LAKE TRAVIS WATERFRONT, BOAT DOCK, PET FRIENDLY, SLEEPS 14

Lakeside Management

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Lakeside Management

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAKE TRAVIS WATERFRONT, BOAT DOCK, PET FRIENDLY, SLEEPS 14

Lakeway House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

Waterfront Lake Travis Home, Boat Dock, 4 bedrooms, 3 baths, 2 fireplaces, 3 decks - Can sleep 14.

This unique lake home has great views from every level. The eclectic neighborhood of Graveyard Point is a great place for boating, swimming, fishing and just relaxing on the dock or decks. This 3-story home is approximately 2800 sq. ft.non-smoking home with central air/heat. Welcoming 2 or more families, Lake Travis Casa offers 2 kitchens, 2 Living Areas, 4 Bedrooms and 3 Bathrooms.

On the first level is a separate apartment complete with a full kitchen, one bedroom with queen bed, full bathroom and a living room with a sofa bed.

The second level of the house, which is the main level, has stairs leading to the second and third levels and can be opened to the whole house or closed off for privacy.

This home has an open floor plan on the second level with a gourmet kitchen of stainless steel appliances including refrigerator, dishwasher, stove and granite countertops. There is a utility room with washer and dryer off the kitchen. The kitchen opens to a great room with vaulted ceilings and a fireplace and a flat screen plasma TV with cable. The living, dining and kitchen all look out to wraparound decks with spectacular views of the lake. There are two bedrooms on this level, one with two double beds and the second with two double beds and two twin beds. There is a bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and double vanities as well.

Up the spiral stair case on the third level in the master suite there is a king bed, TV and a master bath with double vanities, a jacuzzi tub, a large stand alone shower, and decks that open out to the lake.

There is a large level back yard with one small area fenced for a small pet friendly area leading down to the water. The boat dock is behind our home on the water about a five minute walk from the back of our house. There is a boat ramp at the end of the street. Even though many boat ramps have closed due to lower lake levels this year, it is still possible to launch a boat from our neighborhood ramp with a four wheel drive (it will not be on a concrete ramp). We are not on a cove, but are on the main body of Lake Travis.

Summer 2014 Update: Our dock is floating. Our neighborhood boat ramp is available to launch a boat with a 4 wheel drive (it will not be on concrete though). Check with VIP Marina or Just for Fun Marina about Boat Rentals. There is about a 5 minute walk from our home down to the water. You can also drive down to the dock.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Lakeside Management (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderful time again this year. We did have some rain, but it worked out that we were inside letting the kids nap each time it rained. I did get some toilet paper and laundry soap at Randall's, but it was no problem. I didn't even check my e-mails this week, so I only read your e-mail this evening. We hope to be back next year. One year we are going to get there when the lake is full. Thanks again for sharing your home.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 12

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lake Travis Waterfront, Boat Dock, Pet Friendly, Sleeps 14
average rating of 4.2 based on 17 reviews
business
Lake Travis Waterfront, Boat Dock, Pet Friendly, Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334711
-+1 512-264-3422
Lakeway Lake Travis
5

Great weekend on the Lake

  • 5 of 5
The house was great! There was a ton of space for everyone to move around. Furthermore, everything in the house seemed to work well. We all wished there was more water in the lake but what can you do.
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lake Travis Waterfront, Boat Dock, Pet Friendly, Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334711
-+1 512-264-3422
Lakeway Lake Travis
1

Nasty Lake Travis House

  • 1 of 5
If you are looking for a nice vacation home,you need to look somewhere else.I can’t begin to say how disappointed & disgusted I am with this rental.Forget what you see in the pics.This house is the opposite of that.So you are driving back through the neighborhood & you are lulled into a false feeling that the house you are about to stay in will be nice,too.Turning down the road it hits you like a ton of bricks.The nasty neighborhood is replete with trailers,penned in dogs,junked cars overgrown & untended properties, etc.Look at a Google 360 view.We walk in to the house & the heat was stifling-over 90 degrees.It didn’t cool down by bedtime & everyone was very uncomfortable.The smell was just gross. I sprayed ½ a bottle of Febreeze (that’s all that was left).Then I started cleaning.The dirt,grime,dead bugs,& cobwebs were everywhere.It was very clear that if ANY cleaning was done it was a cursory effort at best.It was also readily apparent that any of the work done in the house was done by a very over-confident d-i-y’er who is very sloppy and in totally unaware of how to finish anything.The BR's have old or 2nd hand furn in them.Peeling wallpaper in the BR.Stains on the furn.A cig burn in the seat of the recliner (so much for a non-smoking house).A gross washing machine that has the H & C water hookups reversed.The dressers are so gross no one unpacked.A lg area of the kit ceiling was repaired & they didn’t find it necessary to paint it.You couldn’t pay me enough to use the soaking tub in the lower level and the master.It’s disgusting & filthy.It’s unfortunate that the dirt & grime on all the windows,esp the ones facing the lake,obscure the view.I did wash all the sliding glass dr's in and out but splattered paint & other things coating the glass keep you from a clear view. At no time did I feel comfortable in this house.It was just too dirty!!!The master bed had no mattress pad (I travel frequently and have never encountered this)threadbare sheets that were torn and ill-fitting that came off every night.I would not allow my son to bring any friends from UT.Then there is the hole in the ceiling in the master bath.Used soap in the shower.Sinks with visible grime.None of the outdr areas have been cleaned or prepped & what may once have been some semblance of a yard is overgrown & untended.We spent no time in any of the outdoor areas of this house. We rented a 4 story,2 million dollar home on the Atlantic in the Outer Banks for not much more.
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry to see your review. Your review contains several complaints which you failed to make us aware of during your stay. I emailed you the day after your arrival to check on things and you made no mention of anything. We certainly would have been more than willing to respond to any concerns you had during your stay if only you had contacted us....to be given a chance to fix anything that did not meet your standards. If the home was not clean, you should have contacted us immediately!

It was not until our cleaning crew arrived on your departure day and you told them you were not scheduled to leave that day, that the complaints began. As a result our cleaning team had to wait for you to determine that you were in error on your checkout date and then wait for you to pack up, delaying their ability to clean the home for our next guests. It was only upon your abrupt leaving that you mentioned how unhappy you were with the home, even though one member of your group told my husband that you had a great stay!

Our home as described in the Homeaway listing is in an eclectic neighborhood ranging from high dollar brand new homes (the one next door for example) all the way to an RV trailer park. Our rental rates are extremely competitive given the size of our home. An off season rental somewhere else would not be a fair comparison.

As a sign of good faith and our commitment to keeping our guests satisfied, we returned your entire cleaning fee and later offered a further refund. Obviously and unjustly, this has not satisfied you as you have elected to post this review.

I want to assure our future guests that when a problem arises, we make every effort to make it right. We are committed to making sure all of our guests are satisfied and comfortable.
business
Lake Travis Waterfront, Boat Dock, Pet Friendly, Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334711
-+1 512-264-3422
Lakeway Lake Travis
Austin, Texas
5

simply wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
This Lakehouse went above our expectations. Even with the lake being so low, we loved staying here. It was great!
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Travis Waterfront, Boat Dock, Pet Friendly, Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334711
-+1 512-264-3422
Lakeway Lake Travis
5

Awesome week!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time with all of our family this past week. Even though we didn't have a boat, we spent a lot of time at the dock swimming, floating, and playing in the water. The house is very well stocked for a vacation rental. We had no trouble preparing and serving meals for 12 people. We are hoping to come back again soon!!! Thank you Vicky!
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Travis Waterfront, Boat Dock, Pet Friendly, Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334711
-+1 512-264-3422
Lakeway Lake Travis
Houston
5

Very Nice owners

  • 5 of 5
This was a great place to spend a work week. Everyone really enjoyed staying at the lake house. The owners were a pleasure to work with and make sure we had everything taken care.

Thank you!
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Austin Bergstrom International Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Falconhead Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Ranch Road 620 South
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Car: necessary

Lakeway, Lake Travis, Hill Country, Texas, USA (30 Minutes To Austin and ABIA Airport)

Other Activities: shopping, boating, kayaking, basketball court, health/beauty spa

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lakeway House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$2,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation/Damage Ins $75
Cleaning $180
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 8.0%
Notes All Holidays require a 3 night minimum. Please inquire about our cancellation policy. We do offer winter discounts and welcome Winter Texans!

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Lakeway House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Full 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub , Very large tub
    Full 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Very large tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote