LOVELY 9 BR/4 BA VICTORIAN 6 HOUSES TO THE BEACH IN OCEAN GROVE NJ

Lark Tyler

Speaks french, german, spanish, english, Japanese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Lark Tyler

Speaks french, german, spanish, english, Japanese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LOVELY 9 BR/4 BA VICTORIAN 6 HOUSES TO THE BEACH IN OCEAN GROVE NJ

Ocean Grove House Rental Photos and Description

9 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14 in beds

Our Nine-Bedroom Beach House (sleeps 15 people) has been redecorated to capture the refined style of colonial West Indies and offers a fully equipped kitchen for ''at home'' convenience as well as a washer/dryer, flat screen televisions in multiple locations, a game and crafts closet, kites, four full bathrooms, and two porches to relax, read a book or have a meal.

Guests of our Chelsea House can also enjoy the Ocean, tennis courts, 2 playgrounds, 2 miniature golf locations and a hundred Restaurants within walking distance. Also available are several Ice cream parlors and cafes. Our local grocery store offers quick pickups, and several full size grocers are within a few miles. You'll find additional shops, galleries, and restaurants nearby. The best is you can get here WITHOUT a car from NYC.

Linens Included: We offer sheets and towels for your use. Upon completetion of your stay, we ask you to strip the beds and leave all dirty towels in front of the Washer.

Home Style: We leave spices, salt and pepper and utensils of all sorts in the kitchen so you don't have to worry whether you have it. Some refrigerated spices and sauces. We do not leave olive oil (it can go bad without the cooks knowledge.)

Tools inlcude an electric can opener, crock pot, microwave oven, toaster oven, coffee machine, espresso machine, popcorn maker, wall oven, stove top, beverage refrigerator.

Soaps, Shampoos, Laundry: We do leave a starter of toilet paper, but you should pack. We do have sevaral baskets of hotel samples throughout the house in case you need a shower before you shop. There is always at least one washload serving of detergent for both the dishwasher and the washing machine and dryer.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for the wonderful vacation. We had a great time. The beach is so close and we hardly went. It was too hard to leave the porches. We will be back. You have a great house! And the space was big enough for all of us. The kids loved the trains and tea set. We used up all the tie dye. We can't wait to do it again. Thank you for all your suggestions.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 3

Lark Tyler

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks french, german, spanish, english, Japanese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lovely 9 BR/4 BA Victorian 6 houses to the Beach in Ocean Grove Nj
average rating of 4.2352943 based on 17 reviews
business
Lovely 9 BR/4 BA Victorian 6 houses to the Beach in Ocean Grove Nj
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328388
+1 2018002033
Ocean Grove Jersey Shore
1

Owner Ruined The Experience

  • 1 of 5
To be fair, I had an okay 4th of July weekend at this house, but the Owner's ridiculous excuses for refusing to return our deposit money left a bad aftertaste on our trip there. Nevertheless, I will list both the Pros and the Cons of renting this beach house so the next renters will know what they are getting into.

Pros: It is very conveniently located right next to the beach. Nice kitchen and living room area, as well as a good place to BBQ on the porch.

Cons: ANTS EVERYWHERE. Owner has to call in the exterminator or something, it was not a good feeling sitting on the couch watching TV and then feeling stuff crawl over your legs. The description about the size of the beds in the Bedrooms was also misleading. Mine was supposed to be a Queens Size bed, but it was definitely just a Full-Size. Plus all the sheets are old and starting to grow little lumpy stuff on them, SO I RECOMMEND YOU BRING YOUR OWN SHEETS (doubly good advice, which I will explain later). Second-floor bathroom has no shower. My guy had to basically go old-school and wipe himself down with a bucket of water in the tub.

Honestly, I was still okay with all this since it was close to the beach, I had a bed to sleep on, and I had good company. But Owner's excuses were what put an okay experience into, Never Coming Back.

Owner's Excuses: Owner demanded we wash all our sheets before we were kicked out at 11AM. There were 14 of us, and it is not like we could get a head start on the laundry because we still had to SLEEP ON THEM until we woke up. So we did the best we could and left them drying in the dryer. But owner's excuse for not returning our deposit money is because we didn't fold up the sheets (hello, that was how we found them from the last renter, in the dryer, they probably had the same problem). Owner's other excuse is that we didn't sweep up every little crumb off the floor (well that is why you made us pay for cleaning service too, isn't that their job?). The Deposit money is to reimburse the owner in case of damage to the property, not for Owner to keep on the pretense of a linen dispute. Owner is currently dodging our phone calls about returning the deposit money.

All I can say now is, renter beware. And I hope this review helps the next person who comes along.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Lovely 9 BR/4 BA Victorian 6 houses to the Beach in Ocean Grove Nj
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328388
+1 2018002033
Ocean Grove Jersey Shore
Northern NJ
5

Beach lover

  • 5 of 5
This is a great beach house. Close to the beach and the owners were easy to work with. The cost was very reasonable for the number of people it holds. And we really enjoyed the barbecue and spending evenings on the porch. Owners provided sheets and towels which was good that we didn't have to pack them. It was a very relaxing vacation.
  • Submitted: May 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Lovely 9 BR/4 BA Victorian 6 houses to the Beach in Ocean Grove Nj
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328388
+1 2018002033
Ocean Grove Jersey Shore
Maryland
5

Great vacation house!

  • 5 of 5
We arrived with six cars, 15 people and two dogs, 3 toddlers. We found the place immaculate and have no regrets other than we only booked one week. The A/C was acting up and the owners drove down three times during the week to assess and repair. They purchased and installed a window unit until the installer arrived. We found the owners to be extremely helpful and honest in a very difficult situation, and they went out of their way to resolve the immediate need for cool air during a heat wave.

The house is a few minutes from the beach and we spent most of our time relaxing on the porch. The kids were able to walk to the nearby towns for ice cream or mini golf. We bought tickets for Six Flags, and did some shopping at the outlet mall. The town is safe and we spent many evenings getting ice cream and just looking at the houses. We had a great time.
  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lovely 9 BR/4 BA Victorian 6 houses to the Beach in Ocean Grove Nj
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328388
+1 2018002033
Ocean Grove Jersey Shore
Northern NJ
5

Cool ocean breezes and a great view!

  • 5 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Chelsea. With a group of 15 year olds, a dog, and a few cool days, our eight day vacation in this beach house was more fun than expected! This is a great location. Our boys had fun using the Owner's apartment as a Wii playstation club-house once we stocked "their" fridge. We rented the house and the Owner's apartment which left the house for the adults to enjoy. We had plenty of space even with 15 people.
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! It was a fabulous idea to have your kids bring their wii playstation setup and games with them. We will add that to our IDEAS list as well!
business
Lovely 9 BR/4 BA Victorian 6 houses to the Beach in Ocean Grove Nj
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328388
+1 2018002033
Ocean Grove Jersey Shore
MA
5

Perfect location for a beach vacation

  • 5 of 5
We rented the Chelsea for a long weekend. We were 10 plus kids and had a wonderful stay. The house has enough space, and the beach, although the boardwalk is under repair, is so close you can see the ocean from the house.

The kitchen is large and open so we could prepare meals while socializing. And the refrigerator holds enough for everyone. A smaller beverage refrigerator is perfect for the kids to access easily for juice boxes. Games stacked and stocked were a lifesaver for us. we had a day where we stayed inside, and the kids just played games. There are so many that we didn't even make a dent. We also used the crayon bin which was a plus since we hadn't prepared for an inside day for the kids.

The town is sweet. The candy store wasn't open when we got there, but the kids ogled the window much like the adults did at the bake shoppe. We found a wide selection of beer and wine near a Neptune grocery store, and many of the restaurants were byob, so we enjoyed walking to dinners. Everything is walking distance. We even found a place called Citrico's in Bradley. Yummmm! Mediteranean italian. Moonstruck is also walking distance in Asbury on the lake, but with the kids we thought was too fancy for this trip. The Brick Wall in Asbury was also REALLY good with kids, and very reasonable, but they have a bar. We ordered a bottle of wine, and our bill was still low. They have salads, and hot meals for the guys, and smaller plates of most items. There was a sushi place nearby, but we didn't eat there.

The best part of the trip was the house. There are three floors. The master is big with a balcony and has complete views of the water. The flower room on the third room has views and two beds where most of the girls spent their time talking, doing what girls do. There is a tv up there and we put our two youngest for a nap in that room and a blue room with lower twin beds so the kids could get on the bed by themselves. The men spent most of the time around an island in the kitchen close to the beer. big surprise?! The front yard is sweet and has enough space for a game with the kids or a small kiddie pool, if it had been warmer. We spent the majority of our time on the porch which has a view of the beach. And it sits up higher so the breeze is perfect, though it did get chilly when the sun went down.

One of our better vacations. We found the house to be just what was advertised, and well supplied for making meals and enjoying friends.
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Lovely 9 BR/4 BA Victorian 6 houses to the Beach in Ocean Grove Nj
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328388
+1 2018002033
Ocean Grove Jersey Shore
Bergen County, NJ
1

Disappointed Renter

  • 1 of 5
Very disappointed in the cleanliness of this house. Rugs were filthy, bathrooms had former leaks in them and the floors were stained. They stated there was air conditioning on the first floor it didn't work! All they had was a floor fan that just waved around all the hot humid air. The washer and dryer were not functioning properly the entire time we stayed there. Also, the owner has an apartment in the basement and has access to the house at anytime. This was never disclosed to us before renting. It was a very uncomfortable feeling. I would never return to this home ever again.!!!! Would not recommend to anyone!
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, it's true we had a problem with our one year old central A/C unit, and we called the installer. The cool air didn't reach the kitchen and we were unaware until we had a very hot August. As a result, we now have a separate unit just for the first floor. The OWNER'S apartment door has a lock on both sides like a hotel room adjoining door, so it is not accessible unless you choose to rent it. We do use our owner's apartment for change-overs from one renter to another, So when you first arrive we may still be transferring clean linens, or cleaning equipment up from there. And our cleaning staff uses the owner's apartment for cleaning supplies and towels. We are usually available to answer questions, explain thermostats, trash pickup, etc.

We do not enter the house after arrival arrangements are completed. If you have any questions, please ask us. We want this to be your first of many happy visits! We do provide a vaccuum cleaner if you find you need to do an extra carpet cleaning during the week, however, we find that if you shower at the beach showers and double-check that you remove any sandy shoes before entering, you will not experience filthy carpets. If you spill something, please blot up spills and apply the carpet cleaner spray stored under the sink in the kitchen. We understand this is your vacation, and we want it to be your best ever. We LOVE Ocean Grove and everything it has to offer. Let us know how we can make your family one of our returning families, year after year!

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
EWR
Nearest Train
0.75 Miles
Asbury Park
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Garden State Parkway and Route 33
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Clancy's
Nearest Ski
115 Miles
Poconos
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Colonial Terrace Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
too many to name
Car: not necessary

The Great Auditorium, The Chelsea, The Manchester, The Cheese Shop, Days Inn Ice Cream, Nagle's, Krisanna's coffee, The Daily Grind, The beach, the ocean, shell seeking, accom in style house for rent place to stay.

Golf: There are several courses for golf in the area.

Ski: Water skiing can be arranged at the marinas.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ocean Grove House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD250

Notes

  • From $2500/wk US Dollars
  • Call for longer stays. 201-805-3673
  • Dates Available: Year Round. Our place is perfect for a mid-Winter getaway. Bring the kids, grandkids and enjoy small town shops, games and strolling the boards....

Amenities

Amenities

Ocean Grove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking On Street
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Heating
  • Activities Guide
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Alarm Clock
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 1st flr
    Full 2 - toilet , shower , 2nd flr
    Full 3 - toilet , tub , 2nd flr
    Full 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 3rd flr
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2nd flr front
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 2nd flr west
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 2nd flr east
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 3rd flr rear
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 3rd flr front
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 3rd flr front
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single , 3rd flr west
    Bedroom 8 - 1 twin/ single , 3rd flr north
  • For additional information, please email any questions.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Toys
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Music Library
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis Court
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Balcony
  • 7 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • tennis
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • surfing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • deepsea fishing
  • ice skating
Notes:
This house has a large portion of wood flooring which removes the issues caused by wall to wall carpeting. The house sits up higher than other homes and allows a cross breeze.