WOW PRIME LOCATION&PRICES STUDIO/NEW 2 BEDROOM OR WHOLE HOUSE

Owner

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WOW PRIME LOCATION&PRICES STUDIO/NEW 2 BEDROOM OR WHOLE HOUSE

Rincon House Rental Photos and Description

Still Offering Prime Time Availability

Best to call or e-mail inquiries regarding your timeframe due to multiple unit offerings we are unable to have a vrbo calendar. Whether you are renting the , studio, base price $80.00; or 2 bedroom unit, base price $120.00; whole house, base price$160.00; we are located right around the corner from Rincon's nicest swimming beach, 'Corcega'. You can walk, swim or jog the beach in either direction for miles. Calle Corte itself is a short and quiet dead end street with 5 lovely houses on one side and a lush uninhabited area on the other. We bought our place in June 2010 because of this location. Studio; It has all new furniture and kitchen appliances with 2 twin beds or put together for king, and a futon, closet and nice bathroom. There is a very large covered porch, screened in lanai, and a grill area.Washroom and extra storage on ground level. Air conditioner and ceiling fans make for a nice indoor climate.

We have completed the upstairs 2 bedroom unit. Both units are offered separately or together. Rental prices are still very reasonable considering the major upgrades.. Please call or check back if you have any further inquiries for the upcoming season.

Please note; Both of the units are stand alone with privacy and parking. They can be combined as a whole house rental (when available) for those needing more space for larger families or two couples wanting added privacy. max. occupancy 7-8 people.

thanks,

Bob and Ann

Ann is bilingual

Keywords: Desirable Corcega area Private beachside home, large separate studio on ground floor and new 2 bedroom/upper floor. rent one or both.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Went for a short vacation in 2010 and walked off the beach to this nice neighborhood, noticed a 'for Sale by owner' and decided to go for it. As much as we would love to be there more often, we still have a few years to go for that. In the meantime we keep renovating, get there when we can and offer it at reasonable prices to friends and future friends.

Consistent warm ocean and air temperature.Calle Corte is a nice match for people wanting quieter spaces, a 7 mile beach around the corner, and still integrating, if desired, into the culture. Bedding and appliances are new, the units are comfortable and affordable.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Wow Prime Location&Prices Studio/New 2 Bedroom or Whole House
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Wow Prime Location&Prices Studio/New 2 Bedroom or Whole House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333764vb
978-590-4451
Rincon Puerto Rico
Salem, MA, USA
5

Incredible!

  • 5 of 5
We traveled to Rincon for 8 days and were delighted with our stay. We stayed in the two bedroom apartment and could not have been happier. There is a small patio that was perfect for having dinner outside and enjoying the weather in the evenings.

Ann and Bob pointed out many area attractions and restaurants to try and each suggestion lived up to expectations. The beach was right down the street and was very peaceful without many people around. I cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience at this property. We were so relaxed we wanted to stay longer!

Thank you, Ann and Bob for such a lovely escape!
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your time in Rincon. Hope to have you back in the future.
business
Wow Prime Location&Prices Studio/New 2 Bedroom or Whole House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333764vb
978-590-4451
Rincon Puerto Rico
New York
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
If you are looking for a getaway with your partner or a vacation consisting of surfing all day; this is the place for you. HOWEVER, if you are looking for a rental with your children consider looking somewhere else. This rental has no television, poor water pressure and a security camera outside that was not disclosed to us when booking our rental. We discovered the outside security camera and felt uneasy since we hope our privacy in the house was not being compromised. The mattresses were extremely firm and uncomfortable. The beach appeared to have suffered damage and was not as pretty as described. The rental had several notes of instructions of things we could not do, including not having the air conditioner lower than 74 degrees. We were extremely disappointed with our stay and felt this rental was not kid friendly. We have rented in other locations in Rincon and will not be renting from this property again.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear about your experience. I understand you had a plumbing issue with the shower head upon arrival(leaky gasket). We sent the property manager over and he quickly fixed it. The water pressure has been fluctuating in all of Rincon for the last several months. this is an area wide problem which we let guests know of.
The only security camera is outside and pointing at the street entrance. It cost $8.00 dollars and is meant only to look real from the street and is there for your safety. I will tell the property manager to mention this to others.
Other reviewers have mentioned there is no TV. We do not try to hide this. Nowhere do we say we provide one. Guests wanting TV use our provided Wi-Fi and watch it on their devices. I'm not sure a 9 month old requires a TV.
The mattresses are newer orthopedic, nobody till now has complained.
If you have been to Rincon, as you say, several times, you understand the beaches are constantly changing according to seasons. Some of the beaches have less lounging area in the summer months, or none at all, but our stretch of Corcega beach, always has some. Mother nature doing her thing.
We ask that people take care with the air conditioner for 2 reasons. Setting any air conditioner too low only makes it overwork and possibly freeze up. 74 degrees is a very comfortable temperature and helps keep it running smooth. Island electrical rates are very high unlike our low rental rates.
We arranged for your middle of the night arrival at no extra charge. We addressed your minor plumbing issue. I'm sorry travelling with a small child turned out to be a negative experience for you at our home. Many others have not shared your views. Your comments remind me how difficult it is to please every guest, 100% of the time. We'll use it as a baptism into the wonderful world of renting.
business
Wow Prime Location&Prices Studio/New 2 Bedroom or Whole House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333764vb
978-590-4451
Rincon Puerto Rico
NYC
5

Quiet Stay in Rincon

  • 5 of 5
I had a lovely quiet, private stay at Robert and Ann's studio apartment in Calvache. A five minute walk to the beach, this lovely, cozy studio is the perfect place for a single traveler or a couple. Nicely furnished with large kitchen and bath, a hammock and internet. The hosts are very friendly and considerate. I definitely recommend.
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Wanda. Hope to see you again, and good luck with your own potential real estate purchase in the future. I must be a fast walker, I can make the beach in 2 minutes.
business
Wow Prime Location&Prices Studio/New 2 Bedroom or Whole House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333764vb
978-590-4451
Rincon Puerto Rico
Palm Bay, Florida
5

Extended stay

  • 5 of 5
What I can say about 8 Calle Corte in Rincon, Excellent location, secluded, private, tranquile, but close to everything. Corcega beach is around the corner and very deliteful, the Rincon sunsets at the Dome beach are beautiful and romantic. You can actually go to bed hearing the waves sound.

I'm a federal employee staying at the studio apartment by myself, but the studio is more than suficient for 2 people or a couple with kids. Very clean and maintained, fully furnished with no TV but you don't needed. Rincon is without a doubt the best town in the area. I enjoy the fiestas patronales and the town October fest celebration, I had a blast with people dancing in the streets with live music and DJ's.

Lots of places with good eating, the sea food is excellent I enjoy El Galeon, Pancho Villa, Das Alpen Cafe, Nativo and La Colombiana a food wagon with the best home made burger.

Don't hesitate to call Bob the owner a great individual, he will answer any question and explain everything that you need to know about 8 Calle Corte in Rincon. I am without a doubt coming back again, I am now in love with Rincon and I will bring my family here for vacation.

Bob thank you for your hospitality, the quiet conversation and the cold beer. Jim thank you for your assistance, keep living the life and don't get involve (you know what I mean).
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words Onax. Your extended stay, another federal assignment running longer than anticipated, no doubt allowed you to develop a real flavor for Rincon. Hope to see you again.
business
Wow Prime Location&Prices Studio/New 2 Bedroom or Whole House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333764vb
978-590-4451
Rincon Puerto Rico
Steamboat, Colorado, USA
5

Paradise Found!!! And at the best price in town!!!

  • 5 of 5
Bob and Ann's home in Rincon was absolutely perfect! We rented the entire house, my family of 4 stayed upstairs and my mother stayed downstairs, and we were beyond thrilled! More than enough room for the 5 of us (would be great up to 6 or 7 people), very nice finishes, great patios, nice bathroom and kitchen, on a safe and secluded street, 1 block from beach, great restaurants near by, surprised that there was no TV but by day 2 I realized why there was no TV...NOT NEEDED! It actually made the vacation better! I do wish they had a washer but no big deal, we went to the laundry mat. Beds were a little firmer than we like but that didn't matter either, we slept like babies every night. I could totally live in their home! I-pod doc was great, all the information provided was helpful and the first night there we had Jim take us around and glad we did!

Bob and Ann were wonderful too! I wish everyone could experience their home and hospitality! They provided a plethora of information about where to go and what to do, answered every question we had, they accommodated all of our requests, they are just wonderful! By far the best price for what you get! Couldn’t be happier that we picked their home for our vacation, NO REGRETS, except the vacation wasn‘t long enough! Rincon is a wonderful area and Bob and Ann’s home is a hidden treasure in paradise! I can’t say enough good things about the home or Bob and Ann - check it out for yourself and I am sure you will be delighted. The fresh fruit stands were wonderful, Bonet liquor store had best selection, kids loved fresh coconut stands, Shipwreck was our favorite dinner place.
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Well, safe to say you enjoyed it. We will be adding a washer(plumbing is done) when I get back down to finish the washroom.
We find with wi-fi you can get most TV programs for those choosing so, although it is nice to leave that all behind for awhile. Hope to hear from you again.
bob and ann
business
Wow Prime Location&Prices Studio/New 2 Bedroom or Whole House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333764vb
978-590-4451
Rincon Puerto Rico
York, PA
5

8 calle corte, rincon

  • 5 of 5
This property was perfect for us. We rented the upstairs unit. There were 3 of us. For 4 or more, we would rent upstairs and downstairs--still very reasonable. It was a very short walk to a beautiful, quiet beach. Perfect for swimming. The property was very clean and well appointed. Jim, the caretaker, was helpful. We will definitely return! It is worth the 2 1/2 hr. drive from San Juan. If you are looking for night life, it is a 10-15 minute drive. Many good restaurants. Sunsets are wonderful. We loved it.
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Delighted you enjoyed your stay. We continue to make improvements post construction and hope to see you again.
warm regards,
ann and bob
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: recommended

The municipal sport center is a short walk towards town and has lighted tennis, soccer, track, outdoor fitness center, as well as basketball and baseball.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Rincon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$160
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes High season(Dec15-April15)Base rate for studio is $80.00 per night/$50.00 cleaning fee. Base rate for 2 bedroom unit is $120.00 per night/60.00 cleaning fee.Whole house, sleeps 7, base rate is $160.00 per night/$90.00 cleaning fee. Longer stays are encouraged and deeply discounted. Cleaning fees are waived also. Refundable damage security $100-200 depending on unit. Off season discounts offered.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Rincon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Freezer
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Full, 1 on each level.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , twins can go together if preferred.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , upper 2 bedroom apartment
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , upper 2 bedroom apartment
  • Queen size Beds (1) upper floor, Twin or Single Beds (4) 2 in studio, 2 in upper guest bedroom., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) in studio, also couch on upper level.
Entertainment:
  • Books
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • zoo
  • marina
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • basketball court
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • golf
  • deepsea fishing
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • rafting
  • parasailing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$5,250 - $5,600 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$390 - $600 per night
4 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,867 - $2,100 per week
7 - 30 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8