STUNNING VIEWS, LUXURY HOME 4 KING SUITES, SNOWBASIN-POWDER MT

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STUNNING VIEWS, LUXURY HOME 4 KING SUITES, SNOWBASIN-POWDER MT

Snowbasin House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 12-15)

Enjoy jaw dropping unobstructed views of the mountains, lake and entire valley from this 5700 ft luxury residence. You will love the sunny southern exposure from two outdoor living areas, both covered and uncovered that provide a private in ground hot tub, fire pit and grill. Perfect for viewing the wildlife corridor directly behind the house. Be on the look out for mule deer, moose, elk, eagles and other creatures native to the area. Four king suites (two with fireplaces) pamper you with super comfortable pillow top beds. No couple in your group will feel cheated. Favorite amenities also include a private covered hot tub and entertainment area with pool table.

Powder Paradise is located a easy one hour drive from Salt Lake International Airport and minutes from Powder Mountain, Snowbasin and Wolf Mountain resorts. Located in the Odgen Valley and surrounded by National Forest you are also minutes from Pineview Lake, championship golf and the nationally renowned Monte Cristo snowmobiling and recreational area.

The Eagle's Nest

540 Square feet suite with a bird's eye view of the valley and surrounding mountains from the bed, sitting area or even the oversized shower. Whether you are soaking in the the large tub for two or snuggling by the fireplace, you'll find this suite very inviting. Granite, slate and colored glass tiles combined with faux painted walls to provide a rich eleagance of soothing color and texture. Additional features include walk in closet, vaulted ceilings, 32in flat screen tv, double sink with make up vanity and celing fan.

The Elk Horn

600 square feet suite offers true rustic mountain elegance with the same amazing views as the Eagle's Nest from ground level. This suite is done in earth tones with rich walnut travertine, granite and chocolate glazed tile. Imagine lounging together on the huge leather chaise, taking in the view and warming by the fireplace. This massive suite also has a large bath with soaking tub for two, double sink, separate shower, large walk-in closet, 32' flat screen tv, desk and beamed ceiling with ceiling fan.

Cougar's Den

415 square feet suite has soft desert tones in the decor and the same amazing views as Eagle's Nest and Elk Horn. Beautiful gold travertine and granite bath features 5 head spa shower and double sinks. Additional features include walk-in closet, 32' flat screen tv, 14' vaulted beamed ceiling with ceiling fan.

The Red Fox Den

280 square feet suite is tucked away on the upper level of the home. Like all the suites, it offers fully insulated walls to insure a quite reprieve. Although this is the smaller of the suites it is still the size of many hotel rooms. This suite has the same luxurious pillow-top king bed as the other suites and has a separate full bath.

Additional Bedrooms:

Two twin beds with adjacent full bath

Bonus room with full/twin bunk bed and futon with adjacent full bath

*Entertainment area with pool table

*BBQ Grill on the porch 'balcony' of the dining room on the main level

*In ground covered hot tub near the fire pit on the lower level

*1100 square foot of outdoor living area overlooks the valley and Pineview lake and takes in a 180 degree view of the mountains. Features include a gas grill, ceiling fans, fire pit and covered hot tub.

*Three car garage with level entry ensures you won’t be digging your car out of the snow

* Whole house humidification system dramaticly increases guests comfort in the winter. By increasing the moisture content in the air it soothes dry painful sinuses, dry and cracking skin and reducesas static electricity. This allows your body to recover each night from the dry mountain air. This is one of the most important comfort fetures that most vacationers are not aware of.

Skiing, snowmobiling package(s) available

In home spa services available

Food set up and stocking available

Airport pick up and return available

Keywords: House, Lodge, Cabin, Chalet

More Details
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since 2007
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why The Owner chose Snowbasin

We have vacationed in many mountain locations but have never seen the combination of easy access from an international airport, close proximity to an amazing aray of all season activities, incredible value and unbelivablele natural beauity. Set in a picturesque mountain valley surrounded by mountain peaks rising nearly a mile high above the valley floor yet close to so much. Within twenty miniuets from the door there are three ski resorts, the lake, world class snowmobiling, cross country skiing, golf, hot air ballooning, rock climbing (both indoors and out), indoor surfing and sky diving, an olympic ice venue for skating, theaters, bowling, indoor minature golf, mall, numerous restaurants and stores without the high prices associated with many resort areas. All this is surrounded by our national forests that provide unlimited hiking/biking on hundreds of miles of trails. And then there is the snow. Wow, there is nothing like the ultra light powder of Utah. As an added bonus the valley floor is at an elevation of about 5,000 ft. Acclimating to and even sleeping at that elevation is much easier than the typical 7,000 to 9,000 ft elavations of most accommodations in the Rockies and Sierras. THE MOST AMAZING THING IS THAT INSPITE OF ALL THIS IT IS STILL NOT CROWDED. IT IS ONE OF THE FEW PLACES THAT YOU CAN STILL FIND UNTRACKED SNOW A WEEK AFTER THE LAST STORM AND SKI/RIDE ON A HOLIDAY WEEKEND WITHOUT LIFT LINES.

