'VILLA SONRISA' - 5 BEDROOM/5 BATH LUXURY, MINUTES TO DISNEY IN WINDSOR HILLS

James & Juli Haupt

Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Owner

James & Juli Haupt

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

'VILLA SONRISA' - 5 BEDROOM/5 BATH LUXURY, MINUTES TO DISNEY IN WINDSOR HILLS

Windsor Hills House Rental Photos and Description

Lovely 5 bedroom/5 bath, 3 Master Suites, SW facing pool/spa, game room with AC

Welcome to Villa Sonrisa, our luxurious 5 bdrm/5bath home located just 2 miles from Disney World, in the 24 hour guard gated resort community of Windsor Hills.

As you know, Windsor Hills is the premier vacation home destination in Central Florida featuring a private movie theater, a lagoon style pool with water slide and zero-entry that's perfect for toddlers, fountains, tennis courts, basketball and volleyball as well as children's playgrounds. The floor plan of this particular home offers privacy for each of the 5 bedrooms, each has it's own full bath. 3 king master suites, 1 queen bedroom and a 2 twin bedroom. Every bedroom offers flat-screen TVs. The screened private pool and spa features a sunny Southwestern exposure and is the perfect place to lounge or BBQ utilizing the shaded outdoor dining area with overhead fans. Enjoy the big screen HDTV, DVD/VCR combo and CD stereo system in the living room or spend hours of fun in the air conditioned and fully finished game room featuring: pool table, foosball, pinball, TV, desktop computer with complimentary high speed Internet and WiFi.

Conveniently located within close walking distance is the resort style pool with slide and water fountains, exercise facility, movie theater, sundry pantry, tennis, basketball and volleyball courts, putt-putt, and the children's playground.

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
I can't even begin to tell you how much we love your home and this property. Everything is perfect!



We wouldn't change a thing! The crowds seem to be a lot heavier then expected but we are managing to get everything in.



It's awesome!



Thank you so much.
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 7

James & Juli Haupt

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english

We're the Haupt family from Orange County, California.

James & Juli Haupt purchased this house in 2014

We stayed in Windsor Hills ourselves and fell in love with the value, amenities, and unparalleled proximity to Walt Disney World property. After staying just one night we knew we would one day become owners. Now our 'wish upon a star' has come true and we get to share our love of this exceptional vacation experience with all of you.

We were very patient in our search for just the right home and it paid off. This particular house had the perfect combination of open floor plan, luxurious appointments, and air conditioned/fully furnished game room we were looking for -- then we saw the sunny south-west facing pool orientation and that really sealed the deal.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
'Villa Sonrisa' - 5 Bedroom/5 Bath Luxury, Minutes to Disney in Windsor Hills
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
'Villa Sonrisa' - 5 Bedroom/5 Bath Luxury, Minutes to Disney in Windsor Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332794
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

PERFECT PLACE TO STAY WHEN VISITING DISNEY WORLD

  • 5 of 5
Clean, comfortable, and family friendly. Beautiful accommodations with everything needed for a family to relax and celebrate in Orlando's theme parks. The listing information was accurate & management were very helpful. Our family left behind an expensive electronic toy that was shipped to us when I called to ask if it had been found. Service could not have been better. Highly recommend.
  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind regards.
business
'Villa Sonrisa' - 5 Bedroom/5 Bath Luxury, Minutes to Disney in Windsor Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332794
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

PERFECT VACATION RENTAL!

  • 5 of 5
This beautiful home was the perfect vacation rental for our family. It is very clean and nicely decorated and the location is great. We really felt "at home" with plenty of space for everyone and loved that we could enjoy the pool and hot tub while we grilled food for dinner. The game room was excellent. Everything we needed was there, including crib, high chair, stroller and car seat for the baby. We highly recommend this vacation home and hope to stay again in the future.
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
'Villa Sonrisa' - 5 Bedroom/5 Bath Luxury, Minutes to Disney in Windsor Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332794
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Waterloo, On, CA
3

GATED KISSIMMEE 5 BEDROOM HOUSE

  • 3 of 5
Our family rented this 5 bedroom house for a quiet gathering without all the distractions of home. The house is well located in a well managed gated community close to Disney. It is well laid out and beautifully furnished, ideal for ourselves, our 3 grown children, son-in-law and grandchild. The only negative was the spa - it broke down about halfway through the week (we had used it every day so far that week and was a favorite of our 15 mth old grandson) just as the temperature turned cold. We understand from discussions with several repair technicians that tried to make a mechanical repair (hey anything can break down and the technicians tried their best to make a quick repair) that the electrically heated spa just does not have the capacity to heat the spa when the temperature turns colder - just when you need the heat the most. It is therefore not surprising that the heated pool/spa is not quaranteed, but provided 'complimentary' ! If you plan on renting in January as we did, and want a hot pool/spa, look elsewhere.
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valued feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had problems with the pool heat during your stay.
I have contacted our property management company Allstar Vacation homes who have now provided me with the details of the issue you had.
January 2014 was the coldest January to date and Allstar has advised us that there were lots of electrical pool heater issues due to the outdoor temperature being so cold, across their entire portfolio of managed homes for that month and it wasn’t just ours. I’m sure other property management companies will have had similar issues too.
Our pool is regularly serviced to a high standard every few months by a professional pool maintenance company who check that all features are working correctly.
In the rare case where there has been a problem and our guest has notified Allstar (of which you did), the problem has been addressed and corrected as a high priority which is the full Allstar service we expect and pay for.
Our pool heat is provided as “complimentary” as we feel it is an added incentive to our guests, not because we think it is an inadequate system. Quite a lot of other property owners charge an extra $20 plus tax per day for pool heat, we don’t, so we don’t refund what we have never charged for. The nightly rate is the nightly rate whether or not you use the pool.
We pride ourselves on being fair as property owners, which is why our nightly rental rate is fixed at a set rate throughout the whole of the year and is not hiked up to double during school holidays like so many holiday firms worldwide. We like to make our home accessible to everyone and not penalise those who want to come during school holidays by charging extortionate amounts.
I am really sorry you experienced this problem and I do hope that it won’t deter you from booking again with us.
Kind regards,
business
'Villa Sonrisa' - 5 Bedroom/5 Bath Luxury, Minutes to Disney in Windsor Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332794
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Harrisonburg, VA
5

WONDERFUL PROPERTY!

  • 5 of 5
This is a wonderful house that our whole family enjoyed for the Christmas Holidays. With 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms,everyone has their own space and privacy. The house is well decorated and has every possible thing needed for a great vacation. Our two grandsons almost did not want to go to Disney because of the pool and wonderful game room. The location is fantastic for a Disney, Universal, or Sea World vacation. The proximity to restaurants and groceries make it very easy for the family. Highly recommend this property for your future stays. Pat and Glenda Rooney, Harrisonburg, VA
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
'Villa Sonrisa' - 5 Bedroom/5 Bath Luxury, Minutes to Disney in Windsor Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332794
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

UNBELIEVABLY PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!

  • 5 of 5
The owners of this property have thought of everything to make your stay perfect! The floor plan is awesome. Three bedrooms downstairs with bathrooms, and 2 bedrooms upstairs with bathrooms. The kids loved the game room, and pool. There is a clubhouse that has a large pool and water slide, playground walking distance from the house. The house is in a gated community, we felt very secure and safe. If you have young kids this is the property for you. Strollers, bed rails, pack and play, high chair, everything you need for young children. The house is super clean and very well kept. There isn't one thing I can think of that could have made this property a better fit for us. We had 7 adults, a 16 year old, a 12 year old, a 4 year old and an 11 month old. We had an amazing unforgettable perfect trip! Thank you thank you thank you!!!
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
'Villa Sonrisa' - 5 Bedroom/5 Bath Luxury, Minutes to Disney in Windsor Hills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332794
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Roanoke VA
5

EXCELLENT VACATION HOME WITH ALL YOU NEED AND MORE.

  • 5 of 5
My family and I and another family (4 adults, 4 kids) stayed here for a week in June 2013. The home is great and far exceeded our hopes and expectations. It is very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The decor is pleasant and welcoming. The furniture and beds were quite comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need for simple meals and the dishes, pots and pans, etc. are in good shape. There are many TVs, game consoles, video games, board games, and a computer, all in new or great condition. The air hockey and pool table were popular for late night winding down with the dads in our crew.

The pool is great after a long day at the parks. The kids couldn't wait to come back and hop in while we made dinner on the grill. The pool and the hot tub were in excellent condition as was the lanai furniture.

The management company was very responsive. For example, we ran out of propane and they replaced the tank within an hour or two of our call. Also, the Windsor Hills development was well-protected and the staff there was friendly and helpful. We opted to take a day off and enjoy the main pool and movie room there and it was lots of fun, clean, and busy without being overcrowded.

The house is about 2 miles from the Disney parks, it takes maybe 10 minutes to get to most of them. Very convenient! we visited a Disney resort while we were in Orlando and were VERY happy we'd chosen to stay at Windsor Hills instead.

We would stay here again without a moment's hesitation!
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Orlando International Airport MCO
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Nearest Golf
2.2 Miles
Mystic Dunes
Car: recommended

The location doesn't get any better than this! Only 2 miles to Walt Disney World, countless other attractions, entertainment and restaurants!

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Windsor Hills House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall-1
Aug 23 2014 - Aug 30 2014
5 night minimum stay
$220
$1,540
 
 
September
Aug 31 2014 - Sep 14 2014
5 night minimum stay
$199
$1,393
 
 
Fall-2
Sep 28 2014 - Nov 22 2014
5 night minimum stay
$220
$1,540
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2015 - Feb 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$220
$1,540
 
 
Easter
Mar 29 2015 - Apr 11 2015
5 night minimum stay
$320
$2,240
 
 
Holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$320
$2,310
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$280
$1,960
$6,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver $69 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Stays of 6 days or less $190 cleaning fee added. For stays 7+ days cleaning $0 (FREE)

PLEASE NOTE:
We DO NOT currently accept payments via Reservation Manager
We DO accept Paypal (4% charge applicable)
We DO accept direct bank transfers

Complimentary BBQ gas provided. Please note - BBQ must be left clean at the end of your stay.
Complimentary Pool Heat

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Windsor Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2966 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Adventure
General:
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Computer Available
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Air Conditioning ...
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bdrm #1 on main floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master bdrm #2 on main floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master bdrm #3 on 2nd floor
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Queen bdrm #4 on main floor
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2 twins bdrm #5 on 2nd floor
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private bath en-suite. TV/DVD combo
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Private bath en-suite. TV/DVD combo
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Private bath en-suite. TV/DVD combo
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Private bath en-suite. TV/DVD combo
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , Private bath en-suite. TV/DVD combo
  • Main Floor: 2 King Master Bedrooms, 1 Queen Bedroom 2nd Floor: 1 King Master Bedroom, Bedroom with two twins All bedrooms have their own bathroom and TV
Entertainment:
  • Video Games
  • Games ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Foosball
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Stereo ...
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis Court
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • pier fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • equestrian events
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Email Owner Email