Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

AINA NALU - UPSTAIRS 2BR/2BA - W/ VAULTED CEILINGS & INTERNET

Owner

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 27, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AINA NALU - UPSTAIRS 2BR/2BA - W/ VAULTED CEILINGS & INTERNET

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Come stay in PARADISE, at our Luxurious Aina Nalu Condo in historic Lahaina town in Maui. We hope you will fall in love with Aina Nalu at first sight, just like we did.

THE CONDO

- 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms (king bed in master, two twins in guest room, and pull-out sleeper sofa in living room). Sleeps 4 to 6 comfortably.

- We provide free in-condo Internet Wi-Fi for your personal use. This is in addition to Aina Nalu's slower 'hot spot' Wi-Fi.

- Vaulted ceilings with sky lights create a bright and open environment.

- Covered lanai off of living room.

- Air conditioned, with designer ceiling fans in all rooms.

- Washer/drying in guest bathroom to get all the sand out of your cloths and beach towels.

- Cable flat screen HD TVs and DVD players are provided for your entertainment (TVs in both bedrooms and in living room). Nearby DVD rentals available.

AINA NALU COMPLEX

- Aina Nalu rests on nine acres of Hawaiian-style elegance, located at the foot of the West Maui Mountains, just three blocks from tropical beaches, including the 505 and Baby Beach.

- Aina Nalu strives to be environmentally friendly, with recycling stations, saline pools, and solar panels to reduce our carbon footprint.

- Two swimming pools and one large whirlpool spa, with gorgeous mountain views. Pool areas include pool side shower stations.

- Pool side guest pavilion includes sitting areas, large flat-screen TV, immaculate restrooms, fountains, covered kitchen and food prep area, snack machines, and large guest dinning table.

- Pool side cabanas, and luxurious guest lounge chairs surrounding the pools.

- Just 1-1/2 blocks away from historic Front Street and the famous Banyon Tree in Lahaina town.

- Tennis and Basketball courts available only two blocks away at the Lahaina Community Center. Open to the public.

- A quick drive up the street to renowned Kaanapali Beach, with easy bus service from Front Street.

- 5 miles from Kapalua West Maui Airport.

Keywords: Hawaii Licensed Condominium, Resort, Hotel, Vacation Rental, Free Internet.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 27, 2015

About The Owner

We are fully licensed to provide you with a vacation rental for your trip. Business Tax ID: W07166922-01

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Aina Nalu - Upstairs 2BR/2BA - W/ Vaulted Ceilings & Internet
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
business
Aina Nalu - Upstairs 2BR/2BA - W/ Vaulted Ceilings & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329040vb
-+ 503-961-2722
Lahaina Maui
Lawson, Missouri
5

Christmas In Maui

  • 5 of 5
My wife and our 4 children stayed for two weeks over Christmas and the new year, we had a wonderful time and the condo was as advertised and everything we expected. Chris and Tania were very good about answering all of our questions throughout the process of getting the condo rented for our Christmas vacation. The complex was great for kids with lots of room for them to play around the pools. There was always a security presence in the evening so we felt very safe as well. We found that all the guest and staff were very friendly and our children had plenty of other kids to paly with while on the complex property. As mention in many of the other reviews there is a $20 charge for parking at the complex and the street parking is very limited. We decided to park across the street for $15 a day, with no problems of any kind. You are just a short 3 to 4 minute walk to the heart of Front with tons of shopping and eatery including Bubba Gump Shrimp, Cheese Burgers in Paradise and Hard Rock Cafe as well as several other resturants of all ethnicities. We recommend this property for any and all persons looking to have a great time. Thank you Chris & Tania for allowing us to stay and have the Christmas my Family will never forget!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Aina Nalu - Upstairs 2BR/2BA - W/ Vaulted Ceilings & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329040vb
-+ 503-961-2722
Lahaina Maui
5

Great experience, great property!

  • 5 of 5
I had never used VRBO before and this was the first property we rented. We had a fabulous time in Lahaina and this property was part of the reason! This condo is right in the heart of town and is 1 1/2 blocks off the main street (Front St), so we walked to dinners and to the water everyvday. The owner was VERY quick in responding to my emails, phone calls, etc and was very punctual in communication.
When we got to Hawaii it was very late at night and Amanda, the connection/go to person, in Hawaii was very good with text communication prior to our arrival on the day of, and also through our stay she checked in regularly with us. The condo has snorkel supplies, chairs, beach towels, etc, which was fabulous! The grounds in the condo were clean and well cared for and the outside of the facility were very well taken care of also. It was wonderful to have a washer and dryer in the condo and two bathrooms!
Tip: The thing I learned after arriving to the condo were that after we used the initial toilet paper, I needed to supply it for the rest of the trip! :)
Rent from this person and go to this condo, you will love it!
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Aina Nalu - Upstairs 2BR/2BA - W/ Vaulted Ceilings & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329040vb
-+ 503-961-2722
Lahaina Maui
NY, NY
5

Everything you need in paradise

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I traveled with another couple and found the condo fitting because of split floor plan. Both couples got our own bathroom and bedrooms which was great for privacy. The condo is in a GREAT location with many restaurants, shops and activities within a 3-5 minute walk. Chris and Tina had it well stocked with everything from beach towels to sun screen and snorkeling gear! They answered my questions in a timely fashion and had everything arranged for check in. The process was flawless. If you plan on parking on the Aina Nalu property, keep in mind that there is a per day parking fee of about $17-$20. We chose not to pay the rate and instead relied on street parking. The property has great free amenities- a gorgeous infinity pool, grills, picnic tables and lounge chairs. Staying at this condo was one of the highlights of our trip.
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Aina Nalu - Upstairs 2BR/2BA - W/ Vaulted Ceilings & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329040vb
-+ 503-961-2722
Lahaina Maui
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
I am writing this review for my sister and family who stayed at the Unit. The whole process was a breeze and Chris was very responsive and a pleasure to work with.

The unit is as advertise and is conveniently located a few blocks away from Front street. My family went there nearly every night and would walk to the beach when they did not have any events planned.

It was literally a home away from home for my family who was staying at this unit for my wedding. Definitely would recommend this place.
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Aina Nalu - Upstairs 2BR/2BA - W/ Vaulted Ceilings & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329040vb
-+ 503-961-2722
Lahaina Maui
Orchard Park, NY
2

A Series of Unfortunate Events

  • 2 of 5
On the positive side, the location's proximity to Front St. and restaurants and shopping was perfect. As other reviewers have noted, the showers ARE just great. Although we had no problem walking up the stairs, those with physical challenges may prefer to rent a property on the first floor. They did seem closed in, though. There were problems. A red flag for us should have been reviewers' references to quick owner responses to " maintenance problems". When we entered the premises, they were stifling hot. The air conditioners were off even though it would have been easy for the greeter to turn them on prior to our arrival. She stated that there was a problem that she had reported to the owner regarding a malfunctioning light switch in the master bedroom. She said that he said to tell us to play with it until it went on. Clearly a short. There was also an electrical problem in the second bathroom. The outlet plate was coming out of the wall, triggering the cut off switch. Most disturbing, however, was the malfunctioning smoke detector that beeped at 15 second intervals all night. No one got any sleep. A real nightmare. We contacted the owner who did send in a maintenance person. Unfortunately, it malfunctioned again, and the maintenance person disconnected it. Now, two persons were sleeping in a bedroom with a bad switch and no smoke detector. The owner expressed regret, but there seemed to be a pattern of neglect. Persons had "donated" items to the property, which could be handy, but frankly the boogie boards, beach chairs, etc. made the closet smell bad. Unfortunately, this was the most disappointing stay we have experienced through VRBO. We would not stay in this property again.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We very much regret that you did not enjoy your stay at our condo. We really try to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible, and pride ourselves in keeping our unit as maintained and clean as possible.
Regarding the light switch; we had discovered this issue immediately prior to your checkin, and had scheduled a repair. We had our greeter inform you of the issue because we wanted you to know that we were aware of it and working on the solution. You never contact us that you were concerned about it. We clearly wanted you to know about this issue, or we wouldn’t have told you about it. If we didn’t try to keep our unit maintained, why would we tell you all it’s flaws when you checked in?
Regarding the smoke detector, we had replaced the batteries in all the detectors 2 months earlier. You called us about the beeping early in the morning and we had a person out within an hour to put a new battery in. You had informed us that it started beeping during the night, after you checked in, but you never contacted us during the night. About a day after we replaced the battery, you reported it beeping again, so within an hour we had a person out again, and removed the smoke detector, since it was apparently malfunctioning. Because the detector was a hard wire kind, we had to order a replacement (local stores did not have a compatible one), so we didn’t replace it immediately. However, there are several other smoke detectors in the unit, including one in the adjacent room, and temporarily removing the malfunctioned one seemed reasonable, especially since you wanted immediate action.
Regarding the smell in the closet where the beach supplies are: we have never had a complaint about the odor, and have never noticed it ourselves. Our cleaners clean that closest between every guest. We do understand that beach toys and supplies can sometimes have residual odors, but we are not sure what to do about that, since all our other guests love the supplies we have, and commonly thank us for having such a good stock.
You also reported being upset about not being able to connect to the internet, which we were also very responsive to. You seemed very upset about the internet connection, but the issue turned out to be your device configuration, and not our internet. But you still seemed to blame us. We really did try to help you as best we could.
business
Aina Nalu - Upstairs 2BR/2BA - W/ Vaulted Ceilings & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329040vb
-+ 503-961-2722
Lahaina Maui
Buckley, WA
5

Everything we wanted and more, we didn't want to leave

Everything we wanted and more, we didn't want to leave
  • 5 of 5
Our family had a wonderful stay in this condo. There were five people in our group (including two children) and it felt roomy and comfortable for us all. The kitchen had nice granite countertops, was fully equipped with everything that we needed including dishes, silverware, pots and pans, a blender, coffee maker, storage containers and more. The beds and bedding were very comfortable and the bathrooms had plenty of room with stone showers and great water pressure. There are A/C units, ceiling fans and TV's in each bedroom and in the living room area. There was a stackable washer and dryer in the unit that helped a lot too. There were books and games in the drawers for the evening time if you like. There were boogie boards and snorkel equipment for use in the closet as well. The grounds and pools surrounding the facility were maintained beautifully and there was security persons around most of the time. It's an easy two to three block walk into downtown Lahaina, so there was plenty of activity around yet still quiet within the condo. The condo was centrally located for easy access to beaches and daily excursions. Chris was great to work with, polite and responsive to my questions. I'll definitely look forward to returning to this condo.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Regular Rate
Jan 7 - Apr 18
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Value Rate
Apr 19 - May 31
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Regular Rate
Jun 1 - Aug 31
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Value Rate
Sep 1 - Dec 15
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Peak Rate
Dec 16 - Jan 6
2 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$139
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.25%
Notes $99 Cleaning Fee will be waived for stays 7 days and longer.
Min. 3 nights for the September 2014 special rates.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 832 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Aina Nalu is located just 2 blocks from historic Front Street in Lahaina Town, and the famous Banyon Tree. Easy walking to numerous restaurants, galleries, shops, sand beaches, surfing/swimming, and much, much more.

Other Vacation Properties

$2,884 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,925 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$230 - $325 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote