Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

NEWLY RENOVATED! FIRE PLACE, HOT TUB, A/G POOL AND A GAME ROOM!!!

Owner

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, russian
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Owner

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEWLY RENOVATED! FIRE PLACE, HOT TUB, A/G POOL AND A GAME ROOM!!!

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Special Offer! Last minute deals! Up to $300 OFF! December 18 - January 9

Tannersville House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 3.5 bath, sleeps 15

The best way to contact us is by sending an inquiry! We have midweek specials and last minute offers that are impossible to quote on the website! Please send an inquiry for an exact quote!

Newly renovated! Fire place, Hot tub, A/G pool and a game room!!!

Family reunion or a weekend getaway, you will love our completely renovated 5 bedroom/3.5 bath house. This property is our own vacation home and we would love to share it with you!!! Six people HOT TUB, propane/charcoal (year around), beautiful outside furniture around the fire pit, an amazing deck with patio furniture, picnic table and SUNBEDS, an A/G OUTSIDE POOL, beautiful swing set, game room with 9 foot pool table, a casino table and a 46' TV with karaoke will make your vacation unforgettable!!! Kids living room with another 46' TV with WII and another Home theater system as well as toys and play area will allow you to relax while kids are 'occupied' :) Linens are provided for each guest. Our starter kit (paper towels, toilet paper, dishwasher detergent, garbage bags, shampoo and conditioner and hand soap) will get you started for your stay here. You will enjoy our fully equipped kitchen, stocked with pots, pans, dishes, utensils, spices etc. Enjoy skiing, hiking, water park, paint ball, Casino, shopping or just reading your favorite book by the fireplace or outside by the fire pit. Free WiFi, Netflix, front patio, an amazing back deck with hammocks and a picnic table will make your vacation stress free and relaxing.

SUMMER STUFF!!!: CAMELBEACH WATER PARK is at the base of Camelback Mountain and it is fantastic!

Split Rock resort and Golf Club (YEAR ROUND INDOOR WATER PARK) - Family Waterpark is about 30 minutes drive in Lake Harmony, PA. This complete indoor water park features attractions for all ages. The water park IS OPEN TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC. Overnight accommodations are not required for use of the park.

Other.: Camelbeach water park, Pocono Raceway, paintball, spas, miniature golf, Premium Shopping Outlets, Casino and much more!!!

Casino and shopping.: Mount Airy casino resort is 10-15 minutes away and offers table games, slots and entertainment.

We welcome events: Birthdays, weddings etc up to 100 people! Email for more info.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 39 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Newly renovated! Fire place, Hot tub, A/G pool and a game room!!!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 39 reviews
business
Newly renovated! Fire place, Hot tub, A/G pool and a game room!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333579
+1 -8624852555
Tannersville Camelback
1

Rude Owner & Overpriced

Rude Owner & Overpriced
  • 1 of 5
Bunk beds for the kids were in the basement and the WHOLE basement smelled like mildew. Comfortable on the bunk beds were like Motel 6 and were obviously never washed…Not an environment I’d ever ever ever would want my kids to sleep in. The extra bedroom with a crib was also in the basement –NOT STATED anywhere. The other couple couldn’t even sleep in due to the strong smell of mildew. Playing room is in the basement NEXT to the kids ROOM. How are you supposed to enjoy the adult time after hours when kids are sleeping next door…Just my opinion. Another reason we picked this house was due to the pool that the kids used for 1 hour first day of arrival….Water was FREEZING….Yes FREEZING. Unbearable for adults let alone kids.
The entire outside of the house was full of spider webs and huge wood bugs that the kids were all freaked out about. My husband actually had to clean out all the spider webs clinging to the house so our kids DON’T freak out. End of our trip was cut short since my husband was bit badly by an unknown bug and his whole hand swelled up.
And Finally, the owner SVETLANA was the rudest individual I ever dealt with. A day before we are set to check in, we paid her the remaining balance and I text her to confirm if she received payment. NO RESPONSE. Tried calling, emailing and texting for the next 4 hours and NO RESPONSE. We had to go food shop (spend close to $800), pack and get our kids ready a night before w/o having any confirmation from the owner. This SVETLANA answered my 4th phone call after 4 HOURS by screaming “I’m busy my husband is in the hospital, I’ll respond to you when I have time”….I totally understand why she didn’t answer but I had EVERY right to worry since ALLLLLLL her messages and email signature says that she ALWAYS response within in the hour and went radio silent. Just when I couldn’t believe how she YELLED at me over the phone and then HUNG UP, she sends me a RUDE email stating that my phone calls and text were ‘EXCESSIVE’…She also was missing my ID and instead of just replying ‘missing ID ’please send, she went off on a rant about how many questions of mine she answered and blah. Spent too much money for the worst service and didn't get what we expected from the house. NEVER again.
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Let me begin by saying that this guest emailed me asking for a $900 refund OR she will post a negative review! Pure blackmail.
I do have a lot of patience for people and i love seeing people leave our home happy. I had never in my life had to deal with such unhappy people.
I send out a very detailed email with booking requirements (lease and payment) with guidelines when i need them by etc. It took 17 phone calls, 37 text messages and 6 emails advising them how to make the payment online ... After the payment was FINALLY made i reminded them that i need the paperwork returned to me within a few days. After another email advising that i can not give them assess to the house without that paperwork, they finally sent it the day before arrival. Then started emailing, texting, calling .... another 19 points of contact. I answered one text advising that i will get back to them tonight. I was at the hospital with my husband. When i got out at 11 pm and she called me for the 19th time i did pick up and asked her to STOP! Yes i did raise my voice.

As i said i do have a lot of patience but that was a nightmare.

However my nightmare was just beginning with this group. Since the moment they checked in i started receiving phone calls and msgs that NOTHING in our house works. It is our second home, we spend a lot of time there... So i knew it was not true. I called and walked her through tasks as simple as turning a TV on with a remote! Then had to send a plumber out because she said the shower knob didnt work... he had to show her how to turn the knob on!

I had to come to the house to drop propane off... all the kids were in the pool including 2 adults and from what i ve seen had a great time! Well water can NOT be freezing in August even in the Poconos... but that just to show how deceiving this group was in her review.

She also requested that i paid for the medical bill to treat her husband's INSECT bite! That it was my fault he was bit and they had to leave early. It is Poconos ... we do have insects! And spider webs! And wood bugs! We are in the woods.

I did offer her a $100 refund because the door to the deck was not easy to open, to which she demanded it better be $900 or she will post a review from each family. I guess there are more to come.
business
Newly renovated! Fire place, Hot tub, A/G pool and a game room!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333579
+1 -8624852555
Tannersville Camelback
5

Amazing place to stay

  • 5 of 5
This was one of the best vacations I have ever been on. The house was huge and we had enough room for everyone and all our things to fit comfortably. Super easy to find and the owner was even nice enough to give us an extra heater if we needed (the heat works fine but she just wanted to make sure we were comfortable). We are returning for a second year in January and would like to make this an annual trip!
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Newly renovated! Fire place, Hot tub, A/G pool and a game room!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333579
+1 -8624852555
Tannersville Camelback
5

Great Home and Must visit again.

  • 5 of 5
Perfect place to stay and all of areas are clean.
I will visit vacation house this year again.
Highly recommend.

Thanks,
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Newly renovated! Fire place, Hot tub, A/G pool and a game room!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333579
+1 -8624852555
Tannersville Camelback
5

Perfect. Will be back.

  • 5 of 5
Everything was perfect. Enough room for everyone in the house, close to skiing, awesome hottub room, hours at the pool table. Definitely booking again.
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you :) We hope to see you back soon!
business
Newly renovated! Fire place, Hot tub, A/G pool and a game room!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333579
+1 -8624852555
Tannersville Camelback
5

Pocono Beauty

  • 5 of 5
Great place to stay with family and friends. Plenty of room to relax and hang out. Sleeping arrangements were plentiful. Entire home was clean and very well maintained. Hot tub was fantastic. Pool table was a full size table that played true.

Back deck, outside pool and fire place was a great place to hang out day and night. Plenty of space for multiple families.

We highly recommend this location and can't wait to rent again!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Newly renovated! Fire place, Hot tub, A/G pool and a game room!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333579
+1 -8624852555
Tannersville Camelback
5

Amazing Stay!

  • 5 of 5
I first want to say that Svetlana was amazing. She was always available to answer any questions we had about the house during our stay. The house was big, very clean and matched up perfectly with the pictures on the website. Everything worked, the hot tub was amazing. Our family had a Great Time and we will be coming back next year again! Do not look any further if you want to go visit PA! I recommend Svetlana as well as her home to everyone!
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Lehigh Valley at 35 Miles
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Barley Creek (Brewery tours)
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Evergreen golf
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Rt 80
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Cook's corner
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Camelback ski
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Camelback beach
Car: necessary

Camelback ski/beach! Casino! Free WiFi, Central A/C, NEW Hot tub, 9 foot pool table and more, ping pong, Casino table, free HBO and more!!!

Golf: Less then 5 minutes away Evergreen Golf Course. Please call (570) 421-7721 for more information.

Ski: Short drive to Camelback slopes (rental shop on the way). Skiing, snowboarding, snow tubing or just making s’mores and enjoying the view by the fire while the kids are snow tubing. Fun for the entire Family: Water parks, Horseback riding, Paintball, Hiking, Rafting, The Pocono Raceway, Miniature golf, Animal park/zoo, National & state parks • Shopping: Premium outlets, Specialty shops, Antiques, Candy factory • Relax and Enjoy: Casinos, Golf courses, Spas, Dining, Wineries/Breweries. An amazing outlet mall with 100 brand stores is only 10 minutes away!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $250 Per night

Tannersville House Rental Rates

Special Offer! Last minute deals! Up to $300 OFF!

Special Offer From:
Dates Dec 18, 2014 to Jan 9, 2015

Dec 19-21 ONLY $900.00 Jan 2-4 $250 OFF

Please Inquire for details on more dates.

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Jan 2 2015 - Mar 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$1,000
Fri,Sat
$2,500
 
 
MLK
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$3,300
Flat fee
 
 
President's
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$3,300
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200
Damage waiver fee $50
Pet Fee $100
Notes We have a very specific rates which do not always work in the quotable system. Please send an inquiry to get an exact quote, it could be less expensive than what the system gives you. We always have special mid-week deals and last minute discounts!!! Weekend stay 2 nights minimum (Fri and Sat).
We apologize for the inconvenience.
Adults must be over the age of 25. NO PROMS!!!

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Tannersville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Town
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Second floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Main level
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lower level
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Lower level
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , Two bunk beds with a double bed on the bottom. Lower level.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 baby crib , Second floor.
    Master bedroom - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full bath, futon, crib and changing table. Second floor.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Second floor
  • Master bedroom - 1 King, sleeps 2 (also has a crib and a changing table) Bedroom 2 - 1 Queen, sleeps 2 Bedroom 3 - 1 Double, sleeps 2 Bedroom 4 - 1 Queen, one single baybed, sleeps 3 Bedroom 5 - 2 Twin/ Single bunk beds with another full futon on the bottom, sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Above Ground Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Linen and towels are provided, so are blankets, pillows etc. STARTER KIT with toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags, dishwasher detergent available. You will find Some spices in the kitchen. We have 2 Cribs and changing tables. One is in the master bedroom, another one is the second bedroom. Karaoke is in the living room (few cds available... you are welcome to bring your own). Hometheater system is in the living room, you may use cds and dvds. Wii with few games is in the living room. Sound system is in the game room (suitable for an Iphone/Ipod and a computer)...

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote