SLEEP6-8:LOTS OF SPACE/FABULOUS PARTY PATIO,GDN/49-5* GUEST REVIEWS

ian knapp, property manager

Speaks french, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

ian knapp, property manager

Speaks french, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SLEEP6-8:LOTS OF SPACE/FABULOUS PARTY PATIO,GDN/49-5* GUEST REVIEWS

Savannah House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Library, Parlor & Office, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

In Savannah you have a lot of choices-- and, many are really great............

BUT, can you ignore that over the last 37 months, 49 guests wrote 5 star reviews-- no-one in Savannah can match this!

What do guests say-- and they can write anything ...

'awesome'; 'incredible house/garden'; 'beautifully decorated/equipped': 'wonderful welcoming owners';

'more space than we could use'; 'a kitchen to die for';

'secure and peaceful'; 'great off-street parking'; 'close to everything'; 'loved the patio/garden-- morning coffees, evenings to plan the next day'-- these are just a few of the quotes from our guest posted reviews.

Don’t you want the best?

--Come to 536 E. Anderson, in the Victorian district, located close to all of Savannah's great attractions.

Please read what our past guests have to say about the house, the location, garden/patio and our service. (You can 'click' on 'reviews' at the top of the vrbo page, for this listing-- to the right)-- we are the best, 49 5 stars!

(And, another 35 + groups wrote glowing reviews in our guest book-- guests like this house/the service!)

Why stay somewhere else?

You can have all the conveniences of a unique, equipped home, (many rooms, 2,300sq ft) a wonderful garden/patio, free secure parking for 2 cars within the garden, pet friendly and safe, close to everything Savannah has to offer. (In the Victorian district, 1.3 miles to River Street, 8 (short) blocks to Forsythe Park), close to a 24/7 grocery ( Krogers), from which there is free transportation--- and, the house is fully equipped for everyday needs--and we mean 'equipped'-- all every day needs are supplied.)

—and save..$$$$$$

This is a really unique home-- you won't know/understand when you first drive by ( it looks so small from the outside)!-- but wait until you get inside-- and also see the garden/patio!-- time to enjoy a real holiday.!

This is a beautifully restored, furnished, equipped, late 1800’s Victorian home , of approximately 2,300 sq ft

The House-

Sleeps six—(3 bedrooms/ 2 bathrooms)—could be up to 8/9, with the use of two queen sized incredibly comfortable air mattresses which could be set up/ used in the library, the parlor, or the office.

what will you find in this house:?

- 6 gas fireplaces

- Fabulous gourmet kitchen (with TV), extensive lighting & fans, - and,the 'professional' cooking range is beyond words - plus dishwasher, hi end fridge and microwave

-Seating for up to 10 in the dining area.

- Master suite with a four poster bed ; Has a fireplace;/chandelier/fan, steam shower/sauna, claw footed bath , granite double sinks ,tiled floors, enormous dressing room, luxury and......

- A formal parlor, an office (free WiFi connection) and a library (with flat screen TV/DVD-(SAVANNAH FILMED MOVIES) —each of these rooms has a fireplace.

- Unique second bathroom—with a fireplace.

- Hi end ( LPG) washer and dryer,

- ( and, a 'steam/sauna' in the master bedroom suite)

-Large, comfortable second & third bedrooms.

The Garden

-two car parking pad, (14 by 16) with sliding gate entry to the enclosed floodlighted garden

-bricked courtyard, with 2 fountains, fire pit, seating, hammock and wonderful shrubbery/flower beds

-grassed areas and multiple flower beds, all automatically watered with our new irrigation system, extensive lighting, and security features

The Patio – Great Party Place – can entertain 40– 60 people.

- Flagstone paved and covered

- Runs 40 feet, alongside the house-12 feet wide;

- Fan cooled , dining and seating areas,

- Huge Gas “man grill’; and, a swing.

- “Bug’” protected

- Outside lighting-- 21 patio lights across the garden

AND: Savannah has a historic preservation society—they’re really “tough”— rated us 4.5 out of 5.0

This house fills fast - please look at the calender. As of 11/27/13 we have 63 groups booked in 2013-- and 7 bookings for 2014!!

One more thing!

We always meet our guests on arrival; you will receive the 'grand tour'. We want you to be comfortable, so we'll show you how everything/anything works-- and there's a very detailed book in the house to explain things-- [also sent when you book]- including lots of brochures, etc re Savannah.

Plus, we are 'on -call' 24/7, should something 'go wrong', that you need /don't understand..........

Thank you for looking at our listing-- we hope you'll contact us for a quote, more information....

Marian and Ian...

Keywords: Historic, SCAD, pet friendly,off street parking, fenced,incredible guest reviews, Near River Street, Paula Deen, City Market, Forsythe, etc

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
Your house was beautiful. Loved the kitchen, the bath (especially the steam shower) and the garden/patio.

We will refer all our friends for a week in Savannah
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 1

ian knapp, property manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks french, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

This is a new 'venture' for me, started in 2011

I love this house and the garden-- i lived here for 3 years before it became a rental

I believe in being honest and providing the absolute best product/service for guests

ian knapp, property manager purchased this house in 2008

Savannah is FABULOUS - what more can one say?-- and, this property is absolutely 'one of a kind'-- fabulous house, incredible outsides/garden-- and owners who do really try to provide 'Southern Service'

A gourmet kitchen that even Paula Deen can't match!

a garden location, with fountains, lighting, etc-- British 'nobility' thought it was 'really, quite lovely!!'

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 50 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sleep6-8:lots of space/fabulous party patio,gdn/49-5* guest reviews
average rating of 4.9 based on 50 reviews
business
Sleep6-8:lots of space/fabulous party patio,gdn/49-5* guest reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331994vb
202-420-0359
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Canada
1

Very Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
This is a lovely house not too far from the historic district. However there are some issues. It was spring and there is a lot of pollen but none of the patio furniture had been cleaned for our arrival. The house itself was in poor condition in terms of cleanliness. We had to clean the fridge due to caked up food, the cupboards were dirty and there was grunge on the cupboard doors and inside the cupboards. Lampshades in the bedroom were covered in dirt. To be fair, I did message the owners and they responded quickly, cleaning the kitchen and bringing clean mop refills because the mops were filthy. We only began to realize how dirty the house was as we settled in. Baseboards and doors were dirty and there were personal belongings in the bathrooms also covered in dirt. There was women's underwear in a drawer upstairs. The dryer broke down because it hadn't been maintained properly which required one of us to be home for an entire day. And to top it all off, there is a train that runs several times a day starting at 5 am which kept waking up the baby. I did ask for a refund for the cleaning that we did but the owner was only willing to reimburse us for 40.00. I personally thought that we were owed about two days worth of our stay.
  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is the result of refusing to pay this guest not to post a review.

The last message I received from this guest is:

"We paid you in US dollars and I expect a refund in kind. I want a cheque for 200.00 sent to the following address:
NAME AND ADDRESS REMOVED

The house was maintained to the same standards as for all our almost 200 guests over the last 3 plus years. Please look at our 50 reviews posted - 49 are 5 stars - and note the guests' description of the house.

The only value to this review is to inform that I will not pay for a review nor to prevent one.

Marian
business
Sleep6-8:lots of space/fabulous party patio,gdn/49-5* guest reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331994vb
202-420-0359
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Family stay for College Graduation

  • 5 of 5
Loved everything about this place! The owners/managers were thorough in explaining features of the home way ahead of time. And one was there as we arrived so he could make sure we understood each light switch, door and appliance. The house accommodated two families throughout the weekend, plus extra guests for celebratory graduation cookout and gatherings. I hope we can come back!
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Always great when the house, garden and service meets guests' expectations.

Yes, this really is a wonderful "party" home, with the covered patio, bricked courtyard, and associated amenities-- fire pit, man grill, fountain,hammock and patio/courtyard lighting.
business
Sleep6-8:lots of space/fabulous party patio,gdn/49-5* guest reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331994vb
202-420-0359
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Golden Girls Paradise

  • 5 of 5
Recently four very good girlfriends (age 60ish) spent a fabulous weekend in Savannah. This historic home was a perfect location. The room layout allowed each of us to have our own bedroom and the spacious sized bathrooms made sharing easy. The focal point of the house, at least for us, was the kitchen area. We thoroughly enjoyed gathering each morning for coffee and breakfast around the ample table. Our evening spot was the outside porch for wine and conversation.
It was extremely helpful to have Ian meet the first in our party to arrive to go over specifics and to provide lots of useful information. The location allowed us to access the trolley tours, Riverfront, restaurants, the Savannah Theater, and local sites; all within a short drive (or for the more adventurous, an easy stroll).
The home is furnished with ample supplies of linens (bedroom bathroom and kitchen), comfortable air mattresses, and a kitchen stocked with every appliance or condiment you could possibly need.
All in all, this is a great vacation spot and a home that makes you feel like you are right at home!
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We never tire, and always strive to ensure guests have a great time-- and reviews like this make it all worth while.
yes, it's a great location-- easy access to everywhere
yes, the house is spacious-- almost 2,300 sq ft, with sleeping in any of 5 rooms, for privacy, and
the dining area can seat up to 10, with patio accommodating a further ten( seated).

And we always meet our guests to ensure you're comfortable, get you oriented to the city, show you how everything in the house works, and what is "stocked".

smiles to all that read-- come stay ian and marian
business
Sleep6-8:lots of space/fabulous party patio,gdn/49-5* guest reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331994vb
202-420-0359
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Newark,OH
5

Wedding Week

  • 5 of 5
This house is beautiful.We were in Savannah for our daughters wedding so we needed a nice place to relax,de-stress and just have a good time.Mariam and Ian were very welcoming and went over some basic info when we arrived.Everything you need to have a great week is included with this property.We found a great restaurant called Blowin smoke a 5 min walk away that was super.The weather was perfect,the wedding was beautiful and a good time was had by all.We can't wait to go back!
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Another 5 star review-- wow!

We work very hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay, whether it's ensuring the house is fully equipped and ready; the patio and gardens are in good shape for parties-- like those for a wedding, or graduation. ( We'd also like to claim responsibility for Savannah's gorgeous weather-- but that might be stretching things a little too far.) And, returning guests are always most welcome.

marian and ian
business
Sleep6-8:lots of space/fabulous party patio,gdn/49-5* guest reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331994vb
202-420-0359
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Charlotte, NC
5

Wonderful Home!!

  • 5 of 5
This was a great place to stay for our trip to Savannah this past weekend. The house is absolutely gorgeous and slept all 7 of us comfortably. The kitchen is a chef's dream and the outside porch was beautiful and a wonderful place to relax. The driveway fit 2 cars inside the gate and the entire property felt very safe and secure. It is an easy 10 minute drive from downtown and about a 30 minute drive to Tybee Island, so there are tons of things to do in the area. Everything we could have possibly needed was provided at the house already. The owners provided a reference guide for us so we knew exactly what not to pack prior to our trip b/c it was already stocked/available at the house, how all the appliances and electronics in the house worked, different places to go around the city, etc. Marian and Ian were so accommodating and great to work with and made sure we had everything we needed. I really do not have any complaints about my experience and I will be sure to visit again the next time I am in Savannah. Thank you so much Marian and Ian for sharing your home with us!
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.

We were also impressed by the poem you left us on the dining room table. As it is so creative - and not copy righted, I am going to share it with our future guests:

Audi's Last Fling

We weren't missing a thing,
(except for her king)
There were 7 of us
Thank you for the air mattress's
The clowns were a little flirty
You better believe they joined the party
After a night of dancing
The tub of salt was quite romancing
We had such a wonderful time
And we are ending with this clever rhyme.

Come back soon

Marian & Ian
business
Sleep6-8:lots of space/fabulous party patio,gdn/49-5* guest reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331994vb
202-420-0359
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Paris
5

Great place for family reunion

  • 5 of 5
The house is in great condition. Two large bedrooms and 2 excellent bathrooms. The kitchen is a dream! There is plenty of room to spread out. Fabulous patio/ porch area. Space for parking 2 vehicles. Very secure.
Right on the outskirts of the historic area. A bit of a walk (20-30 minutes). But there is the free bus system nearby.
This was a perfect spot for our family reunion. The owners reply right away, answered all our questions, supplied extensive detail before we arrived, were on the property to meet us and show us around. Very friendly.
I live abroad, but my sister is already planning to return! Great value and a super great house with all the amenities you could want.
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: what a great review!

However, there are actually 3 bedrooms-- and the location is only 1.3 miles from River Street-the northest most point in the city. Guess our guests took the scenic route through the parks-- or they walked slowly!

We're always pleased when people enjoy the house , patio and garden-- and we do work hard from the booking process through a stay to ensure this is a 'great retreat' and holidays/reunions are fun.

Vive la Francaise!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
savannah
Nearest Ferry
1.5 Miles
across the savannah river; River Street/Hutchinson
Nearest Train
5 Miles
amtrack
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-16
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
tybee island
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
on hutchinson Island
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
sol's
Car: not necessary

Savannah has lots and lots of parks

One block from the house is a small park; lots of kid swings, play stuff; places to walk the dog..........

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Savannah House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$235
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,365
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes Savannah taxes are 12%, which is charged against the rental total and the cleaning fee of $75
Notes Rates are "indicative" only, and vary by season, total number of people, whether there are pets, and are before Savannah taxes ( 12%) and cleaning fees.

Please ask for a formal quote.
50% at the time of booking, fully refundable should plans change, until payment of the balance, which is 30 days ahead of arrival.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Savannah House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Internet
  • Fireplace ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Garage ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Shower doubles as steam bath, claw foot soaking tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , also has one of six working fireplaces
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , one of 6 working fireplaces
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , one of 6 working fireplaces
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , second floor
    Library, Parlor, office - 2 queen , 1 double , three airbed can be set up in any of these rooms
  • Queen size Beds (2) There are 2 queen sized beds-- one is a four poster, Double Beds (1) Full bed in the loft-- and 2 air mattresses ( both queen) can be used in many rooms
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Balcony ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • whitewater rafting
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
Notes:
patio has a 2 person swing, dining and seating areas, fan, bug control lamps ,plus 'large' man grill ;bricked courtyard has a hammock; 2 fountains and fire pit; 2 car parking pad within the garden; grassy areas for pets; wonderful flower beds, and floodlight courtyard-- 18 lights.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,995 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,484 - $2,268 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6