Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautiful,Large, Middle Unit Condo on Whitefish Mountain - Backing onto Forrest!

Cathleen Gow

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Cathleen Gow

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beautiful,Large, Middle Unit Condo on Whitefish Mountain - Backing onto Forrest!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Whitefish Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Whitefish is a hidden gem!! Boasting one of the best ski hills in North America and numerous golf courses nearby worthy of the most seasoned golfers. TONS to do in Whitefish all year long!! From water sports to skiing and everything in between...hiking, fishing, biking, camping, alpine skiing, x-country skiing, dining, shopping, spas etc. etc.

Featuring 3 large bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, a large, bright, open living space and a kitchen with all the amenities for the cook who loves all the gadgets. The living area has a brand new leather sectional and a 50' LCDTV. This unit has a GREAT fireplace that gives off amazing heat. The back deck is equipped with a lg. BBQ, table and chairs and endless views of the forest. You will completely relax and enjoy your stay while having all the creature comforts of home.

Wireless INTERNET, washer and dryer are also featured.

Relax in the new SWIMMING POOL and beautiful outdoor HOT TUB. A large BBQ area right by the Hot Tub is available to book for large gatherings. Tennis courts, walking paths, pond for fishing, children's playground, private beach area are just a few of the amenities.

Glacier National Park is only 30 minutes away and well worth the drive. It is like a gateway into a natural wonder!!!

Keywords: Two level condo plus a large

loft.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Cathleen Gow (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2015

About Cathleen Gow

We have been traveling to Whitefish for over 25 years. We love all the summer and winter sports that are available and more than anything, we love to relax - Whitefish is the perfect place! The town/people in Whitefish are so very nice and friendly and it keeps us coming back. Our 3 boys grew up coming to Whitefish and we all consider it our home-away-from-home.

Cathleen Gow purchased this condo in 2008

Why Cathleen Gow chose Whitefish

Our family has been coming to Whitefish for years and we absolutley LOVE it. It is for all ages and there is something for everyone to do!

What makes this condo unique

Ptarmigan Village is a beautiful resort that is completely private and serene, and it has so many features and amenities that it will keep the busiest of families/couples/groups coming. Perfect for family reunions, honey-mooners, young families...pretty much suitable for all!!! The swimming pool and hot tub have always been a big hit with our family. In the same area as the outdoor hot tub, there is a large BBQ area that can be booked out for family/group events. We have always made good use of the tennis courts, playground and walking paths. Our boys have gone fishing at the pond every year!

We particularly love Ptarmigan for the location. We are right on the hill, so it takes only minutes to get to the top of the mountain for skiing in the Winter and hiking/biking etc in the Summer. The town is only a 10 minute drive down the mountain and the views along the way are always breathtaking. The shopping in both Whitefish and Kalispell is GREAT!!!! The dining choices are numerous as are the attractions in town. It is an artisan town and the stores on mainstreet are not only unique, but they are quite amazing. The city beach is gorgeous and they offer all kinds of water rentals.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful,Large, Middle Unit Condo on Whitefish Mountain - Backing onto Forrest!
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
San Francisco, CA
5

What a Find in Whitefish!!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property almost a year ago and I promised myself when we left that I would let the owners know how much we enjoyed our stay, but of course life got in the way and I am just now getting around to sending in a review. But also we just stayed at another property last month that wasn't so great that I wanted to give credit where due.

Anyhow we made a trip to Whitefish with another couple and completely enjoyed this condo. We could have easily had another couple with us and it would have not seemed cramped at all. This condo is so well laid out, room for privacy, get-together dinners, movie watching next to the fire or hanging out on the deck.

We have stayed in many other owner owned condos when we travel, but this one was impressive. It was clean and inviting from the start. The kitchen was well stocked with anything that you could need for making your breakfasts and dinners. Lots of cooking utensils, plates and cutlery, spices, etc. etc. Bottom line, we went to the Safeway on our way in to grab food and we were set. We didn't have to go back out to grab an opener, a knife, or anything else that we have often found missing in other properties. The owners obviously want to make your experience hassle free and probably just know what is needed to have a great visit for themselves when they are there and provide it to their guests.

The owners provided us with tons of information on what to do and how to do everything in the condo. The wood shed was right across from the front door so it was easy and fun to grab and chop wood to put in the fireplace. The pot stove fireplace was great and easy to start and use.

We really liked that they have their own washer and dryer as we used it a lot after skiing and it was very convenient and easy to use. Finally, we all agreed that the beds and linens were so comfortable that we felt right at home.

Finally, the facilities are great. Short walk to the jacuzzi. We will stay again for sure!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Calgary, Alberta
5

Worth Coming Back For!

  • 5 of 5

This is the fifth time we have stayed in your beautiful condominium and it truly keeps our family of four coming back to Whitefish again and again. The one time you were overbooked and couldn't accommodate us we ended up renting a different unit in Ptarmigan Village (same size and layout) and the difference was night and day. As owners you obviously care very much about your property and it shows from the brand new appliances (the new BBQ is AWESOME!!!!) to the generous linens and meticulous upkeep that is evident throughout. Thank you for providing a space that we've come to enjoy like our own private cottage in the forest. If you ever want to sell it, put us at the top of your list.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Calgary, Alberta
5

First Time in Whitefish

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying at this property. The unit was nice and clean and very well-stocked. More than enough sleeping space for our family of four. The weather was very hot (33 C) which made the condo quite hot in the afternoon, however it cooled down nicely in the evening. The newly built back deck is beautiful and in a very serene setting. Most of our neighbors were quiet and respectful of the 10:00 noise curfew. We enjoyed being so close to the indoor pool and the hot tub. Staff in the office were very friendly and helpful. An enjoyable week. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the great review:)
Red DEER
5

BEAUTIFUL LOCATION

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at your beautiful condo. It was perfectly located, and had every kitchen and cooking supply that we needed. The pool and hot time was nice and close and the kids loved going over after supper. The beds were extremely comfy ( WHAT MAKE IS THE MATTRESS DOWNSTAIRS?) We would love the opportunity to stay again!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. I believe the mattress is a SEALY - but will have to check the specific model. You and your family are welcome back any time:)
Calgary
5

D & H(Florida) and L & T(Calgary)

  • 5 of 5

A "home away from home" is the way I would describe this unit. It was cozy, comfortable, and the owners have left many staples for your convenience. We had no problem with noise and enjoyed saying "hello" to the renters in the other two units.

Having the washer and dryer in the unit was very helpful.

The tennis courts, indoor pool, and the outdoor hot tub were well maintained, and the 30-mile surrounding area has much to offer.

A wonderful place to stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Marysville, OH
4

Good location

  • 4 of 5

The pictures for this property were a bit deceiving - they made it look bigger than it actually is and we thought it was a seperate unit when it actually has a condo connected on both sides of it. The 3 condos share the front and back decks. It was clean overall, but there were dead flies everywhere and it looked like dog hair on the rug (owners had specifically said that they did not allow pets). There are spiral, narrow staircases that go up to the loft and down to the bedrooms which are in the basement. This could be challenging for older people and would not work for people with disabitlities (we did fine with it, though). The space was adaquate for the time we were there and it was supplied with what we needed (the washer and dryer are very small, though). The main problem we had with this condo was the amount of noise that could be heard from the other 2 condos and on the porch (not anything the owners have any control over, however). We really liked having the large indoor pool and the hot tub to use as well as the tennis courts. It is in a great location near Whitefish and Glacier National Park. We enjoyed our time there.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We apologize regarding the dead flies. We recently had new blinds installed throughout the condo and the workers had the doors wide open for an entire weekend. Although we request that guests do not bring animals into the unit, some guests do not comply and therefore do not receive their damage deposit back. I would like to mention that the majority of our guests have been wonderful!!

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Kalispel Airport
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Whitefish Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Downtown Whitefish
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Whitefish Mountain
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Whitefish City Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $185 Per night

Whitefish Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Regular
Feb 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Value
Apr 1 2015 - Jun 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,110
 
 
Regular
Jun 16 2015 - Sep 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Value
Sep 16 2015 - Nov 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,110
 
 
Regular
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2015 - Jan 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes Cancelation Policy:
Full refund if canceled one month prior to check-in
Less than 3 weeks - a fee of $300
Less than 2 weeks - 50% of rental
Less than 1 week - 75% of rental

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Whitefish Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • The upstairs bathroom has a bathtub/shower combo. The downstairs bathroom is a shower only.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • King size beds (2), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
We have recently expanded our deck out back - which includes low privacy dividers (May 2013). We have also recently had our unit freshly painted and upgraded a number of items throughout our unit:) (April 2013)

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$750 - $1,750 per week
3 - 4 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,050 - $1,925 per week
1 - 3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$900 - $2,275 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote