Opera Garnier so we were able to walk to the bus stop and pay 10 euros to get to the airport rather than arranging for a private shuttle or taxi to return to the airport. Our hostess, Naomi, was available for any and all questions and met us upon arrival. This was my first apartment experience in Paris and I don't plan on staying in a hotel again! Naomi, I will be calling you for my next visit!
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ben Franklin's Paris Salon - Fabulous Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335191vb
+33 (1) 4260 7827 (France)
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Ohio, USA
3

Great location but very noisy

  • 3 of 5
The unit was in a great location 2 minutes to subway, very accessible to breakfast cafe especially Paul. However, it's not well maintained and it's very very loud especially at night, anyone coming in you here them as if they are in your unit.

I wouldn't recommend it.
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Oh dear, I am sorry that you were bothered by the noise! There was some renovation work going on in the courtyard, they were indeed unreasonably loud but at least they kept to decent working hours. Normally, this is a very quiet street and a small building - so there is not much traffic in the courtyard itself. However it is a cobblestone courtyard - I'm afraid that even with the new windows we've installed, there certainly is sound transmission.
business
Ben Franklin's Paris Salon - Fabulous Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335191vb
+33 (1) 4260 7827 (France)
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Grand Rapids, Michigan
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
Wonderful location, very comfortable and very nice apartment! We loved our week in Paris and this apartment was a big reason why! Great location, about a block to the Metro and MonoPrix (Groceries). Also many cafes, bakeries and nice shops. The apartment is just off of Rue L'Opera and midway between the Opera House and Louvre. Easy walk to either way...ALSO, So many bus line run on L'opera, it makes getting around on the buses very easy. The Metro is nice, but you really see the city from the buses! Highly recommended, If we were to visit Paris again, Naomi would be the first person I would contact!
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ben Franklin's Paris Salon - Fabulous Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335191vb
+33 (1) 4260 7827 (France)
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
San Antonio, Texas
5

LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
The flat is just lovely! The photos do not do it justice. Location is perfect - so close to everything and on a quiet and safe street. A metro stop is just around the corner. We had excellent service as well. Naomi provided us with information about special events during our stay and also arranged for a taxi to take us to the airport upon departure. She is excellent! Stop searching and book this apartment now - you will not be disappointed!
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$220
$1,180
$4,280
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Prices (in euros) all year are :
2 nights = 320, 3 nights = 480, 4 nights = 625 euros
5 nights = 750, 6 nights = 800, 7 nights = 850 euros
2 weeks = 1650
3 weeks = 2400
1 month 3100 euros
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Broadband Access
  • Washing Machine
  • Computer Available
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Free Long Distance
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • antiquing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$2,940 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$214 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,250 - $1,800 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4