Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

IN SEASIDE PROPER "AMERICAN DREAM" IS A DREAM COME TRUE FOR SEASIDE GUESTS!

Sandpiper Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Sandpiper Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

IN SEASIDE PROPER "AMERICAN DREAM" IS A DREAM COME TRUE FOR SEASIDE GUESTS!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Seaside Cottage Rental Photos and Description

American Dream is a two bedroom spacious slice of Americana adorned in red, white, and blue. This patriotic cottage offers architectural details like vaulted ceilings, spiral staircases, and built-in bookcases and benches.

Located in Seaside proper, steps from the beautiful beaches of South Walton and the shops and restaurants of Seaside, American Dream is a spacious slice of Americana. Adorned in red, white, and blue, this patriotic cottage offers architectural details like vaulted ceilings, spiral staircases, and built-in bookcases and benches.

American Dream shares running porches and balconies with it's sister cottage, Another Dream. Designed much like a townhome, you'll enjoy your main living and dining spaces on the second floor with beautiful town views. American Dreams' living spaces include a spacious family room with TV/DVD, dining space for 6, and a full kitchen. The laundry room and a full bath with shower complete the main living area.

Up the spiral staircase, guests will enjoy the loft space with trundle bed (sleeps 2).

Down the spiral staircase are the two nearly identical main guestrooms. Both offer queen beds, built-in benches, TVs, and french doors that leads out to the main porch. The second guest bath with shower separates these two rooms.

American Dream offers the very best in Seaside living. Come for the weekend or stay for the way, American Dream is sure to be a dream come true for you and your family and friends!

Please note the Seaside amenity pass (access to the pool and fitness center) are included with the rental Spring Break-Labor Day. Passes are available for $24/day at other times and cannot be pro-rated.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sandpiper Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
In Seaside Proper "American Dream" is a dream come true for Seaside guests!
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
business
In Seaside Proper "American Dream" is a dream come true for Seaside guests!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332356vb
+1 -850 231-0163
Seaside South Walton
Atlanta, GA
5

Great vacation experience!

  • 5 of 5
I have been to Seaside a few times and stayed in different places and this was the home we picked due to the size, price and minimum stay requirement was only 3 nights (we couldn't stay a whole week in June). My kids loved the spiral staircases (probably not great for young kids, but perfect for my tweens). The kids also loved staying in the loft area as it felt like their own little retreat and chose to stay there over the second queen bedroom. The property looks just like the pictures and was very clean. The process of booking was super easy and the best part was we didn't have to wait in line to check in! you are given access instructions to check in yourself. We had one minor problem while there (the toilet stopped up) and maintenance came over within the hour. Great experience...will rent with Sandpiper again!
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
In Seaside Proper "American Dream" is a dream come true for Seaside guests!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332356vb
+1 -850 231-0163
Seaside South Walton
1

Will NEVER rent from this group again

  • 1 of 5
We have stayed in Seaside for years and have actually rented from Sand Piper in the past. WE WILL NEVER RENT FROM THIS MANAGEMENT COMPANY AGAIN. American Dream was filthy- bed sheets were not cleaned, moldy shower curtains, dirty dishes. This unit is older and that is not what bothered me... we have stayed in older units before. It was complete lack of cleaning and help from the management company. Seaside is a wonderful place and tourist pay a lot to vacation there. Arriving to dirty sheets and moldy bathrooms was so incredibly disappointing. The times we contacted management company we were made to feel like we were an imposition and bothersome. Our family has vacationed there for years and brought a new family who, sadly, will probably never visit Seaside again because of the experience in this cottage.
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are terribly sorry that this was your experience. Specifically that you were ever made the feel bothersome. That would never be our intention. We did email back and forth with you and spoke with you several times about your cleaning issues. We sent housekeeping back out immediately and brought you all brand new - never been opened - linens as soon as this was brought to our attention. This wasn't reported until a couple days into your stay at which time you then brought other cleaning issues to our attention. As always, when things are reported - we respond immediately. With regards to the cottage itself, it is an older cottage but most Seaside cottages are. This particular cottage just got all new bedding throughout and a new cleaning crew. Again, we are sorry this was your experience but this is not the norm. We work very hard to provide clean, well maintained properties and personnel to assist whenever there are problems.
business
In Seaside Proper "American Dream" is a dream come true for Seaside guests!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332356vb
+1 -850 231-0163
Seaside South Walton
Florida
2

Very Disappointing

  • 2 of 5
This property was falsly advertised. There is a circular staircase going up to the kitchen/living area when you first walk in the door. My husband is 6 ft. tall and could have hit his head every time he walked in the door. The wooden chair outside fell apart because the wood was rotted out - there was mold/mildew on the ceilings outside. The place was clean, but certainly needs some repairs done - not a place for older people - stairs are dangerous. Nails in boards on porch sticking up - liability issue.
  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this feedback. We have removed the rotten chair and power washed/cleaned the decking. The spiral staircase is mentioned in the description and pictured. We do mention this when booking as well, but are sorry that this was missed in your case.
business
In Seaside Proper "American Dream" is a dream come true for Seaside guests!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332356vb
+1 -850 231-0163
Seaside South Walton
Nashville
5

Great house, great location!

  • 5 of 5
My girlfriends and I loved our stay at American Dream! We were in town for the Seaside School Half Marathon weekend and loved every minute of our stay. The house is just steps away from all of the shops in Seaside, and just a block away from the beach. Incredible location. The upstairs patio was wonderful for enjoying the warm, sunny weather with a good book or good conversation. This is the second time I've worked with this particular rental agency, and they are fantastic. We were personally greeted within the first hour of arriving at the house, and the next morning, there were fresh donuts and a bottle of milk awaiting us outside our front door. The only slight negative was regulating the heating/cooling due to the house having several stories (and the weather being cool at night). The downstairs would be too cool, while upstairs in the loft would be too warm. Other than that, everything was fantastic. This would be a great house for a girls' getaway, for families (though might want to have older children because of the spiral stairs), or for couples. I'd definitely recommend this home to anyone wanting a great spot to stay within walking distance of all that Seaside has to offer!
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
In Seaside Proper "American Dream" is a dream come true for Seaside guests!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332356vb
+1 -850 231-0163
Seaside South Walton
Peachtree City, Georgia
4

American Dream

  • 4 of 5
The location was perfect - within a block from beach, Seaside town center & Westside pool. Parking in the shade was a bonus! The home is comfortable with bedrooms & shared bath on first floor, living/kitchen on 2nd floor & loft on third. The home did offer all the conveniences of home & the beds were very comfortable.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
In Seaside Proper "American Dream" is a dream come true for Seaside guests!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332356vb
+1 -850 231-0163
Seaside South Walton
New Orleans,LA
5

American Dream spring rental 5/12

  • 5 of 5
We had a really enjoyable stay at the American Dream with our 2 sons and grandson(6), he loved the stairs and upper loft. It was nicely decorated. We loved the porch and close proximity to the beach, store and restaurants.
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Seaside Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 23 2014
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 24 2014 - Jan 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 6 2015 - Feb 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 27 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 10 2015
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,400
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 11 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 16 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,400
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 23 2015 - Jun 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,300
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
3 night minimum stay
$600
$3,960
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,300
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 8 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,400
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 8 2015 - Nov 8 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 9 2015 - Nov 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 30 2015 - Dec 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Seaside Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • loft space has a trundle bed that sleeps 2 comfortably
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$3,150 - $4,100 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,938 - $3,688 per week
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,250 - $2,700 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote