MID-CENTURY DESERT GLAMOUR IN RANCHO MIRAGE

Owner

Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MID-CENTURY DESERT GLAMOUR IN RANCHO MIRAGE

Rancho Mirage House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Stunning location near Rancho Mirage's prestige 'The River' outdoor dining and shopping complex. At the River you will find upscale dining options such as PF Changs, Flemmings Steakhouse, The Cheesecake Factory, The Yardhouse, coffee houses, ice cream shops, and a large multi cinema complex.

The home is nestled below the mountains in an area easily accessible to day hikes, bike rides and walks.

There are two master suites, two guest suites, 3 flat screen TVs, wifi, and all the amenities of a luxury home.

Outside there are 4 king size outdoor lounge beds, a couch that seats 10, dining for 8, and a bar-b-que.

Brand new private pool and spa. The lot is 1/2 acre with a lot of grass.

Keywords: Four bedrooms, 3 full baths, beautiful and private home overlooking the mountains with a special feeling of serenity.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Owner
Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english

About The Owner

Robert and Cyndi live in Los Angeles and love to escape to the desert to relax in the sunshine, dine outdoors, and sleep under the stars.

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

Why The Owner chose Rancho Mirage

Rancho Mirage is perfectly located in the center of the desert. You have easy access to the Tennis Complex in Indian Wells, the Polo Fields in Indio, the dining and shopping scene in Palm Desert and the hipness of Palm Springs all at your fingertips.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Mid-Century Desert Glamour in Rancho Mirage
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
business
Mid-Century Desert Glamour in Rancho Mirage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332639vb
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Fullerton
5

Luxury, comfort, great for relaxing, terrific amenities.

  • 5 of 5
Stayed several days during summer and although temperature was hot, the house and pool made it very easy to enjoy and be comfortable during our mini vacation. The house is clean, organized and it has a very open floor design which adds to the feel of glamorous living. We mostly enjoy our evenings, sitting outside under the stars with a fantastic view of the mountains. Great getaway. We hope to return in winter.
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mid-Century Desert Glamour in Rancho Mirage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332639vb
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Orange County, CA
5

Great Property Very Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
We were a group of 4 couples wanting to have a golf getaway. We were really happy with the property. It was very clean and each room has a King size bed. It was very comfortable.

The kitchen is very well equipped with all the everything you need to have a great meal. There is a great working BBQ outside for grilling.

This property is walking distance from the River. The River is a great outdoor mall with a bunch of restaurants and shops.

I would highly recommend Estellita.
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Mid-Century Desert Glamour in Rancho Mirage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332639vb
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Woodland HIlls, CA
5

Excellent Vacation Rental-Again!

  • 5 of 5
I recently spent the Christmas Holiday at this Gorgeous 4 Bedroom ( 2 being Master Suites) Home. It was my second time staying here, this time with my whole family. I stayed here last year with a few other couples which was perfect, plenty of space, 2 Master Bedroom en suites, and 2 other nice sized bedrooms, full bath, all with plenty of closet space. I originally thought I wanted to try somewhere different, so I called the owner Cyndi, who I remembered was extremely friendly and accommodating. I explained that I would be coming with my family, kids as well and thought perhaps I wanted to try something new, Cyndi, being a traveler herself, totally understood my desire for some diversity. But after speaking with her and explaining how important it was for me to feel really on vacation and not having to clean up after everyone, or worry if the kids are going to have to be on their best behaviour, she assured me she could provide maid service, which I thought would be difficult to make happen during the Christmas Holiday. Knowing the house and how spacious the indoor/outdoor living areas are, and how well she took care of my group last time, I knew the right choice was to book the house. It had some nice upgrades since my last visit, including beautiful bedding, even more luxury bath towels, everything you need to have fun in the sun and pool, new artwork, and everything my large family would need in the bathrooms and kitchens. The house is so elegant yet livable, a big concern when bringing children. I had mentioned to her during our phone call, that kids will be kids, and she assured me that they can run in and out from the pool into the house, bounce around and I would not have to concern myself with anything being ruined or disturbed. SHe was right. No one wants to come into a beautiful home and feel as though their kids have to be on their best behavior because of a museum like feel. Thank You Cyndi for arranging the maid service, it was so nice not to have to lift a finger and get that Hotel like Feeling! I can't say enough great things about the property or the customer service I received from Cyndi. I know now, that this is my Dessert local each time I visit!
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mid-Century Desert Glamour in Rancho Mirage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332639vb
Rancho Mirage California Desert
3

Beautiful home, great location - Presentation could be better

  • 3 of 5
I have to agree with the previous comments from the visitors in October . We were a group of ladies on a girls getaway and stayed for 4 nights in September . At first glance, the home is lovely. Great layout, decor, yard etc. It is in an excellent location. However, up close, you notice the shortcomings of the property some of the furniture looks tired and in some places dirty ( living room couch, loveseat in master ) Although the beds and baths were clean, the rest of the house was not . Obvious dust & dead bugs in light fixtures, in corners and behind furniture .( behind furniture to find electrical outlet ) The pool was dirty when we arrived as was the outdoor furniture . I understand that it is hard to maintain the outdoor areas with the winds in PS, however the price of this home, one would expect it to be cleaner. We actually had to hose off the furniture before we could lay on it . Other things that we noticed were several burnt out light bulbs, and a broken bulb in the outside light at the front door as well as no hand towels or face clothes . Only large bath towels . Kitchen sink was a problem too with no hot water, and we had sewage backing up in one of the showers the day we left . Gross ! All said, I really did like this property and would consider staying here again and recommending to others if it was better maintained . For the price (although we rented in the low season) I would have expected better .
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Mid-Century Desert Glamour in Rancho Mirage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332639vb
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Gex, France
3

Comfortable, spacious desert home

  • 3 of 5
We are frequent users of vacation rental properties. We recently chose to rent this property in rancho Mirage for a family reunion thanks, in part, to all the five star reviews. We had a very nice time, however found that the rave reviews were somewhat misleading.

The plusses: the house is located in a quiet, residential neighborhood and the outdoor area has a beautiful, unobstructed view west towards the mountains. As described in the listing description, the house and property are extremely spacious and comfortable for a party of eight. There is plenty of comfortable seating and table space both inside and out. The kitchen is better equipped with utensils, dishes, and appliances than any place we have ever stayed and there is no shortage of paper products, cleaning supplies and bath/pool towels. The beds are comfortable.

The minuses: the owner is civil and responsive (to email, not phone) but no more. Online secure payment was not possible, despite this being offered on the website. Unlike many vacation rentals, there was no welcome basket, no information about things to do in the area, not even a list of the nearest restaurants and grocery stores. When we arrived as scheduled both the pool and the house were dirty (hair on all the bathroom floors, crumbs under the dining room table and broken glass in one of the bathrooms). The pool cleaner arrived shortly after we did and, at our request, the owner arranged for the house to be cleaned later that afternoon. The general condition of the home is: in need of update. For example, it is necessary to run the water a full five minutes in the kitchen before it gets hot (what a waste of water in the desert!) We ran into plumbing problems during our stay for which the owner had to arrange for the plumber to come in on Sunday. There were two pool nets for removing debris from the pool, both of which were torn and unusable. Some of the chairs are in need of repair or replacement.
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you did not have a wonderful stay. The suggestion about leaving tips for nearby grocery stores and restaurants is something I have been meaning to do and I will implement.
As I recall we did speak several times on the phone- I gave you detailed information on how to work the spa and I arranged for the pool cleaner and house cleaner to come over the day of your arrival.
We have rented our home for 3 years and often get praise on the cleanliness of it. We go the extra step and instead of bedspreads we use freshly washed duvets so that every guest will have a comfortable experience. We keep the house stocked with toilet paper, paper towels, tissues, body wash, shampoo, conditioner, hair dryers, trash bags, laundry detergent, and dishwashing powder.
I understand that you were not happy with the cleaners job (and I have spoken to her), but I hope you appreciate that we did send her back the day of your arrival.
The pool man cleans the pool twice weekly, and as I granted you an early arrival and late checkout, you beat the pool man by an hour. He also came an within an hour the day of your arrival.
On Thursday when you checked in, the sink was working well, as it did until Sunday when it plugged up. I am not sure what was put down the sink but when you informed me on Sunday that is was plugged up I arranged for a plumber to go on Sunday to fix it. We could have waited until Monday and paid 1/2 the price for the plumber but we did it on Sunday evening to ensure that you were not further inconvenienced.
We have many satisfied guests and I apologize that you were not one of them.
business
Mid-Century Desert Glamour in Rancho Mirage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332639vb
Rancho Mirage California Desert
4

Everything 8 Getaway Moms Could Want--and More!

  • 4 of 5
After 10 years of vacation home rentals in Southern California, my mom's group thought that I would not ever be able to find a another home with all of the space, amenities, ambiance, access and comforts we require during our annual weekend away. Then, we arrived at the property seen here and they were speechless. Woohoo! We loved the floor plan, backyard and location in Rancho Mirage. The owner was fantastic about communication. We truly enjoyed a relaxing, yet luxurious break from everyday life and recommend this home to others!
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rancho Mirage House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas Week 2014
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 27 2014
7 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
New Years Week
Dec 28 2014 - Jan 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
February and March
Feb 1 - Mar 31
7 night minimum stay
$2,625
$8,250
 
 
Coachella Week 1
Apr 9 - Apr 16
7 night minimum stay
$4,900
 
 
Coachella Week 2
Apr 17 - Apr 24
7 night minimum stay
$4,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,275
$8,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Rates do not include special events or holidays. The pool is VERY large and we charge $50/day to heat the pool to 85 degrees in addition to the quoted fees.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Rancho Mirage House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Free Long Distance ...
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa bed in master
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • shopping
  • miniature golf
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • horseshoes
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • golf
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • hot air ballooning
  • tennis
  • equestrian events
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • rock climbing
  • basketball court
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,750 - $2,700 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,955 - $6,055 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,275 - $3,150 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 8