HACKING DISTANCE TO SHOWGROUNDS

From
$3,500
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner

Speaks english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HACKING DISTANCE TO SHOWGROUNDS

Palm Beach Estate Rental Photos and Description

Estate, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Magnificent 5/4.5/3 with an oversized lap pool overlooking the lake, enjoy great sunrise in the morning from the master bedroom with views of the pool/water, split floor plan, large master suite with impressive vaulted ceiling and sitting, hardwood floor, two walk in closet, oversized shower with double heads, extra large Jacuzzi tub, every room is at least 12x14 and has their private bathroom, large open kitchen with 2 ovens,large center island, lots of counter space big enough for everyone to gather in also open to family room cozy, relaxation headquarters for the family, charming warm paneled living room with wood burning fire place and cathedral ceiling, very private home with long driveway on 2.4 acres ,plenty of room to park boat/RV, ideal location only minutes to shops and hacking distance to Wellington Showgrounds for the winter festival.This home has a one-of-a-kind location. Located in a peaceful, country setting with horses, spacious lots and great weather year round. Near all city amenities and local attractions, including wellington mall, Spa, Rapids Water Park, Wild Country Safari, Playland, Veterans Hospital, world famous Worth Avenue, City Place, West Palm Beach Convention Center, Kravitz Center, Jupiter Theater, Sailfish Marina, Downtown At City place with too many restaurants to mention from take-out to fine dining on the waterfront, numerous beaches, tennis and water sports and highway connections to all areas of interest. We are located only 2 1/2 hours from Orlando and all the amazing attractions they offer, surely a day trip to consider.

The weather in Summer usually ranges between 80-92 degrees and the Atlantic water temperature dances around 78-80. We have some of the greatest fishing, kayaking and diving spots just off our coastline for you to enjoy. Maybe you'd like to hop a water taxi and spend a day at Peanut Island, a local boaters' hangout where President Kennedy had a bunker built during his administration, now open for tours. Bring the family and enjoy all this and more of what Palm Beach County has to offer practically in our back yard!

Keywords: Equestrian/ Polo Hacking Distance to the Horse Show, Wef, Lion Country Safari, Polo Grounds

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english

Owner is License Real Estate Broker in the state of FL.

The Owner purchased this estate in 2008
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Hacking Distance to Showgrounds
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Hacking Distance to Showgrounds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329957vbi
Palm Beach Palm Beach County
NY
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This home was absolutely perfect! We had 8 people stay here very comfortably. My family and I stayed at this lovely home for the weekend of my wedding. My parents and my uncle were impressed with how Mardy had provided us with everything we needed and more, such as dishes, cookware, eating utensils, laundry detergent, toilet paper, linens, towels, cleaning products, large bbq grill and even pool toys! The home was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The beds were really comfy! We had a great time swimming in the pool and enjoyed the large outdoor space. It is in an amazing location, very close to many shopping areas, super markets, restaurants and super convenient! Mardy is a wonderful person! She is very friendly and will accommodate any reasonable request you may have. I'm so happy to have found her! My family and I had an amazing time here and would definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was definitely my pleasure and enjoy having your family at the house and look forward to your return.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Hacking Distance to Showgrounds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329957vbi
Palm Beach Palm Beach County
Arkansas
5

Luxury and comfort all in one.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I are from Arkansas, and we've been considering moving to Florida, particularly Wellington we own a horse ranch and for our anniversary this October we decided to rent this lovely home. It was more than expected, the view from the pool was magnificent, the property is very private with a long entrance, nestled on a lake. If you like to cook this is your dream kitchen with 3 set of ovens, very open layout . The rooms are beautiful and fresh linen were available, we loved it so much that we are considering our move a lot sooner.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you guys and we are very glad we were able to help. Thank You
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Hacking Distance to Showgrounds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329957vbi
Palm Beach Palm Beach County
West Hollywood, CA
5

Mini Vaca

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time. The house is spacious and comfortable, with plenty of privacy yet a great place for all to come together at the end of day and enjoy each other's company. The house has everything we needed. LOTS of towels, well equipped kitchen and lovely area outdoors for eating meals on the porch, grilling and just hanging out. The house was in great shape (like most vacation rentals there is always something that could be painted, fixed or updated). The owners take very good care of their guests, and an excellent line of communication. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend this property to anyone.

Thanks !!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay and I look forward having you again next year.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Hacking Distance to Showgrounds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329957vbi
Palm Beach Palm Beach County
United States
1

Disaster Rental

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was one of those nightmares you wish never happened. This house is a mess, falling apartment, literally no little knobs on the lights switches so you cannot turn them on, pool heater does not work, power kept shutting off, dirty gross linens, dirty kitchen utensils, stove did not work, dishwasher turned everything brown. Nasty house and WARNING...you will not get your deposit back!! Owner steals that also!!!
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you had a bad experience with a rental but I believe you must have this home confused with an other home since your stay was over nine moths ago. You mention apartment, this a home is over 5000SF. I personally met with you and you couldn't be any happier with the home. The only concern you had was you needed additional lamps which was brought to you the same day. During your stay all the linens has just been replace with brand new ones and all the appliances are less then a year old. Your deposit was refunded to you as per the contract.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 4/4
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Palm Beach Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
My Standard Rate
$500
7 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $295.00
Pet Fee $600.00
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Palm Beach Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • cycling
  • swimming
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$2,500 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$10,500 - $21,000 per week
1 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 11
$3,500 - $7,000 per week
7 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8