What makes this house unique

You can sit for hours taking in the view from the fire pit, on the deck or from inside. What an expierence sitting in the hot tub at dawn. It's amazing! Every detail was designed into the home to make it the perfect getaway for our large family. We love to cook. The kitchen will accomodate 6 to 7 cooks with room to spare. Four spacious KING suites so no one misses out on a great room. The home theater rocks! Theater seating for 8 and there's still room to dance to a concert. We also like having an in-house massage in the theater. It's very quite and you can turn on the spa music. Just say AHHHH! The whole house humidifer will make your stay much more comfortable. If you've ever dealt with painful sinuses after a few days in the mountains you know what that's like. A clubhouse, pool, tennis/basketball court within easy walking distance from the house. You don't have to ski to enjoy being there. It's our retreat and we feel the valley is a magical place. Exciting adventure or a relaxing retreat, it's all here.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Three families united together for seven wonderful days at Powder Paradise! We were very familiar Eden, and had enjoyed the Wolf Creek surroundings the year before. We selected our spot for the week very carefully. This house had all the amenities. All the master suites made it so comfortable. The kitchen is fantastic to cook in. The theater room put the experience over the top! There are such amazing views from every room in the house that we enjoyed. We actually arrived on super Bowl Sunday. Our husbands were not happy about the travel on Super Bowl Sunday until we experienced one of the best viewing experiences ever! Loads of fun on the big screen. We lucked out with great snow and a wild ride daily at Snowbasin! We would do it again in a heart beat.
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 18

Why HomeAway

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stunning Views, Luxury Home 4 King Suites, Snowbasin-Powder Mt
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Stunning Views, Luxury Home 4 King Suites, Snowbasin-Powder Mt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210854vb
Toll Free (888) 565-3244
Snowbasin Utah
Tennessee
5

Most relaxing and enjoyable vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed in this house last October and I am very sorry it has taken me so long to get around to letting you know how wonderful it was! This home is breath taking inside and out! It goes way beyond just being comfortable and making me feel completly spoiled rotten, it true LUXURY at its best! It is beautifully decorated and the view is beyond description. Pictures do not do it justice! One reason I just remembed to give this review is that we are now looking to go back. I would like to put this home on my calender annually.
Thank you,
Suni Nelson
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Views, Luxury Home 4 King Suites, Snowbasin-Powder Mt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210854vb
Toll Free (888) 565-3244
Snowbasin Utah
5

Snow Paradise

  • 5 of 5
This was such a fabulous place to stay! We never guessed how large it was from the outside. There was so much room to spread out . Each room was beautifully decorated and we had everything we needed. Sitting in the hot tub on the patio after a long day on the slopes was perfect. The owners definitely thought of it all. The location is perfect for Snow Basin and Powder Mt. We will definitely be back with more friends.
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you comments and are pleased that you had a fabulous experience. Because we also stay in this home, we've made every effort to be sure you have everything you need, right down to the spice rack in the gourmet kitchen. We also wanted our friends and family to all have luxurious rooms when they visited. The hot tub seems to be one of our guest favorites. You can soak away the aches and pains from a great day on the mountain no matter what the weather is outside. The covered outdoor location is a great place to unwind. We hope you visit again soon.

The PP Team
business
Stunning Views, Luxury Home 4 King Suites, Snowbasin-Powder Mt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210854vb
Toll Free (888) 565-3244
Snowbasin Utah
Tennessee
5

Great location, amazing house

  • 5 of 5
The house was amazing. Everything was high quality and all the rooms looked three times bigger than what the photos show. Hot tub and movie theater were very nice. Being 15 to 20min away from Snow Basin and Powder Mountain was very convenient. I would definitely recommend this house to my friends.
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. We're so glad you enjoyed the convenient location to both Snowbasin and Powder Mountain. This is one of the best locations in the Valley for skiing both mountains. Many of our guest, like you , are surprise by the size of the rooms in our home. This home was designed for spacious accommodations as opposed to maximum number of rooms. WE hope you return soon to enjoy the magic of the Ogden Valley.
business
Stunning Views, Luxury Home 4 King Suites, Snowbasin-Powder Mt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210854vb
Toll Free (888) 565-3244
Snowbasin Utah
Minneapolis, MN
2

poor customer service when multiple issues arose

  • 2 of 5
I'm only posting this after months of trying to resolve w/ the management company. The home was lovely for our extended family summer vacation, however, we had multiple issues that were never resolved. From the cable never working (after hours of troubleshooting on the phone) to rooms that weren't cleaned properly and smelled like smoke, to cigarette butts are on the patio to a low level of water in hot tub. ..we were frustrated. Had the contact name/number for on-site support been accurate, things may have been easier. Because we booked through VRBO, the person we kept calling told us he wasn't responsible.

The owner was nice enough to finally get in touch w/ the management company and refund one night's stay, which we very much appreciated. He also promised us a refund of the cleaning fee. However, that was never credited and all my emails/phone calls have been ignored.
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Bob and Family,
We are truly sorry for any inconvenience that you and your group may have suffered and are concerned that we were unable to satisfy your needs during your stay at Powder Paradise. Every effort was made to take care of the problems we discussed during your stay.
The first problem during your stay that we were notified of was that one toilet was "destroyed" and needed to be fixed immediately. A plumber was dispatched on an overnight emergency call to correct the problem. The plumber informed us that he replaced a broken flush handle and that there were no other problems. The next thing we were contacted over was that the Direct TV service was not working. We contacted Direct TV immediately and despite our persistence were not able to get a technician to the house before your departure. This is the only time in over 5 years we have lost service for an extended period. The technician that in the end did correct the problem told us that the dish had been knocked out of alignment. Unfortunately it can be difficult to get a technician quickly in mountain areas like the Rockies. We offered to waive the cleaning fee in an effort to remedy your inconvenience. It was our understanding that you were satisfied with that.
The next contact from you was about a shower drain that was draining slowly and that you were not happy with the hot tub or cigarette butts found near by. We make every effort to ensure the hot tub is clean and running properly with professional weekly maintenance and that the house is cleaned thoroughly between guests. We have a strict no smoking policy for the home and were not notified by the cleaning crew that there was any evidence of smoking in the house. In an effort to remedy your overall unhappiness we offered to waive a nights rent instead of the cleaning fee. Once again your response was that this would be satisfactory. We were very disappointed several months later when you informed us that you were still unsatisfied. Additionally that you also expected a refund of the cleaning fee in addition to the credit for one night that had already been given. We have tried through numerous phone calls and emails between you and the property manager and owners to resolve your concerns.
Following 5 years of very satisfied guests we are so disappointed we were unable to meet your needs but appreciate your feedback. This is a tool we use to constantly improve and make adjustments to the property.
Regards,
PP Team
business
Stunning Views, Luxury Home 4 King Suites, Snowbasin-Powder Mt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210854vb
Toll Free (888) 565-3244
Snowbasin Utah
4

Powder Paradise is truly a paradise

  • 4 of 5
We very much enjoyed our stay at "Powder Paradise". Your home is ideal for multiple families - the layout is perfect, the ammenities and decor are wonderful. The location is ideal for skiing at Snowbasin. The views are breathtaking. We hope to be back next year - thanks so much.
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive feedback. We spent a great deal of time on the unique layout and decor of our family getaway home. The 4 luxuriously appointed King rooms that we designed for our family getaways are very unusual in this area. This makes a great set up for multiple families or couples where everyone has a great suite. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
53 Miles
Saltlake City
Nearest Train
14 Miles
Ogden
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 158
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Harley and Bucks
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Powder mountain
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Wolfcreek
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Harley and Bucks

Eden, Powder Mountain, Utah, USA (1 hr from Salt Lake airport 10/20 min to Snowbasin Powder Mt) -- This luxury residence is located a easy one hour drive from Salt Lake International Airport and minutes from Powder Mountain, Snowbasin and Wolf Mountain resorts. Located in the Odgen Valley and surrounded by National Forest you are minutes from Pineview Lake, championship golf and the nationally renowned Monte Cristo snowmobiling and recreational area. Area resorts continue to receive 'kudos' from Ski magazine. Top five rankings for best powder, trees, value, snow quality, services, lifts and on mountain food assure an amazing skiing/riding experience. After a great day on the slopes you’re a short drive away from Ogden where you can continue the fun at the Salomon Center or enjoy great dining on the historic 25th street. Discover the local secret that is quickly becoming an international destination. More snow, less people = GREAT FUN!

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, snowboarding, wildlife viewing, health/beauty spa, boating, snowmobiling, rock climbing, basketball court, hot air ballooning

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Snowbasin House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$399
$2,700
$6,000
 
 
Early Ski Season
Nov 22 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,700
 
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,250
 
 
Ski Season
Jan 5 2015 - Apr 5 2015
5 night minimum stay
$550
$3,500
$8,500
 
 
Spring
Apr 6 2015 - Jun 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,700
$6,000
 
 
Summer
Jun 27 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$499
$3,000
$6,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$399
From
$499
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $250 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.1%
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Snowbasin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Mountain ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Broadband Access
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Parking On Street
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Linens Provided
  • Covered Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • King size beds (1) luxurious pillow top beds, Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) double futon, Bunk Beds (1) single upper with double lower bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Outside:
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • theme parks
  • autumn foliage
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • rock climbing
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • hunting
  • mountaineering
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting big game
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • golf privileges optional
  • ski privileges optional
Notes:
Ski and Board storage and tune up area with boot and glove drier
Email Owner Contact Me