SKI, SNOW MOBILE TRAILS, HOT TUB, $650 MID WEEK RENTAL & OFF SEASON

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SKI, SNOW MOBILE TRAILS, HOT TUB, $650 MID WEEK RENTAL & OFF SEASON

Killington House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 11-12)

BOOK IT BUTTON DOES NOT WORK FOR OFF SEASON PRICING. PRICE IS $650 FOR 2 NIGHTS AND UP TO ONE WEEK

New, tastefully decorated home located only eight miles to the Killington Access Road. This comfortable home is located on the VAST (VT Association of Snow Travelers) snowmobile trails and allows access from your driveway. There are many nearby skiing opportunities with Killington and Pico Ski resorts just minutes away and Okemo, Sugarbush, and Mad River Glen within a 45 minute drive. The home offers beautiful mountain views from inside the large sliding glass doors. You can also enjoy the views from our expansive deck while relaxing in the PRIVATE outdoor Jacuzzi after a fun-filled day of skiing, snowmobiling, snowboarding, or snowshoeing or you can just kick back and relax by the fireplace with a refreshing drink. Our home is also ideal for a family get together and is close to wedding facilities. Think about having the family under one roof prior to the wedding or after the wedding for the safety of your family.

Year Purchased: 2010

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Owner

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ski, snow mobile trails, hot tub, $650 mid week rental & Off Season
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Ski, snow mobile trails, hot tub, $650 mid week rental & Off Season
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334430
+1 9083190055
Killington Killington Area
4

GREAT, SPACIOUS RENTAL

  • 4 of 5
We had a great time at the house. We were only there two nights for a wedding, but it was clean, very spacious, and conveniently located to a handful of event spaces, which made it a very prime location for us. No wifi though, and cell service was spotty, so that would be my one complaint.
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Ski, snow mobile trails, hot tub, $650 mid week rental & Off Season
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334430
+1 9083190055
Killington Killington Area
5

GREAT HOUSE BY KILLINGTON

  • 5 of 5
Couldn't have been happier with the rental.

It was exactly as advertised. Very clean. Marsha was absolutely fantastic and very helpful.

Perfect house to sleep the 9 of us and have a place to relax after skiing.

Will be renting from them again.
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We try to make our guests feel like our home is their home. It was great talking to you and I am so pleased that you had a great time. Look forward to talking to you in the future.
business
Ski, snow mobile trails, hot tub, $650 mid week rental & Off Season
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334430
+1 9083190055
Killington Killington Area
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5

CLEAN AND SPACIOUS.

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here for Spring skiing in March 2011. We were a family of 12 and the house was perfect. It was very spacious and very clean. We had to call Marsha on a couple of occasions (finding the address, etc) she always called back immediately. The side of the house is on a little slope so the kids had a blast in the snow there. There is a large capacity washer/dryer which is perfect to pack lighter. Plan to spend the morning of departure washing all the linens. The kitchen is well equipped. The fireplace works well and was very nice after a day out in the cold. Although we planned on skiing Killington we ended up skiing Okemo since it has a decent size free bunny slope suitable for several in our family (30 minutes away from house). We highly recommend Root's to rent skis/boards very nice people and great pricing. The house has an unfinished basement - it would be amazing to return another season and have that space available as a game room... The house has a nice flat panel and DirectTV. We had a wonderful time and only wish we could have stayed longer. We would definitely recommend this house for large families.
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. However, I would like to clarify the washing of the linens. I have a note on the refrigerator asking if you would not mind starting a load of wash. There are many linens and towels to wash. I would like to help the cleaning service if possible. Please do not feel obligated to wash. Enjoy your stay.
business
Ski, snow mobile trails, hot tub, $650 mid week rental & Off Season
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334430
+1 9083190055
Killington Killington Area
New York, NY
4

GREAT FUN

  • 4 of 5
Ten of my closest friends and I spent the weekend at the house and have no real complaints. The house is very close to the mountain and yet far enough away from the crowds (there was an event going on our weekend). The house was clean, the beds were comfortable and the hot tub was hot. What more could you ask for?
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Ski, snow mobile trails, hot tub, $650 mid week rental & Off Season
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334430
+1 9083190055
Killington Killington Area
New York
5

GREAT VACATION HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
I have to say it's really a Great House!

Enviroment is beautiful and excellent for sight viewers.

House is very clean. Beds are comfortable. Direct TV, bathroom, kithchen has everything. Didn't get a chance to use grill and hot tub, hopefully next time.

Another thing to mention. It was very late when we arrived. We couldn't find the house so we woke up the owner Marsha in the mid night. Marsha is very helpful and instructed us where to find the house. Thank you Marsha!
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ski, snow mobile trails, hot tub, $650 mid week rental & Off Season
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334430
+1 9083190055
Killington Killington Area
Upper Rawdon, Nova Scotia Canada
5

FABULOUS!

  • 5 of 5
A fantastic location, close to everything in Killington and not too far from Rutland. Great country accommodations & very clean. We came from Nova Scotia,Canada and were there for the 2010 Killington Classic and Retread Rally. The beds were super comfortable, the hot tub very enjoyable and the garage was able to house 2 trailers and 5 motorcycles! Awesome time had by all and really couldn't ask for more. We would highly recommend it to anyone and would love to come and stay again! Many thanks for the great time!
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kelly,
Thank you for the amazing review and feedback. We enjoy hearing what renters would like to have as amenities in the house. Our goal is to make you feel as comfortable in our home as you are in your own. I am glad you all had a great time and it was a pleasure talking to you. Hope we can meet in the future
Marsha
Email Owner Email

Map

Summers are wonderful as you can hike the Long Trail, take the lift up to the top of Killington with your mountain bike and ride the trails down, golf is 2.5 miles (public golf course, Green Mountain), swim, yoga or sit on the deck, make use of the gas grill and enjoy the sun set. The home is only eight miles to the nightlife on the Killington Access Road, if you choose to leave. There is also a restaurant/bar within walking distance from our home. You may decide to prepare a meal in the fully stocked kitchen with a center island, large refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and many other amenities.

Other Activities: Snowboarding/mobiling

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Killington House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$500
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Off Season $650 per week
Apr 1 - Oct 30
2 night minimum stay
$325
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300.00
Notes Mid week in season is $325 per night
Off Season is $650 per week

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Killington House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Mountain
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Adventure
General:
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Stove
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 3 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • rafting
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • hunting
Notes:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters.
Email Owner Email