Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Duplex on French Beach in Gated Residence

Patrick / Angela

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, italian
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Patrick / Angela

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Duplex on French Beach in Gated Residence

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

Nettle Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 2-6

Right on the beach this beautiful duplex is located on the French side. The unit is part of the Nettle Bay Beach Club (NBBC) Private Residence. The unit has a WIFI and cable TV (French and English). This gated residence offers 4 swimming pools and 3 tennis courts. Several Restaurants and food stores are located within walking distance. A small shopping plaza with a pharmacy is within walking distance. While the duplex is located on the beach, in order to actually go in the water it is best to access it a closest to the third pool due to the urchins close by. The more touristic beaches of Long Bay, Bay Rouge, Plum Bay and Cupecoy are all within a 5 minute drive. Marigot the French Capital is near. Airport is 10 minutes away. We do provide some basic essentials but it is the responsibility of the renter to replenish as needed. Due to the private nature of the NBBC expect to spend quiet time on the beach and at the pool. Louise from May Services will be waiting for you at the property.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Patrick / Angela (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015

Why Patrick / Angela chose Nettle Bay

It is one of the few located on a beach with direct access to it,

What makes this condo unique

quiet and secluded

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 37 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Duplex on French Beach in Gated Residence
average rating of 4.7027025 based on 37 reviews
Washington, DC
5

Ideal place for a family

  • 5 of 5

We found the apartment very clean and comfortable, and the arrangements for meeting us there to orient us to the flat and the beach club were very professionally handled. There is plenty of privacy between the two bedrooms (one upstairs, one on the ground floor, and the walkout onto the sand to the beach is delightful. The entry of the apartment is near a busy street, and street sounds are audible in the morning, but the sound proofing is well done and it remained quiet enough to enjoy meals on the patio and to sleep quite well. The unit sits tightly within a cluster of about 10 but all of the owners/renters were quiet and friendly. Plenty of freedom for kids to run around, play in the sand, swim, etc. Even some nice tennis courts within the complex just a two minute walk away! The only downsides: there are no convenient laundry services, and the ground floor bedroom has no windows (but the owner says he is planning to put some in soon). Minor inconveniences given the great location and amenities. All in all a wonderful place, and we absolutely loved St. Martin and its people.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A new aluminum door with louvers and screen will be installed in April 2008 in the 1st floor bedroom. Thus, this will provide for more light, flow of air and insect screen. The window in the 1st floor bathroom will also be replace to allow for more of the same features.
5

One Week is Just not Enough

  • 5 of 5

What a pleasure. Condo is great as is Nettle Bay, quiet beach areas, fabulous views, laid-back ambiance, very relaxing. Nothing finer than to sit on the condo patio of an evening with a bottle of wine, a baguette from the bakery within walking distance, some fine cheeses, and pate, and to listen to the waves on the beach. No dueling stereos, no live bands, no raucous parties, wonderful. When you do want to eat out there is a choice of three restaurants a five minute walk down the beach, Dreams being our particular favourite, or further afield, we can recommend Marios Bistro in Sandy Ground, and Oceans 82 in Grand Case. As for beaches, you cannot enter the water directly in front of the condo but two minutes walk down the beach is a nice sandy bay area. We also liked Mullet Bay on the Dutch side, 10 minutes by car, there are many other small, nice looking and quite beaches around, however Orient Bay does not fall into any of those categories, by all means go there, but not before a meal, you will loose your appetite, and that on the French side is a tragedy.

Thank you Patrick and Louise.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Heaven

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful place. Very peaceful and easy access to the beach as well as several great places to eat. The apartment itself, its tastefully done and feels like home. The property is clean and well maintained. The manager, Louise, is a sweetheart and always there to answer any questions you might have. I would definately recommend this location to others and will most certianly book another getaway here in the near future.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Newberg, Oregon
3

Well Located Condo

  • 3 of 5

Four of us enjoyed our 1 week stay.

Positives--Location, Quiet, Safe, Close to a Restaurant & Market, Condo was clean and Louise was helpful at check in & check out.

Negatives--Home Owner Association is not maintaining the Grounds--Litter on the Beach & Broken Glass. Would like more towels for a 1 week stay.

Definitely provides a good home base for enjoying St. Martin/St. Maarten.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There was a cyclone and bad weather recently which has postponed some of the yard work. This is the first time someone made an issue about the towels. We will consider. Thks for the review and the fact that you did enjoy your stay overall.
5

TRES BON

  • 5 of 5

TRES BON SEJOUR. TRES AGREABLE. UN PEU TARD L EVALUATION MAIS ON A PAS OUBLIE A TRES BIENTOT

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Great Place to Stay in St. Martin

  • 4 of 5

Our family recently stayed in this unit and found that it met all of our needs. The ocean view from the deck was perfect. Our son enjoyed swimming in the pool every day. Good proximity to Marigot and other places of interest, we spent time on both the French and Dutch side. We ate from the French bakery across the street every morning, and used the local markets for lunch and snacks. The condo was clean and very spacious for 2 adults and 2 children (infant and 6 y/o). The place looks just like the pictures, but better in person. Patrick and Louise made us feel very comfortable with the whole rental process, we would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Baie Rouge Beach
"Down the street from the entrance of the nettle Bay Beach Club"
Dreams Beach Bar restaurant
"If you like Le Cottage restaurant in Grand Case, you will love Dreams, the exciting new beac..."
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Juliana
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Matti Beach
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Nettle bay
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $179 Per night

Nettle Bay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
May 1 2015 - Dec 20 2015
6 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Holliday
Dec 21 2015 - Dec 31 2015
6 night minimum stay
$1,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes 25% off if 1 bedroom is rented

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Nettle Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1st Floor - toilet , shower
    2nd Floor - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1st Floor - 1 king
    2nd Floor - 1 queen , 1 child bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 9 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote