CHARMING BEACH FRONT, OCEAN VIEW PENTHOUSE SLEEPS 12, 3BR/2BA

Susan Marks

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CHARMING BEACH FRONT, OCEAN VIEW PENTHOUSE SLEEPS 12, 3BR/2BA

Port Aransas Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths

From our penthouse (3rd floor) balcony, you have a 180 degree unobstructed view of the Gulf. The open floor plan with two sets of double sliding doors onto balcony give you a calming view of the ocean from anywhere in the living room, dining area, kitchen or bar. Charming floral Master Bedroom with Queen bed has view of ocean and en suite bathroom. Both bathrooms have full tub/shower, sink and toilet.

Square Footage: 1700

3BR/2BA

Bedroom Set Up:

• Master BR has a Queen bed

• Middle BR has a Full Bed

• Third BR has 2 sets of Full Size Bunk Beds

Dining room has 3 tables and seats 12. Bar has 5 barstools.

Coin-operated clothes Washing/Drying Facilities are located in the parking lot across from the condo building. These are maintained by Island Retreat property management.

Please note: Due to problems with past renters, we are no longer able to rent to college students or anyone under age 25. If anyone under 25 is coming, they must be accompanied by their family. We will happily rent to families, adults over 25, seniors, and couples. 6 adults maximum unless approved by owner. Thank you for your understanding.

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Susan Marks (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Susan Marks

Dr. Richard Marks and his wife Frances have owned in Port Aransas for over 30 years.

Susan Marks purchased this condo in 1980

Why Susan Marks chose Port Aransas

Because my husband loves to go fishing and my children love to swim!

What makes this condo unique

Our condo has a unique charm all its own. Each room is themed and it is well-suited for families with kids. The view is the best part - 180 degree unobstructed view of the Texas Gulf. You can't get that from the houses on the island.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for letting us stay here. - Daniel



This was our first family vacation and we've made so many great memories here. Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful place. - Dustin & Valarie



Thank you for letting me stay here. - Bailey



Thank you a lot. I had fun in the sun. We hope we can come back next year. - Carli
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 6

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.9
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Charming Beach Front, Ocean View Penthouse Sleeps 12, 3BR/2BA
average rating of 3.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Charming Beach Front, Ocean View Penthouse Sleeps 12, 3BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331012
+1 5124686400
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
4

Would go again

  • 4 of 5
The view is the best part, just beautiful! We loved sitting out on the balcony where there was room for everyone. We also liked that all 10 of us could sit down to a meal together at the same table. The kitchen got a little crowded with three women, but we managed. The master bedroom and bath were very comfortable, and the other sleeping arrangements and bath were fine. It's always a risk to reserve a place sight unseen, but we were pleased with the results. We would go back there again.
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Charming Beach Front, Ocean View Penthouse Sleeps 12, 3BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331012
+1 5124686400
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Family Dreams

  • 5 of 5
It was a fabulous weekend with comforts of home. This was a weekend me and my family will always treasure. The place was clean and all the neighbors were very nice. The view was something like a painting but was forever changing. So much space and easily accessible to tennis,pool, and picnic areas. We fished and played for 3 days.Watched movies and played board games. It was truley amazing!!! Thx you so much Susan and Richard for allowing renters to taste a bit of Heaven.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Beach Front, Ocean View Penthouse Sleeps 12, 3BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331012
+1 5124686400
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Georgetown texas
1

Condo

  • 1 of 5
The pics online are at least 10 years old. Very dirty, towels have stains, no curtains on master bedroom so your up at 6am!! Had no pillow cases in 2 of the 3 bedrooms. The dishes were nasty, and not just from water stains. Half the outlets didn't work in the bedrooms. The couch smelled like urine. AND no housekeeping services:(. Very disappointed
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Charming Beach Front, Ocean View Penthouse Sleeps 12, 3BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331012
+1 5124686400
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
2

dislike

  • 2 of 5
Condo is very old. Needs to updated. The maintenance staff on facility is extremely rude. Air condition doesn't work properly in rooms. The condo was completely spotless when we left & we got charged a HUGE fee for the "made-up mess." The maid said that there was food on the walls..? There was no such thing. The lockbox was also broken when we arrived & we couldn't lock our condo during the stay. I will never stay here again.
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, we know exactly who you are and your party was kicked out early by Island Retreat management because the police were called due to noise and someone urinating off of the balcony. We have pictures documenting the food on the walls and your charge for damage was completely justified. You will never be allowed to stay with us or at any Island Retreat condo. Thank you for not coming back.
business
Charming Beach Front, Ocean View Penthouse Sleeps 12, 3BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331012
+1 5124686400
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great place to stay for large groups

  • 5 of 5
Our group of 10 had a great time staying at this penthouse. There's plenty of sleeping spaces, a large dining area and comfortable living room. Everything was clean. Has a great view of the ocean and it's only a short walk to the water. Good location and close to the main strip in Port A. There's also a tennis court 100 yards away.
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Charming Beach Front, Ocean View Penthouse Sleeps 12, 3BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331012
+1 5124686400
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
4

Terrific Girl's Weekend Get-Away!!

Terrific Girl's Weekend Get-Away!!
  • 4 of 5
This was a second annual girl's weekend with friends from middle school & high school. We had a blast staying at your condo. The decor was fun & whimsical & kept us entertained finding new things to look at! The bar area "Dick's Inn" was our gathering area!! The view is unbeatable & the walk to the beach was short and easy. We will most definitely stay here again & I will recommend this place to friends & family!
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Corpus Christi International Airport
Car: necessary

Nearby Recreation:

• Beach/Ocean

• Fishing/Marina/Deep Sea Fishing

• State/National Park nearby

• Kayaking

• Dolphin-watching

• Bird-watching sites

• Shopping

• Restaurants

Other Activities: shopping, boating, shelling, wildlife viewing

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Port Aransas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2014
Sep 2 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,300
$4,000
 
 
Winter 1
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,090
 
 
Winter Texans
Jan 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Cleaning Fee: $100 maid fee per stay.
Tax Rate: 13% tax
Refundable Damage Deposit: $250 ($1,000 for Spring Break rentals)
10% off October and November rates if booked by August 31st!
Rent 6 nights and get 7th night free!
Rent 3 nights between Sunday - Thursday and get 4th night free!

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Port Aransas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Internet ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Iron & Board
  • Heating
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Freezer
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Bathroom 1 - in Master Bedroom. Toilet, sink, tub/shower. Bathroom 2 - at end of hall. Toilet, sink, tub/shower and sink, storage. Extra hairdryers.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 queen , Bath en suite, Floral
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Americana
    Bedroom 3 - 4 double , 2 bunk beds, Beach
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12 Master Bedroom - 1 Queen bed, Oceanview, Ensuite bathroom. Floral decor. Bedroom 2 - Americana themed with dresser and closet. Bedroom 3 - Beach themed, has 2 bunk beds, each with full size mattresses. There is a TV in this room with DVD player. Perfect for kids or several couples.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Toys ...
  • Television ...
  • Stereo ...
  • CD Player
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • live theater
  • coin laundry
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • sailing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
  • tennis
  • jet skiing
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • golf
  • fishing
Notes:
You will need to take your own beach towels and chairs to the beach. There are some children’s toys in the condo that have been left behind by renters. Feel free to use them. If you break or lose one of them, please replace it. Thank you. Furnishings/Luxuries: General: • Air Conditioning/Heating • Balcony • Ocean View • Tile Floors • Linens Provided • Beach Access • On-site Tennis, 2 Pools & Playground • On-site coin-operated Washer/Dryer Facilities Kitchen: • Full Refrigerator • Dishwasher • Electric Stove/Oven • Microwave • Ironing Board & Iron • Coffee Maker • Toaster • Dishes and Utensils • Cooking pots and pans Electronics: • 2 TVs • Cable TV • 2 DVD players • 1 VCR player • 1 Stereo with CD, cassette players • Telephone with Long-distance blocked • Alarm Clocks
Email Owner Contact Me