BRAND NEW TUSCAN ESTATE / PANORAMIC VIEWS OF BAY AND DOWNTOWN

A. Fakhimi

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

A. Fakhimi

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BRAND NEW TUSCAN ESTATE / PANORAMIC VIEWS OF BAY AND DOWNTOWN

Old Town Estate Rental Photos and Description

Estate, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

This is a brand new beautiful Tuscan Style Estate. Construction was completed on December 5, 2010. It is roughly 3400 square feet of pure elegance, with soaring ceilings, elegant doors and windows, luscious landscape and stone work. It has 5 bedroom and 4 full baths. there are 2 master bedrooms which have a king bed in each and one of the masters has a crib as well, two other guest rooms have a queen bed in each and the other guest room has a full bed and a bunk bed. They all have large LCD TVs with DVD players in each room. All the bathrooms are tastefully decorated with stone showers and tub.

The two master bedrooms have a very large private deck. There is a huge roof deck with a bar, outdoor living room furniture, fire pit. next to the dining room, there is also an outdoor dining room with an awning by the BBQ. This house has panoramic views of the downtown skyline, city lights, and San Diego Bay. You can watch the Sea World fireworks right from this house. It is walking distance to Historic Old Town where you will find numerous shops, bars, restaurants, and historic monuments. It is 1.5 miles away from the airport, 2 miles from San Diego Convention Center, 1.4 miles from Sea World, and 2 miles away from San Diego Zoo.

Keywords: Beautiful, View, villa, estate, new home

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
A. Fakhimi (Owner)
Advertiser since 2007
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About A. Fakhimi

Hello, my name is Alex Fakhimi and I am a dentist living in San Diego for the last 14 years. I moved here because of the beautiful city and the amazing weather as I'm sure why it is such a hot spot for vacationers. I use VRBO regularly for my own vacations and I know what it takes to offer a high quality house with the best amenities as well as convenience to local attractions, restaurants, etc. I pride myself and my homes to being some of the best you will find on VRBO. All of our guests have been quite pleased for going above and beyond their expectations regarding their stay in our home. Feel free to contact me with any questions you may have; and enjoy your stay. Alex,

A. Fakhimi purchased this estate in 2009

Why A. Fakhimi chose Old Town

I chose to buy a vacation rental in San Diego because it's where I live. In fact i live only a couple of miles away from all of the vacation homes I have in San Diego. I believe it is one of the most beautiful places in the world that you can visit anytime of the year. That's why it's called 'Sunny San Diego'

What makes this estate unique

Some of the Unique benefits you will enjoy staying at my property are: the panoramic views from the house, the luxury of the house with beautiful decorations, furniture, elegance, privacy, pool, jacuzzi, BBQ. The convenience to all San Diego attractions. You will feel like you are staying in a resort.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Brand New Tuscan Estate / Panoramic Views of Bay and Downtown
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
business
Brand New Tuscan Estate / Panoramic Views of Bay and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331229vb
(619) 517 6245 (California, USA)
Old Town San Diego County
San Rafael, CA
5

Beautiful vacaion home

  • 5 of 5
We greatly enjoyed this beautiful house in San Diego. We particularly enjoyed the outdoor living sections, most especially the pool and spa. This was like an oasis with beautiful palm trees and comfortable furniture. The home is modern, spacious and beautifully decorated. We definitely stay there again.
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New Tuscan Estate / Panoramic Views of Bay and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331229vb
(619) 517 6245 (California, USA)
Old Town San Diego County
Denver, CO
5

Great family vacation house!

  • 5 of 5
We slept 10 very comfortably in the house. There were a few issues but nothing major and the owner was quick to answer any questions and help in any way. The pool and outdoor hot tub were a big hit with the kids (4 years old to 8 years old). The garage is very small so unless you have a small car plan on parking on the street. Our kids car seats were stolen out of our rental van in broad daylight as we were about to pack the van for the trip back to the airport. Even with that (which was not the owner's fault of course) we'd still recommend the property and we plan on staying there again. It's absolutely perfect for any large group that wants to see the sights and spend the downtime together.
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New Tuscan Estate / Panoramic Views of Bay and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331229vb
(619) 517 6245 (California, USA)
Old Town San Diego County
Boise, Idaho
4

Slept 12 comfortably.

  • 4 of 5
Great house! Centrally good location. The owner is very receptive to fixing any problems you might have. Lovely pool and spa. Kitchen is updated with the latest appliances. Very nice outdoor spaces from the front porch, to the main floor patio, to the pool deck areas and, of course, the rooftop deck. Old Town is within walking distance. The zoo, sea world, downtown and beaches and the harbor are within 15 minutes. We loved our week at this Tuscan Estate.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New Tuscan Estate / Panoramic Views of Bay and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331229vb
(619) 517 6245 (California, USA)
Old Town San Diego County
5

Family Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There are many attractions within a very short distance. I'm not a big fan of stairs, but gave it a 5 star rating based on the usability, layout, and beauty of the listing. The grand kids had a ball in the hot tub and pool. Many good restaurants within very short distances. We also enjoyed being able to make our own meals without having to eat out all the time. I thought it was a great place for all of our family to spend the week.
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Brand New Tuscan Estate / Panoramic Views of Bay and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331229vb
(619) 517 6245 (California, USA)
Old Town San Diego County
3

Sadly disappointed

  • 3 of 5
I have to first start off by saying, the owner Ali, was extremely nice to work with... But, the house could of been much cleaner. There were cob webs and dirty floors. The pots and pans should be thrown out and new dishes are definitely needed. The outdoor furniture was stained and dirty. The pool was dirty and not heated (which was not mentioned in the contract) and no net to clean the pool. The house itself has so much potential, but it just needs to be maintained more for the $$$$ we pay... The location of the house was great! Near Old San Diego and all major freeways. Also 10 minutes from the airport.
So the bottom line... The owner was pleasant to work with, but updated & maintained furniture is necessary!
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry you were disappointed Paul. This is the first negative review we've ever had. When i spoke to you, you seemed to be ok with everything at the house. As I had explained earlier, You had arrived at the house right after a rain storm in San Diego which ended on the day you arrived, and we sent over our pool man as well as our cleaners to clean off all the outdoor furniture for you. Also, the pool does not come heated due to high energy costs in San Diego. But I had also stated that if you would like the pool heated, we can heat it for you, but it would cost a little extra to heat the pool for your 7 day stay, in which you did not wish to pay for it. Your rental rate was the best possible rate you can get for this house and it was at almost 1/2 of the price of our regular rate. This house rents for almost twice the rate that you had paid. This is a $1.5M home and it is brand new with all new appliances and cookware, beds, couches, dining table, outdoor furniture, etc.
Again, I apologize you were disappointed, but I tried to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
I take pride in my home that I have for rent and try to keep it as updated as possible with the best amenities.
business
Brand New Tuscan Estate / Panoramic Views of Bay and Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331229vb
(619) 517 6245 (California, USA)
Old Town San Diego County
4

Family vacation.

  • 4 of 5
Our family of 14 stayed for a week at this lovely property. All the adult couples had their own bedrooms and baths with children sharing their parents. We all loved the secluded pool/spa area and spent lots of time there. We cooked in so enjoyed the kitchen and two tables with enough sitting for us all. The location was ideal for getting to everything we wanted to see. Great weather! Cathy and Alec
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Very Close to San Diego Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Convention Center, and Walking Distance to Famous Old Town San Diego Where You Can Walk to Shops, Bars, Restaurants, Historical Sites

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Old Town Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 15 2014 - Sep 15 2014
7 night minimum stay
$5,495
 
 
Fall Rates Minus Holidays
Sep 16 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$695
From
$975
Fri,Sat
$3,995
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,800
 
 
Spring rates minus holiday
Jan 6 2015 - May 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
$695
From
$975
Fri,Sat
$5,495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Pet Fee $200 + Tax
PROPRTY CLEANING/MNT FEE $275
Tax Rate 11.05%
Notes PLEASE CALL FOR HOLIDAY RATES AND REQUIREMENTS. YOU CAN REACH THE OWNER, Alex, AT 619-517-6245 or email him through VRBO. THANK YOU.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Old Town Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Garage
  • Parking Off Street
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • rafting
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
Very Large Roof Deck with Outdoor Furniture and Fire Pit. Also a Separate Outdoor Dining Table.
Email Owner Contact Me