BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF THE MOUNTAINS

Carolyn

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF THE MOUNTAINS

Fountain Hills Condo Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-5)

This is a beautiful location in Fountain Hills. It is at the top of a mountain overlooking mountains and the famous fountain of downtown. You can see the Saddleback, Superstitions,Red Rock and Fire Rock Mountains. It is also 4 miles from McDowell Mountain Park which is open year round for hiking, biking, birding and exploring trails that extend for hundreds of acres.

There are three world class golf courses nearby and Scottsdale's Golf Course is only 12 miles away! Fountain Hills is a contemporary community with just about everything within a two mile radius. The airport is a mere 30 minute drive up the Beeline Highway. There is also free Pickle Ball Courts in Fountain Hills...I hear this is a must!

There are two decks and a back yard lanai that will soothe and replenish you after a hard day golfing, hiking, biking, or whatever you plan on doing! The weather is perfect during the winter months and rarely goes above 85 and dips below the 50's only at night. The sun is plentiful and the views spectacular! Join us!

Keywords: Contemporary

More Details
Suitability:
  • not suitable for children
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Guestbook comments from the owner
What a great place to just relax and enjoy the sunshine! We had a wonderful time exploring the quaint town of Fountain Hills but contemporary! We will definitely be back!
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 1

Carolyn

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

This is a favorite area of mine to mountain bike in the winter when it gets cold and rainy in Michigan! There's also many places to hike and explore at the McDowell Mountain Park 4 miles NE of the property. It is a magical area for hiking, birdwatching, mountain biking and everything in between!

Carolyn purchased this condo in 2006

I eventually would like to retire here in Arizona! The morning sunrise from the deck is fantastic during the winter and the sunsets are equally as beautiful. The fountain can be seen from the deck and it is beautiful during different holidays as it flows different colors!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful View of the Mountains
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Beautiful View of the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330077vb
+1 810-571-1641
Fountain Hills Arizona
Florissant, Mo
5

Exceptionally Clean and Comfortable Very Welcoming!

  • 5 of 5
Where do I begin? My son needed a place to stay While doing an internship in the Phoenix area. The owner was more than accommodating! She helped in every way possible, from offering directions, to recommending exciting adventures in the area. If ANYTHING came up, BOOM! she took care of it. Too bad there isn't a "6" STAR rating!!
I would absolutely recommend this beautiful condo.
The furniture and decorations were terrific!
I actually slept on the second bedroom sofa/couch for a few nights and felt that it was really comfortable, so unless it was replaced, I don't understand the negative comment that a previous renter left. I suppose some people look for something to complain about.
I'm well traveled and found NOTHING negative in this place!
MattRN
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful View of the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330077vb
+1 810-571-1641
Fountain Hills Arizona
5

Arizona Amor

  • 5 of 5
I couldn't ask for a better stay during my visit to Fountain Hills. The sunrise view from the master bedroom each morning was nothing less than spectacular! I look forward to my next stay
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful View of the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330077vb
+1 810-571-1641
Fountain Hills Arizona
3

Inaccurate listing

  • 3 of 5
The property was advertised as a 2 bedroom. When I booked the condo, I was expecting my son and daughter in law to join us. (thus the need for a 2 bedroom). My daughter in law is 6 months pregnant. The second bedroom was a small room with a pull out twin size sofa bed. Unfortunately, my son's wife was unable to join us. Had she come, she would have been extremely uncomfortable with the sleeping arrangements as I was expecting a complete bedroom with an actual bed.
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While I deeply appreciate your review, I disagree completely with your perceptions of a second bedroom. I purchased the property described as a two bedroom 2.5 bath and it had to pass rigorous zoning inspections to qualify as such. I am not advertising falsely nor making any claims that aren't visually identified in the 16 photographs that are posted. Technically, a bedroom must have two means of egress, so a second door will suffice, but it must open to the outside, which makes the exterior door a less practical solution. Not any window will do. It must have a minimum opening area of 5.7 sq. feet, a minimum opening height of 24 inches, and a minimum opening width of 20 inches. The maximum distance between the finished floor and the finished window sill is 44 inches, but a recent addition to the IRC mandates a minimum distance between the finished floor of the room and the window sill of 24 inches to prevent children from falling out of an open window. Note that whether the second means of egress is a window or a door, it must be operable from the inside without the use of keys, tools, or special knowledge. The property meets all of these requirements and then some. There is a door to the outside, the window that meets regulations and a private bathroom.
I'm sorry you were disappointed but perhaps more due diligence on your part might have avoided the fact that you exited the property without even locking the doors. That was against the rules and regulations set forth by myself and my property management and a document that you signed. The ramifications of such an action could have been devastating.
business
Beautiful View of the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330077vb
+1 810-571-1641
Fountain Hills Arizona
5

Our Fountain Hills Home Away From Mesa

  • 5 of 5
Carolyn has decorated the townhouse in a way that you feel like it's your home during your stay.
We have booked 5 separate stays in 2013.
The townhouse is perfect for our family of 4 including 2 teenagers.
The master bedroom and living room has balconies with views of the mountains, town, and the famous fountain. The master bathroom has a large shower.The sunrises are amazing. The second bedroom/den has a convertible bed-sofa which our daughter loved --has it's own full size bathroom -bathtub-shower and balcony over looking the backyard.
Our son loves sleeping in the living room on the pull out sofa--had the TV-close to the kitchen and there is the 1/2 bathroom. The backyard has a patio area to sit and relax. The Laundry room is next to the kitchen and not in the garage. Direct access into the townhouse from the garage.
We are so glad we found this townhouse for our 5 stays in Fountain Hills.
We are always sad when we have to leave!!The kids like being so close to the school and me to work.
The neighborhood Is nice and quiet.
Henry, Helen, JP, and Paula
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Your family have been a pleasure to have stay with us and your communication has been a joy! I truly look forward to meeting you and your family very soon! Thank you for being the ideal guests! You are welcome any time!
Warmly,
Carolyn
business
Beautiful View of the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330077vb
+1 810-571-1641
Fountain Hills Arizona
5

married, 55 and older

  • 5 of 5
This rental was as nice as it looked it would be, plus more. We were very comfortable here, was in a very nice, safe neighborhood with patios in front and back, very clean, and had everything we needed. Would definetely stay again.
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and being wonderful guests! It is always a pleasure to have you back and we will look forward to that!
Thank you again!
business
Beautiful View of the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330077vb
+1 810-571-1641
Fountain Hills Arizona
Goshen, IN
3

Spring Break Family Trip

  • 3 of 5
Townhouse was not clean upon arrival. Phoned owner who was very apologetic and didn't know why cleaning service hadn't been there. Offered to pay for overnight in a hotel, which we declined, but we did ask for a refund of first night's rent. Cleaning service was sent the next morning.

Pull-out single bed in the second bedroom was not comfortable for sleeping and pull-out couch was in living room, so the only private bed was in the master bedroom.

Townhouse kitchen was well furnished. Entrance through one-car garage was nice.

Not good internet access.
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I have had the same cleaning service for years and they are on a schedule with me relative to turnovers and this was an unfortunate and embarassing event! I refunded more a full nights' rent for the inconvenience.
It is important to know that the pullout bed in the second room is not comfortable. I will endeavor to get a better mattress for it, however, it is new and to my knowledge, has never been used. I advertise the property as sleeping a certain number, however, there is only one private room if the second room isn't utilized, this is true.
I hope the views and the surrounding area made up for some the initial inconvenience?
There is internet access, but no Wi-fi, which I will also rectify. There is a router, but this needs to be accomodated for the property. There is a full computer, printer/fax/copier and access to Cox Cable.
Thank you for your review as it has been helpful!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Fountain Hills Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$75
$525
$2,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
cleaning $85
Property Damage Protection $49

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Fountain Hills Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Monument View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Covered Parking
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Iron & Board
  • Mobile Phone
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2/Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , This is a very nice Serta Mattress within this sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Video Library
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • not suitable for children
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • hiking
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • rafting
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • parasailing
  • golf
  • snowmobiling
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • snowboarding
  • cycling
  • racquetball
  • hunting
  • basketball court
  • water skiing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$840 - $1,260 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$525 - $740 per week
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4