HARBOR COTTAGE: LOVELY COTTAGE ON QUIET STREET WITH OCEAN VIEWS & DECK

Heather

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HARBOR COTTAGE: LOVELY COTTAGE ON QUIET STREET WITH OCEAN VIEWS & DECK

Trinidad Cottage Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Lovely Beach Cottage with Ocean Views & deck on quiet street. Gas stove (if needed), comfy living room and warm and friendly bedrooms. Located in the small town of Trinidad and just a short walk to beaches (just feet from Parker Creek Beach Trail), shopping, parks, etc. You'll love sitting out on the deck with friends and family, having a barbeque, or relaxing inside. If the studio is available, you can rent that as well and we will apply a 20% discount on it. See the Video of the lovely Cottage on YouTube. Now with wifi!

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Heather (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2006
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks spanish, english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great location, beautiful view
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 56 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Harbor Cottage: Lovely Cottage on quiet street with ocean views & deck
average rating of 4.428571 based on 56 reviews
business
Harbor Cottage: Lovely Cottage on quiet street with ocean views & deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335128vb
+1 707 834-6555
Trinidad North Coast California
Morgan HIll, CA
5

Quiet and cozy, close to the beach

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Cottage was cozy, great location. Nice restaurants in the neighborhood. Everything is in working order. Kichen is a bit dated but not concerning.

Manager responded on 7/15/2014:
It was nice to meet you Anton, and your family! We are happy the kids had such a great time on the beach and hope they brought home all their treasures! Please come stay with again at the Harbor Cottage with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals or one of our 50 other properties!
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Harbor Cottage: Lovely Cottage on quiet street with ocean views & deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335128vb
+1 707 834-6555
Trinidad North Coast California
Marion, IN
2

Family Vacation Disappointment!

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Cottage itself only has one double bed, one trundle bed, so it really only sleeps two adults and two children or short adults. The bathroom was located right off the kitchen which provided no privacy. The kitchen stove only had one burner working and microwave only had one setting working. The utensils, pots, pans and other cooking equipment looked like rummage sale rejects! The gas fireplace in the living room was not hooked up, so had to use portable heaters. Don't be fooled by the quiet street description as there was constant arguing across the street and dogs barking. The beach is much farther than it looks in this picture and we didn't use the deck as the furniture was dirty.

Manager responded on 7/9/2014:
Sorry you didn't enjoy the cottage as most of the people do that come to visit. A quick call to management and we could have told you the location of the thermostat for the gas fireplace. It's on the wall above the sofa. Also, thanks for letting us know there is an issue with the stove and microwave. We will get maintenance to look at the immediately and to check out the other issues you have mentioned.
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Harbor Cottage: Lovely Cottage on quiet street with ocean views & deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335128vb
+1 707 834-6555
Trinidad North Coast California
Morgan HIll, CA
5

Quiet and cozy, close to the beach

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Cottage was cozy, great location. Nice restaurants in the neighborhood. Everything is in working order. Kichen is a bit dated but not concerning.
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was nice to meet you Anton, and your family! We are happy the kids had such a great time on the beach and hope they brought home all their treasures! Please come stay with again at the Harbor Cottage with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals or one of our 50 other properties!
business
Harbor Cottage: Lovely Cottage on quiet street with ocean views & deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335128vb
+1 707 834-6555
Trinidad North Coast California
TEHACHAPI, California
4

Harbor cottage review

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was pretty much as described. We very much enjoyed the small deck as the weather was excellent. However, the one bathroom did not even have a latch on the door let alone a lock. A simple and inexpensive thing to fix. The cottage was quaint and in a quiet location. Parking is quite limited. Overall we enjoyed the stay but felt it was a bit expensive for what you get. The rental process went very smoothly. All done online and via email. I would recommend the property but with the caveats noted above.
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you have had a great time here on the North Coast and in Trinidad. I will absolutely take a look at the bathroom door and make sure it is secure for future guests. Please come again to Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals with over 50 properties in six different locations to choose from!
business
Harbor Cottage: Lovely Cottage on quiet street with ocean views & deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335128vb
+1 707 834-6555
Trinidad North Coast California
Marion, IN
2

Family Vacation Disappointment!

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Cottage itself only has one double bed, one trundle bed, so it really only sleeps two adults and two children or short adults. The bathroom was located right off the kitchen which provided no privacy. The kitchen stove only had one burner working and microwave only had one setting working. The utensils, pots, pans and other cooking equipment looked like rummage sale rejects! The gas fireplace in the living room was not hooked up, so had to use portable heaters. Don't be fooled by the quiet street description as there was constant arguing across the street and dogs barking. The beach is much farther than it looks in this picture and we didn't use the deck as the furniture was dirty.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you didn't enjoy the cottage as most of the people do that come to visit. A quick call to management and we could have told you the location of the thermostat for the gas fireplace. It's on the wall above the sofa. Also, thanks for letting us know there is an issue with the stove and microwave. We will get maintenance to look at the immediately and to check out the other issues you have mentioned.
business
Harbor Cottage: Lovely Cottage on quiet street with ocean views & deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335128vb
+1 707 834-6555
Trinidad North Coast California
Mount prospect, Illinois
4

Two nights and days overlooking Trinidad Harbor!

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We are a family of four adults and the cottage surprised us with the space that we shared including the view from the deck! The location was great, as we had a short walk to a full service grocery store and also woke up toa view of the Pacific Ocean. We'd come back again!
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and come again to Harbor Cottage and Trinidad with Redwood coast Vacation Rentals! The views a re great here! The deck is a nice spot to BBQ and enjoy the surroundings!
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Perfect location in our small town - walk to parks, beaches, shops, & restaurants and 20 minute drive to Redwood National Park @ Prairie Creek

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available check-in
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Trinidad Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid Season
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,125
$3,900
 
 
Lowest Season 10-14 thru 3-31
Oct 19 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
$975
$4,200
 
 
Holiday
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Lowest Season 10-14 thru 3-31
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
$975
 
 
Holiday
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,250
 
 
Lowest Season 10-14 thru 3-31 (Min)
Jan 4 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
$975
$3,700
 
 
Lowest Season 10-14 thru 3-31 (Max)
Jan 4 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
$975
$4,200
 
 
Mid Season
Apr 1 2015 - May 13 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,125
$3,900
 
 
Holiday
May 14 2015 - May 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Mid Season
May 17 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Holiday
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Mid Season
May 25 2015 - Jun 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,125
 
 
Highest Season
Jun 12 2015 - Jul 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$195
$1,250
 
 
Holiday
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Highest Season
Jul 6 2015 - Sep 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$195
$1,250
$5,390
 
 
Holiday
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Mid Season
Sep 7 2015 - Oct 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,125
$3,900
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Trinidad Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Email Manager Contact Me