Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

*New Lake View home Private 1 Acre hot tub WiFi 8 min to Casino 80' TV

Linda

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Linda

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

*New Lake View home Private 1 Acre hot tub WiFi 8 min to Casino 80' TV

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Al Tahoe House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom and 3 1/2 Bath Home (Sleeps 8)

I hope to welcome you to The Lake View Treehouse

This is a complete remodel from the ground up so everything is brand new.

The 2100 sq ft home is on 1 acre nestled among pine trees in a very private setting.

The home has a 2 car garage and beautiful lake and mountain views.

Luxurious, sophisticated and open with loads of light you will enjoy the peaceful setting and every luxury of being at home.

Every convenience and cozy detail has been considered offering unmatched luxury in Lake Tahoe 6 blocks from Heavenly ski lift and 8 minutes drive to the casinos and shopping district in South Lake Tahoe.

AMENITIES INCLUDE:

*Private Hot Tub

*Four Seasons Hotel bedding, organic soft sheets and soft cotton duvets

* Oversized thirsty bath sheets

*TOTO heated toilet seats with remote control bidets

*Huge stone fireplace with 80' plasma HDTV

3 en-suite master bedrooms one with a lake view from the double sunken bathtub.

*Limestone, marble, stone, reclaimed wood and quartz finishes throughout

*Fully equipped kitchen with stainless appliances, slab granite counters, cherry cabinets and skylight.

*Free wi-fi internet access

*Complimentary Starbucks Coffee and basic cooking supplies

*Cleaned and maintained to the highest standard.

*Washer/dryer

*Cozy robes

*The bedrooms are equipped with 1 king Tempur-Pedic bed and 2 Tempur-pedic queen beds and all have gorgeous views.

*No stairs

*A selection of current guide books about Lake Tahoe restaurants, things to do, hiking and biking.

3 bedroom, 3 1/3 bathroom home with warm reclaimed wood and stone finishes create the feeling of a log cabin.

We are situated between 2 ski lifts for Heavenly. Boulder Lodge is 6 blocks away and Stagecoach lodge is 8 blocks away. The free ski shuttle picks you up at the corner steps away. Ski lessons are offered at Boulder Lodge.

The kitchen is fully equipped with quartz counters, stainless appliances, a skylight and reclaimed maple custom cabinets. It opens to the dining and living room which features a huge stone fireplace, dramatic lake views and an 80' plasma TV.

Get a good nights rest on the Tempur-pedic mattress, Four Seasons Hotel bedding, organic sheets and soft cotton duvets.

The cozy robes are handy when heading out to the spa.

Luxurious amenities include your own private hot tub on the deck with a view of the lake.

Gorgeous bathrooms finished with marble and travertine. Heated toilet seats with remote control bidets and rain shower heads for a drenching shower.

Centrally located in Upper Kingsbury, just an 8 minute drive to the casinos and shopping.

Close to many hiking trails, ask me for my favorites!

4 blocks away from the popular Fox and Hound restaurant and a 4 minute drive to The Chart House with the best salad bar in all of Tahoe! There's a neighborhood market and ski/snowboard rental shop 4 block away.

Bluego.org offers shuttle service to and from the casinos until about 1am (530)541-7149

Northstar is 39 miles, Squaw Valley is 45 miles, and Kirkwood is 41 Miles from the condo

Plenty of privacy and romantic seclusion. Located on a cul-de-sac nestled among pine trees. It's perfect for honeymooners, 3 couples and small families.

I do my best to provide a wonderful vacation experience for my guests! If there's anything I can do to make your stay special, please don't hesitate to ask!

***If you scroll to the bottom of this page you will be able to see all of my photos in a larger size.

VHRP#11-643

Keywords: log cabin, rustic, woodsy, knotty pine, honeymoon, romantic, luxury, spa, treehouse, tree house, cottage, privacy, ski, lift, private home, pine, lake view, luxurious, deluxe, heavenly, lake, tahoe, casino, quiet, private, stateline, stagecoach, vacation, rental,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Linda (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for all of the renovations you have done to The Treehouse! We love the open feel, the pretty finishes and the extra bathroom. Having 3 master suites where we all had our own bathroom is a nice bonus. We look forward to our next trip!
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 36 traveler reviews

Write a Review
*New Lake View home Private 1 Acre hot tub WiFi 8 min to Casino 80' TV
average rating of 4.888889 based on 41 reviews

Beautiful place, small issues

  • of 5

First off, the place is beautiful. Very roomy for the size. Cadena was always prompt at responding to any questions we had prior to the trip.

A few issues we have are very easily fixable. We are guessing that most of them were just from us being in the mix of time when the property changed owners. The place was clean, except for one very important area. My husband stepped on a big piece of broken glass right by the coffee table and cut his foot open. The amount of wash cloths was a way too little. We had 6 people staying there with only 3 wash cloths. That's not even enough to be able to wash them (as was directed to do if you didn't think you had enough towels). We had to buy extra just to be able to shower. The heater was a major problem for us at night. I don't know if there was some kind of timer set on it or what, but we would turn the heater all the way down to 60 and it would kick on in the middle of the night and roast us all every night. When we would wake up in the morning it would say 71 degrees in there on the thermostat. This was probably the biggest issue for us as it ruined our sleep every night. A few other issues were some burnt out lights. The porch light was burnt out which made it very difficult to see to get in. Luckily, we found a light bulb in the house and changed it ourselves. The coffee pot did not work. It would only brew 3 cups and that would take 30 minutes. We tried cleaning it, but it didn't help.

The amount of things for cooking they provided was great! My only suggestion though would be a casserole dish. There was nothing there to cook in the oven except a cookie sheet. We had to go down and buy some foil ones to use.

With all that said, we really loved the place itself. Just those minor issues were a little unfortunate. We would definitely stay here again if those small things were fixed.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for kindly writing a review about your stay. I am so sorry that Cadena did not handle the problems that you experienced in a prompt and efficient manner. The problems you experienced are unacceptable. I always leave a setup of a bath towel, washcloth and hand towel for each guest and agree that the amount of linens you were provided was not enough. The thermostat can be set to whatever temperature you would like, I believe you had it too high or another one of the guest in your group may have changed it during the night which caused the room to heat up. The entire house has been gutted and remodeled since your stay. The home now has 3 bedrooms and 3 and 1/2 baths. I hope you will give me an opportunity to make you very comfortable on your next trip to Lake Tahoe.
Dallas, TX
5

Luxurious Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay in the lovely Tahoe Treehouse condo. The location is perfect, the amenities superb! There's a huge picture window that looks out over the valley, a big fireplace, a lovely hot tub on the deck that also overlooks the valley. The kitchen is furnished well, and the linens and towels are very nice. The washer and dryer make it easy to pack lighter! The owners are very responsive and check-in is a breeze. I highly recommend this beautiful condo!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Well appointed, comfortable, home away from home...

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I stayed at the Treehouse this past week and loved it. Linda was great to work with and the place is really well maintained. I highly recommend it!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughtful review. I am so happy you and your daughter had a nice time in Lake Tahoe together. Please come back for another visit, we would enjoy welcoming you back! Thanks again!
Lakeport, California
5

Very relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect getaway for our family. We are a family of 4 and there was plenty of room and lots to do. The hot tub was relaxing and affords a wonderful view of the valley. The condo is well-stocked and quite comfortable. Thank you for the coffee! The condo is close to all the fun things to do in Tahoe. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone traveling to Tahoe!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay in Lake Tahoe and appreciate you taking the time to let me know.
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5

Linda's home was the perfect getaway for me and my family! It is very well-appointed with no detail over-looked. My young daughters were especially impressed with the heated toliet seats! It's close to town and close to the slopes - a perfect combo. A truly wonderful home away from home. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful review! I'm thrilled your daughters enjoyed the heated toilet seats. I first saw them at a luxurious hotel in NYC and knew I had to offer them to my guests. Thank you for letting me know that you enjoyed your stay, I would enjoy welcoming you back if you return to Lake Tahoe in the future.
Chicago, IL
5

Spring Break could not have been better!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from an incredible week staying at the amazing treehouse. With two teenaged boys, we had more than enough room and were very comfortable. Everything was very clean and of high quality. The boys got a kick out of the heated toilet seats! :) We all enjoyed the hot tub which has a beautiful view. The morning sunrise is breath-taking!

Thank you, Linda, for all of the great recommendations. We loved cooking up our own grill selections at Fire and Ice. Base Camp Pizza was also a favorite at the base of the Gondola, followed by Rocky Mountain Chocolate of course. We enjoyed making our own breakfasts in the well equipped kitchen. Thank you for the Starbucks coffee! For those who enjoy a spa treatment, I highly recommend CoCo from BioSpirit Spa. Talk about heaven!

If we ever return to the area, we would definitely love to rent here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for making my day Dianne! I appreciate your suggestion to book a spa treatment with Coco, what a helpful tip! I am thrilled to know you all had a good time at The Treehouse! Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay, it's so good to hear you soaked in the hot tub and the boys got a kick out of the heated toilet seats. Please come back for another visit, it would be my pleasure to welcome you all anytime! Thanks again!

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Reno
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Fox and Hound
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Edgewood Country Club
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
395
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Fox and Hound
Nearest Ski
1 Kilometres
6 block from Boulder Ski Lift
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Nevada Beach
Car: recommended

We are located at the top of Kingsburg Grade. We are close to the Stagecoach ski lodge and the Boulder ski Lodge. Boulder offers ski lessons and Stagecoach has a high speed quad chair lift. We are an 8 minute drive to the casinos and 6 minute drive to Nevada Beach. The Chart House Restaurant is a 3 minute drive away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $450 Per night

Al Tahoe House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Feb 16 2015 - Apr 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$599
From
$650
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
Apr 5 2015 - May 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$499
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day Holiday
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$599
 
 
Spring
May 25 2015 - Jun 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$499
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer
Jun 12 2015 - Jun 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July Holiday
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$899
 
 
Summer
Jul 5 2015 - Sep 3 2015
5 night minimum stay
$599
From
$650
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$699
 
 
Fall
Sep 7 2015 - Nov 20 2015
4 night minimum stay
$450
From
$499
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$599
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Ski Season
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 18 2015
4 night minimum stay
$499
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2015 - Dec 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$899
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year's Holiday
Dec 26 2015 - Jan 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Jan 3 2016 - Feb 10 2016
4 night minimum stay
$599
From
$650
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
President's Day Holiday
Feb 11 2016 - Feb 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$899
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Feb 16 2016 - Apr 2 2016
4 night minimum stay
$599
From
$650
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
Apr 3 2016 - May 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$499
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day Holiday
May 27 2016 - May 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$599
 
 
Spring
May 30 2016 - Jun 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$499
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 10 2016 - Sep 1 2016
5 night minimum stay
$599
From
$650
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Holiday
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$699
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2016 - Nov 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$450
From
$499
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$599
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Winter
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$499
From
$550
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2016 - Dec 25 2016
6 night minimum stay
$899
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year's Eve
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$499
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $140

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Al Tahoe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - tub , shower , Lakeview from the bathtub, heated toilet seat and bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • (1) King bedroom suite (2) Queen bedroom suites 1 pullout sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,015 - $2,555 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$150 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$2,380 - $5,950 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote