GOLF/SKI AT EXEC. HOME CEDAR RIVER GOLF COURSE IN SHANTY CREEK

Enter your travel dates

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GOLF/SKI AT EXEC. HOME CEDAR RIVER GOLF COURSE IN SHANTY CREEK

Bellaire / Shanty Creek House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Enjoy the stunning quiet beauty of the woodlands in winter for the best downhill terrain in the Midwest or golf in the perfect summer weather, just 1/4 mile from from Cedar River Resort. You can walk out and cross country ski or drive to the Exclusive Cedar River Lodge & Shanty Creek's five-lane tubing park on Schuss Mountain.

The 2400 sq ft home is located in Cedar River Village at Shanty Creek Resort just down from Cedar River Lodge. This beautiful home is on the 15th Hole of the Cedar River Golf Course designed by Tom Weiskopf.

Step down into the large living room with stunning views of the rolling hills looking at the 15th fairway on one end and a gas fireplace under a large screen TV on the other end. The living room sofa in front of the fireplace and large screen TV makes great seating for large groups and can be converted into another Queen size bed that sleeps two.

The dining room has large windows to enjoy views of the trails and woods.

The master bedroom is on the main level with a Queen bed overlooking the same rolling hills with a corner gas fireplace under a built in TV. The large master bedroom also has a double futon seating area that can be converted into a double bed. The master bath has double sinks, vanity, shower and jetted corner tub.

The two upstairs bedrooms have queen size beds and the upstairs bathroom also enjoys a jetted tub.

For your inside recreation, there is a regulation pool table inside of the walk out basement and a gas BBQ grill just outside for your grilling convenience.

By staying at this beautiful home property in the Cedar River Village, you have access to the outdoor heated pool, hot tub, restaurant and Pro Shop at the Cedar River Lodge.

Call now to reserve for Summer Golf Season.

Keywords: Beautiful Executive Home in Cedar River Village/ Shanty Creek on15th Hole of the Exclusive Cedar River Golf Course designed by Tom Weiskopf, Cross Country Ski In/Out, 1/4 Mi to Schuss Mountain Ski Lift, Cross Country Ski, Snowboard, Snowmobile, Golf, Golfing, Driving Range, Lake Bellaire, Torch Lake, Dinning, Shopping, Getaway for Weekends and Holidays for Family and Friends. Book for Spring - Summer Golf!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Golf/Ski at Exec. Home Cedar River Golf Course in Shanty Creek
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Golf/Ski at Exec. Home Cedar River Golf Course in Shanty Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328209vbi
(989) 846-2700 (Michigan, USA)
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Grand Ledge, MI
5

Beautiful Home, Beautiful Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Two families stayed for a long weekend at this Shanty Creek home. The home is lovely with an awesome view of the Cedar River golf course. Would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Golf/Ski at Exec. Home Cedar River Golf Course in Shanty Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328209vbi
(989) 846-2700 (Michigan, USA)
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Oakland County, Michigan
5

Remarkable Home Right on the Golf Course!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
First off, this is an incredible home where my wife and I had the pleasure of staying for 4 nights while we participated in a weekend golf tournament in late August. The house sits just off of the 15th green of the Cedar River course where the deck and porch provide ample sun or shade depending on the time of day. Once returning home after our rounds, we took to the deck, which surrounds the house, for snacks and a relaxing glass of wine while watching the last of the golfer finish their rounds. Once dusk set in (and the last of the golfers played through) we were able to take a relaxing walk down the cart path along the 15th fairway to enjoy the setting sun and experiencing what felt like our own private county club. The gourmet kitchen is of top notch quality with a comfortable counter top and bar stools that overlook the prep area. It was easy to prepare and eat breakfast each morning before leaving for the day. We confined our stay mostly to the 1st floor where the master bedroom and bath are very spacious and clean. The queen sized bed was very supportive and fitted with high quality crisp cotton linens that provided for a very comfortable sleep. The fireplace was functional, but not needed as it was quite warm that weekend. A large flat-screen TV is viewable from the bed located just above the fireplace mantle in the MBR. Tom was very accomodating in helping us arrange our stay and had someone meet us upon our arrival to show us the "lay of the land." The home felt like "brand new" and our stay was truly enjoyable!!! We look forward to coming back to stay during our next tournament. Thanks Tom!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf/Ski at Exec. Home Cedar River Golf Course in Shanty Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328209vbi
(989) 846-2700 (Michigan, USA)
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Clinton Township, MI
1

bad experience

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I would not recommend this property for rental. The home could have used some cleaning. There was dust throughout the house and scratches on the floor under the furniture, which we were later blaimed for and our security deposit not returned. Unfortunately the fireplace in the bedroom did not work and due to the sunlight comming through the windows, you were unable to watch TV during parts of the day. My family has been renting homes in the shanty creek area for years as well as international homes through VRBO, and sadly this is our first bad experience. I was very disappointed with the home owner cheating me out of my security deposit. I feel cheated of the experience to enjoy a nice weekend with my family.
Owner's Response: Dear Amanda, Sometimes we as property owners have the bad luck to have renters that cause considerable property destruction which the security deposit does not begin to cover and then have to suffer untrue and unkind remarks when you don't get the $500.00 deposit back. The estimate to repair the entire room was $1800.00, or we could have sanded down some of the gouges and scratches, stain and seal to match for about $560.00. The living room floor had been entirely resanded, stained and sealed at the end of Dec. 2011 to repair some water damage stains by the porch doors and you were the first guests to stay at the property. Claiming that your family/guests did not cause the damage is untrue. My guess is that the gouges and scratches were caused by some kind of winter sports boots. The floor was inspected by the floor company before the next renter arriving and pictures were taken to seek repair costs. It is untrue that the fireplace in master B/R does not work. Did you turn on the wall switch on the right side of the fireplace labeled "fireplace"? That switch turns on the gas and it works very well if you flip the gas on and then use the remote starter. We have someone available on call 24 hr. a day if you have any difficulty while staying in the house. In fact we had set up a meeting 2 weeks ago so that you could meet with the floor rep. company that did the work and our agent but you did not keep it. As for the house being dusty and needing cleaning, I take exception to that also and assume that you are just unhappy about the deposit. It is a beautiful new house and we trust that people coming in will take reasonable care of it while enjoying the house and all the area has to offer.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Golf/Ski at Exec. Home Cedar River Golf Course in Shanty Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328209vbi
(989) 846-2700 (Michigan, USA)
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Fenton, MI
5

Great Family House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
A couple of our family friends all came together and it was a GREAT experience! The guys played all 4 of the courses in the area (my husband said the Cedar River course was the best) and all of us girls headed up to Traverse City for the day. We also went to Torch Lake and let the kids cool off in the water. It was an awesome long weekend for all of us. We'll be coming back in the winter for skiing. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sarah, We appreciate your review. We are so happy that you had a wonderful time with your family and friends at our home. We love our time there when we can get away, with so much privacy but yet all the things available within a few minutes.

Please come back again in the fall and winter. You will love the skiing and other winter activities as we are so close to the slopes.

We will give you a 10% discount on your next visit as a return guest.

Thanks again,

Tom and Nance
Helpful votes: 1/1

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.

Photos

Availability & Rates

This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Bellaire / Shanty Creek House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $395-$595/nt
  • US Dollars
  • General Rate.. $395/night (Sun-Thu) .. $425.00 night (Fri-Sat)
  • Holidays.......$595/night
  • A 50% deposit is due to confirm with the balance due 2 weeks prior to arrival.
  • Holiday deposit is $50% at time of reservation and balance due 30 days prior
  • to arrival.
  • A $500.00 security deposit due upon arrival with full refund after inspection.
  • There is a three night minimum on all rentals.

Amenities

Bellaire / Shanty Creek House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out ...
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Garage ...
  • Broadband Access ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (4) 3 Bedrooms have Queen Beds 1 Living Room Sofa Queen Bed, Double Beds (1) The Futon in Master Bedroom makes into double bed
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • cross country skiing
  • kayaking
Notes:
Large dinning room with beautiful view Unfinished walkout basement with view and full size pool table

Other Vacation Properties

$450 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$1,000 - $1,750 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,400 - $2,125 per week
1 - 2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12