SWEET VALLEY CABIN 6.5 ACRES FISHING POND/FIRE PIT 'PRIVATE'

Dee Vincent

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SWEET VALLEY CABIN 6.5 ACRES FISHING POND/FIRE PIT 'PRIVATE'

Sevierville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin 2 Bedrooms + Loft, Sleeps 2-6 private 6.5 acres

This is a great location for all the attractions yet a quiet retreat to get back in touch with nature tucked away in the valley. Don't miss out on this magical opportunity for you to experience the privacy and beauty meant for people who want to enjoy the treasures that nature has to offer. Enjoy the beautiful sunsets and quiet nights by the fire place or sitting outside by the fire pit along side the pond with friends, family or that special someone.

Entertainment is throughout the cabin and property for adults, teens and children. We have a basketball net and basketballs for a fun game with one another or play a game of horse shoes. There are 2 swings that hang from one of our many large trees on the property. Children's toys in the closet, board games inside the pantry, air hockey, dart board, and pin ball machine in the living room. There is over 100 DVD movie selections. The cabin is located on 6.5 acres of private valley setting with creeks that trickle into a pond and mountains surrounding you. You can toss your line in the stocked pond and fish (catch & release) or just feed the fish with the food we supply for you.

Your occassional desire for activity is quenched with the perfect location minutes from action-packed family fun and entertainment, Sevierville convention, Tanger Outlet Shopping, affordable attractions, rides, amusements, popular Dollywood & Splash Country theme parks, theater, shows, museums, hiking the Great Smokey Mountains and/or explore the Forbidden Caverns on the guided tours beneath the foothills, horseback riding, whitewater rafting, The Zorb, helicopter rides and of course down home hospitality and dining.

I also have 1 more cabin on 4.25 acres of the 11 acres property at homeaway.com/3632498. Both have beautiful views and a lot of activities.

Keywords: Log Cabin, family friendly, couples, Sevierville Cabin Rental, private,honeymooners, close to all activities, secluded, marriages, fishing, mountains, privacy, activities, nature, fishing

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Groups
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
Thank you so much for allowing us to use your cabin for our holiday vacation. We loved the seclusion it offered yet we were close to town as well. Great to have it decorated with a christmas tree and decorations. We will be back to visit again!

Thanks
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 35

Dee Vincent

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We moved to Tennessee 2007 and built a cabin on top of a mountain and in 2008 we built this cabin in the valley. We would like to share the valley cabin with visitors to the Pigeon, Forge, Sevierville, Gatlinburg and Knoxville.

Make your memories start here, we did!

Dee Vincent purchased this cabin in 2007

We chose to build vacation rentals in this location because it is off the beaten path but close enough for all attractions and activities around. When we moved down we needed to stay in a rental cabin for 2 weeks and decided then we would build a cabin with no neighbor cabins next door to you and your family. Great place to have it all!

Enjoy the lush mountain surroundings in the summer, the colors in autumn, or come visit in the winter we decorate for holidays, ski in Ober Gatlinburg. Snuggle up in front of the fire place, read a good book or watch one of the 100 selections of movies supplied by us.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sweet Valley Cabin 6.5 Acres Fishing Pond/Fire Pit 'Private'
average rating of 4.5666666 based on 30 reviews
business
Sweet Valley Cabin 6.5 Acres Fishing Pond/Fire Pit 'Private'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332413
+865 765-8843
Sevierville Tennessee
1

Not happy!

  • 1 of 5
We had a great trip at this cabin. Even though it was a little dirty when we got there we didn't complain. When there was no pinball machine as stated, we didn't complain. The basketballs were deflated and the tire swing was on the ground full of water and the air hockey table didn't work.. still we didn't complain. A few hours after we checked out I received an email saying we broke a DVD player and stained a blanket which we did neither. The DVD player said locked when we arrived and we texted the owner asking what to do. She blamed it on a DVD being jammed into it and said not to worry about it. Then she said her cleaning company said we stained one of the comforters in one of the bedrooms which we know for sure we did not. Either the cleaning company is making extra money off of the owner by falsely reporting things like this or its insurance fraud. Maybe both. Just know you better walk on eggshells if you rent from this woman. Also, I was asked why we used the candles in the cabin that were meant to be used outside. The power was out a lot on our last night so to keep our kids from being scared we lit the citronella candles. Guess that was a no no too. Sheesh. The owner said we should have contacted her about the problems and she would have taken care of it but we didn't want to spend our two short days there dealing with it all so we just enjoyed it the way it was. Then she complains about a DVD player that was broken when we arrived and a strain that never existed and candles. ...ridiculous. I called the insurance provider and alerted them to possible fraud.
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry that you feel that way!!

There is a pinball machine that sets inside the pantry it is a tabletop pinball machine. The basketballs do deflate in this kind of weather, that is why I have an air pump in the bottom draw in the kitchen. The tire swing got filled up with water and sat on the ground due to the bad weather that you experienced the loss of electric that night. Mother nature has been a little rough lately. After you had mentioned the air hockey is not working I will call the next guests to inquire with them if it is not working or if it not plugged in. When not in use it is unplugged.

I ask guest to let me know if there is a problem with anything when they check in. In the summer my cleaners have back to back check in's and once in a while something might get missed when previous guests checked out and didn't follow the check out list like you and your family did.

I do have a picture of the koo-laid stain on the blue and white comforter if you would like to see it I can email it to you as I am going to do for the insurance company. The DVD is being replaced due to it not working which you had stated on your 2 night stay.

I do have regular candles above the cabinets in plain site, in front of the fireplace on candle posts and also in each bedroom and in the bathroom. You had lit the citronella candles that are for outside use for mosquitoes. That is not very healthy or smart for your children in an enclosed space to have these candles lit.

When my cleaners alerted me to all of this I called and left a message to let you know that you may hear from the insurance due to the DVD not working and if I was going to get charged to replace the comforter if the stain did not come out. But thankfully they were able to clean the comforter and get the stain out. That is why I have a mandatory $49. Property Damage Protection Insurance take out so that I do not need to take deposits from guests. I am a very honest person and would never have anything to do with insurance fraud.

Sorry for your 2 night stay in the middle of storms better luck in the future!
business
Sweet Valley Cabin 6.5 Acres Fishing Pond/Fire Pit 'Private'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332413
+865 765-8843
Sevierville Tennessee
4

Very quiet and comfortable cabin.

  • 4 of 5
Very clean and comfortable place! Highly recommended especially with kids. They loved the pond and fished a lot. Be prepared to get the boot at 10 am SHARP. We were not quite prepared for that, but they were polite while we scrambled to get out for cleaning and were gone by 10:30 under the watchful eye of the cleaners.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for enjoying our cabin and hope you return with the family again.

In the summer when families are on vacation with the children we have back to back rentals and there would not be enough time for our cleaners to have the cabin prepared for the next guests if we did not have check out at 10:00am which is in the welcome packet and the contract that you read.

Our cleaners have more than one cabin that they clean a day and have a schedule for themselves so they can have everyones cabins cleaned by check in with some TLC on each cabin.

Sorry you did not realize that check out was at 10:00am

Thanks again

Dee Vincent
business
Sweet Valley Cabin 6.5 Acres Fishing Pond/Fire Pit 'Private'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332413
+865 765-8843
Sevierville Tennessee
5

wonderful area nice and quiet peaceful.

  • 5 of 5
excelent stay
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that your vacation was a good one. Hope you keep us in mind for your next vacation.
business
Sweet Valley Cabin 6.5 Acres Fishing Pond/Fire Pit 'Private'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332413
+865 765-8843
Sevierville Tennessee
5

Beautiful and peaceful setting!

  • 5 of 5
The cabin was perfect for us. We have two kids, 13 and 17, and everyone loved the cabin. We had plenty of room for sleeping. The kitchen was stocked with all the dishes, pots, and pans that we needed. We loved fishing in the pond! My son even caught a 8" bass the second day. If we come back to visit this area again, we will be looking into staying at Sweet Valley Cabin.
  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed out cabin with the fishing pond and plan on another trip back to our cabin. So many people love the idea that they have all the privacy they need on 6.5 acres without other cabins all around them. Some of them said they did not even need to leave the property for all the action around town. There is so many roads to walk and explore with farm animals and wild life along the way.
If you decide to come again and would like to bring more family we also have another cabin up the road on top of the mountain that is on 4.5 which holds up to 8 guests.

See you all soon!!!!!
business
Sweet Valley Cabin 6.5 Acres Fishing Pond/Fire Pit 'Private'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332413
+865 765-8843
Sevierville Tennessee
4

PRIVATE GETAWAY THAT'S CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!

PRIVATE GETAWAY THAT'S CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!
  • 4 of 5
On our way to the cabin I began to get worried because it was all out to itself and I was scared that it would take forever to visit any of the local attractions. But, I was totally wrong. You could be downtown after a short few minute drive. It was private enough to enjoy family time and fish in the stocked pond. The inside of the cabin was nice and I found everything in the kitchen that I need to prepare a meal. We even took advantage of the outdoor grill! There was plenty of things in and area the cabin to keep the kids busy. We will stay in this cabin again... soon!
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad to hear that the cabin was better than you thought it would be. That is why we picked this beautiful piece of land and share it with people from all over. When we found this property I had a vision of doing this. When I get reviews from my guests with positive things then I know we have done the right thing.

Thank you and see you soon

Dee
business
Sweet Valley Cabin 6.5 Acres Fishing Pond/Fire Pit 'Private'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332413
+865 765-8843
Sevierville Tennessee
5

Great Cabin and Location

  • 5 of 5
We were thrilled to find this cabin. The location is tucked away in the hills with loads of privacy and relaxation.

Listing Accuracy: Absolutely great information and accurate. Six of us stayed comfortably. The cabin is beautiful, spacious and clean.

Clean and well maintained: Yes, the cabin is well maintained and extremely clean.

Customer Service: The owner communicated with us more than we expected.

Would we recommend: Yes, we've already told friends about this cabin.

Location: We were able to get to Sevierville in less than 10 minutes and 20 minutes from South Knoxville.

Extra Info: They have everything there for you... food for the fish, poles to fish, games in case you forgot some... even spices you may have forgotten.
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing Sweet Valley Cabin as your vacation spot. I am so glad to hear that you found the cabin to be all you wanted and more. We do look forward to your return. We strive to keep the cabin clean and up to date with all the games and more.

See you soon!!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Tyson McGhee International Airport
Nearest Ferry
21 Miles
Tennessee River Boat in Knoxville
Nearest Train
21 Miles
Mystery Dinner Train Ride in Knoxville
Nearest Motorway
0.05 Miles
Chapman Highway
Nearest Beach
11 Miles
Douglas Lake in Sevierville,TN
Nearest Barpub
1.6 Miles
Sundown Saloon & Restaurant right down the street
Nearest Ski
11 Miles
Ober Galtlinburg
Nearest Golf
3.9 Miles
Sevierville Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Outback Restaurant in Sevierville
Car: recommended

Sevierville, East Tennessee, (Minutes to Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Tanger Outlet, Hatfield and McCoy dinner show

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 28 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2014 - Dec 26 2014
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
New Years
Dec 31 2014 - Jan 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Winter Rate Break
Jan 6 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$110
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Valentine Day
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Easter
Apr 10 2015 - Apr 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Memorial Weekend
May 29 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Independence Day
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$130
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes Check Out is 10:00am
Check In is 4:00pm
Payment by e-check is preferred instead of credit card or debit card so I do not get charge 2.5% fee.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1180 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Rural ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Adventure
General:
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • ISDN Access
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Baby Gate
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Clothes Dryer ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave ...
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower , Large Shower with 2 seats & 2 shower heads
  • Full Bathroom has a shower with 2 seats and 2 shower heads, space for an extra person to join you. Supplies included are bath towels, wash cloths, hand towel, liquid hand soap, bar of soap for the shower and toilet paper, under the sink is a hair dryer, extra roll of toilet paper. We supply 2 bath towels & one wash cloth for each guest 1 hand towel in bathroom Trash can, toilet scrubber and plunger for those emergency needs.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Queen size Sealy pillow mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen size Sealy mattress set
    Loft - 2 twin/ single , Trundle beds with twin size mattress's
    Couch Bed - 2 queen , If the loft is too high up we have the couch bed
  • Bedrooms are spacious with Sealy Posture Pedic queen mattress's. The closets are spacious and have hangers for your cloths and dressers in each room on the first floor. Iron and ironing board. Two guests robes for the hot tub, a library of VHS children/family tapes, over 100 DVD's and toys for children from 2-5 years in the closet. Clock radio, DVD player and a TV in the bedrooms. Travel crib located in the bedroom closet on the first floor. The loft has a trundle bed that is 2 twin beds with a TV to watch family and children movies.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Air Hockey
  • Games ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Television ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Yard
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Deck Furniture
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Groups
  • limited accessibility ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • forests
  • live theater
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • snowboarding
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • basketball court
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf privileges optional
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • hunting
  • equestrian events
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • mountain climbing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Couples massage in the cabin or call Utopia Spa in Sevierville, TN for a day at the spa. Start by having a couples massage or a manicure pedicure, you can bring your own bottle of wine and relax at this 100 year old barn refurbished into this quaint and peaceful spa on 5 acres. 865-774-0450 call ahead for appointment. If we can simplify your stay with this service then we have accomplished the first step to enjoying your vacation.
Email Owner Contact Me