RESORT CABIN, SCENE LOCATION DIRTY DANCING, WATERFALLS , HOT TUB, GOLF CART

Laurie Manderbach

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RESORT CABIN, SCENE LOCATION DIRTY DANCING, WATERFALLS , HOT TUB, GOLF CART

Lake Lure Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths

PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY

We only accept payments thru Homeaway's online secured payment center.

Dancing Falls Lodge - Overlooks SCENE LOCATION from DIRTY DANCING movie- 5 Star home - Log home built in 2008. Located within the gates of the Rumbling Bald Resort. Note only houses located in the resort have access to the resort amenities (2 golf courses, 3 outdoor pools, 1 in-door pool, private beach and marina (boat rentals available), tennis courts, putt putt, fitness center, spa, etc). Situated on the golf course and overlooks the 16th hole (a scene location from the movie Dirty Dancing), a beautiful pond and waterfall. You can hear the soothing sounds of the waterfalls when you sit on the deck. Spectacular view of Bald Mountain from the covered front porch.

FEATURED IN LOG HOME LIVING MAGAZINE 2012

We have free WI-FI. Note some homes do not have access to the Internet. We also provide unlimited long distance (US only) as cell phone coverage is spotty in the mountains.

NO MOTORCYCLES (Resort rule). You can park them at Resort parking lot though.

Resort amenities like use of swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), sauna and steam room are free for our guests.

Link to Video of Home: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xTpd3mDHs-g

Why the Owner Chose Lake Lure: : We found the perfect place when we bought Dancing Falls Lodge as it overlooks one of the scene locations from the movie Dirty Dancing. Spectacular views and a full service resort. The lodge that has it all.

Overlooks waterfalls: Year Purchased: 2008 - Spectacular views, resort amenities and close to Biltmore and Chimney Rock. Lots of shopping in Hendersonville.

Owner Description/Comments: We moved from Brecksville, Ohio to Charlotte, NC in 2006. We looked for two years for the perfect vacation rental home. We were looking for a place that was close to Charlotte, had a beautiful view and was located in a resort so there would be lots of things to do.

Link to Video of Home: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xTpd3mDHs-g

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Laurie Manderbach (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Laurie Manderbach

We moved from Brecksville, Ohio to Charlotte, NC in 2006. We looked for two years for the perfect vacation rental home. We were looking for a place that was close to Charlotte, had a beautiful view and was located in a resort so there would be lots of things to do.

Laurie Manderbach purchased this cabin in 2008

Why Laurie Manderbach chose Lake Lure

We found the perfect place when we bought Dancing Falls Lodge as it overlooks one of the scene locations from the movie Dirty Dancing. Spectacular views and a full service resort. The lodge that has it all.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for sharing your gorgeous home to all of us. We came here to rest, relax and take time to get to know eachother better and it was a success. We pray blessings over your home, your family and all the families that come into this home.
Nov 2008
  • 1 of 8

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 112 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls , Hot Tub, Golf Cart
average rating of 4.9711537 based on 112 reviews
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls , Hot Tub, Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 -7049004107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Charlotte area
5

Perfection (or how we had the best family vacation week ever!)

  • 5 of 5
What can you say about a perfect experience...a warm & inviting cabin in the mountains, a resort full of stuff to do & every single person we encountered was lovely and/or having a great time. Laurie M popped in the first day to say "Hey" and be sure we had everything & to bring us a hard copy of the golf cart rental agreement. Note: you simply MUST rent to golf cart if it is offered - it saves wear & tear on cars & is a "more green" way to go. Loved the keyless door lock for the entry - we customized to something our entire party could easily remember & worked like a charm. We were a somewhat small party - 6 adults & a 2 1/2 year old - so plenty of room for all & lots of options for things to see/do & places to go or just chillax. My husband and brother hit the links both at the resort and also at Apple Valley - they loved it!. The pool, the beach, the playground - my little niece was in her glory (gotta love the 1 foot fenced in kiddie pool). The cabin itself was immaculate & so totally user friendly - we were spoiled to have not one or 2 but 4 fridges available...we only used 2 and it was so convenient that they were both in the kitchen itself. The gas grill worked like a charm. In honor of the location - one night we all watch the DVD of Dirty Dancing & then there was the playing of pool several nights in a row. We are some big time kitchen/cooking/grilling folks (it is how we relax & enjoy our time together) - was so pleasantly surprised at how well stocked things were - pots n pans galore; same w/ serving dishes & even included toliet tissue & paper towels (we schelpped everything imaginable as we had no idea what we would find). Even the bath towels were top notch - I travel a lot and I have had paper thin in bathrooms - these were yummy, as were the beds & bed linens.
Think the only things we'd change is 1) stay twice as long to take advantage of everything & 2) have just a few more of the family (thinking of our nephews) come join us...lots of room & stuff to do. We can highly recommend this fabulous property & these wonderful owners to you!!
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so glad you enjoyed the golf cart. It is a great way to get around the Resort. You can drive around for miles and miles or just take it to the beach, pools, spa, putt putt, golf and more. Please come back again!
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls , Hot Tub, Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 -7049004107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Mebane, NC
5

Perfect family trip

  • 5 of 5
We spent a week at Lake Lure for a family vacation. We had 11 people staying in the house ranging from 3-93. We also had 20 other family members on the trip with us who were staying at other properties. The house was large enough to use as a central meeting place for evening activities. There are also plenty of places in the house to escape if you are looking for some peace and quiet. The owners live close by and quickly came over to remedy the couple of minor issues we had (a broken chair and malfunctioning router.) The owners are very friendly and you can tell they genuinely want to be sure their guests have a good visit. The house had a good selection of DVDs and some puzzles that were a hit on the one rainy day we had during our trip. The hot tub is fantastic. Keyless entry was great feature and eliminated the hassle of making sure everyone had a key when the needed it.

Really no negatives, but a couple of things that fall into the category of good to know:
There are 3 bedrooms upstairs which share one bathroom, one bedroom on the main floor with a private bath plus another half bath on the main floor, and one bedroom downstairs along with he pull outs and 1 bathroom. Due to our sleeping arrangements we ended up with 7 people sharing the upstairs bathroom. It wasn't a big deal for our group but I could see it being an issue if you were there for a wedding where everyone needed to be ready at the same time.

Cell service is VERY limited in the area and the GPS was pretty spotty. Be sure to print out directions to the house and the places you plan to go while at Lake Lure.

Parking at the house can be tricky- we had 5 vehicles all SUVs or trucks- Backing in to the spots is ideal, but you really need someone spotting due to blind spots.


Beyond the house, the resort is very nice, and you could easily fill a week without ever leaving Rumbling Bald- the pool (especially the lazy river), boat cruises, SUP boards, and the kids camp were all popular with our group. Our group also made day trips to Biltmore and Chimney Rock. We also enjoyed horseback riding and zip-lining which were nearby.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! Please come back again
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls , Hot Tub, Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 -7049004107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Maryland
5

Great place for our family getaway

  • 5 of 5
We had not such great weather and it was still a great getaway for my wife and four adult children. We have stayed at many upscale vacation homes and this is among our favorites. Laurie does a great job, easy to follow instructions, well stocked home. Hot tub was great! And we spent a bunch of time on the decks and in the game room. Also, you've gotta get out on the lake ... it is magnificent!
  • Submitted: May 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. Please come back again!
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls , Hot Tub, Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 -7049004107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Charlotte, NC, USA
5

Pop's 80th Birthday

Pop's 80th Birthday
  • 5 of 5
Outstanding, picked the best place for a celebration. Pictures of the home don't do it justice. Our Mom Dad had a blast. My "particular" sister and brothers were amazed. Our families had a wonderful time and created great memories. The owners are great and helpful with all questions. All the amenities are there, just pack up and go. I'm now the favorite son (not really, I've always been) Ha!
Don't bother searching, pick this house.
  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Tim, thank you for the wonderful review! We hope to have you back again soon!
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls , Hot Tub, Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 -7049004107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Cape cod ma
5

wow!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
What a beautiful home! Amazing view and gorgeous location. Laurie provided our family with so much more than we expected.the house was perfect for adults and young adults. Amenities too numerous to mention. The Lakeview restaurant was perfect for our family. Ronnie , the manager was very entertaining and the food superb. We hated leaving but hope to visit Dancing Falls again.
  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls , Hot Tub, Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 -7049004107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

Great family Easter!

  • 5 of 5
This is my first experience with Home Away and I will definitely use them again. This Asheville home was wonderful and our 10 family members loved every moment of the weekend. Laurie's cabin was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed. Everyone left very happy and well rested.
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Chimney Rock State Park
"Great place to take the family for a hike. Beautiful waterfalls!"
Cedar Creek Stables
"Really enjoyed my horse back ride. You can pick a long or short ride."
Larkin's on the Lake Rstrnt
"My favorite restaurant in Lake Lure. Upstairs in fine dining with a gorgeous view of Lake L..."
Rumbling Bald Resort
"Beautiful setting. Great place for family reunions as there is a lot to do for all ages. I ..."
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Asheville
Nearest Golf
Bald Mountain
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lakeview Restaurant
Nearest Ski
70 Miles
Wolf Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Rumbling Bald Resort
Car: necessary

Lake Lure, Blue Ridge Mountains, North Carolina, USA (Asheville, NC. is 30 miles. Chimney Rock 15 minutes.) - The Mountain Kids Club provides an adventurous and educational recreation program for youth ages 7 to 13. This structured and well-supervised program provides introductory experiences for a variety of outdoor recreational activities including: hiking, horseback riding, kayaking, canoeing, speed tubing, fishing, gem mining, and more. Each week the Resort Shuttle takes small groups of guests directly to our area's most beautiful attractions. When we take care of the driving, you can focus on having fun! Adventure outings are led by knowledgeable staff members and include stops at some terrific dining spots for lunch with plenty of personal time.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Tubing, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Basketball, Horseshoes, Mini Golf, Rock Climbing

Golf: Two golf courses - Bald Mountain and Apple Valley. More information on the golf courses can be found at www.rumblingbald.com

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lake Lure Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2014
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 8 2014
2 night minimum stay
$425
From
$475
Fri,Sat
$2,975
 
 
Late Fall 2014
Nov 9 2014 - Nov 21 2014
2 night minimum stay
$365
From
$395
Fri,Sat
$2,450
 
 
Thanksgiving 2014
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 29 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Late Fall 2014
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 19 2014
2 night minimum stay
$365
From
$375
Fri,Sat
$2,100
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 27 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
New Years 2014
Dec 28 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$475
$3,000
 
 
Early Winter 2015
Jan 4 2015 - Mar 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,200
 
 
Early Spring 2015
Mar 6 2015 - Apr 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$375
From
$385
Fri,Sat
$2,300
 
 
Late Spring 2015
Apr 3 2015 - May 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$375
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$2,400
 
 
Early Summer 2015
May 8 2015 - Jun 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$410
From
$465
Fri,Sat
$2,500
 
 
Summer 2015
Jun 6 2015 - Aug 15 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,650
 
 
Late Summer 2015
Aug 16 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$440
From
$465
Fri,Sat
$2,700
 
 
Fall 2015
Sep 8 2015 - Nov 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$440
From
$485
Fri,Sat
$2,700
 
 
Late Fall 2015
Nov 8 2015 - Nov 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$370
From
$395
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving 2015
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 28 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 
 
Late Fall 2015
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$375
From
$390
Fri,Sat
$2,300
 
 
Christmas and New Years 2015
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 2 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 
 
Early Winter 2016
Jan 3 2016 - Mar 3 2016
2 night minimum stay
$370
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $50
Private Caretaker Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 11.75%
Notes If you want a quote, go to the section Book it (upper right hand corner). There you can either get a quote or book it. The dates available will display on the calendar.

Golf cart available (4 seater) for $45 a day or $270 a week + $200 sec dep. must be 21 years of age to drive it.

This property has a Private Caretaker. 100% refund if cancel more than 30 days, less $100 cancel fee.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Lake Lure Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Half 1 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
    Full 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
  • Level One: Master bath has walk-in shower and separate tub. Additional half bath. Level Two: Full bathroom with tub and shower. Lower Level: Full bathroom has walk in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 double
    Large Family Room - 3 sleep sofa /futon , 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa & 2 Single Sleeper Sofa
  • Level One: Master bedroom with 2 queen beds. Level Two: 3 bedrooms, 2 bedrooms have a queen and a twin in each room and loft bedroom (enclosed) has a queen bed. Lower Level: 1 bedroom with a queen bed and a full bed. Large family room with queen sleeper sofa, 2 ottomans that convert to a single sleeper sofa. Crib: Porta-Crib.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters. Plenty of activities for children of all ages. Playground close by. Level One: great room with vaulted ceiling and wood burning fireplace and large flat screen TV. Fully loaded kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, large dining room and a four season sun room with access to a large deck. Lower Level: Walkout screened in porch and a large deck with hot tub. Large family room with pool table, Foosball table and big screen TV. A laundry room with washer and dryer. Second refrigerator. Extras: TVs with cable and DVD player in all bedrooms. Stereo/CD player. Wireless Internet.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote