Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SANDBRIDGE...INCREDIBLE SPECIALS...18 AND UP...BOOK NOW FOR ADDITIONAL SAVINGS!!

Owner

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 31, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SANDBRIDGE...INCREDIBLE SPECIALS...18 AND UP...BOOK NOW FOR ADDITIONAL SAVINGS!!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Sandbridge Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 7.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16-18)

LATE ON THE RENTAL MARKET SO MY LOSS IS YOUR GAIN!!!

ENJOY THE LUXURY OF A PRIVATE RESORT AT YOUR VERY OWN HOME. PERFECT FOR LARGE GROUPS! MUST BE 18 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER TO RENT THIS PROPERTY. It has over four thousand square feet of living space, three thousand feet of decking, a custom kitchen, pool table room, media room, tropical lagoon pool, 7 bedrooms and 7 1/2 baths, and even has an elevator for those needing assistance getting up and down the 3 floors of space. This property has everything your group could possibly want to make your beach vacation a total success.

The first floor contains 3 bedrooms...a king room...a queen room...and a room with a twin over full bunk bed. Every room has a private bath and a plasma tv to catch your favorite reruns while relaxing. Don't forget to mix up that favorite cocktail and play a game on the full sized arcade style BATTLESHARK video game.

Take a few steps outside and turn on your favorite tunes as you relax by the refreshing tropical lagoon shaped pool. The backyard has everything you need to just kick back and relax and enjoy your beach vacation. Hop on the elevator and lets see whats happening on the second floor.

The middle floor (second) has four bedrooms each with their own private bath and comfortable furnishings. Three of the rooms have queen beds and the fourth has a twin over full bunk perfect for the kids to share. All are equipped with plasma televisions and their own unique decor. Take a step out back and enjoy the breezes on the wrap around decking that gives you a view of the surrounding area.

The third floor is absolutely amazing!!! This floor is wide open and contains a custom kitchen, media room, pool table room, additional living area, and a dining area large enough for everyone to gather for that large meal. The custom kitchen is equipped with state of the art stainless steel appliances including a large double oven and oversized island perfect for creating the perfect seaside meal. Don't forget to turn on the TV in the kitchen and follow along with EMERIL.....BAM! No need to eat out at the BAJA or SANDBRIDGE ISLAND when you have a kitchen set up like this one.

This is an all inclusive rental property that includes linens and towels and the cleaning fee.

SANDBRIDGE BEACH is the best kept secret of the OUTER BANKS of NC and VIRGINIA. The locals will make you feel at home and the beaches will keep you coming back for generations to come. Come join in on the fun this summer and make PARROTDISE INN your own private escape.

Keywords: BEACH HOUSE

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
Owner
Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 31, 2015

Why The Owner chose Sandbridge Beach

The incredible locals and beaches

What makes this house unique

Custom home with everything you could possibly want

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks again for letting us do a Military Retirement Party at your awesome home. The layout and amenities were exactly what we needed to make it a complete success. We will recommend your home to everyone!
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 8
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
SANDBRIDGE...INCREDIBLE SPECIALS...18 AND UP...BOOK NOW FOR ADDITIONAL SAVINGS!!
average rating of 3.375 based on 16 reviews
business
SANDBRIDGE...INCREDIBLE SPECIALS...18 AND UP...BOOK NOW FOR ADDITIONAL SAVINGS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333512vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
hampton roads
5

Great stay!!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I had a great vacation and thoroughly enjoyed this house! Was perfect for my 2 young children. Would recommend this house to anyone. Won't be disappointed!
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SANDBRIDGE...INCREDIBLE SPECIALS...18 AND UP...BOOK NOW FOR ADDITIONAL SAVINGS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333512vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Bayport, NY
1

Never Rent This House-Add totally misleading

  • 1 of 5
When we arrived we found a note stating hot tub would be repaired Monday, golf cart in a few days, they were in need of repair. Repairs Never happened. All of the bedroom sliding doors do not lock Mold in bedroom, and bathrooms. Exposed insuration and duck work in one bedroom, broken cooktop, ice and water dispenser in frig. Wet laundry found in washer, and very few towels availabe. No outdoor accessories for use, such as promised. Dishwasher was filled with dirty dished. Tons of dog hair.
Dirty toliets and empty fire estinguisher. Missing "8" ball and riped pool table top cloth. My emails went completely unanswered. The ceiling fans have not been dusted in year. My son-in law, was on allergy medication the entire time. Overall dirty. Heath and air conditioning system missing filters. While we were there the kitchen sick feel right into the base cabinet, luckly we were not home, and noone was hurt. Luckly this happened on our second to last day and we just left a day early. The sinks in the entire house are not secure, just glued in place. We were totally disappoined with our stay. I cannot understand why a homeowner looking to continue to rent would totally disregard his clients. Please find another rental, this is a disaster.
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am in total shock of the information you have posted. I never received a phone call or complaint the whole time you guys stayed at the property and assumed everything was going well with your stay. My granite and sinks were installed by a professional granite company and i have never had a complaint about them in the years i have had this house. I have a professional cleaner do a thorough cleaning after each guest and have not had a complaint this past year from guests about cleanliness. I do apologize that i was out of town for the Holidays during your stay but expected an email or a simple phone call with any issues you guys may have had so that i could rectify them in a timely manner. If you were not happy with the cleanliness of the home i could have had the cleaning crew back out there to address any issues with you. I try to give an accurate description of all items and amenities associated with this property and expect my guests to inform me of items that do not work correctly during their stay so that i can correct the issue before the next guests arrive. I have not had any issues nor complaints and am in shock that a review would get posted without the renters even contacting me to address any issues. I would be more than happy to offer you guys a free stay to help me understand how i can make this property better!!!
business
SANDBRIDGE...INCREDIBLE SPECIALS...18 AND UP...BOOK NOW FOR ADDITIONAL SAVINGS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333512vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Coupeville, Washington
5

Four generations of love and laughs

  • 5 of 5
We just had a fabulous family reunion at this property. Todd, the owner, answered all my phone calls and emails within 24 hours, and the property was just as advertised. The elevator made it possible for my 88 year old dad to move from floor to floor. The street legal golf cart got us to the beach with all the gear, and the pool at the house and outdoor shower got plenty of use. The picnic tables were large enough that almost all 16 of us could eat at once. The big screen TV kept us current on the Olympics. And when you wanted to get away from the kids for a bit, there were three floors, huge decks, and the pool area. We were together when we wanted to be and could find a quiet spot when you wanted it. Nice layout on the top floor with the kitchen, dining, billiard table, and TV room. The place was clean when we checked in and Todd was there to greet me and give orientation. We are already planning dates for next year.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SANDBRIDGE...INCREDIBLE SPECIALS...18 AND UP...BOOK NOW FOR ADDITIONAL SAVINGS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333512vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
United States
5

Great Beach House

  • 5 of 5
Thanks for the great week Todd. Your house is beautiful. The pool is awesome. We loved the volleyball court in the backyard. It was so nice being a short walk to the beach. You were very helpful throughout the week with any questions I had. I hope to rent again next year. Thanks again!
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
SANDBRIDGE...INCREDIBLE SPECIALS...18 AND UP...BOOK NOW FOR ADDITIONAL SAVINGS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333512vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Chester, PA
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
This was the best vacation me and my friends had, the house is very spacious, the pool was great the beach is only a 30 second walk away and its a very quiet and peaceful neighborhood. The house was very clean when I arrived, I would recommend this house to anyone.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
SANDBRIDGE...INCREDIBLE SPECIALS...18 AND UP...BOOK NOW FOR ADDITIONAL SAVINGS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333512vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
West Chester Pennsylvania
1

Not our best experience - We had a wedding there .... it was not paradise as advertised..far from it

  • 1 of 5
As the father of the bride I was excited to have our small group of family stay at what looked like (from the pictures) a very nice home. The owner was very nice over the phone when we were renting. Once we sent the checks everything changed. My daughter and her fiancee arrived to a house that was unattended and the owner said "don't worry I'll drop off the keys later the house is open". One week went by and we never saw the owner or keys to lock the house. The owner never returned a phone call the entire time we were there at the house. (quite the business man) Upon arrival, the place was indescribably filthy and my daughter and her finacee cleaned for 2 days to make it presentable. There were even cigarette butts all around and filled ashtrays not to mention the deplorable filth in the bathrooms. The place couldn't have been cleaned for months in our opinion. But the bride and groom to be cleaned it up. 'By the way' they didn't clean the scum out of the pool and hot tub which we just could not use due to the filth. Needless to say the sleeping accomodations with 7 bedrooms was one reason we rented the house. It would have been nice to have linens we had to purchase our own...Oh well that was the least of the issues. On top of all of this we provided a security deposit toi the owned which was to be returned to us within 10 days after rental. It is now almost a month since we left and the deposit still has not been returned and to date our phone calls to the owner have not been returned. So a lesson learned about this property and advise for future prospective rentors. It is far from a "paradise" although if you live is filth I guess it could be, don't expect any response from the owner once you give up your check to pay. My lesson learned is in the future to only rent from a realtor to be assured of a professional experience. My daughter's dream wedding started out like a nightmare because of the un-professional engagement with the owner and the absolute filth and disrepair condition of the property we rented. I would not recommend anyone rent or stay at this property. It was one of the most unprofessional and disgusting experiences of our lives. The owner should be ashamed of his actions and if that is the way they do business in Virginia Beach we will never go back. By the way we noticed someone posted a review for the same time we occupied the property. Isn't that strange??
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your review of this property. i am assuming that your daughter did not tell you about the damage that her group did to this property including the destruction of a bedroom door and framework, broken pool sticks and equipment, and numerous other items. That is the reason there is no deposit to be returned from your stay. Your group mentioned nothing of doing a wedding at this property. It was stated that the husband was returning from a deployment and the wife wanted some quiet time with the husband. I received numerous complaints from neighbors about music being played too loud and too late. They had even threatened to call the police and i told them not to. Clearly i was lied to when your daughter booked this property. I am assuming that you were not there the whole stay or you participated with them in their destruction of this property. i have documented pics of the damage and am going to pursue legal action against your group. i was deceived and my property was destroyed. please feel free to call me and discuss.

Map

LOCATED AT THE BEST STRETCH OF BEACH IN SANDBRIDGE

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sandbridge Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
EARLY SUMMER
May 30 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
PEAK SUMMER
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,000
 
 
LATE SUMMER
Aug 22 2015 - Sep 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.5%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

Amenities

Sandbridge Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
  • 7.5
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 1 bunk bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Other Vacation Properties

$2,247 - $9,167 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 7 BR,
  • 6 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 17
$1,995 - $6,125 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 7 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 22
$3,560 - $9,270 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 7 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 20

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote