SPRUCE LODGE AT TORREON, 3 DECKS, HALF ACRE HOME SITE, GOLF VIEWS, SLEEPS SEVEN

Chuck Weir

Advertiser since 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Chuck Weir

Advertiser since 2006
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPRUCE LODGE AT TORREON, 3 DECKS, HALF ACRE HOME SITE, GOLF VIEWS, SLEEPS SEVEN

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Show Low Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 Bd. Rms. Plus Den, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps Seven

Welcome to the Spruce Lodge, a mountain retreat in the private gated community of Torreon! Built in 2006, this 1900 plus square foot great room plan is perfect for family vacations. The home is sited on over a 1/2 acre lot with views of the Torreon golf course. 3 decks provide plenty of space and privacy for your group to relax, BBQ, read a novel, star gaze, and enjoy the cool breezes. The kitchen opens to an expansive great room with a fieldstone

fireplace and juniper wood mantle. Cozy aspen ceilings warm the great room and den. The spacious master suite features it's own private deck, bath with jetted tub, and walk-in closet. Bedrooms 2 and 3 are located at

the other end of the home for privacy. The Spruce Lodge is tastefully decorated with southwest and lodge log furniture. Quality beds, bedding, and linens are provided. Central Air conditioning and heat is available for your comfort. The home is pet -free and kept sparkling clean! Sleeps seven. Free WIFI. Swimming is available at the Show Low Aquatic Center, just a few minute drive away. Fishing is available at Fools Hollow Lake, a 10 minute drive.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Chuck Weir (Owner)
Advertiser since 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spruce Lodge At Torreon, 3 Decks, Half Acre Home Site, Golf Views, Sleeps Seven
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
business
Spruce Lodge At Torreon, 3 Decks, Half Acre Home Site, Golf Views, Sleeps Seven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332690
+1 -480 760-5970
Show Low Arizona
5

Awesome home away from home

  • 5 of 5
Our time at the Torreon Log Cabin was perfect! The home was fully equipped, well appointed, extremely clean and wonderfully warm. We've stayed in a # of VRBO homes and this home is a favorite.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spruce Lodge At Torreon, 3 Decks, Half Acre Home Site, Golf Views, Sleeps Seven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332690
+1 -480 760-5970
Show Low Arizona
5

Wonderful stay over Labor Day weekend

  • 5 of 5
Spruce Lodge is a wonderful rental. The home is very comfortable and relaxing and is extremely well equipped! We enjoyed the fireplace and coffee in the mornings and sitting outside on all 3 porches in the afternoon enjoying the mountain air. This is an ideal rental.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spruce Lodge At Torreon, 3 Decks, Half Acre Home Site, Golf Views, Sleeps Seven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332690
+1 -480 760-5970
Show Low Arizona
Seattle, WA
1

Would not reccommend

  • 1 of 5
We (six adults-parents and two children with sig others-all over the age of 25)recently stayed for the weekend. Great website, pictures are representative. Beautiful house in VERY quiet neighborhood.
However many negatives: lights not working when we arrived, whole place smelled like garbage as garbage was in garage and had obviously not been taken out in weeks as it stunk up the whole place! Several areas of the home were not clean! Also I have stayed in several VRBO homes over the years and this was the most poorly stocked pantry I have ever seen-no salt, butter, oil coffee...nothing... which makes it difficult for short term vacationers to use the house/kitchen (main reason we rented house versus hotel). Also there were no cleaning supplies-no paper towels, no laundry soap so it made it difficult to use the washer or even clean up after ourselves! We ended up purchasing a lot of this stuff ourselves.
Also we paid an outlandish deposit for damages-deposit is understandable HOWEVER we have never had money removed for non-obvious reasons. We were told that there 'was damage to hand towels beyond repair.' To begin with, all the hand towels were fraying at the edges and smelled moldy. We did use one dark orange one to clean up a spill of soda and then rinsed it but in no way was it ruined/stained/discolored. Also if we had had proper cleaning supplies/paper towels then we would not have had to use it. They also quoted that there was a 'damaged toilet handle.' Which with 6 responsible adults and only 2 toilets-we would have noticed this and did not! I believe these to be untrue and that owner is trying to get money out of my elderly parents for repairs that are impossible to dispute, especially since we live out of state. I'd be careful to rent!
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our home is being unjustly misrepresented because we charged the guest for damage that they caused. The guest is disgruntled because $55.94 was withheld from his security deposit for damages to a broken toilet handle/mechanism and permanently damaged stained bath towels.
The guest left me a note that read, "Everything went well. I broke the toilet handle/mechanism in the master bedroom. It is beautiful house and area." The home was not rented to elderly grandparents as stated, but a guest from Montana.
Its obvious from reading the tone of this review that the guest was trying his best to degrade our property and make it appear to be a hovel! Quite the contrary, we keep the home sparkling clean, just read the reviews from past guests. We require our guests to contact us immediately if there are any problems so we can resolve them. There was one small bag of garbage left in the container stored in the garage. Trash is collected weekly. There was no trash left in the home! We personally inspected the home prior to arrival and after the departure. The son called me at 2:30 PM and reported that lights were not working in one area of the home. I advised him to check the circuit breaker due to a summer storms. Problem resolved. I allowed an early check-in at no charge. As a courtesy we provide Windex, Lysol spray, toilet bowl cleaner, bath shower gel, bar soap, paper towels, dishwasher soap, hand soap, toilet tissue, Kleenex, cooking oil, Pam spray, olive oil, full spice rack, salt, pepper, kitchen canisters are left with coffee, tea, sugar, flour. We do not provide laundry detergent because we have a cleaning service that cleans all linens and towels. We deliver the home with no items left in the refrigerator.
We provide quality color coordinated towels and linens and not "frayed towels".

Here's what you can expect from us when you rent the Spruce Lodge: A home that is well maintained and in very clean condition. Fast response to any questions you may have and any problems you may have. Our sincere desire that you have a great vacation experience at the Spruce Lodge!

Thank you,
Chuck and Carlotta Weir, Owners
business
Spruce Lodge At Torreon, 3 Decks, Half Acre Home Site, Golf Views, Sleeps Seven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332690
+1 -480 760-5970
Show Low Arizona
5

Torreon Beauty

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I, and our son's family rented this property for a long weekend. We were totally delighted in every way. The cabin and the yard are warm and beautiful. I was especially pleased to find a true "cook's kitchen"... well stocked with appliances, cookware....even the knives were sharp! We will rent again!
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spruce Lodge At Torreon, 3 Decks, Half Acre Home Site, Golf Views, Sleeps Seven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332690
+1 -480 760-5970
Show Low Arizona
Saginaw? TX.
5

Absolutely Petfect!

  • 5 of 5
Spruce Lodge was fabulous! We stayed for a week and had a great time. The home was very clean and decorated so cute. We would definitely stay again!
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spruce Lodge At Torreon, 3 Decks, Half Acre Home Site, Golf Views, Sleeps Seven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332690
+1 -480 760-5970
Show Low Arizona
5

Simply Having a Wonderful Christmas Time

  • 5 of 5
A home away from home with the added bonus of being away from all the noise of our busy lives. Very clean, comfortable, cozy and well-equipped; just need to bring food, clothing and a mind-set to relax. Since the cabin is set inside a private golf community in the woods, it gave us a very peaceful feeling found in the spaciousness we enjoyed on our walks. The kids really enjoyed exploring the area, and interacting with the ponds/lakes that were partly iced over, along with finding various animal prints (of course the bear prints, droppings and imagination of what they might have been doing during the night was a highlight). While snow in the immediate area was scarce, an easy drive to the Sunrise Ski Resort allowed for some play time on our sleds/discs. By night, it was great home-cooking, smores by the fire, and games with the family. The cabin is stocked with a variety of games, puzzles and books so there is always something to compete with the television. The cabin was well decorated for Christmas, including the special cookie plate for Santa which was very much appreciated by our girls. This is a great destination for any time during the year, and we look forward to visiting again, sometime soon. Thanks Chuck !
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Show Low Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Torreon Restaurant/Bar
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Bison Golf

Located in the gated master planned community of Torreon. Torreon offers hiking, a riding stable, restaurant/Bar, tennis, sand lot volleyball, and fly fishing pond. A great area to cycle!

Fools Hollow Lake is just minutes away. Golf is available at Bison Golf minutes away. Skiing at Sunrise Ski Resort is 50 minutes away. Hiking in the national Forrest just minutes away.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Show Low Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$239
From
$259
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,595
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2014 - Mar 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$259
From
$279
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,795
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes HOLIDAY RATES FROM $299 per night. Cleaning fee from $100. Security deposit from $500. NO PETS NO SMOKING. Subject to availability. Sleeps six; for over six persons there is a charge of $20 each per person. Owner /Agent
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Show Low Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bath has a jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master suite - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Den - 1 twin/ single
  • The Spruce Lodge features quality beds, bedding, and linens. **Master bedroom features King bed ** Bedroom 2 features Queen bed** Bedroom 3 features Queen bed** Den features day bed. Single/Day bed located in den.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • tennis
Notes:
NO smoking. NO pets.
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote