PLATINUM RENTAL FOR A VACATION YOU'LL ALWAYS REMEMBER

Linda

Speaks english, English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Linda

Speaks english, English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PLATINUM RENTAL FOR A VACATION YOU'LL ALWAYS REMEMBER

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 BR 3 full BA, Sleeps 8, 1 King, 2 Queens, Queen Sleeper Sofa

This is a beautiful property. Building has won construction awards. Floor to ceiling glass on the east side, and south provide ocean/beach view from living rm/din rm/kitchen , Master Bedroom. Middle & North Bedrooms each have a bath and share a beach/ocean view balcony. Each bedroom opens onto the balcony.

Master BR has King Size bed, Jacuzzi and Full Glass shower & walk-in closet. and a granite double sink. Perfect for honeymoon or reviving honeymoon. N Bedroom & Middle bedrooms have queen beds. Private bath for each bedroom.

Watch the windsurfers, fishing boats, and sailboats on the ocean while your stress melts away. There have never been any complaints from guests at this complex. It's gorgeous...pictures do not do it justice. Need extra wide angle lens to partially capture this large condo. Walk to Bahama Bobs for lunch and other places right on the beach. Less than a block away from Hwy 59 where restaurants abound.

A memory-making condo for your familily

Local Events In Full View from this Condo: 4th of July Fireworks, Boat Races, Air Shows, National Shrimp Festival, Music Festivals are within full view and the fireworks look as if they are being shot just for you!. You can walk to all of these events from this unit within a few minutes. Restaurants are very close by. Bahama Bobs famous burgers and seafood-two doors down, Pizza Place/Liquor Store across street. The Hang out about a block away for awesome lunches/dinners. Beach wear less than a block away. Pier 33 for staple goods etc. a few blocks to the left on the right. So convenient to everything, water parks, carpet golf, Arcades, bumper boats, go-cart races, rides, etc. Everything for the kids to include Dolphin Cruises to see the local home of Dolphins who have occupied this bay for several years.

Building Amenities: Outdoor Pool overlooking Ocean, Indoor Overflowing heated pool - 3rd floor overlooking ocean, Fitness center overlooking ocean on 4th floor has sauna. Charcoal Grills on Ground Floor.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Linda (Owner)
Advertiser since 2006
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, English

About Linda

Taken on a recent trip to DC while I was working. I am a retired Department of Defense executive who is truly enjoying retirement. I manage my own rental to save customers money over rental company rates. I have been in the real estate business for over 30 years and am a licensed broker in Florida and Alabama. Can respond not only to your rental requirements but your thoughts of purchasing real estate in resort areas as well. PRICES ARE AT THEIR LOWEST IN GULF SHORES AND NOW ARE STARTING TO climb BACK UP BECAUSE FORECLOSURES AND SHORT SALES ARE NEARING THE END. CALL ME NOW FOR THIS AND OTHER CONDOS. 334-538-2935

Linda purchased this condo in 2004

Why Linda chose Gulf Shores

Gulf Shores has everything, emerald water in the Gulf of Mexico, wind surfers, gorgeous, romantic sunsets, long walks on the beach, shelling, sailing, dolphin cruises, multitude of water parks and other recreational parks, golf, tennis....the most relaxing yet exhilarating place in the world. I was looking for the calm and peace that the Ocean provides from Morning through the night. I hope you love it too!

Guestbook comments from the owner

From: bloodwortht@bellsouth.net

To: evansl2935@hotmail.com

Subject: Island Tower 601

Date: Tue, 9 Oct 2012 13:06:53 -0500





Thank you Linda we enjoyed your condo to the fullest. I know you are proud of the condo as well as you should be. Beautiful!!!!! 5 Stars







Thank You,







Ted Bloodworth
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 2
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Platinum Rental for a Vacation You'll Always Remember
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Platinum Rental for a Vacation You'll Always Remember
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331407
+1 3345382935
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Springfield, TN
2

Not as expected!

  • 2 of 5
I have to start off that the condo is beautiful however, it was not what I thought I was renting. It was listed as having a hot tub and handicap friendly. Upon arrival we realized that the complex did not have a hot tub in the pool area and both pools were impossible for my mother (handicap due to knee problems, she can walk just has limited mobility). The first question I asked was if things were handicap accessible, we found out they were not. We took the vacation with my parents and our children as this may very well be the last vacation my parents are able to take due to health, my father had a stroke a few weeks ago. So disappointed that my parents did not get to fully enjoy the amenities that I thought would have been on the property.
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter asked one question before she rented and that was, was there an elevator for her mother. No individual condos at either Orange Beach or Gulf Shores have hot tubs in the units which is what this woman wanted. My e-mail response to her was that the condo had a jacuzzi in the master bath. Never once did I tell her that the condo had a hot tub. She wanted a hot tub IN THE CONDO not just the building. Instead of a hot tub in the building the building has an infinity (overflowing) indoor heated pool AND and outdoor pool. There are steps one can sit on at either pool to enter the water. She never asked if the condo was handicapped accessible. I don't know of any pool that has a ramp into it for a wheel chair. She asked if the condo had a separate shower she could step into and I indicated it did have a jacuzzi tub and a glass shower and there was a red stool in the bathroom which could be used to sit on in the shower. My mother has used this before. It is unfortunate that we have people occasionally that starts complaining from the first moment they arrive and she is the ONLY one who has complained this entire year. She just wanted some money back but didn't want to leave. I sent her a check for $135 for the cleaning fee. This is an extraordinary condo and all of my renters (except this one) have been very happy. She never discussed her parents disabilities. I would have told her everything she wanted to know but I can't read minds and the extent of her mother's disabilities should have been discussed. She never mentioned her father at all. Also I only charged her $135 for cleaning fee and I pay $150 and I refunded that. She complained about the beds, the floors, not being able to get onto the beach in a wheel chair (we have a wood ramp that goes over the sand dunes). This condo is sought after by many people for special occasions because it is well furnished and has a wonder view through the walls of glass to the east and south over the beach and Gulf. Also she rented for 2nd week in June, 3 months ago, waited this long to complain. On only one other occasion have I had a person start complaining on their first day and usually they are after a full refund but don't want to leave. Some people want a free vacation in a Gulf Front property. I feel badly for this person but I did nothing wrong. Her exact questions: Do bedrooms have tvs, are there stairs to beach & what floor is unit on? Answered clearly prior to rental.
business
Platinum Rental for a Vacation You'll Always Remember
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331407
+1 3345382935
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Menomonee Falls, WI
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
We occupied this condo from mid-January to mid-March, 2014, and were pleased with all aspects of it. It is well furnished, exceeding what one would expect from a rental unit. The window treatments, balcony furniture, bed linens, and the entire unit is furnished first class.
Little nuances such as night lights and a water filter indicate the owner is interested in her tenants' comfort and convenience.
There was a fire in the building prior to our arrival and our timely occupancy was very dicey. However, the owner stayed in constant communication with us as to the occupancy status. Doing business with Linda is very easy.
We plan to stay there again in 2015. We obviously recommend this condo.

Yvonne and Bill Frink
Menomonee Falls, WI
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Platinum Rental for a Vacation You'll Always Remember
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331407
+1 3345382935
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Kansas City
5

Wonderful view excellent price

  • 5 of 5
This is the best place to stay in Gulf Shores and I've stayed at many condos there. Linda is fantastic to work with. She's very accommodating and easy going. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. Many places to eat nearby. The beds were comfortable, water pressure in the shower perfect and everything you need to cook a fine meal was provided in the kitchen.
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Platinum Rental for a Vacation You'll Always Remember
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331407
+1 3345382935
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Sterrett, Al
5

Perfect, Great Views, Clean and Relaxing Unit!!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time this week at your place! We arrived early Sunday morning(2 a.m.) as my we had to wait on my daughter to get off work Saturday since they scheduled her and she couldn't get a sub so we were so tired we hardly looked at the place upon arrival but I opened the curtain in the MBR and what a gorgeous view we woke to! We enjoyed sitting on the balcony and the closeness of the beach! My husband loved the mattresses in the MBR and wanted to know what kind they are(really!!). He and my son absolutely loved how comfy the recliner chair was. If we'd had our truck, we would've had to leave some extra money!
I also loved how quickly you got back to my emails. I had all kinds of crazy questions and you graciously answered them all quickly. Loved doing business with you and hope to come back sometime!
We enjoyed our vacation as a family which might be hard to do from now on as my daughter will soon be going to marine boot camp!
About those who complained that the unit was dirty, not kid friendly and they shouldn't have to clean... It was very clean for us and all we were asked to do upon leaving was to wash the dishes and put them up which was easy to do.... As far as kid friendly, all the rooms have balconies so if your child is hyper or a climber, you might have to keep a closer eye on them but other than that, it is fine. Those are things YOU should ask when making reservations as a parent. My kids are all 17 and up so we did not check for playgrounds as the beach was their playground. ;)
Thanks again!
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Most of my renters are like this and most are wonderful renters and friends.
business
Platinum Rental for a Vacation You'll Always Remember
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331407
+1 3345382935
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Louisville, KY
1

The condo is great, the owner is not

  • 1 of 5
My family had a really great time in this condo. It appears as stated and is well stocked. My problem was that the owner has unrealistic expectations of her renters. We did not clean the condo to her specifications upon leaving and she has charged us an exorbitant amount due to this. We did clean but did not realize we were supposed to leave the condo spotless because we paid a cleaning fee that was included in the rent. What is worse is the offensive and unprofessional manner in which Linda handled the situation. I recommend this building, Island Tower, but not this unit.
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This renter was everyone's nightmare. They were more than 2 weeks late paying the first rent payment and several days late paying the 2nd payment. I never ask renters to "clean" the condo but rental contract requires stinky garbage removed and dishes left clean due to back to back renters. I have professional cleaners to do all the rest. When renter departed, I was in D. C. hundreds of miles away and received pictures from my cleaners. There were 3 pictures of piles of sand, hair, and food swept out of each bedroom. There was over an inch of sand and cereal in the master jacuzzi. It was vacuumed and filter had to be removed and cleaned and the pump flushed. There were dirty diapers left everywhere even on the jacuzzi and in the trash can beside the jacuzzi. There was sand in the beds, blankets, bar stools, table, sofa and all chairs. There were in all 5 piles of sand, hair, food and trash swept from the bedrooms, The condo had a stench when the cleaners arrived an hour after the guests left. Cokes were spilled on glass on top of furniture and all glass had to be removed. Coke cans were left partially drunk all over. Food was underneath the glass on the coffee table, inside the sofa bed and in every room. The countertop was so sticky that it had to be washed 3 times. All tubs had sand. There were dirty dishes in the sink...piled high. All linens including spreads had to be removed and sent to cleaners and we had to buy new spreads, mattress covers and pillows for the beds. There was also a hole in the globe on the light fixture/fan in the master bedroom. Curtains were stained with sticky hands. A blue glass bottle was broken in the freezer and freezer in refrigerator had to be disassembled to get all the pieces of glass out and to clean it out. A coke spilled in the refrigerator portion and it took several cleanings with hot soapy water and 409 to clean all that out. There was also cereal on my chinese chest in the dining area. It took my cleaners from 11:00 AM on Saturday until 1:00 AM on Sunday to get the place clean. Cleaner charged for deep clean usually done abt 3 times a year. Fortunately , next renter came Sunday instead of Saturday. Of course the renter denied everything. I have pictures of all this. Cost to clean up this including the fumigation to clear out the stench was over $300 more plus the broken light globe/cover. Worst filth in 30 years in real estate mgmt and personal renting. I just spent $38000 in the fall on condo.
business
Platinum Rental for a Vacation You'll Always Remember
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331407
+1 3345382935
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Alabama
5

Great Vacation WITH CHILDREN!!!

  • 5 of 5
I actually don't remember the date of my stay. I was reading the review of someone who said the condo was not child friendly. I disagree TOTALLY! My husband & I stayed at this condo with my daughter and a cousin. Condo was VERY child friendly. They could sleep in the room with one bed or the room with twin beds. They had a balcony. They had their own bathroom. The girls really enjoyed the indoor pool as well as proximity to the beach. There was lots of activities in which two pre-teens could participate. I would most DEFINITELY stay again WITH CHILDREN!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Pam, So good to hear from you!! Thanks for the comments regarding child friendly. I remember you and your great family. I know you tried to get in this year but I had back to back renters. Call me early for next year.

Linda
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Mobile AL Pensacola, FL airports abt 45 miles
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
20 miles Fort Morgan
Car: necessary

Minutes from several Golf Courses, within walking distance of several restaurants, excellent shopping just minutes north in Tanger's Outlet, windsurfing, parasailing and all while you lounge Directly on the Beach of the Gulf of Mexico. Music festivals, Seafood Festivals, July 4th Fireworks, Boat Races held less than a block away and perfectly visible from this condo overlooking the public park, east beach and Gulf of Mexico.

Other Activities: Huge Outlet Malls, Waterparks for the kids, boating,Dolphin Cruises, Golf, Sun, Fun in the Ocean, parasailing, Playing in one of the two pools (indoors/Outdoors), Fitness Centers, McCullough Institute for plastic surgery and full health/beauty spa, minature golf, Antique Shops in Foley.

Golf: Craft Farms, Perdido Beach, FL, and other Gulf Shores, AL and Orange Beach, AL Golf Courses.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 20 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,350
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 22 2014 - Dec 13 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,200
 
 
Winter
Dec 14 2014 - Mar 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
$1,875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Parking-Up to 2 cars $40
Damage Insurance $49
Cleaning $135
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes May-Mid Aug SAT TO SAT WKS ONLY
11% Taxes,Clean Fees $135.00, NO PETS, NOSMOKING, Smoke or Pet Damage MUST BE PAID by renter--not covered by damage insurance. Pay w/credit card on line or ck to owner. Higher Weekend/holiday/SPECIAL EVENT rates/Credit card fees of 2.5% apply to credit/debit card charges. No American Express. Ck to owners does not add any fee.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1760 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beach ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Elevator ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Living Room ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bedroom has jacuzzi, glass shower, separate potty room , double sinks w/granite counter top and a large walk in closet. Glass wall with sliding glass doors opens onto balcony overlook s ocean and beach. Other bathrooms have tub with shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king , Jacuzzi/Shower
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Pvt Bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Pvt Bath
  • convertible bed- Queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Child's Swing
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • water parks
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • walking
  • outlet shopping
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • water skiing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • jet skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • paragliding
Notes:
Covered Parking / Elevator / Large walk-in closet in Master bedroom, Glass Shower & Jacuzzi in Master. Master bedroom, Living/Dining Rooms overlook gulf & beach. Private Balcony shared by 2nd & 3rd bedrooms also view the gulf and beach as well as north waterway / McCullough Institute (Plastic Surgery & Spa) only about 5 miles away.
Email Owner Contact Me