MID-CENTURY DESERT GLAMOUR IN RANCHO MIRAGE

From
$350
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner

Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MID-CENTURY DESERT GLAMOUR IN RANCHO MIRAGE

Rancho Mirage House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Stunning location near Rancho Mirage's prestige 'The River' outdoor dining and shopping complex. At the River you will find upscale dining options such as PF Changs, Flemmings Steakhouse, The Cheesecake Factory, The Yardhouse, coffee houses, ice cream shops, and a large multi cinema complex.

The home is nestled below the mountains in an area easily accessible to day hikes, bike rides and walks.

There are two master suites, two guest suites, 3 flat screen TVs, wifi, and all the amenities of a luxury home.

Outside there are 4 king size outdoor lounge beds, a couch that seats 10, dining for 8, and a bar-b-que.

Brand new private pool and spa. The lot is 1/2 acre with a lot of grass.

Keywords: Four bedrooms, 3 full baths, beautiful and private home overlooking the mountains with a special feeling of serenity.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english

Robert and Cyndi live in Los Angeles and love to escape to the desert to relax in the sunshine, dine outdoors, and sleep under the stars.

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

Rancho Mirage is perfectly located in the center of the desert. You have easy access to the Tennis Complex in Indian Wells, the Polo Fields in Indio, the dining and shopping scene in Palm Desert and the hipness of Palm Springs all at your fingertips.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

16 Reviews Write a Review
Mid-Century Desert Glamour in Rancho Mirage
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
business
Mid-Century Desert Glamour in Rancho Mirage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332639vb
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Woodland HIlls, CA
5

Excellent Vacation Rental-Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I recently spent the Christmas Holiday at this Gorgeous 4 Bedroom ( 2 being Master Suites) Home. It was my second time staying here, this time with my whole family. I stayed here last year with a few other couples which was perfect, plenty of space, 2 Master Bedroom en suites, and 2 other nice sized bedrooms, full bath, all with plenty of closet space. I originally thought I wanted to try somewhere different, so I called the owner Cyndi, who I remembered was extremely friendly and accommodating. I explained that I would be coming with my family, kids as well and thought perhaps I wanted to try something new, Cyndi, being a traveler herself, totally understood my desire for some diversity. But after speaking with her and explaining how important it was for me to feel really on vacation and not having to clean up after everyone, or worry if the kids are going to have to be on their best behaviour, she assured me she could provide maid service, which I thought would be difficult to make happen during the Christmas Holiday. Knowing the house and how spacious the indoor/outdoor living areas are, and how well she took care of my group last time, I knew the right choice was to book the house. It had some nice upgrades since my last visit, including beautiful bedding, even more luxury bath towels, everything you need to have fun in the sun and pool, new artwork, and everything my large family would need in the bathrooms and kitchens. The house is so elegant yet livable, a big concern when bringing children. I had mentioned to her during our phone call, that kids will be kids, and she assured me that they can run in and out from the pool into the house, bounce around and I would not have to concern myself with anything being ruined or disturbed. SHe was right. No one wants to come into a beautiful home and feel as though their kids have to be on their best behavior because of a museum like feel. Thank You Cyndi for arranging the maid service, it was so nice not to have to lift a finger and get that Hotel like Feeling! I can't say enough great things about the property or the customer service I received from Cyndi. I know now, that this is my Dessert local each time I visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mid-Century Desert Glamour in Rancho Mirage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332639vb
Rancho Mirage California Desert
3

Beautiful home, great location - Presentation could be better

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I have to agree with the previous comments from the visitors in October . We were a group of ladies on a girls getaway and stayed for 4 nights in September . At first glance, the home is lovely. Great layout, decor, yard etc. It is in an excellent location. However, up close, you notice the shortcomings of the property some of the furniture looks tired and in some places dirty ( living room couch, loveseat in master ) Although the beds and baths were clean, the rest of the house was not . Obvious dust & dead bugs in light fixtures, in corners and behind furniture .( behind furniture to find electrical outlet ) The pool was dirty when we arrived as was the outdoor furniture . I understand that it is hard to maintain the outdoor areas with the winds in PS, however the price of this home, one would expect it to be cleaner. We actually had to hose off the furniture before we could lay on it . Other things that we noticed were several burnt out light bulbs, and a broken bulb in the outside light at the front door as well as no hand towels or face clothes . Only large bath towels . Kitchen sink was a problem too with no hot water, and we had sewage backing up in one of the showers the day we left . Gross ! All said, I really did like this property and would consider staying here again and recommending to others if it was better maintained . For the price (although we rented in the low season) I would have expected better .
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mid-Century Desert Glamour in Rancho Mirage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332639vb
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Gex, France
3

Comfortable, spacious desert home

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We are frequent users of vacation rental properties. We recently chose to rent this property in rancho Mirage for a family reunion thanks, in part, to all the five star reviews. We had a very nice time, however found that the rave reviews were somewhat misleading.

The plusses: the house is located in a quiet, residential neighborhood and the outdoor area has a beautiful, unobstructed view west towards the mountains. As described in the listing description, the house and property are extremely spacious and comfortable for a party of eight. There is plenty of comfortable seating and table space both inside and out. The kitchen is better equipped with utensils, dishes, and appliances than any place we have ever stayed and there is no shortage of paper products, cleaning supplies and bath/pool towels. The beds are comfortable.

The minuses: the owner is civil and responsive (to email, not phone) but no more. Online secure payment was not possible, despite this being offered on the website. Unlike many vacation rentals, there was no welcome basket, no information about things to do in the area, not even a list of the nearest restaurants and grocery stores. When we arrived as scheduled both the pool and the house were dirty (hair on all the bathroom floors, crumbs under the dining room table and broken glass in one of the bathrooms). The pool cleaner arrived shortly after we did and, at our request, the owner arranged for the house to be cleaned later that afternoon. The general condition of the home is: in need of update. For example, it is necessary to run the water a full five minutes in the kitchen before it gets hot (what a waste of water in the desert!) We ran into plumbing problems during our stay for which the owner had to arrange for the plumber to come in on Sunday. There were two pool nets for removing debris from the pool, both of which were torn and unusable. Some of the chairs are in need of repair or replacement.
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you did not have a wonderful stay. The suggestion about leaving tips for nearby grocery stores and restaurants is something I have been meaning to do and I will implement.
As I recall we did speak several times on the phone- I gave you detailed information on how to work the spa and I arranged for the pool cleaner and house cleaner to come over the day of your arrival.
We have rented our home for 3 years and often get praise on the cleanliness of it. We go the extra step and instead of bedspreads we use freshly washed duvets so that every guest will have a comfortable experience. We keep the house stocked with toilet paper, paper towels, tissues, body wash, shampoo, conditioner, hair dryers, trash bags, laundry detergent, and dishwashing powder.
I understand that you were not happy with the cleaners job (and I have spoken to her), but I hope you appreciate that we did send her back the day of your arrival.
The pool man cleans the pool twice weekly, and as I granted you an early arrival and late checkout, you beat the pool man by an hour. He also came an within an hour the day of your arrival.
On Thursday when you checked in, the sink was working well, as it did until Sunday when it plugged up. I am not sure what was put down the sink but when you informed me on Sunday that is was plugged up I arranged for a plumber to go on Sunday to fix it. We could have waited until Monday and paid 1/2 the price for the plumber but we did it on Sunday evening to ensure that you were not further inconvenienced.
We have many satisfied guests and I apologize that you were not one of them.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Mid-Century Desert Glamour in Rancho Mirage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332639vb
Rancho Mirage California Desert
4

Everything 8 Getaway Moms Could Want--and More!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
After 10 years of vacation home rentals in Southern California, my mom's group thought that I would not ever be able to find a another home with all of the space, amenities, ambiance, access and comforts we require during our annual weekend away. Then, we arrived at the property seen here and they were speechless. Woohoo! We loved the floor plan, backyard and location in Rancho Mirage. The owner was fantastic about communication. We truly enjoyed a relaxing, yet luxurious break from everyday life and recommend this home to others!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mid-Century Desert Glamour in Rancho Mirage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332639vb
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Los Angeles, California
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great Palm Springs House! My family and I have rented the house twice now and then a group of friends and I stayed there result of my enthusiastic recommendation. All three stays were really great. The clean-lined-contemporary-style, great layout, attention to detail, and open feeling and spaciousness of the house, situated on large property, makes this our favorite group getaway location. The two "master" bedrooms, located at either side of the house have private bathrooms - each with a large walk-in shower, as well as private access to the backyard patio and pool - which are framed in an extensive emerald-green lawn with a gas bar-b-q to one side. The four bedroom rooms, at two per bed, sleeps 8. The centralized stainless steel kitchen leads subtly leads into the living room (giving a very open feeling, to the center of the house, which, opens to a partially shaded, furnished patio, and just beyond that a large fairly new looking pool, and extensive emerald-green lawn which frames it, and has a gas bar-b-q one side. Thanks, I'm spoiled having stayed here!!! You might want to book in advance
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: recommended
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Rancho Mirage House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Coachella Week 1
Apr 9 - Apr 16
$4,900
7 nights
 
 
Coachella Week 2
Apr 17 - Apr 24
$4,900
7 nights
 
 
July and August
Jul 7 2014 - Aug 31 2014
$350
$2,100
$6,000
3 nights
 
 
Christmas Week 2014
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 27 2014
$400
7 nights
 
 
New Years Week
Dec 28 2014 - Jan 4 2015
$3,500
7 nights
 
 
February and March
Feb 1 - Mar 31
$2,625
$8,250
7 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$400
$2,275
$8,550
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150.00
Property Damage Protection $89.00
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Rates do not include special events or holidays. The pool is VERY large and we charge $50/day to heat the pool to 85 degrees in addition to the quoted fees.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Rancho Mirage House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa bed in master
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • rock climbing
  • basketball court
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • hot air ballooning
  • tennis
  • mountain biking
  • golf
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$2,240 - $3,220 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$6,825 - $9,065 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$3,290 - $3,825 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8