Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE MARLIN IS HAVING A $99 SALE !!!!

Holmes Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage with 3 Units (Ask about our condo on the bay!)

We are offering a special! Our rooms are $99 plus taxes and cleaning fee!!!! The sale applies for dates through December 15, 2014.

Our outdoor kitchen is now ready!Thank you to everyone who stayed with us over the last year and helped us reach our goal!

Hello all you vacationers out there. First let me thank you for taking the time to look at the newly renovated 'Marlin'. The Marlin has three units total. Unit 202 is a one bedroom and will sleep four. Unit 204 is a two bedroom one bath and will sleep six. Unit 206 is a two bedroom one bath and will sleep eight. We also have a two bedroom/two bath condo on the bay available for a monthly rental.

More importantly!!!!! it is just steps from the beach!

The building has a large parking area that can accommodate a boat and trailer and both public boat ramps are no more than a 2 minute drive away.

There is also an outdoor kitchen with a gas grill, sink and refrigerator and an outdoor sitting area with tables and chairs. We also have a hammock under the trees to relax in as well.

In the front there is a covered area with more chairs so you can get some shade but still be outside enjoying the beautiful island weather. The street The Marlin is on is tucked back in and because it is not a through way and because there is no public parking, the street is hardly traveled and perfect for children.

If you have any questions at all please do not hesitate to call or email.

I look forward to hearing from you and good luck finding the perfect vacation rental for you.

If you are interested, we do have other properties available and I would be happy to try and accommodate parties of any size!

Remember we are listing 331207. Please write that down to view this website again!

We will try and match or work with all vacationers on rates and availability.

Thank you again! Look forward to meeting you soon.

Cat

Keywords: Ground Level, Beach, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, 3, 4, 5, Three, Four, Five, Vacation, Sale, 1, 2 Bedroom, One, Two, 331207

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • limited accessibility
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Hello vacationers! My name is Catherine Nigro and my nickname is Cat. I live on beautiful Anna Maria Island and hope that you have the opportunity to at least visit the island. I have lived on Anna Maria for almost ten years now and enjoy the cozy small island feel. It really is a friendly place! So come visit sooner than later! Thanks again for your interest! Cat

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2008

When I moved to the island I fell in love with the small town feel. It was nice to walk into the post office, drug store or supermarket and hear 'Hi Cat' with smiles all around! I thought that other people would also enjoy getting to experience the tight knit community. So I set out to design the Marlin to accommodate family reunions or quick getaways. It makes me smile to be able to let someone else enjoy our island paradise. I hope that everyone that stays here will enjoy our island as much as I do and that it will be a yearly stop for many!

THE BEACH! a few steps and you are there! Then come back up for lunch, shower off in the outdoor shower and be back on the beach in no time at all. In the evenings, grill on the outdoor gas grill or sit and enjoy the night sea air and of course, most importantly don't miss a moment of the sunset. Less exciting but equally important is the Marlin offers free long distance calling, internet, cable TV, washer and dryer and a large parking area that can accommodate a boat and trailer.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 39 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Marlin is having a $99 sale !!!!
average rating of 4.8717947 based on 39 reviews
business
The Marlin is having a $99 sale !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331207vb
+1 941-799-0030
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Absolutely perfect :) Wouldn't change a thing!!!

Absolutely perfect :) Wouldn't change a thing!!!
  • 5 of 5
The Marlin is a hidden gem and the perfect spot for a quiet getaway. The units are all beautiful, clean, spacious, and well stocked. My husband and I enjoyed a walk down to the quiet little bench on the beach each morning while sipping coffee we brewed in the kitchen. The new pool and outdoor kitchen are very tasteful and not overdone - everything you need is there for a relaxing afternoon of grilling and floating after a sunny day at the beach (which is a mere 100 steps away).

The location is fantastic - our car never left the parking lot. The quaint grocery store is about 1 block away, and we found ourselves walking over quite often just for fun (kids wanted ice cream bars - let's walk over to Publix; mom and dad wanted some herbal tea in the evening - let's walk over to Publix, etc.).

Sherri is a fantastic host, and made us feel very comfortable. She and her husband were there quietly in the background most mornings tidying up the property, and I knew if we needed anything - they would come right over anytime. They made us feel much more welcome than a rental company would which was a great bonus.

The Marlin is the perfect spot for getting away from the hustle and bustle of life, and we will most certainly return. Thanks for providing us with the perfect way to end our summer - we are feeling refreshed and look forward to coming back soon!!
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Marlin is having a $99 sale !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331207vb
+1 941-799-0030
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Georgia
5

Close to the beach , very quiet

  • 5 of 5
I was able to relax and enjoy the wonderful beach - my perfect vacation . I love The Marlin - it has everything you need , great pool,kitchen,grill ,great owner and manager . I would be back again. It is close to everything -even Publix is just one block away.Great places to eat can be found close by.
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Marlin is having a $99 sale !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331207vb
+1 941-799-0030
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Chicago, IL.
5

Memorable stay, memorable place!! Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5
As soon as we arrived Cheri had the place clean and ready to go- the air was on for us! I was pleasantly pleased with the way the home was decorated and that it was super clean!! For a family of 6 (4kids) we felt the unit was stocked with everything we needed and some extras. The beds were very comfortable and we all had enough blankets and towels! I am real estate agent and as our motto goes you couldn't beat the location, location, location of this unit it was literally steps to the beach, not to mention the affordable price!!! The grounds of the property were kept clean, pool, barbeque area etc!!Stores, shops and restaurant were all close by! My favorite restaurant was The Beach it has great food and overlooks the Ocean. We also visited a Seashell store on Gulf drive, they have the most amazing selection of seashells for all ages. We fell in love with Santa Maria Island and look forward to returning to this home again!!! Thank you Cheri our stay was relaxing and amazing!
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Marlin is having a $99 sale !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331207vb
+1 941-799-0030
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Excellent House for Big Groups

  • 5 of 5
I spent 3 days on the island to celebrate my birthday and this house was ideal for us.
We were a group of 14 people and we rented 2 out of the 3 units.
PROS:
1. Short walk from the beach.
2. The outdoor kitchen was fantastic - it gives you the opportunity not to spend time inside the house cooking.
3. The pool. During the tropical storms, we spent our time playing-chilling in the pool
4. You may spent the entire day outdoors. Beach and house cover all your needs.
5. Walking distance to the supermarket

CONS:
1. The third unit accommodates 4 people, but unfortunately a family of 8 was staying in there. I think it would be good from the owner to somehow control the # of people who rent the apartments. It is totally fine to accommodate a couple of extra people on each unit, but double the number might create dissatisfaction to the guests.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: There was a miscommunication about the number of guests in that unit. There should have only been four guests. Flights were rearranged from the hurricane so we did allow for the eight guests but only for this situation. Sorry if there was any inconvenience. Please come stay with us again on your next trip to Florida.
business
The Marlin is having a $99 sale !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331207vb
+1 941-799-0030
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Tampa
5

Great Place at a Great Price

  • 5 of 5
The Marlin was clean and cool and the bed was very comfortable. Just a block from the Beach and maybe 2 blocks from Publix and restaurants. Just park and walk. The Grill worked well and the kids loved the pool and Wifi. You can't beat this place for the price! We will be back very soon for sure!
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Marlin is having a $99 sale !!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331207vb
+1 941-799-0030
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Lakeland, F
5

Donna- Lakeland, FL

  • 5 of 5
It was a great non-resort resort stay! Already booked for next year!
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Skinny's
Nearest Restaurant
0.15 Miles
Many in Walgreens Plaza
Car: not necessary
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Holmes Beach Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jul 6 - Sep 15
3 night minimum stay
$165
From
$170
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,175
$4,470
 
 
Fall
Sep 16 - Dec 20
3 night minimum stay
$115
From
$120
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$825
$3,418
 
 
New Year's
Dec 21 - Jan 3
3 night minimum stay
$143
$1,001
 
 
Early Winter
Jan 4 - Jan 15
3 night minimum stay
$115
From
$120
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$825
 
 
Winter
Jan 16 - May 2
3 night minimum stay
$172
From
$177
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,224
$4,820
 
 
Spring
May 5 - Jun 28
3 night minimum stay
$165
From
$165
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,155
$4,390
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$170
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$4,145
$4,470
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Cleaning Fee $70
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes No refunds.
Grocery shopping and errands - please inquire.
Additional room cleaning for extended stays: $50
Deposit accepted immediately to reserve dates of stay, remainder due two weeks prior to arrival.
Cash, check or money order
No credit cards accepted
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Holmes Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Free Long Distance
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom Unit -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Unit 202: King Bed, Sofa Bed Unit 204: Queen Bed, Two Twin Beds, Sofa Bed Unit 206: Queen Bed, Two Twin Beds, Two Sofa Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • antiquing
  • wildlife viewing
  • scenic drives
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • basketball court
  • pier fishing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • hunting
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
Notes:
Arriving late and want food in your unit or don't have time to shop? We can have it waiting in your room for you. Please inquire for rates. Additional room cleaning for extended stays is also available. Price: $50 Well, we did it thanks to everyone who stayed with us over the last year! Our pool has been completed! It is 31'X19'. It has a shallow end with a bench around the perimeter for sitting. The deep end is a large circle perfect for swimming and there is a 'beach' shelf which mimics sitting at the edge of the shore line. Inside the beach when unoccupied is a fountain and when occupied is a jet that created bubble rings. The pool has a four color light system which can be solid or multicolor and illuminates the pool for night enjoyment. Also, there is a HUGE deck around the pool with lounge chairs and tables.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,135 - $1,870 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$900 - $1,250 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$800 - $1,600 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4