4 BR/3 BA PIGEON FORGE CABIN, FREE WIFI, NO CLEANING OR BOOKING FEES

Jim & Teresa Domina

Advertiser since 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Jim & Teresa Domina

Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

4 BR/3 BA PIGEON FORGE CABIN, FREE WIFI, NO CLEANING OR BOOKING FEES

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-11)

Relax your mind and enjoy a slower pace at our beautiful 4 bedroom/3 bathroom cabin located in a gated community in Pigeon Forge. The cabin also has a security system giving you even more peace of mind. Wagon Wheel Trail is a peaceful retreat that is tucked into a wooded setting, but still only minutes from all the area attractions, including Dollywood, Splash County, shopping and restaurants. Although the road leading up to the cabin is pretty steep, it’s also fairly short and well worth it.

Enjoy the fantastic views of Mt. Leconte from any of the 3 balconies. The balconies all have rocking chairs so you can sit and enjoy the serene mountain views and maybe even spot some of the local wildlife. The hot tub is located on the lower balcony on the side of the cabin with no neighbors giving you privacy, and seclusion.

The main floor of the cabin opens to an inviting living area with a large stone fireplace, a kitchen stocked with everything needed to cook a great meal, and a dining area featuring a sassafras table and chairs. Located on this main floor you will also find a spacious bedroom with a king size log bed, a hallway bathroom with jetted tub, and a washer/dryer. Upstairs is a master king suite with private bathroom and balcony. The lower level offers a queen bedroom, game room, children’s bedroom and shared bathroom. The children’s room features a bunk bed and a very unique covered wagon bed. The game room includes a pool table, darts and a tabletop arcade with over 100 classic games including Pac Man, Galaga and Frogger. There is also an onsite catch & release fishing pond for everyone to enjoy.

Wagon Wheel Trail is the perfect place for the whole family to get together and enjoy some quality time away from the hustle and bustle of our normally very busy lives.

We’ve stocked our cabin with all the conveniences of home and hope that you’ll enjoy staying here as much as our family does.

Keywords: Cabin, Home, Lodge, Retreat, rental, log

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jim & Teresa Domina (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 31 traveler reviews

Write a Review
4 BR/3 BA Pigeon Forge Cabin, Free Wifi, No cleaning or booking fees
average rating of 4.774194 based on 31 reviews
business
4 BR/3 BA Pigeon Forge Cabin, Free Wifi, No cleaning or booking fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331468vb
-(865)924-9226
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Crossville,TN
5

Great Get away spot.

  • 5 of 5
The cabin was spacious and plenty of room for our family of 6. The kids loved the game room area and pac man game. Thanks for letting us stay at your place.
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
4 BR/3 BA Pigeon Forge Cabin, Free Wifi, No cleaning or booking fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331468vb
-(865)924-9226
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Perfect family vacation. Really enjoyed our stay. Convenient location and very clean cabin.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4 BR/3 BA Pigeon Forge Cabin, Free Wifi, No cleaning or booking fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331468vb
-(865)924-9226
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Family gathering

  • 5 of 5
Great cabin! Had a wonderful week and the kids loved the bedroom. Location was wonderful and convenient to all our activities. Look forward to returning in the near future.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4 BR/3 BA Pigeon Forge Cabin, Free Wifi, No cleaning or booking fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331468vb
-(865)924-9226
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Virginia
5

Great Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
The cabin was very accommodating for our family of 4 adults and 5 children. Every possible need was thought of and available within the cabin. The climb up is steep!
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
4 BR/3 BA Pigeon Forge Cabin, Free Wifi, No cleaning or booking fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331468vb
-(865)924-9226
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Hartford, WI
2

Do not rent here

  • 2 of 5
We had a nice stay. Weather was great. However, over a month later we had not gotten our security deposit back. When I contacted the owner about it, he claimed we shredded one of the quilts and refused to send the refund. Of course, we would never do something so disrespectful. There have been other renters since our stay so how does he know it was connected to our stay? When I questioned this, I have been ignored. Therefore, I would not recommend renting from this owner.
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you feel that you were not treated fairly. However, the bedding is changed out and washed personally by us after each guest. There is no doubt that the quilt was damaged by someone in your group. Although I'm sure this wasn't done intentionally the quilt still had to be replaced.
business
4 BR/3 BA Pigeon Forge Cabin, Free Wifi, No cleaning or booking fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331468vb
-(865)924-9226
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Panama City
5

Highly Recommended for Family Quality Time

  • 5 of 5
Our entire family (grandparents, 2 adult kids and in-laws, 3 grandchildren, and 2 small dogs) spent a wonderful week at this cabin. Each couple had their own bedroom and the kids all had their own beds. The perfect setup for 3 families. Each family had their private space, and the living room, kitchen, and basement provided common spaces to eat and fellowship. We could all sit at the dining table and eat dinner together. We all wanted this to be a special time together and this cabin allowed us to spend many hours talking and playing. We stayed busy, using the cabin as base camp for our activities. In the evenings, we spent quality time together, but we were all tired from our busy days, so we ended up hitting the comfy beds and foam pillows earlier than we anticipated.

The cabin is centrally located. We went to the Gatlinburg Aquarium, Dixie Stampede, Dollywood, Cades Cove, and Clingmans Dome. One family went rafting and had a blast! The cabin is in great shape and the owner's take pride in their cabin, so my guess is that this will be a great rental for many years in the future.

The cabin itself was very clean and well kept. Pictures and descriptions on the web site are very representative of the cabin. Parking can be a little tricky. Backing out of the curve from the front of the cabin is awkward. Additional parking spaces "up the hill near the cabin" are shared with nearby cabin residents. The parking spaces are not marked, so it's not clear who parks where. The adjacent cabin renters were courteous and we all communicated, so parking was not an issue. Owners were a text message away and responded promptly, but no real issues. The cabin is nicely equipped with kitchen equipment, linens, towels, etc. The only thing you have to bring is your own food. We shared food duty as each family was assigned dinner a few nights during the week. The kitchen was well equipped to cook and serve meals for our family. If there was only one minor shortfall, it would have been the lack of decent sharp knives. If you will require a sharp knife to cut thick cuts of meat, vegetables, or anything else, you should bring your own knife.

Thank you Jim and Thersa for your hospitality making your cabin avaiable to others. It was a blessing to spend time as a family and build memories and relationships that will last forever. Not sure where our next family vacation will take place, but we will always cherish our time at Wagon Wheel Trail!
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Dollywood, Ripleys Aquarium, Cade's Cove, tubing, Dixie Stampede, Titanic Museum, Wonderworks, Magi-quest, go carts,

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 12.75%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2368 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) day bed, Child Beds (1) Covered wagon bed, Baby Cribs (1) Portacrib, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$199 - $390 per night
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$2,300 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$175 - $250 per night
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote