Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls , Hot Tub, Golf Cart

Laurie Manderbach

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Laurie Manderbach

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls , Hot Tub, Golf Cart

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Lake Lure Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths

PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY

We only accept payments thru Homeaway's online secured payment center.

Dancing Falls Lodge - Overlooks SCENE LOCATION from DIRTY DANCING movie- 5 Star home - Log home built in 2008. Located within the gates of the Rumbling Bald Resort. Note only houses located in the resort have access to the resort amenities (2 golf courses, 3 outdoor pools, 1 in-door pool, private beach and marina (boat rentals available), tennis courts, putt putt, fitness center, spa, etc). Situated on the golf course and overlooks the 16th hole (a scene location from the movie Dirty Dancing), a beautiful pond and waterfall. You can hear the soothing sounds of the waterfalls when you sit on the deck. Spectacular view of Bald Mountain from the covered front porch.

FEATURED IN LOG HOME LIVING MAGAZINE 2012

We have free WI-FI. Note some homes do not have access to the Internet. We also provide unlimited long distance (US only) as cell phone coverage is spotty in the mountains.

NO MOTORCYCLES (Resort rule). You can park them at Resort parking lot though.

Resort amenities like use of swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), sauna and steam room are free for our guests.

Link to Video of Home: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xTpd3mDHs-g

PLEASE SEE MY OTHER LISTING AT http://www.vrbo.com/3528046ha. It is conveniently located right around the corner on the same street from this property.

Why the Owner Chose Lake Lure: : We found the perfect place when we bought Dancing Falls Lodge as it overlooks one of the scene locations from the movie Dirty Dancing. Spectacular views and a full service resort. The lodge that has it all.

Overlooks waterfalls: Year Purchased: 2008 - Spectacular views, resort amenities and close to Biltmore and Chimney Rock. Lots of shopping in Hendersonville.

Owner Description/Comments: We moved from Brecksville, Ohio to Charlotte, NC in 2006. We looked for two years for the perfect vacation rental home. We were looking for a place that was close to Charlotte, had a beautiful view and was located in a resort so there would be lots of things to do.

Link to Video of Home: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xTpd3mDHs-g

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Laurie Manderbach (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2015

About Laurie Manderbach

We moved from Brecksville, Ohio to Charlotte, NC in 2006. We looked for two years for the perfect vacation rental home. We were looking for a place that was close to Charlotte, had a beautiful view and was located in a resort so there would be lots of things to do. We love this area so much we moved to the same Resort a mile away from this home. Since we live here we can make sure the home is well maintained. If our guests need anything, we are close by.

Laurie Manderbach purchased this cabin in 2008

Why Laurie Manderbach chose Lake Lure

We found the perfect place when we bought Dancing Falls Lodge as it overlooks one of the scene locations from the movie Dirty Dancing. Spectacular views and a full service resort. The lodge that has it all.

What makes this cabin unique

Scene location of Dirty Dancing. Golf cart available. View of waterfalls. Inside the gates of the Rumbling Bald Resort. On golf course. Views of Rumbling Bald Resort. Log Home. Owner Operated (we live a mile away) so the property is maintained and well kept.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for sharing your gorgeous home to all of us. We came here to rest, relax and take time to get to know eachother better and it was a success. We pray blessings over your home, your family and all the families that come into this home.
Nov 2008
  • 1 of 8

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 112 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls , Hot Tub, Golf Cart
average rating of 4.973214 based on 120 reviews
Solon,Oh
5

Let the stress melt away

  • 5 of 5

The cabin itself and the views from it were beautiful. Every room was in excellent conditions. Anything you wanted was provide and if not, the owners were quick to respond to any request.

The resort itself was also beautiful. The setting just makes life's stresses melt away.

Fantastic way to spend qualify with family and friend.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review! Please come back again! Warm Regards, Laurie
Clayton, NC
5

Just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful house, fully stocked, with plenty of space for our family to enjoy some quality time together. It was wonderful!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time. Please come back again! Warm Regards, Laurie
5

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time at this property. There was more than enough space for our family. There was seven adults and 4 children. Having three levels allowed everyone to have their own space. My favorite part was being able to sit the entire family down for dinner and the wrap around porch. I will most definitely be returning.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time at this property. There was more than enough space for our family. There was seven adults and 4 children. Having three levels allowed everyone to have their own space. My favorite part was being able to sit the entire family down for dinner and the wrap around porch. I will most definitely be returning.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad to hear you felt there was ample room for dining. Even happier to hear you will be returning. :)
5

Simply Gorgeous!!!

  • 5 of 5

The Dancing Falls Lodge is perfect for a family getaway!! Super clean and has everything you need. We brought a lot of kids with us and there are so many levels we still had our own space. Gorgeous scenery from the many decks at the cabin. The golf cart is a must!! The owners are very accessible and do everything they can to make your stay fabulous!!! We will def be returning in the future!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! So glad you enjoyed the golf cart. Super fun to drive around the 3200 acres of Resort!
spartanburg, sc
5

Amazing Time for Entire Family

  • 5 of 5

Our entire family of 10 had an amazing weekend staying at Dancing Falls Lodge. The house was huge so it gave each couple their own space when needed during the stay. We were able to cook all meals at the house as the kitchen has everything you could need to prepare any meal. The views from the deck and hot ton were amazing each day. We definitely took advantage of the foosball and pool table downstairs each night with some tournaments. It was a little cold during our stay but we were still able to play golf on Saturday afternoon while the ladies enjoyed the Spa at the Resort Wellness Center. The Wellness Center is an awesome benefit as we were down there multiple times to play pickleball, basketball and putt putt. Laurie and Tom were great with communication and any family would love this house for a weekend getaway or week long trip. Thanks so much. Hope to do it again this fall.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the excellent review. We would love to host you again.

Map

Chimney Rock State Park
"Great place to take the family for a hike. Beautiful waterfalls!"
Cedar Creek Stables
"Really enjoyed my horse back ride. You can pick a long or short ride."
Larkin's on the Lake Rstrnt
"My favorite restaurant in Lake Lure. Upstairs in fine dining with a gorgeous view of Lake L..."
Rumbling Bald Resort
"Beautiful setting. Great place for family reunions as there is a lot to do for all ages. I ..."
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Asheville
Nearest Golf
Bald Mountain
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lakeview Restaurant
Nearest Ski
70 Miles
Wolf Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Rumbling Bald Resort
Car: necessary

Lake Lure, Blue Ridge Mountains, North Carolina, USA (Asheville, NC. is 30 miles. Chimney Rock 15 minutes.) - The Mountain Kids Club provides an adventurous and educational recreation program for youth ages 7 to 13. This structured and well-supervised program provides introductory experiences for a variety of outdoor recreational activities including: hiking, horseback riding, kayaking, canoeing, speed tubing, fishing, gem mining, and more. Each week the Resort Shuttle takes small groups of guests directly to our area's most beautiful attractions. When we take care of the driving, you can focus on having fun! Adventure outings are led by knowledgeable staff members and include stops at some terrific dining spots for lunch with plenty of personal time.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Tubing, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Basketball, Horseshoes, Mini Golf, Rock Climbing

Golf: Two golf courses - Bald Mountain and Apple Valley. More information on the golf courses can be found at www.rumblingbald.com

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $370 Per night

Lake Lure Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Spring 2015
Apr 3 2015 - May 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$375
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$2,400
 
 
Early Summer 2015
May 8 2015 - Jun 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$410
From
$465
Fri,Sat
$2,600
 
 
June
Jun 6 2015 - Jun 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Summer 2015
Jun 13 2015 - Jul 4 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,700
 
 
July odd week
Jul 5 2015 - Jul 11 2015
6 night minimum stay
$3,170
 
 
August week
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,700
 
 
Late Summer 2015
Aug 16 2015 - Sep 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$410
From
$465
Fri,Sat
$2,700
 
 
Labor Day 2015
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
September 2015
Sep 7 2015 - Oct 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$375
From
$385
Fri,Sat
$2,300
 
 
Early Fall 2015
Oct 2 2015 - Nov 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$435
From
$485
Fri,Sat
$2,800
 
 
Late Fall 2015
Nov 8 2015 - Nov 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$370
From
$395
Fri,Sat
$2,400
 
 
Thanksgiving 2015
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 28 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,300
 
 
Late Fall 2015
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$370
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$2,300
 
 
Christmas 2015
Dec 19 2015 - Dec 25 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
New Years 2015
Dec 26 2015 - Jan 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
Early Winter I - 2016
Jan 3 2016 - Jan 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,300
 
 
MLK 2016
Jan 15 2016 - Jan 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$385
 
 
Early Winter II - 2016
Jan 18 2016 - Feb 11 2016
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,300
 
 
President's Day 2016
Feb 12 2016 - Feb 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$385
 
 
Early Winter III - 2016
Feb 15 2016 - Mar 3 2016
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,300
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 4 2016 - Mar 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$375
From
$385
Fri,Sat
$2,300
 
 
Late Spring 2016
Apr 1 2016 - May 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$375
From
$400
Fri
$2,400
 
 
Early Summer I - 2016
May 6 2016 - Jun 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$410
From
$465
Fri,Sat
$2,600
 
 
Summer I
Jun 4 2016 - Jul 1 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,700
 
 
July 4th Week
Jul 2 2016 - Jul 8 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,900
 
 
Summer II
Jul 9 2016 - Aug 19 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,700
 
 
Late Summer 2016
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$410
From
$465
Fri,Sat
$2,700
 
 
Labor Day 2016
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
September 2016
Sep 5 2016 - Sep 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$390
From
$425
Fri,Sat
$2,500
 
 
Early Fall 2016
Sep 30 2016 - Nov 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$435
From
$485
Fri,Sat
$2,800
 
 
Late Fall I 2016
Nov 6 2016 - Nov 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$370
From
$395
Fri,Sat
$2,400
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,300
 
 
Late Fall II - 2016
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$370
From
$395
Fri,Sat
$2,400
 
 
Holidays 2016
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$475
$3,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Private Caretaker Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.75%
Notes If you want a quote, go to the section Book it (upper right hand corner). There you can either get a quote or book it. The dates available will display on the calendar.

Golf cart available (4 seater) for $45 a day or $270 a week + $200 sec dep. must be 21 years of age to drive it.

This property has a Private Caretaker. 100% refund if cancel more than 30 days, less $100 cancel fee.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Lure Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Upstairs Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Lower level bath - toilet , shower
    Main level half bath - toilet
  • Level One: Master bath has walk-in shower and separate tub. Additional half bath. Level Two: Full bathroom with tub and shower. Lower Level: Full bathroom has walk in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Lower level bedroom - 1 queen , 1 double
    Upper bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Upper bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Loft bedroom upstairs - 1 queen
    Master - 2 queen , 1 baby crib , Porta crib in Master closet
    Large Family Room - 4 sleep sofa /futon , 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa & 2 Single Sleeper Sofa
  • Level One: Master bedroom with 2 queen beds. Level Two: 3 bedrooms, 2 bedrooms have a queen and a twin in each room and loft bedroom (enclosed) has a queen bed. Lower Level: 1 bedroom with a queen bed and a full bed. Large family room with queen sleeper sofa, 2 ottomans that convert to a single sleeper sofa. Crib: Porta-Crib.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters. Plenty of activities for children of all ages. Playground close by. Level One: great room with vaulted ceiling and wood burning fireplace and large flat screen TV. Fully loaded kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, large dining room and a four season sun room with access to a large deck. Lower Level: Walkout screened in porch and a large deck with hot tub. Large family room with pool table, Foosball table and big screen TV. A laundry room with washer and dryer. Second refrigerator. Extras: TVs with cable and DVD player in all bedrooms. Stereo/CD player. Wireless Internet.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote