POCONO LAKE GETAWAY

Enter your travel dates

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

POCONO LAKE GETAWAY

Arrowhead Lake House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This is the perfect home to getaway from the day to day worries. Quiet street in gated community. The house has 3 bedroom with an open floor plan and is perfect for friends or family who want to spend quality time together. It does not have cable however it does have wireless internet access, a blu-ray disc player and a 46 inch flat screen television. There is also a playstation with a few games or you can bring your own. Puzzels, cards and board games are also available. For those skiers out there the home is just minutes away from Jack Frost and Big Boulder. For the warmer weather there are 3 outdoor heated pools 4 beach areas on the lake and playgrounds for the little ones. You can also rent a canoe or paddle boat to go out on the lake during the summer months. Must be at least 25 years old to rent.

**A 3 NIGHT MINIMUM STAY IS REQUIRED**

Keywords: Ranch, House, Vacation, Getaway, Mountains, Skiing.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

16 Reviews Write a Review
Pocono Lake Getaway
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
business
Pocono Lake Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330982vbi
(215) 529-7501 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

Real nice house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Hi, we stayed there over the weekend, 2 families and had a great time. JF and BB about 15-20 mins away. Thank you, owners for making our stay a pleasure. Very responsive and helpful owners, will rent from them any time in the future
-Max
business
Pocono Lake Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330982vbi
(215) 529-7501 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

Great Girls Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Thanks again for having us at your wonderful home. The nearby slopes at Jack Frost and Big Boulder had perfect conditions for a great girls snowboarding getaway. And the outlet mall for Sunday shopping was an added bonus! The house was clean, comfortable and spacious. An ideal getaway from the hustle and bustle of New York City!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you girls had a great weekend!! Let us know if you need another break from the city. I hear there is more snow in the forecast so if you need another snowboarding getaway the slopes will be ready for you.
business
Pocono Lake Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330982vbi
(215) 529-7501 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Pottstown, PA
4

Great House and Affordable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My wife and children spent about a week at the house in June 2012.

Positives: The home is clean and relatively new. The beds in the house were very nice and comfortable. I was surprised how nice they were. There is a nice sized living room and the kitchen was large and we ate all our meals at the house. The kitchen has all the needed appliances (except a coffee grinder). There also was a gas grill which got a lot of use. There is no central air but the window units did the trick and were plenty to keep the house cool.
The Arrowhead Lake Community is nice and quiet. We didn't hear anything at night. Within a 5 minute drive there are three very clean, large, heated pools with lifeguards. There is also a beach and you don't have to go far to find a playground. We didn't have to leave the community for entertainment.

What I would want to know if I was renting:

If you plan to cook when you are there, you have to bring everything you will need. There is nothing there except sugar, salt, and pepper.

Arrowhead Lake wasn't very inviting. It looked nice but I wouldn't want to swim in it, go to the pool.

You need a map to get around the neighborhood. It takes a while to find your way around. This isn't a big deal but make sure the map you get when you check in is in the car.

The dumpsters are a solid 8 minute drive from the house.

The owners are very easy to work with and I would definitely rent this home again in the future. We had a really good time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear you had a nice vacation. Thanks Joe for your very thorough review! We appreciate your input. We are new to this renting of a vacation home so we really like the feedback we get from our guests. It helps us to make the home more comfortable for future renters and for returning renters! ;) I never thought of a coffee grinder. We are not coffee drinkers so we were just happy we thought of the coffee maker! lol We will definitley consider that for the future. We too were very surprised by the lack of central a/c in the houses in the area but luckily it does get cooler at night & the window units seem to be enough. Even though they are a bit of an inconvienence. We would be happy to take suggestions as to what we might stock in the kitchen. Of course highly perishable items would not work but maybe we should consider condiments? Thank goodness the association hands out maps because we have turned down a wrong street a few times! We never leave the house without our map anymore! We do apologize for the inconvience of having to take your garbage to the dumpster but as of now it is our best option to keep costs down and keep the animals away from the house. Thanks again and we hope to see you back sometime soon! Donna & Ozzy :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pocono Lake Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330982vbi
(215) 529-7501 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Loved Everything

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Thanks for a beautiful house. We had a great time. Loved everything here.
business
Pocono Lake Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330982vbi
(215) 529-7501 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Beautiful

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a great time. Thank you. Hurricane Irene cut our vacation short by a day. Lake and your house are beautiful.

Map

Jack Frost and Big Boulder Ski Resorts close by. Also Outlets for shopping.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Arrowhead Lake House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $100/nt Sun-Thur, $120 Fri & Sat
  • US Dollars
  • Per night rate: $100 Sun-Thur, $120 Fri & Sat
  • Per week rate: $700
  • 2 Night Minimum Required

Amenities

Arrowhead Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (3), Baby Cribs (1) Pack and Play and a high chair
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Video Games
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • snowboarding
  • skiing
  • fishing
Notes:
Community has heated outdoor pools(seasonal), playground, lake access.

Other Vacation Properties

$1,200 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$700 - $1,300 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$650 - $900 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8