BEAUTIFUL WATERFRONT HOME, PRIVATE POOL/SPA AND BOAT DOCK

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL WATERFRONT HOME, PRIVATE POOL/SPA AND BOAT DOCK

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

481 Maunder is a large 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, builder owned, designer waterfront home only a short distance to Tiger Tail beach (with its shimmering white sand and world famous sunsets). The location makes it perfect for local dining and shopping. Running routes and local exercise facilities are very close too. Maunder is a vacation home renter's dream come true.

Maunder was built in 2008 and offers over 2900 sq ft of living space under central air condition. This home boasts a spacious floor plan, upscale contemporary furnishings, vaulted ceilings, and designer accents. The upstairs has 2 bedrooms and one full bath. The Master Suite is located on the lower level. There is also a den and office on the lower level. Two-12 foot sliding glass doors open up at a 45 degree angle from the dining/living room.

A fully screened in Lanai encloses the heated pool with independent waterfall spa. This home is situated on Collier Bay, with fully grown palm trees and beautiful waterfront views. There is a private dock you can fish from or relax on. Maunder's designer kitchen is truly a cook's delight. It features granite countertops and premium appliances (including a microwave, dishwasher, range, refrigerator with ice maker and coffee maker).

The electronically heated pool and spa are always the right temperature because you can set them to what makes you comfortable. There is even a pool cover to preserve the heat in the cooler evenings from January through March. There are a few pool toys. You can relax in one of our lounge chairs, eat at the outside dining table, grill your catch of the day, play in the pool, relax in the spa, everything you will need is waiting at Maunder.

Keywords: Private, Waterfront, Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Owner
Advertiser since 2010
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

I am a builder from Michigan. This is my own vacation home.

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

Why The Owner chose Vacation Homes in Marco Island

I chose to build this home here because of the beautiful location and because of all of the amenities available in the area. This is my own private vacation home.

What makes this house unique

The view of Collier Bay is magnificent. There is a short walk to Tiger Tail beach. There are boating, shopping and many other activities nearby.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Waterfront Home, Private Pool/Spa and Boat Dock
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home, Private Pool/Spa and Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330522vb
(810) 423-7698 (Michigan, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
-
5

Beautiful house ,great location,bring your boat !

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I vacationed at this home along with two other couples.The house was beautiful (much nicer than the web sight photos) and was larger than I expected.The home is located on Collier bay and has beautiful views of the bay along with direct access to the Gulf so if you're planning a fishing trip bring your boat,you'll be in the gulf in a matter of minutes.There are several waterfront restaurants that are also easily accessible by boat. All in all, it was a wonderful vacation in a beautiful house with a great location. We'll be back again for sure.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your feedback! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at the house. You are welcome back anytime!
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home, Private Pool/Spa and Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330522vb
(810) 423-7698 (Michigan, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Illinois
5

Home is excelent

  • 5 of 5
our family stayed in this home after thanksgiving. Home was everything the owner said it was and more. Hands down the finest home we've stayed in over the last 10 years . Much nicer than photos show. The view is wonderful pool and lani are awesome. I'd recommend the home to anyone, any questions were deal with quickly. We hope to book this property again next year.
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feed back! We appreciate your kind comments! We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time, and we look forward to serving you again should it work out!
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home, Private Pool/Spa and Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330522vb
(810) 423-7698 (Michigan, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Felda, Florida
4

Sun, Fun and Fishing..

  • 4 of 5
We vacationed at this home and had a wonderful time. We found this home to be one of the nicest ones
that we have stayed at. The kids had a great time and the adults fished around the clock. I would come back and stay here anytime. The house photo's did not do justice for this home, it was more beautiful than the pictures showed. I would HIGHLY recommend this home to anyone wanting to have the perfect vacation. AND if you get the chance, try a eggplant parmesan sub from Joey's pizza, it was the best!
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments! We are thrilled you all had a wonderful time and were able to catch some fish! Thank you for also taking good care of our home. And thanks for the sub tip!
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home, Private Pool/Spa and Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330522vb
(810) 423-7698 (Michigan, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Michigan
5

Beautiful home on quiet cul-de-sac with awesome view of Collier Bay

  • 5 of 5
Wow, was I ever shocked to see the negative review. We stayed at this property last fall and have an interest in staying again this fall. I could not believe I was reading about the same house. This home is absolutely gorgeous! Very modern and has many upgrades. The kitchen is very well stocked. We NEVER saw one bug during our stay nor did we see any torn, stained or broken furniture. We have stayed at other "luxury" properties before and this home is well above the other properties we vacationed at. I would not hestiate to stay at this property again.
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We appreciate your comments.
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home, Private Pool/Spa and Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330522vb
(810) 423-7698 (Michigan, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
United States
1

DO NOT, DO NOT, DO NOT RENT FROM THIS PERSON

  • 1 of 5
House was not clean when we arrived, trash was not taken out (stunk up entire garage with flies & maggots), Linai screen was torn allowing bugs to get throughout the house, trash left in waste baskets, furniture was stained, torn, and falling apart, ice maker did not work, insufficient cooking utensils, plates, and glasses, not one knife in the kitchen, no screens on upstairs doors, found many cock roaches, pool not heated, dish washer did not work properly, no wireless internet access code so could not use internet, broken boards on dock, no towels, no toilet paper, dilapidated repo house next door.... Contacted the owner and/or his office multiple times during stay but they never return calls. Had to sue to get deposit back.
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The owners reply to the above review:

Yes, this home had not been cleaned yet due to the fact the party arrived a day earlier than their contract allowed. It was scheduled to be cleaned by the time their contract stated their check-in date/time was. This party also had inquired about staying an extra night. We provided them a fee for this extra night and were told by this party they would get back to us. We have two eye witnesses who live within 100 feet of the home who told us that some of this party did in fact stay the extra night. This party also had two extra guests stay the entire week that were not listed in the contract. As to the complaints listed in this review, we have scheduled a company to come out and fix the screen to the lanai. There are not screens on the upstairs bedroom doors. We have never had a problem with bugs while leaving the doors open upstairs nor with the tear in the screen. The guest prior to this parties arrival sent us an email listing all the wonderful things about this house, including that the kitchen was “fabulous and well supplied…” Also, there is a dial that allows you to adjust the pool heat. We do not keep it on continuously when no one is there. The prior party had left a few days before this party arrived; therefore the pool heat had been turned off when this party arrived. We have never had any complaints of no towels (the owner recently purchased extra towels) torn or stained furniture, dishwasher not working, etc. The owner had been down on several occasions over the winter and never noticed a problem with any of these things. We feel the party renting the home should provide things like toilet paper, paper towels, etc. The wireless code is on the top of the wireless box. The owner does have a record of calls received/made to this party during the time they were there. The foreclosed home mentioned has recently been sold for $800,000.00. There is one small corner missing off one of the boards on the dock. This does not create a structural/safety problem. We have been renting this home for two years now and have never had a party respond this way. In fact, this party had inquired about renting this home for a month for next year prior to finding out we were holding their deposit due to the violations in their contract they signed.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Non-peak season
May 2 2014 - Dec 20 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Holiday season
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,750
 
 
January rates
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Peak season
Jan 31 2015 - Apr 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pool heat/AC $100
Cleaning fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $500
Notes Payment is made with check only. Sorry no credit cards are accepted at this time. Security deposit due to hold dates. Full payment is due 30 days before arrival for weekly rentals, 60 days for monthly rentals. Rental Rates are firm.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Garage
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • surfing
  • parasailing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$900 - $1,800 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,200 - $2,200 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$900 - $1,800 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8