AINA NALU - $99/NIGHT SEP.-OCT. SPECIAL RATE - UPSTAIRS 2BR/2BA

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AINA NALU - $99/NIGHT SEP.-OCT. SPECIAL RATE - UPSTAIRS 2BR/2BA

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Come stay in PARADISE, at our Luxurious Aina Nalu Condo in historic Lahaina town in Maui. We hope you will fall in love with Aina Nalu at first sight, just like we did.

THE CONDO

- 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms (king bed in master, two twins in guest room, and pull-out sleeper sofa in living room). Sleeps 4 to 6 comfortably.

- We provide free in-condo Internet Wi-Fi for your personal use. This is in addition to Aina Nalu's slower 'hot spot' Wi-Fi.

- Vaulted ceilings with sky lights create a bright and open environment.

- Covered lanai off of living room.

- Air conditioned, with designer ceiling fans in all rooms.

- Washer/drying in guest bathroom to get all the sand out of your cloths and beach towels.

- Cable flat screen TVs and DVD players are provided for your entertainment (TVs in both bedrooms and in living room). Nearby DVD rentals available.

AINA NALU COMPLEX

- Aina Nalu rests on nine acres of Hawaiian-style elegance, located at the foot of the West Maui Mountains, just three blocks from tropical beaches, including the 505 and Baby Beach.

- Aina Nalu strives to be environmentally friendly, with recycling stations, saline pools, and solar panels to reduce our carbon footprint.

- Two swimming pools and one large whirlpool spa, with gorgeous mountain views. Pool areas include pool side shower stations.

- Pool side guest pavilion includes sitting areas, large flat-screen TV, immaculate restrooms, fountains, covered kitchen and food prep area, snack machines, and large guest dinning table.

- Pool side cabanas, and luxurious guest lounge chairs surrounding the pools.

- Just 1-1/2 blocks away from historic Front Street and the famous Banyon Tree in Lahaina town.

- Tennis and Basketball courts available only two blocks away at the Lahaina Community Center. Open to the public.

- A quick drive up the street to renowned Kaanapali Beach, with easy bus service from Front Street.

- 5 miles from Kapalua West Maui Airport.

Keywords: Hawaii Licensed Condominium, Resort, Hotel, Vacation Rental, Free Internet.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Advertiser since 2010
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

We are fully licensed to provide you with a vacation rental for your trip. Business Tax ID: W07166922-01

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Aina Nalu - $99/night Sep.-Oct. Special Rate - Upstairs 2BR/2BA
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
business
Aina Nalu - $99/night Sep.-Oct. Special Rate - Upstairs 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329040vb
-+ 503-961-2722
Lahaina Maui
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
I am writing this review for my sister and family who stayed at the Unit. The whole process was a breeze and Chris was very responsive and a pleasure to work with.

The unit is as advertise and is conveniently located a few blocks away from Front street. My family went there nearly every night and would walk to the beach when they did not have any events planned.

It was literally a home away from home for my family who was staying at this unit for my wedding. Definitely would recommend this place.
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Aina Nalu - $99/night Sep.-Oct. Special Rate - Upstairs 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329040vb
-+ 503-961-2722
Lahaina Maui
Orchard Park, NY
2

A Series of Unfortunate Events

  • 2 of 5
On the positive side, the location's proximity to Front St. and restaurants and shopping was perfect. As other reviewers have noted, the showers ARE just great. Although we had no problem walking up the stairs, those with physical challenges may prefer to rent a property on the first floor. They did seem closed in, though. There were problems. A red flag for us should have been reviewers' references to quick owner responses to " maintenance problems". When we entered the premises, they were stifling hot. The air conditioners were off even though it would have been easy for the greeter to turn them on prior to our arrival. She stated that there was a problem that she had reported to the owner regarding a malfunctioning light switch in the master bedroom. She said that he said to tell us to play with it until it went on. Clearly a short. There was also an electrical problem in the second bathroom. The outlet plate was coming out of the wall, triggering the cut off switch. Most disturbing, however, was the malfunctioning smoke detector that beeped at 15 second intervals all night. No one got any sleep. A real nightmare. We contacted the owner who did send in a maintenance person. Unfortunately, it malfunctioned again, and the maintenance person disconnected it. Now, two persons were sleeping in a bedroom with a bad switch and no smoke detector. The owner expressed regret, but there seemed to be a pattern of neglect. Persons had "donated" items to the property, which could be handy, but frankly the boogie boards, beach chairs, etc. made the closet smell bad. Unfortunately, this was the most disappointing stay we have experienced through VRBO. We would not stay in this property again.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We very much regret that you did not enjoy your stay at our condo. We really try to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible, and pride ourselves in keeping our unit as maintained and clean as possible.
Regarding the light switch; we had discovered this issue immediately prior to your checkin, and had scheduled a repair. We had our greeter inform you of the issue because we wanted you to know that we were aware of it and working on the solution. You never contact us that you were concerned about it. We clearly wanted you to know about this issue, or we wouldn’t have told you about it. If we didn’t try to keep our unit maintained, why would we tell you all it’s flaws when you checked in?
Regarding the smoke detector, we had replaced the batteries in all the detectors 2 months earlier. You called us about the beeping early in the morning and we had a person out within an hour to put a new battery in. You had informed us that it started beeping during the night, after you checked in, but you never contacted us during the night. About a day after we replaced the battery, you reported it beeping again, so within an hour we had a person out again, and removed the smoke detector, since it was apparently malfunctioning. Because the detector was a hard wire kind, we had to order a replacement (local stores did not have a compatible one), so we didn’t replace it immediately. However, there are several other smoke detectors in the unit, including one in the adjacent room, and temporarily removing the malfunctioned one seemed reasonable, especially since you wanted immediate action.
Regarding the smell in the closet where the beach supplies are: we have never had a complaint about the odor, and have never noticed it ourselves. Our cleaners clean that closest between every guest. We do understand that beach toys and supplies can sometimes have residual odors, but we are not sure what to do about that, since all our other guests love the supplies we have, and commonly thank us for having such a good stock.
You also reported being upset about not being able to connect to the internet, which we were also very responsive to. You seemed very upset about the internet connection, but the issue turned out to be your device configuration, and not our internet. But you still seemed to blame us. We really did try to help you as best we could.
business
Aina Nalu - $99/night Sep.-Oct. Special Rate - Upstairs 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329040vb
-+ 503-961-2722
Lahaina Maui
Buckley, WA
5

Everything we wanted and more, we didn't want to leave

Everything we wanted and more, we didn't want to leave
  • 5 of 5
Our family had a wonderful stay in this condo. There were five people in our group (including two children) and it felt roomy and comfortable for us all. The kitchen had nice granite countertops, was fully equipped with everything that we needed including dishes, silverware, pots and pans, a blender, coffee maker, storage containers and more. The beds and bedding were very comfortable and the bathrooms had plenty of room with stone showers and great water pressure. There are A/C units, ceiling fans and TV's in each bedroom and in the living room area. There was a stackable washer and dryer in the unit that helped a lot too. There were books and games in the drawers for the evening time if you like. There were boogie boards and snorkel equipment for use in the closet as well. The grounds and pools surrounding the facility were maintained beautifully and there was security persons around most of the time. It's an easy two to three block walk into downtown Lahaina, so there was plenty of activity around yet still quiet within the condo. The condo was centrally located for easy access to beaches and daily excursions. Chris was great to work with, polite and responsive to my questions. I'll definitely look forward to returning to this condo.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Aina Nalu - $99/night Sep.-Oct. Special Rate - Upstairs 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329040vb
-+ 503-961-2722
Lahaina Maui
Washington
5

Fantastic place

  • 5 of 5
Our family spent a week in this condo and it was an awesome experience. I wish we could have stayed longer! The place was clean and well stocked with plenty of towels and beach stuff - toys, boogie boards, snorkeling gear, etc. The kitchen also had a surprising number of spices for throwing something together, and more coffee filters than we could use in a year.

Mornings at a beach, lunch somewhere, afternoon either sight seeing or at the pool. The grills were clean and well maintained, busy but we never had to wait to use one. Even the other guests and residents made us feel welcome.

The staff were very friendly, the property was beautiful and in a great location for easy walking to various points in Lahaina, plenty of places to eat, shop, drink, or get a shave ice. Plus easy access to the highway to visit other parts of the island. On street parking was very easy to find too.

Chris and Tania were easy to deal with and accommodating, allowing us a very late checkout for our redeye home so we got one last afternoon by the pool.

It's going to be hard to beat this vacation. We loved it, and would absolutely stay here again, it is our first choice next time we visit Lahaina.
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Aina Nalu - $99/night Sep.-Oct. Special Rate - Upstairs 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329040vb
-+ 503-961-2722
Lahaina Maui
Anaheim, CA
5

Well equiped condo made us feel at home - awesome complex and great location

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed at Aina Nalu before but this was the first time we rented through VRBO and with private owners. We will always come here first, this was a great experience! The description and photos were accurate. Chris & Tania were so easy to work with and communication made setting up arrangements a breeze. They also checked in with us during our stay to make sure everything was okay. When we arrived we met with their onsite greeter and got checked in quickly and he gave us advice you can only get from a local. We immediately felt like we were at home. The condo and the property were all clean and well-maintained.

The condo had some personal touches that made it feel like more than just a rental. The beach toys in the condo were handy (snorkels, floaties, boogie boards, etc) and items left in the kitchen from previous renters made extra trips to the grocery store for spices and small items forgotten not necessary. Our daughter lives in NYC and was in California the weekend before we came to Maui and, since Hurricane Sandy made it impossible for her to get home, the extra bedroom made it convenient for her to join us for a couple of days. One of the first things you notice as you walk through the condo are the showers, the master shower is like walking into a cave, the water pressure was great, and the look of the tile great! We used the free WiFi, which was very easy to set up.

The Aina Nalu resort is a great place to be. The saline pool is AWESOME and we loved having the hot tub, bbq's and peaceful surroundings. The location was so convenient. We could walk to Front Street in Lahaina and not have to deal with finding parking, which was really a benefit for Halloween night! There are a few things we would highly recommend doing while in Lahaina, one is the Maui Adventure Cruises snorkel trip to Lanai on their Super Raft (slip #11 Lahaina Harbor), the other is the Polynesian Canoe Adventures at 525 Front St for an outrigger canoe ride, riding the waves was such a rush! Also, grabbing a meal at Cool Cats in Lahaina is a must.
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Aina Nalu - $99/night Sep.-Oct. Special Rate - Upstairs 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329040vb
-+ 503-961-2722
Lahaina Maui
DC
5

Spacious, Clean, Well Situated, Affordable Condo w/Accomodating Owners

  • 5 of 5
I was in Maui with a few friends over Labor Day weekend for a wedding and Ainu Nala was the recommended condo complex. My friends and I very much enjoyed our stay at the condo and I'd definitely recommend renting this unit in particular. It is ideally situated 1blk from Front street w/lots of options for restaurants and shops (though not w/in walking distance to a proper sandy beach). The 2nd flr condo is conveniently located near the pool and parking lot w/out the noise of being too close. It is spacious and clean and comes with towels, dishes, free wifi, and etc. The best part was the snorkel gear, boogie boards and other water toys and flotation devices that came in handy on trips to the beach or pool. Another plus about this condo vs. other units are the twin beds in 1 room and sofa bed in the living room, which were perfect since our group was comprised of friends and not couples. Lastly, the owners and our greeter Mike were easy to reach if we had questions and we greatly appreciated their flexibility on check-out time.
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Value Rate
Sep 1 - Dec 15
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Peak Rate
Dec 16 - Jan 6
2 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Regular Rate
Jan 7 - Apr 18
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Value Rate
Apr 19 - May 31
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Regular Rate
Jun 1 - Aug 31
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$139
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.25%
Notes $99 Cleaning Fee will be waived for stays 7 days and longer.
Min. 3 nights for the September 2014 special rates.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 832 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Aina Nalu is located just 2 blocks from historic Front Street in Lahaina Town, and the famous Banyon Tree. Easy walking to numerous restaurants, galleries, shops, sand beaches, surfing/swimming, and much, much more.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$150 - $245 per night
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$149 - $239 per night
4 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$190 - $355 per night
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote