HIGHLANDS RESERVE VILLA IN ORLANDO

Property Manager

Speaks french, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HIGHLANDS RESERVE VILLA IN ORLANDO

Highlands Reserve Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This Disney area Villa is located on Highlands Reserve which is an exclusive golfing community. Our villa is privately owned and is only minutes away from the Disney World Resort in Orlando which includes the Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom. This Villa is situated in a quiet neighborhood with an on-site championship golf course. Our Villa accommodates up to 8 people. Set among the 554 lakes of Polk County, Highlands Reserve adjoins one of Florida's major national conservation woodlands, which is a fully protected and unspoiled nature reserve and the community nestles in beautiful rolling countryside. The 18 Hole Golf Course incorporates a snack bar, driving range, practice area and putting green. Occupants of our villa have ready access to the golf course, making it an ideal base for families, golfers and theme park visitors alike.

Family room and bedrooms have satellite TV and DVD with movies to watch.

Children's room has a Wii with games.

Washer and dryer and all linens included.

Free Hi-Speed wireless internet access.

Free local and long distance phone calls.

Private screened-in swimming pool and spa.

No pets allowed.

Keywords: Bungalow

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the manager
Thank you so much for letting us rent your wonderful home. We had a great couple of weeks and really appreciated how well set up your home was.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 3
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks french, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My husband and I purchased this Villa earlier this year. We have remodeled it to our standards and tastes. We hope to vacation there at least once a year.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2010

We had a few criterias before buying. This home has met all of them : side walks, golfing, upscale community and clean. Not to mention all the theme parks nearby. We have yet to visit the beaches close by, maybe during our next visit.

Benefits ... lots. We can walk to the grocery store. You can pick citrus 5 minutes up the road. I can hit golf balls when I have 15 minutes. But if I have more time, I can go to the Outlet malls or one of the Disney Parks.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Highlands Reserve Villa in Orlando
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Highlands Reserve Villa in Orlando
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328348vb
(613) 837-0420 (Ontario, Canada)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Ohio
5

HOME AWAY OASIS

  • 5 of 5
Everything about this place was awesome. It was the perfect get away for my family of 4 and more if need be. It had more than enough space for everyone. This home had everything that you could think of. It even had a Wii for the kids with games.

The location was perfect. The grocery store and other restaurants were just a skip a way. While the community was very quiet, clean and tranquil. We were only about a 10 minute drive from Disney, though we never felt that we needed to go to the park because of the nice pool in the backyard.

We had a few minor things that needed tending to, but was quickly resolved with no issues. Sonia and Randy was very quick and attentive to all of our needs. Randy was so awesome and very knowledgeable about the property and the area. He gave us great information about where to go eat and play to get the best bang for our buck.

I can see this as being a future vacation home for our family. Thank you.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write out your thoughts.

Kind regards,
Sonia Brisebois
business
Highlands Reserve Villa in Orlando
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328348vb
(613) 837-0420 (Ontario, Canada)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME OAISIS

  • 5 of 5
Everything about this place was awesome. It was the perfect get away for my family of 4 and more if need be. It had more than enough space for everyone. This home had everything that you could think of. It even had a Wii for the kids with games.

The location was perfect. The grocery store and other restaurants were just a skip a way. While the community was very quiet, clean and tranquil. We were only about a 10 minute drive from Disney, though we never felt that we needed to go to the park because of the nice pool in the backyard.

We had a few minor things that needed tending to, but was quickly resolved with no issues. Sonia and Randy was very quick and attentive to all of our needs. Randy was so awesome and very knowledgeable about the property and the area. He gave us great information about where to go eat and play to get the best bang for our buck.

I can see this as being a future vacation home for our family. Thank you.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write out your thoughts.
Kind regards,
Sonia Brisebois
business
Highlands Reserve Villa in Orlando
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328348vb
(613) 837-0420 (Ontario, Canada)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Rock Hill
4

Summer of 2014

  • 4 of 5
We arrived on Saturday the 7th and stayed till the 15th with our neighbors. The house was beautiful and spacious enough for everyone to have their space if needed. The pool was perfect for the size of both families, however I didn't realize you needed to pay to heat the pool for the spa to be heated but we enjoyed it anyway. The only issues were on arrival with several light bulbs out and the refrigerator not cooling. However, Sonia (owner) was quick to respond and had the property manager there by that night to replace bulbs and place another refrigerator in garage while other was defrosted. The property manager did get the original refrigerator to cool, however again, it leaked daily with puddles of water in the front of it every morning and night after returning from the parks. The property manager only left the replacement till wednesday and we texted and called him two or three times about it still leaking even upto the last day we left that it was still not working properly.

That was our only real issue during the stay. We had the unfortunate weather issues with raining heavily everyday but the children still seemed to find time to enjoy the pool area. The house was well stocked with towels and kitchen cookware. You could definitely tell that someone came by and cleaned the pool during our stay and cut the grass. One night it stormed so hard it blew down several parts of the palm trees all over the yard but the grass crew never cleaned the bushes off or the porch from the left over branches. They only picked up the 2 big branches from the main palm tree that fell off onto the driveway.

All in all, we had an enjoyable stay and Sonia was very quick to respond to emails and phone calls and a pleasure to talk with. I would stay here again due to its easy drive to the parks, close proximity to the grocery store and quietness of the neighborhood. The issues we had could have happened to anyone and at anytime, but Sonia did try to correct the issues as soon as she was made aware of them.

Thank you from South Carolina
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the response and feedback.
As the comments mentioned, this is an issue that can happen to anyone but we as owners are not happy with these unfortunate events. We have investigated further and believe to have rectified the problem. We take great pride in providing our guests with the best possible holiday. We have spoken with both the property manager and the ground keeper to ensure the clients stay is as good as we promise it to be. Sonia
business
Highlands Reserve Villa in Orlando
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328348vb
(613) 837-0420 (Ontario, Canada)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
scotland
5

Florida vacation

  • 5 of 5
The organisation of vthe rental and the level of information offered on the property were both accurate and informative - this was important in ensuring the success of our vacation. Highlands reserve whilst being slightly out of main areas is quiet and peacefull - a welcome sanctuary from the busy parks and with a range of activities and services available close by it is excellent for families
  • Submitted: May 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay in our villa. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It is a great location.
Sonia
business
Highlands Reserve Villa in Orlando
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328348vb
(613) 837-0420 (Ontario, Canada)
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Sudbury Ontario CANADA
5

Rental on Prestwick Drive

  • 5 of 5
We truly enjoyed our villa on Prestwick Drive at Highlands Reserve from March 1 to 31st. This was our fourth year in Davenport, second time at Highlands. A big thank you to Sonia for allowing us to stay in a very clean and well-maintained home. We would definitely recommend this villa to our Canadian friends.
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you.
Sonia and Sylvain
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Highlands Reserve Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Highlands Reserve Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
General:
  • Garage
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Telephone
  • Free Long Distance ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , 2 sinks
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Television
  • Games
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Golf ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • zoo
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • water skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,045 - $1,485 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$159 - $189 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,269 per week
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8