2 BEDROOM LOFT IN A 4-STAR DEVELOPMENT ON THE BEACH

Owner

Advertiser since 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since 2009
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2 BEDROOM LOFT IN A 4-STAR DEVELOPMENT ON THE BEACH

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Overview

Nuevo Vallarta Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Ocean front, pool side loft condo with fantastic views for a most memorable vacation. Located in the Acqua complex, a new exquisite development. Relax in the huge infinity pools, lap pool on the beach or in one of the many cabanas poolside. Sunsets are not to be missed. Explore the miles of beach. Major grocery store just a short cab ride away. Loft is on ground floor with master bedroom and bath on second floor. Second bedroom / bath on lower level. Full kitchen facilities are available for eating in, but be sure to try the many wonderful international cuisines available at restaurants in the down town area, the Marina, or neighboring towns like Bucerias (10 minutes away).

Acqua is located in Nuevo Vallarta, approximately 20 minutes from Puerto Vallarta’s international airport. Cabs are easy to obtain, as Acqua has hotel complexes on either side. City bus service to downtown and other locations is also available.

Do as much or as little as you want! The area offers many activities, such as para-sailing, golfing, deep sea fishing, whale watching, horseback riding on the beach – you can literally do something different everyday! Or just relax in the beautiful Acqua outdoors and soak in the picture-perfect weather.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Advertiser since 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

I have traveled to the Vallarta area several times before making this purchase. I have found that a wintertime vacation here really helps me to bear the cold winters in Chicago.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Why The Owner chose Nuevo Vallarta

Vallarta offers the most beautiful weather. The landscape of Acqua is something you would see at a 5-star hotel. The infinity pools are huge!

What makes this condo unique

The infinity pool overflows around the edge to create a 5-inch shallow water border to the pool...wiggle your toes in the shallow or sit in it! The hammock is a good place to watch the sunset, take a nap, or just enjoy the sound of the ocean waves. Acqua is in Nuevo Vallarta, which has one of the most beautiful beaches around. There is always a breeze off the ocean.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2 Bedroom Loft in a 4-Star Development on the Beach
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
business
2 Bedroom Loft in a 4-Star Development on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261543vb
-(773) 618-7959 (Illinois, USA)
Nuevo Vallarta Nayarit
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5
My husband and I spent 2 weeks staying in this two bedroom condo. This location is perfect for the beach, just a few steps away and positioned in front of a massive swimming pool. We enjoyed breakfast on the patio each morning and watched an amazing lightning display from the patio one night. Shopping is a very short drive away and Old Town Puerto Vallarta is a short drive or cab ride. The condo was exceptionally clean and the décor was tasteful. One of the blinds was broken when we arrived but was fixed very quickly. The sofa was luxuriously comfortable! Great location – so convenient to shopping, dining, entertainment but out of the hustle and bustle of Old Town. The security is very good.
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
2 Bedroom Loft in a 4-Star Development on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261543vb
-(773) 618-7959 (Illinois, USA)
Nuevo Vallarta Nayarit
Rogers, MN
4

Wonderful stay

  • 4 of 5
My Mom and I stayed at this beautiful condo. The complex was very quiet. However, we assumed this was because it was early in the season. It also appears that some of the units are vacant. The security in the complex was great. We appreciated the close contact with the representative onsite. She responded immediately when we had concerns about needing a few lightbulbs and garbage bags and when the cord on the sliding glass door shade broke. There was someone there the next day to fix the shade and replace lightbulbs. We were not able to be there when the maintenance person came. However, she reassured us that our belongings were secure and she would be present when the work was done. We had no security issues. The only minor concern would be that the lighting could be better in the complex indoor hallways. As far as the unit itself, the upstairs master bedroom was beautiful. The view to the pool and beach/bay was magnificent. The main floor shares the same view. Both levels have a patio/balcony. The basement bedroom was a little dark. So, we did not use it. That bedroom would be fine if you had kids with you. The steps to the basement are somewhat steep and narrow. The kitchen is adequately supplied. Be aware that you will either need to take a taxi or bus to get most places if you do not have a car. The security/gait attendant obtained a taxi for us immediately when we needed one. Overall, it was a great stay in a beautiful area of Nuevo Vallarta. The condo is right on the beach. The condo is well furnished. The owner was easy to work with. I received my deposit back without issues/concerns.
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you and your Mom enjoyed your vacation and am equally happy that my property manager was so attentive - she is the best! Acqua is a relatively new complex and does still have units to sell. But in general, January is a quieter month, at Acqua and other places in Puerto Vallarta - that's one of the reasons I like to go in January!
business
2 Bedroom Loft in a 4-Star Development on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261543vb
-(773) 618-7959 (Illinois, USA)
Nuevo Vallarta Nayarit
brantford ont canada
5

opiion

  • 5 of 5
We had a marvelous time,everything the owner said about the unit in advance simply did not elaborate enough as to how beautiful this hidden secret is. The manager was simply great whatever we needed was there at a drop of the hat. As far as security staff they were absolutely fantastic, one even drove us back to the airport free of charge having said that i made sure the staff on duty together with the two gardeners{husband and wife i think? received my Pacificos{beer} on a daily basis. We being honest scotsmen never even locked our doors in faci i lost 650 pesos just outside our unit and to my extreme surprise and of course delight a lady handed it in and i got it back. They wouldn't even accept my offer of 100 pesos for their honesty.. 184 in the proverbial nutshell was simply great. Bucerias and la cruz so close by were grand. Not only will we go back next year but hopefuly many more years to come. For ur info we for the past 35 years have been going to waikiki Adios hawaii. A special thanks to the owner Regards
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: A perfect way to describe Acqua - a hidden treasure! The best compliment an owner can receive is a renter that wants to return.
business
2 Bedroom Loft in a 4-Star Development on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261543vb
-(773) 618-7959 (Illinois, USA)
Nuevo Vallarta Nayarit
Chicago, IL, USA
1

Burglary

  • 1 of 5
We stayed in the unit for a week in January 2011. There were a few minor
disappointments (laundry-smelling basement, a sleepless night because of a
rowdy party in one of the units, and surprisingly dirty ocean due to an obscene
number of scooters and boats). However, the weather was perfect and, overall, it was an enjoyable experience – that is until the apartment was burglarized and we were left with 23 pesos in cash.

To make a long story short, some cash started to disappear on the 4th day of
our stay (we thought we had simply misplaced it); a suitcase was rummaged
through on the 5th day, but only on the 6th day did we realize that someone had been entering our apartment, stealing cash and, on the last day, a smartphone. It seems that the thieves were able to enter the apartment either through the front door or through
the door in the basement.

Our experience in dealing with the security guards at the complex was a mixture of frustration and farce. “No English”, “don’t know how to call police”, “found the phone but don’t have the phone number to call”, “wait outside for police car and flag it down”, “they never show up anyway”. Eventually, with the help of the property manager, police showed up, identified a potential burglar (a teenager working in the complex as a gardener who was caught stealing in the past), but that was the end of the story. We were unable to stay for 3 more days to file a police report, and nothing could be legally done with suspected thief due to his age.

Upon return to Chicago, we called the owner of the apartment and asked to compensate us for the loss which was about $580. We argued that it was a security issue. Somebody had easy access to the apartment, the locks looked like a joke, there was nothing like deadbolts to prevent entry of thieves, and that the safe was very small, light, and not attached to anything (the first thing to be carried away by professional thieves). The owner refused politely but firmly. She mentioned that she had been coming to this place for two years and never had an incident and that the complex is very secure. We have no reasons to doubt the first statement, but we were told by other tenants of the complex that there has been a string of recent burglaries.

Our vacation was largely ruined by this accident.

Here is the link to a few photographs:
https://picasaweb.google.com/mashaflute/MexicoApartment?feat=directlink#
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am saddened that these renters had such an awful experience. And it is unfortunate that they opted not to file a police report, even though my property manager offered to assist them. He told me it could have been handled that day.
It is unknown how this alleged burglar entered the unit; a third alternative to entry could have been through the patio door if left open. However, based on the renters’ contention that someone entered the unit via one of the doors, locks have been changed.
Use of the safe is always encouraged. While the renters say that money and a phone were taken from the unit, had these items been kept in the safe, they would still be there.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Do as much or as little as you want! The area offers many activities, such as para-sailing, golfing, deep sea fishing, whale watching, horseback riding on the beach – you can literally do something different everyday! Or just relax in the beautiful Acqua outdoors and soak in the picture-perfect weather.

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Parasailing,

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Nuevo Vallarta Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 16 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$125
$750
$2,250
 
 
Christmas / New Year 2014
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
$230
$1,395
$3,900
 
 
Easter 2014
Apr 12 - Apr 28
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,302
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$995
$2,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Cancellation fees will apply. Cancellation provisions are specified in contract.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Nuevo Vallarta Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , small size
  • Bathrooms are on second floor and lower level. No bathroom on first floor. All towels included.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Located in lower level
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Second floor
  • King size beds (1) In Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) In second bedroom, which is located in bodega (basement / lower level). Dresser and closet space in both. Linens provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote