Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

3 BR CORPORATE/VACATION GARDEN APARTMENT (DISCOUNTS TO 45%)

AE-Properties

Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment

Contact the Owner

AE-Properties

Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

3 BR CORPORATE/VACATION GARDEN APARTMENT (DISCOUNTS TO 45%)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment

Overview

Kansas City Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

The Vintage at Zona Rosa is a 25 acre garden apartment community located adjacent to the modern and innovative Zona Rosa retail and mixed use district. Residents and guests enjoy on-site amenities such as swimming pool, hot tub, clubhouse, meeting space and fitness center. This 3 BR unit sleeps 8 with a King, Queen, 2 twins and 2 twin aero beds. It is furnished and ideal for corporate use or short term visitors who would like a home feel rather than living in a hotel. The location offers easy access to the airport and downtown KC.

At the center of Kansas City's Northland exciting new growth area is The Vintage at Zona Rosa...a community preferred by those who want beauty, comfort and convenience. The Vintage at Zona Rosa is committed to emphasizing luxury living and excellent accessibility with all the specialized amenities you want and deserve. With 1,350 square feet of living space plus a private patio, this unit is comfortable and spacious. This unit features three bedrooms and two full baths with large roman tubs and has a fully-equipped kitchen, walk-in closets and wifi access.

This destination community is nicely landscaped with a pond and fountain at its center. The community features a 24 hour fully equipped fitness center and a cool refreshing pool. Within walking distance is the modern Zona Rosa shopping and multi-use district with great shops, over a dozen fantastic restaurants, movie theater, and an Improv Comedy Club. A tennis center and playground are nearby.

The living room has a flat screen TV, DVD and cable service. The dining room has seating for up to eight people. The master suite features a king bed, walk-in closets with dresser and night stand. Bedroom 2 has a queen bed, walk-in closet, dresser and night stand. Bedroom 3 has two twin beds with a dresser and night stand. There are two full bathrooms with large roman tubs, a vanity and sink. There are 2 twin aero beds available for the living room with pillows and blankets.

Keywords: apartment

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
AE-Properties (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
3 BR Corporate/Vacation Garden Apartment (Discounts to 45%)
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
business
3 BR Corporate/Vacation Garden Apartment (Discounts to 45%)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328976vb
+1 -816-584-9500
Kansas City Missouri
Chatfield
5

Great place for family to meet

  • 5 of 5
My brothers and I came back to KC from three separate locations for a funeral. This apartment worked out perfectly for us, as we were all able to have our own bedrooms, but we had the living room to hang out and talk in, and the kitchen and dining room for meals. Much better than getting hotel rooms! The apartment was nicely furnished, beds were comfortable, and it was very clean. The HVAC system worked fine for us, altho we did notice that the living area had limited vents so we had to turn the heat up to make that space comfortable (which made the bedrooms quite warm), then turn it down to sleep comfortably. The staff was very welcoming and helpful, giving me perfect directions to Target (less than 5 minutes). There are several large shopping complexes in the area, and a lot of restaurants too. Minsky's pizza(a KC favorite) delivers to the apartment too. And it was 10 minutes to the airport. The pool was closed when we visited, but my brother enjoyed the fitness center, and I was able to walk around the complex and along the road (on the sidewalk). This rental did seem to have a lot of paperwork to complete, but again the staff were very helpful. If we ever need to stay on the north side of KC again, we will check here first.
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
3 BR Corporate/Vacation Garden Apartment (Discounts to 45%)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328976vb
+1 -816-584-9500
Kansas City Missouri
1

Substandard

  • 1 of 5
The living room and kitchen of the condo were very uncomfortable as the air conditioning did not seem to work in those areas. The bedrooms were quite cool but we could not enjoy the main living areas. We found it necessary to spend most of our time at my niece's home in the Kansas City area to play card games and visit. The internet at the condo was not working and internet access thru the clubhouse was inconvenient. I requested a small credit for these issues but was refused.
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry this person was unhappy. We did not give a credit for the following reasons:

1. The previous guest adjusted the air flow to cool the bedroom without our knowing. If this guest had informed us, we could have easily readjusted the airflow, but we were not informed until after they left.

2. The building lost all internet service due to a router failure over a weekend. We informed guests that internet service could be obtained in the nearby business center or WIFI in the clubhouse lounge and library.

3. The person who emailed the request for a rebate and wrote this review was not the person who rented and paid for the unit.

4. The rebate requested was excessive amounting to 25% of the total rent.
business
3 BR Corporate/Vacation Garden Apartment (Discounts to 45%)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328976vb
+1 -816-584-9500
Kansas City Missouri
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
Very Clean and located close to everything. Would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
3 BR Corporate/Vacation Garden Apartment (Discounts to 45%)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328976vb
+1 -816-584-9500
Kansas City Missouri
Grinnell, KS
5

Girl's Weekend

Girl's Weekend
  • 5 of 5
A great location for our annual girl's weekend. One of the outside lights was not working and they fixed it right away. We were very pleased with everything and will book this property again.
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
3 BR Corporate/Vacation Garden Apartment (Discounts to 45%)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328976vb
+1 -816-584-9500
Kansas City Missouri
Minneapolis, Minnesota
3

Good Value in Kansas City

  • 3 of 5
The condo is spacious, clean, well equipped and near major highways, good access on the north side. Overall a good value for a three bedroom/ 2 bath condo. The internet and second television did not work until the second day after three calls to the office. They were polite but slow to come to the condo, which is what it took to fix them. Freeway road noise is noticable in two of the three bedrooms.

I would stay there again.
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
MCI
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Several in Zona Rosa
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Tiffany Springs
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
I-29 & MO 152
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Several in Zona Rosa
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Snow Creek
Car: recommended

Located in Platte County adjacent to the Zona Rosa shopping and mixed use district. 5 miles south of Mid-Continent International at I-29 and MO-152. 5 miles to historic and quaint downtown Parkville. 5 mles to snow skiing in historic Weston. 10 miles to downtown Kansas City, Missouri.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $176 Per night

Kansas City Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2014
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
1 night minimum stay
$176
$862
$3,097
 
 
Spring 2015
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$187
$912
$3,247
 
 
Summer 2015
May 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
$201
$987
$3,422
 
 
Fall 2015
Sep 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
$187
$912
$3,247
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 8.48%
Notes Cleaning is actual cost to return unit to arrival condition. Estimated in custom quotes.
No tax over 30 nights.
All units smoke-free
Pets accepted on monthly quotes with deposit and pet rent
Holiday weeks have special rates
Additional Services available - Internet upgrades, Garages, Storage Units, Reserved Parking, Meeting Space, Business Services
Rates listed are generic rack rates for 2 people. Contact owner for custom quotations, specials and discounts.
Nightly rates based on a 3 night stay
Payment by Check, Debit or Credit
VISA, MC, Discover Accepted
Deposits determined in custom quotes
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kansas City Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 twin/ single , full size twin aero beds
  • King size beds (1), Queen Bed (1), Twin beds (2) Twin Aero beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Fitness Center / Meeting Space

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote