Less than advertised
Submitted: February 11, 2013
Stayed: January 2013
We were very disappointed in this condo for the following reasons:
No internet service available
Oven was covered in dried grease and rust
The burner pans were covered in foil to conceal burned on grease and rust.
The clothes washer controls were difficult to access because they were located in the rear of the washer, buttons were broken.
The floor to the second bath had no threshhold, leaving a gap between the hall floor and bathroom floor.
Photos were provided to the owner with other issues regarding cleanliness.
Owner's Response: Hello Julie & Marie - I appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback. We do take our customer feedback seriously. Much of this we have discussed with you while you were in Arizona but I will note it here again.
Internet - we changed our provider a week prior to your arrival. We were told that the service would be set up within 5 days which would have been the day you arrived in Scottsdale. Unfortunately, they did not deliver what they promised to us. Cable was set up immediately and we had no reason to think that the internet would not be delivered as promised. Again, we apologize for that. We are not advertising something that we don't offer.
Oven - yes, the burner pans need to be replaced. We asked our cleaner to buy new ones before you arrived. She was not able to find the correct ones so she covered them with foil. We had a renter in prior to the holiday season and they left them in terrible condition. They were in new condition prior to their stay. The oven should have been cleaned. As you may also recall, check in time was 4:00pm. I believe your call to us reporting that the condo was not clean came at approximately 2:30pm, one and a half hours prior to your scheduled check in as was noted on your invoice, confirmation and rental agreement. As you can imagine, when guests arrive early, it creates a lot of stress on the cleaning crew. I am not making excuses for the cleaners missing the oven, but when a guest comes in early, they try hard to get the condo ready as soon as possible. We have talked with our cleaners to let them know that they should focus on cleaning properly rather than allow early access to the condo when it is not possible. As a courtesy, we did leave a message for you the day of your arrival to check what time you were arriving in Scottsdale so that we could remind you that the condo would not be ready until the standard check in.
Clothes washer - unfortunately, the stack able washer & dryer came with the condo. I agree, very poor design. We do leave a flashlight on the washer so that you can see the buttons. The washer/dryer function properly.
Photos - thank you for the photos that you sent. I believe given adequate time to clean, these things will not be overlooked again.
Threshold - we will address this one. I believe the new tile is slightly higher than the bathroom floor.
I don't believe we we are at all less than what we advertise. We have many happy guests that have returned for another stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
Did you find this review helpful?