HUGE PRIVATE HOT TUB, POOL, VILLAGE LOCATION, WIFI, FREE PARKING SLEEPS 6

Whistler Blackcomb Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HUGE PRIVATE HOT TUB, POOL, VILLAGE LOCATION, WIFI, FREE PARKING SLEEPS 6

Whistler Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Location: Glacier's Reach, Whistler Village, Village North, Whistler, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (1.5 hours by Bus or Car from Vancouver International Airport) next to Marketplace (IGA, liquor store, pharmacy, starbucks, McDonalds, 7-11, etc

Accommodations: Townhome, 2 Bedrooms (1 queen size bed and 2 twin beds), New Sofa Bed, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6 comfortably, max 6). We also have access to another unit at Glaciers Reach which is 5 min walk away (see listing http://www.vrbo.com/324819) so two units can be rented to accommodate 12 people.

Located in the very popular Glacier's Reach townhouse complex The unit features a private hot tub on the outdoor patio.

You can keep your car parked for the duration of your stay, as the Village Stroll, a pedestrian-only promenade lined with shops and restaurants that winds into the heart of the Village, begins directly across the street. As well, it is only an eight-minute walk to the lifts (or catch the FREE shuttle directly across the street), and The Marketplace, Whistler's largest shopping centre, is also located across the street. The townhouse is just minutes from three world-class golf courses, and the Glacier's Reach complex adjoins the Valley Trail system, allowing for easy access to hiking, biking, and cross-country ski trails.

In addition to the private hot tubs, some of the features of the townhouse include a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, microwave, dishwasher, gas fireplace, BBQ, Jacuzzi, deep soaker tub, internet access, TV in living room, 1 LCD TV's a DVD player, Ipod player, and a CD stereo player. As well, guests have access to the outdoor heated pool, shared hot tub, sauna, fitness centre, underground secured parking, and bike storage in the Glacier's Reach complex.

Condiments, spices, foil, saran wrap, coffee/coffee filters, toilet paper, paper towels, soaps, shampoo and conditioner provided.

This unit has been recently extensively renovated.

New free ice rink across the street!

Keywords: Best View in the complex. Sunny bright 2nd floor of a townhouse.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Whistler Blackcomb Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2010
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Whistler Blackcomb Vacation Rentals

I manage 3 properties in Whistler VRBO 324819,449755. Read my guest reviews to see how pleased all my guests have been

Whistler Blackcomb Vacation Rentals purchased this townhome in 2010

Why Whistler Blackcomb Vacation Rentals chose Whistler

Best location in Whistler, best ski resort - need I say more?

What makes this townhome unique

Views of Whistler and Blackcomb from the new large hot tub

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 24 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Huge Private Hot Tub, Pool, Village location, wifi, free parking sleeps 6
average rating of 4.5 based on 24 reviews
business
Huge Private Hot Tub, Pool, Village location, wifi, free parking sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334261vb
+1 6047791752
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
4

Kids loved the pool and hot tub

  • 4 of 5
We had a great stay at Glacier's Reach. The kids loved the pool and the hot tub. And the house was close to the Olympic Plaza and a super market. Sleeping on the convertible bed was not so pleasant. I would advise the owner to replace it.
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Huge Private Hot Tub, Pool, Village location, wifi, free parking sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334261vb
+1 6047791752
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
San Jose, CA
4

Stay in Whistler

  • 4 of 5
We arrived at the complex to find a well kept condo. The place was clean and pleasing to the eye. All the appliances were very pretty, stainless steel and there was even a playstation for the kids. No cable though, but who needs TV when you are in the heart of the rockies. Galib, the property manager, was very efficient and answered all my questions promptly both in email and phone. I would recommend this place to future guests.
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Huge Private Hot Tub, Pool, Village location, wifi, free parking sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334261vb
+1 6047791752
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
4

Glacier's reach

Glacier's reach
  • 4 of 5
Location, location, location! Walking distance to everything. Wish the condo didn't have the stairs to get up to the main floor, it was tough with a toddler, otherwise it was nice. One advice as far as restaurants, if you're trying to have dinner on a saturday night at any restaurants, expect a 45 to 1 hour wait, so plan accordingly.
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Huge Private Hot Tub, Pool, Village location, wifi, free parking sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334261vb
+1 6047791752
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Great times

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in five in this house and we're very satisfied. The private hot tube is excelent to relax after a day in the mountais, the rooms are comfortables and the kitchen is good to make meals. We hope to come back soon.
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Huge Private Hot Tub, Pool, Village location, wifi, free parking sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334261vb
+1 6047791752
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Tauranga, New Zealand
5

Fantastic Family Holiday

  • 5 of 5
This property is perfectly located, hopping across the road and straight into the village. The room was well equipped for our family of four adults. The spa was well used after a full day on the mountain. The only thing I could criticise is that the fire was not working, other than that everything was great. We would use again.
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Huge Private Hot Tub, Pool, Village location, wifi, free parking sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334261vb
+1 6047791752
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
3

Average Whistler Condo

  • 3 of 5
We stayed for a long weekend beginning of February. Our party consisted of two couples and we looked for a condo that had queen- and king-sized beds. This condo is posted as having two singles that can be combined into a king. When I booked the condo, I stated we wanted the bed set-up in this manner. Upon arrival it was still two singles. I called the number the management company left us for housekeeping and she called to let me know that she was not the housekeeper for the rental, had not been for quite some time and had asked numerous times to be removed from the condo information. I then called the owner and was told they no longer combine the beds into a king and an email was sent stating as such. I never saw the email, but it could have been sent. If this was never an option, we would not have booked this condo. The owner credited us some money back for the mix-up that we used for a great sushi dinner. However, this condo still lists a king-sized bed option that is not available.

Overall, the condo was very clean but worn. The parking space in the garage was like most other Whistler garage parking, not spacious, but enough room for our car. The hot tub and location were great, but there are so many other condos in Whistler that have hot tubs and great locations. Was it the worst condo we stayed at in Whistler? no. Was it the best? no. Thus the average rating.
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We had an option of combining the two twins into a king size but it didn't work that well so we stopped using it. We informed the guest if this when they booked but they claim they never received it. We gave them compensation nonetheless for this mix up and have changed the website accordingly.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
150 Kilometres
Vancouver International
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Mountaineer
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Kilometres
sea To Sky
Nearest Beach
0.5 Kilometres
alta Lake
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Kilometres
bear Pub
Nearest Ski
0.2 Kilometres
whistler Blackomb
Nearest Golf
0.5 Kilometres
3 courses
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Kilometres
Caramba
Car: not necessary

Best location in Whistler. Right across the street from the IGA supermarket, liquor store, Starbucks, bars and restaurants. Free shuttle to the lifts or a 7 minute walk

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Whistler Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 16 2014 - Nov 21 2014
2 night minimum stay
C$175
 
 
Early Skiing
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
C$225
 
 
Winter
Nov 30 - Dec 20
3 night minimum stay
C$245
 
 
Xmas Skiing
Dec 21 - Dec 26
3 night minimum stay
C$395
 
 
New Years Week
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$549
 
 
Winter 2015
Jan 5 2015 - Feb 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$295
 
 
Winter
Feb 15 - Feb 27
3 night minimum stay
C$360
 
 
Early Spring
Feb 28 - Mar 31
3 night minimum stay
C$295
 
 
Spring Skiing
Apr 1 - Apr 30
2 night minimum stay
C$225
 
 
Spring
May 1 2015 - Jun 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$185
 
 
Tough Mudder
Jun 19 2015 - Jun 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$275
 
 
Summer
Jun 23 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$220
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$149
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$95 + Tax
Parking Fee per day C$20 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit C$500
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Whistler Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Family
General:
  • Heating
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Internet
  • Hair Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Pantry Items
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Oven
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • Jetted tub in master bedroom en suite
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , King or 2 twins
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1) New mattress, Twin or Single Beds (2) New Mattress, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New Covertible sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • CD Player
  • Television
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
  • Golf
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • library
  • playground
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • walking
  • eco tourism
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • ice skating
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • fishing
  • racquetball
  • basketball court
  • swimming
  • cross country skiing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • rock climbing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • cycling
  • snowboarding
Notes:
Close to everything ! No car needed.
Email Manager Contact Me