MAGNIFICANT CONDO IN PARADISE. RELAXFUL SETTING TO UNWIND.

Steve and Barb Pickett

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Steve and Barb Pickett

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MAGNIFICANT CONDO IN PARADISE. RELAXFUL SETTING TO UNWIND.

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to the sunny side of Maui! Our 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo is exceptionally large, approximately 1050 sq. ft.,with a terrific Kehei location. Restaurants, shops, and beaches are easily walked to within a matter of minutes. Haleakala Shores is a smaller condo complex featuring 72 units. Smoking and pets are not allowed. You will not be disappointed by spending your tropical vacation in our rental unit!

The kitchen was recently remodeled and features granite countertops. It is well-stocked with a variety of cooking utensils to meet all of your needs . The living room/dining room is spacious and well-appointed. Large shogi screens divide the living room from the second bedroom providing privacy when closed and spaciousness when opened.

Both bathrooms are large with granite countertops and tiled showers. Each has a dressing area and large closet space. We provide quality towels for both the beach and home. There are also beach chairs, boogie boards, a beach umbrella, a small cooler, and sand toys for you to use.

You will find both ceiling fans and air conditioning in our condo along with louvered window which allow for trade winds to pass through the rooms. All these things will keep you cool and comfortable. There is a flat screen TV in the living room and another in the master bedroom. This unit sleeps 6 including a king-sized bed in the master bedroom, 2 twin beds in the 2nd bedroom and a sleeper sofa. There is also a play and pack (portable crib) for infants. The lanai can be accessed from both the living room and master bedroom. A washer and dryer is also included in the unit. BBQ grills are located in the pool area just a few steps away from the front door. Covered parking will keep your car cool and out of the hot sun!

Our unit is located away from the road so you will hear very little traffic noise. It is just 1/2 block from Kamole Beach III, one of the finest south Maui beaches. This swimming beach offers lifeguards, bbq grills, restroom and shower facilities, and a play ground. It also is a good area for snorkeling.

Keywords: Remodeled in June 2011. 2 bath condo is exceptionally large, approximately 1050 sq. ft. ,with a terrific Kehei location. Restaurants, shops, and beaches are easily walked to within a matter of minutes. Haleakala Shores is a smaller condo complex featuring 72 units. Smoking and pets are not allowed. You will not be disappointed by spending your tropical vacation in our rental unit!

The kitchen has recently been remodeled featuring granite countertops. It is well- stocked with a variety of cooking utensils to meet all of your needs . The living room/dining room is spacious and well-appointed. Large shogi screens divide the living room from the second bedroom providing privacy when closed and spaciousness when opened.

Both bathrooms are large and include bathtubs. Each has a dressing area and large closet space. We provide quality towels for both the beach and home.

You will find both ceiling fans and air conditioning in our condo along with louved windows.

TAT Lic. #W57578484-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Steve and Barb Pickett

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are retired and live in Yakima, WA. Steve worked in the agricultural finance industry and Barb taught high school. When not visiting Hawaii we enjoy camping and gardening.

Steve and Barb Pickett purchased this condo in 2011

We have made approximately 15 trips to the Hawaiian Islands and Maui is our favorite. We bought our Kehei vacation rental because it is a large unit in a small complex. We wanted a family atmosphere close to the beach yet easy to get to shops, restaurants, and the airport.

We enjoy snorkeling which is easily found at several nearby beaches.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Magnificant Condo in Paradise. Relaxful Setting to Unwind.
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
business
Magnificant Condo in Paradise. Relaxful Setting to Unwind.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334003vb
509-834-8828
Wailea Maui
5

Ideal home base for a Maui Vacation

  • 5 of 5
I stayed in this unit with my two sons (15 and 20 years old), and we had a great time. The condo is perfectly located in Kihei, within short walking distance of the Kamaole beaches as well as restaurants, cafes, and convenience stores. Very quick drives connect you with all of the varied and beautiful beaches along the southwest shore. The unit is very spacious, nicely decorated, well-stocked, and a pleasure to relax in when not out enjoying the Hawaiin sun. We cooked most meals in the kitchen (which has everything you need and more) and ate them on the large, cool, lanai.

I would recommend this unit for anyone wishing to enjoy the best of Maui with all of the conveniences you would have in your own home. Steve was very easy to deal with and made the process of booking, checking in, and checking out clear and easy. Thanks for a great vacation rental.
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Magnificant Condo in Paradise. Relaxful Setting to Unwind.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334003vb
509-834-8828
Wailea Maui
5

Family friendly fun for everyone!

  • 5 of 5
This was our second visit to Maui and our first staying in Kihei. How fortunate we were to stay at Steve and Barb's condo! The location can't be beat (just steps from the best beaches in Kihei). Close to great restaurants, shopping and easy access to the highway. The condo is spacious, beautifully decorated and very clean. The property is well maintained and clean. We had plenty of room for four adults and a young child and even entertained relatives a couple of evenings during our visit. Steve and Barb have thought of everything to make a vacation stay comfortable and convenient -- from the fully stocked kitchen to all the beach toys and accessories to the full size washer and dryer in the unit. Kihei does have a lot of condo complexes but this location is on the south end of town and isn't crowded or busy. Stay away from the fruit vendor across the street -- his prices are really high ($13 for a whole pineapple) and he's sort of rude. Purchase fresh veggies and fruits at the farmer's market located next to Ululani Shave Ice (the best shave ice on the island in our opinion). We'd recommend this location and condo to anyone considering a visit to Maui. We are already planning our next Maui vacation and we look forward to staying at Steve and Barb's condo in the years to come!
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay on Maui at our island home. As you mentioned we have several beach chairs and umbrellas, boogie boards, noodles,and sand toys as well as coolers to make days at the beach enjoyable. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having you as guests again in the future. Mahalo.
business
Magnificant Condo in Paradise. Relaxful Setting to Unwind.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334003vb
509-834-8828
Wailea Maui
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
We stayed 7/19-7/30/2013. This was our first stay on Maui. After spending several months looking for the perfect condo to rent, we knew when we walked in the door of this two bedroom condo we had found it. I looked for a condo that was owned and rented by an owner rather than by a property.

It was perfect for our family of four including two teenage boys. The condo quickly went from our "rental" to our "home" in paradise. In fact, we still feel a little protective of it and hope future renters all treat it well!

The condo is very spacious and we never felt crowded. It was very clean and had all the amenities we needed. The kitchen had everything we needed when we wanted to cook. Loved the blender too! The bathrooms are very clean and showers were wonderful after a day in the sun. The washer/dryer were very convenient. We loved having our own beach chairs, boogie boards, umbrella, mats, beach towels and coolers, all we needed for the beach. The condo is very quiet and must be well built because we didn't hear any outside noises. The air conditioning units are great when we wanted to cool down. The ceiling fans worked nicely moving the air and keeping it cool. The tile floor throughout the condo was clean and felt great on our feet. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and made for restful nights. The pool rules are strict and the manager enforces them, but they do ensure a quiet place to relax for all.

Saw the review about the dishwasher out - it went out while we were there. Steve (owner) sent us a personal email and was concerned we would be inconvenienced without a dishwasher. We appreciated his concern and knew it could take a while to get replaced. Washing dishes by hand in paradise was not a big deal to us. We knew we were on island time - all part of the charm.

The location of the condo is fabulous. Located in south Kihei, it is right across from Kam III. We did a lot of walking on the beach including south to Wailea which is very close. Stores and restaurants are all close enough to walk to. We loved going out for shave ice and watching the sun set.

We went on many adventures and it was wonderful to come home each night to such a lovely home.

I really could go on an on but don't want to say too much - we would be very disappointed if this condo becomes so popular - it would not be available when we return. Thank you Steve and Barb - you have a gem and we hope to be back soon.
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words and sincere comments. It is evident that your family had a wonderful time in paradise. We hope you return soon!
business
Magnificant Condo in Paradise. Relaxful Setting to Unwind.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334003vb
509-834-8828
Wailea Maui
Seattle, WA
4

Satisfactory stay

  • 4 of 5
The condo was very comfortable and clean. Kitchen was fully stocked. Beds were comfortable. Pool and grounds were nice. Very close to beach and main Kihei area. The dishwasher was broken the whole time we were there so that was unpleasant, a couple of the curtains didn't work, and the phone wasn't properly working. The rental company (not the condo building office) were very helpful and responded quickly to trying to resolve the issues. There is no bathtub in the unit, only showers. With a baby, that was a bit of a challenge. We did appreciate the Pack N' Play provided and beach towels and toys.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. The new dishwasher has been installed and the "stuck" blinds will be sent back to the company as the blinds are only 8 months old. When we are at the condo this fall and we will check the phone issue.
business
Magnificant Condo in Paradise. Relaxful Setting to Unwind.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334003vb
509-834-8828
Wailea Maui
Seattle
5

Ahhh-mazing, in so many ways!

  • 5 of 5
The location of this condo and all the amenities that Barb and Steve have provided for their guests, in my humble opinion, cannot be beat. I've just returned from a girls retreat/vacation and after scoping out a few of the other options in the area while there, I can honestly say this condo is perfect in so many ways. As far as location, it is about a minutes walk to one of three fabulous swimming beaches, is a quick walk to many restaurants and shopping (plenty close, but not too close!), and, Kihei is situated conveniently to other attractions on Maui. The pool for the complex is lovely and was never crowded. There are bbqs available for use right there, too. The unit itself is beautifully updated and the layout is designed to work for any combination of visitors, and being on the quiet side of the building is such a bonus. Had we girls really wanted to cook ;-), the kitchen is stocked with whatever you might reach for. They have beach toys, chairs, umbrellas, oh, and a washer/dryer in the unit- how perfect is that?! I could go on to suggest where to go and what to do, but all that information is kindly available in a handy notebook, along with instructions about the TVs, fans, etc. This vacation was such a treat, and staying in this beautiful unit was like staying in someone’s home, you want for nothing. Sigh…, I could live here, and look forward to coming back whenever possible.
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We can tell by your response that Maui was an awesome place for your vacation and we are happy that our condo suited your needs. We, too, think the condo has a perfect location--close to the beach, stores, and restaurants. Hurry back soon.
business
Magnificant Condo in Paradise. Relaxful Setting to Unwind.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334003vb
509-834-8828
Wailea Maui
Washington State
5

mamabj51

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time in Maui and I can't say enough about the wonderful accomadations! The condo was beautiful, clean, very well cared for, and every detail was met. The location was convenient to walk across the street to the beach or to swim in the pool area! Both places were easily assessable to this condo unit! The owners were very easy to work with and all the information we needed to make this vacation a memorable one, was at our fingertips! There are many great restaurants, parks, and shops within walking distance. I would strongly recommend this to anyone visiting the island. One of the best vacations I've ever had! Thanks fo much to the owners!
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad that your trip was enjoyable and that the condo met all your needs. Hopefully you'll travel back to Maui in the future.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low
May 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
5 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
High
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 13 2014
7 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Holiday
Dec 14 2014 - Jan 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $130
transaction fee for c/c 2.5% $25
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Please call or email for all rates

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Recently remodeled
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 baby crib
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sized sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • whale watching
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,505 - $1,925 per week
5 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,260 - $2,660 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,225 - $2,485 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6