Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CUTE LAKE TAHOE CONDO LOCATED NEAR EVERYTHING (LV227)

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CUTE LAKE TAHOE CONDO LOCATED NEAR EVERYTHING (LV227)

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Stateline Condo Rental Photos and Description

Wi-Fi, Hot tub, Clubhouse

This Lake Tahoe vacation rental in Lake Village is nestled among towering scented pines in Nevada, one mile (1.6 km) from the California border. It is a three-story, fully equipped private residence. The total floor area is about 1,700 square feet (~170 square meters). There is a westerly view of the snow-capped mountains surrounding the lake. It has a 300-gallon, 4-person, top-of-the-line "Hot Spring" HOT TUB on the TOP outdoor deck. Both of the 1st floor bedrooms have queen sized beds and an ensuite bathroom. The 3rd floor floor bedroom has a kind sized bed and an ensuite bathroom. Additionally, there is a queen sleeper sofa and bathrrom on the middle floor, and two roll-a-way beds. An "Americana" theme plus lots of glass and tiled counters help make this one of Tahoe's most popular condos. On the middle floor, there is a double-lock pass through-door to adjacent 228 Clubhouse which can be rented for larger groups. Parking is close by with 12 steps up to the front entrance.BR1) Queen-full bathroom-TV; BR2) Queen- full bathroom-TV; BR3) King- full bathroom-TV; half bathroom off living room; two roll away twin beds; new sofa sleeper in living room.

#05-267

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.3
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cute Lake Tahoe Condo Located Near Everything (LV227)
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 12 reviews
business
Cute Lake Tahoe Condo Located Near Everything (LV227)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3320046
+1 -855 5296084
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
Cornelius, NC
2

Like an internet dating photo!

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
What you see in the online photos and what you get are very different. Main (middle) floor is fine (TV very small), but the upper and lower floors are horribly in need of updates / renovation. Place smelled like a sewer when we arrived and Heidi at WCPM couldn't give a s..t when we called and told we had all woken up with chronic headaches. Yes, it's cheap, but don't be fooled by the photos - this girl has aged and put on a few pounds since that photo was taken!

Manager responded on 8/28/2014:
When you called and said there was a smell: I called my cleaner who was there the morning of the day you checked in, she said there was no smell at all. I then called my plumber who could not get there during the time you were there. Then called you back and let you know. We did not hear back from you, we then assumed that the smell went away. Sorry for the confusion, we always do our best to resolve any problems our renters have.
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Cute Lake Tahoe Condo Located Near Everything (LV227)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3320046
+1 -855 5296084
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
3

Clubhouse 227

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This condo is very dated and shabbily decorated. But if you don't mind that, it's fine. Not sure if the BBQ worked, but there were bees all around it so we didn't try. Could not get TVs to work either, maybe there was no cable.

Manager responded on 4/1/2014:
The TV’s and cable do work; we are not sure why there was a problem while you stayed. The condo is not advertized with a BBQ. Thank you
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Cute Lake Tahoe Condo Located Near Everything (LV227)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3320046
+1 -855 5296084
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
menlo Park, ca
2

Old and Musty

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I have to say we were pretty disappointed with the rental. The pictures on the website must be decades old. The rollaway beds were unusable. When you sat on the couch you had to use pillows because the cushions were shot - and I weigh 115lbs. The linens in the back bedroom were questionable so the kids just slept on top of the covers. The window ledges were covered with spider webs and dead spiders. The wall hangings were falling apart, warped etc. The carpet was well worn. No overhead lighting except in kitchen/bath; many of the lightbulbs in the table lamps were burned out.
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Cute Lake Tahoe Condo Located Near Everything (LV227)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3320046
+1 -855 5296084
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
San Francisco, CA
4

Great value, excellent location

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We did a 3-day weekend trip to Heavenly/Kirkwood, and this place located perfectly for Heavenly. You can't get a better deal for a large condo with a hot tub.

Pros:
- Location
- Value
- Cleanliness
- Hot tub
- Well-stocked kitchen (needs more glasses)
- Queen/king beds are very comfortable
- Enough towels and such for everyone

Cons:
- Roll-away beds & fold-out couch are just terrible
- TVs are childishly small
- No WiFi (not advertised as such, but still)
- Ordering process is painful. Who faxes rental agreements these days? Put your terms and conditions on the site, and give me an "I agree" button to click.
- While the place is adequately stocked with basic necessities, the rental agreement states that you might need to bring your own TP/soap/shampoo/cleaning supplies/etc. There should be no need for this with a short-term rental.

Manager responded on 4/1/2014:
* There is a new sleeper sofa in the living room. *The wi-fi works. *For the contract that IS HOW WE HAVE TO DO IT. There is a click to agree to and we need it faxed also. *The contract that you must sign and fax does state that we DONOT supply those things such as shampoo, soap, cleaning supplies etc. It also states that we DO supply a start up supply of TP, paper towels. This is all in the contract.
Thank you
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Cute Lake Tahoe Condo Located Near Everything (LV227)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3320046
+1 -855 5296084
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
2

Not Worth the Price

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was difficult to contact the property manager for questions prior to reserving the property. This made me feel uneasy as I was unsure if I would be able to contact them in the event of an emergency. After multiple calls and messages left, I finally spoke to the property manager...after the payment was cleared.

The location was great though. You will be near to all of the casinos/Heavenly area ($8 taxi ride). The furniture was aged, grungy and the only welcome we received was from a spider within the first 5 minutes of entering.

Despite all of that, we were able to enjoy our stay in Lake Tahoe by minimizing the time spent in the lodging accommodations.

The hotel we stayed in the first night (Montbleu) would have been preferred for our entire stay if we had the option, but there is a strict no refund policy.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Cute Lake Tahoe Condo Located Near Everything (LV227)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3320046
+1 -855 5296084
Stateline Lake Tahoe Area
Woodland, Ca
4

Great space for family reunion poor maintenance.

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We rented 7 and 8 clubhouse for new years week. Great location and set up of units with a door connecting the 2 condos on level 2. Cons: no remotes in the bedrooms, some lamps were inoperable in most bedrooms. Tubs were old and cracked. Poor shower head pressure. Uncomfortable beds. Unusable pull out beds on sofa and rollaways due to springs poking into your back. Poor chemical management of the hot tubs. Both units gave us itchy rashes. No towels provided for hot tubs. 2 toilets overflowed. Pros: nice clubhouse with pool, pingpong, workout room. Lots of space. We had 18 people in all. Friendly staff. Our booking agent Jeren never replied to my complaints though. We still had a wonderful time. I hope they fix the problems or I will not return.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

×
This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Stateline Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 23 2014 - Jan 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$350
$2,450
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 5 2015 - Jan 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$165
$990
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 20 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$165
$990
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 17 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$165
$990
$4,243
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 1 2015 - Jun 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$125
$750
$3,214
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 20 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,050
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 6 2015 - Sep 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,050
$4,500
 

Notes

  • **Additional fees:(different with each house, please call to get pricing)
    -Refundable security deposit that is refunded within 2 weeks of your check out
    -Cleaning fee
    -Taxes and booking fee
    -Pricing is subject to change. Please call for holiday rates.
    -2 night min on non Holidays, 3 night on Holidays, Christmas and New Years 5 night min. ** Please inquire about Holiday pricing as the above pricing does not reflect Holidays.**
    -Security deposit is charged at time of booking, balance is charged 45 days to check in. Please see our website for cancelation policy.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Stateline Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$750 - $2,450 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$750 - $2,975 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$750 - $2,450 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote