Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Julie

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Julie

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

EXQUISITE BEACHFRONT CONDO

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Hollywood Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6

Enjoy this exquisite and modern oceanfront condo. It has the advantage of direct pool access, directly on the beach.

Great for families,not need to take the elevator. You can walk to the beach, pool and easy access to parking space.

- Free Wifi inside the unit, Telephone, Cable Channels inc. HBO.

- Spacious balcony with a very nice view to the garden and pool.

- Beachside pool with access to the beach.

- 1 king bed,HDTV in master bedroom, 2 queen beds,HDTV in second bedroom.

- The living room is modern and comfortably furnished with glass doors leading to balcony.

- Big closets, linens, bath and beach towels, beach umbrella and chairs provided. Free Beach Service for this Unit!

- Cafe-Restaurant in the building with delivery service to the apartment and the beach.

This condo is next to the world class Westin Diplomat Resort. 5 minutes to Hollywood's oceanfront Boardwalk bordered by 6 miles of Hollywood's famous coastline, boutique hotels,charming shops, cafés and to eat facing the ocean.

CONTACT ME FOR MORE CONDOS AVAILABILITY.

This is everything you need for your vacation. Enjoy the best beach of the area.

Located very close to Downtown Hollywood, Aventura Mall, Sunny Isles, Gulfstream Casino, 5 minutes to Hollywood's oceanfront Boardwalk which is bordered by six miles of Hollywood's famous coastline, boutique hotels, charming shops, cafés and places to eat facing the ocean.

CONTACT ME FOR MORE CONDOS AVAILABILITY

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Julie (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2014

Guestbook comments from the manager

I stayed at this condo for a week with my wife , my daugther and my two grand childrens. Wew enjoyed our stay, the condo was very clean upon our arrival. The person who was responsable for the rent was a very nice person. We enjoyed our stay and we recommand it to every body that want to be on the beach, quiet area and close to all activities. It is a very condo, well situated and perfect with kids. Norbert Raduenz
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Exquisite Beachfront Condo
average rating of 4.285714 based on 10 reviews
business
Exquisite Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334666
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Perfect for my family

  • 5 of 5
This place was recommended for a friend and we loved it. Very nice place to stay, clean, loved the beach service and cafe restaurant in the building very convenient if you go with kids, you can cook though. Sandra very friendly although we arrived little late.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Exquisite Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334666
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
1

NOT RECOMMENDED

  • 1 of 5
We would not recommend this condo. While the location is great, although restaurants are not within walking distance, contrary to the representations on the listing, and the ocean/beach is well maintained, we experienced a few issues with the condo and property management, some of which are significant enough that warrant a review in our opinion.

For those looking for a non-smoking unit, this may not be the unit for you. While it is advertised as non-smoking, upon check-in the condo and in particular the master bedroom, smelled of smoke (including the bedding which I had to rewash) and there was an ashtray in the kitchen. We have a 2 year old and a 5 month old at the time, and are non-smokers. When I questioned the property manager about this, she advised me that they permit smoking on the balcony. In our opinion, a non-smoking unit should be guaranteed that, in the unit and on the balcony. This may not be an issue for everyone, but for those that want the guarantee of non-smoking, this condo is not for you.

We have still not received our security deposit, despite our contract stating it is to be returned upon departure. It has been almost a month since we checked out. While the property manager has advised us that our deposit was mailed back to us, we still haven't received it. They initially offered to cancel the cheque and send a new one, and when I asked them to please go ahead and do that, my emails went unanswered. I have since spoken to a property manager but this issue is still not resolved to our satisfaction.

While relatively clean, the condo itself is older and in need of repairs that have not been attended to, in particular the lock on the balcony door which is broken. Although they provided a pipe to put in the sliding door, it is a ground floor unit so it is somewhat unsettling (especially travelling with small children), that the owners have not bothered to fix it.

Overall, we would not recommend this condo.
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I understand that you are frustrated because you have to pay the bank fee for the check exchange.
Although we charge in U.S. dollars, you insisted on sending Canadian dollars and agreed to pay the bank fee.
You know the building maintenance staff repaired the door lock and I confirmed it with you and the housekeeper.
This apartment is no smoking and I can assure that, the entire property is non-smoking.
We never had previous problems with our guests and much less for not returned deposits, and we have rented for several years.
Please you can be sure that if the check does not arrive over a period of time we will send another one.
Please understand that I do not answer to threatening emails and we should wait a few days to see if the check arrives.
business
Exquisite Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334666
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
We loved it! Best vacation ever, we extended our stay but couldn't stay here unfortunately. Very clean and quiet, love the balcony overlooking the pool area so we can take a look at our children while seating there. I received the deposit quickly. Thank you!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Exquisite Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334666
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Argentina
5

EXCELLENT APARTMENT !!

  • 5 of 5
We spent and excellent vacation in the apartment. Everything was in order. Very clean and tidy. Everything you need, you have it. The neighborhood is wonderfull. Rent it !!!
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Exquisite Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334666
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
NYC
5

Our Hallandale Beach vacation was great!

  • 5 of 5
The apartment is big, bright and clean with a nice balcony where you can enjoy an ocean view! It is pretty spacious for 4 people to have a holiday!The beach is within one minute walk. A nice swimming pool, gym and 24 h security in the building. The location is great. Plenty of restaurants, Publix, Whole Foods stores, pharmacies are within 3-5 minutes drive.
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Exquisite Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334666
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Wendeburg, Braunschweig, Deutschland
4

Nicht alles gelungen aber Preis-Leistung stimmt

  • 4 of 5
Also es gibt so ein paar Details in der Beschreibung, die nicht so ganz passig waren, aber unterm Strich eine gute Unterkunft. Zunächst einmal wussten wir nicht, dass wir bis 18 h Ortszeit ankommen mussten, da sonst die Hausverwaltung schließt. Wir wussten auch nicht, dass wir die Kosten in bar bei der Ankunft zahlen müssen (was mit 1500 $ und Kreditkarte an einem Tag auch schwierig war). Auch die Kaution haben wir am letzten Tag in bar zurückbekommen - wenig hilfreich. Auch das "Cafe-Restaurant" ist ein Kiosk, nicht mehr. Insgesamt ist das Gebäude schon sehr in die Jahre gekommen und auch die Wohnung ist für deutsche Verhältnisse nicht top gereinigt.
Dafür sind aber zunächst alle - housekeeper, consierce, Kiosk - super nett und bemüht. Wir konnten alle Probleme schnell und praktisch lösen. Die Wohnung hat wirklich alles was man braucht, komplette Verpflegung und Erholung sind sehr gut möglich. Der Strand ist nicht der Hit, aber das gilt für die gesamte Area. Am Pool kann nur sein, wer ein Bändchen trägt, Ball spielen verboten. Der Fitnessraum ist dafür auf dem neuesten Stand. Fußläufig ist leider sehr wenig in der Umgebung, aber nur ein paar Autominuten entfernt gibt es alles, was das Touristenherz begehrt. Miami Beach, Fort Lauderdale, Everglades, Airport - auch das war alles schnell zu erreichen.
Unter Strich für amerikanische Standards eine sehr gute Unterkunft, für uns Deutsche vielleicht etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig.
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $135 Per night

Hollywood Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
Discounts: 15 nights or more: $140 Nightly
 
August & September 10% OFF
Aug 6 - Sep 30
7 night minimum stay
$945
 
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Hollywood Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote