Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Exquisite & Delicate French Design Apartment in Stone Building

Property Manager

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Exquisite & Delicate French Design Apartment in Stone Building

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

This apartment is unique. Not only the Saint Sulpice location is unique, but also it is extremely quiet, its design is stylish, the main room is wide and bright (3 large windows) and the building is of fine quality

The apartment is located 150 feet from square and fountain Saint-Sulpice. It combines the advantages of being in the best possible spot in Saint-Germain while being totally quiet and out of the crowd. It is on the ground floor facing a fine paved courtyard in a fine ancient stone building.

• The living room is wide (450 square feet) and divided in 2 parts, the sofa lounge and the dining room. It is furnished with stylish and valuable wood furniture and ancient mirrors. There are 3 large windows opening on the courtyard. It makes the living room very bright.

• The bedroom offers a double queen size bed as well as large closets and a small office table

• The bathroom is connected to the bedroom. It is equipped with a bathtub, toilets and a very large mirror.

• The kitchen is linked to the living room and fully equipped.

Neighborhood :

The Saint Germain area is very lively and full of restaurants, cafés, cinemas and trendy shops. The art Galleries of Rue de seine are very close. One reaches the Eglise Saint Sulpice and Eglise de Saint Germain des Pres in 2 minutes. And there is even a supermarket to conveniently by food, which is not always easy inside Paris.

Last but not least, if you have kids, the Luxembourg gardens is walking distance gardens are 3mn walk. This location is a perfect base to visit Paris. It is very central. There are 3 subway stations at walking distance. It stays 15 minute by subway to most interesting places in Paris.

Keywords: saint germain, saint sulpice, family, design, cosy, 1 bedroom, flat, apartment, paris, location, best, price, comfortable, perfect, light, calm, unique, charming, value for money, affordable, sky, restaurant, shopping, Old stones, ceiling, Lutecia, Latin quarter, Jardin des plantes, Ile Saint Louis, Notre-Dame, Paradis Latin, Saint Germain, Jardin du Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Flore, Deux Magots

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2015

About The Owner

This apartment used to be the main residence of the owners. They now use it as a 'Pied à terre', a few month per year.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2008

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a joy to find a nest away from home that gives you so much

pleasure. Lovely quiet neighborhood, charmingly furnished pied-a-terre with thoughtful additions like books and maps of Paris, new appliances, and

close to metro, bus and taxi stands. And the shower in the bathroom

is outstanding!



This is our third stay, and we look forward to many more.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Exquisite & Delicate French Design Apartment in Stone Building
average rating of 4.571429 based on 8 reviews
NY, USA
5

Nest away from home!

  • 5 of 5

What a joy to find a nest away from home that gives you so much pleasure. Lovely quiet neighborhood, charmingly furnished pied-a-terre with thoughtful additions like books and maps of Paris, new appliances, and close to metro, bus and taxi stands. And the shower in the bathroom is outstanding!

This is our third stay, and we look forward to many more.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Rue Ferou

  • 4 of 5

Charming Parisian apartment in the 6th with a superb location. Proximity to Luxembourg and to St. Germain are as good as it gets. Property itself is very well-appointed and equipped, private, and very quiet--an oasis. Small but functional kitchen, very well furnished, ideal for couples. Kitchen and bathroom not updated but are fine. All windows open onto the courtyard, allowing light in all rooms (w/o external views). The best of the 6th at your doorstep. Second time renting this property and would come again for a third. Also: the rental agency is superb, attentive, and professional, as is Myriam, who manages the property for the owner. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michael, Thank you so much for this great review. We are happy when our guests enjoy their stay so much. We think RETURNING GUESTS show that the apartment is unique, and that our service meets guests expectation. Obviously Myriam is a great apartment manager and does everything she can to please our guests. More over she is native in English. We will be happy to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Jean-Noel
St. Louis, MO
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I rented an apartment for the first time while in Paris. We poured over the options and, whittled down our search to this one. It’s in a great part of town- there’s a beautiful church and massive fountain at the corner of the street. The Metro is close. We loved having more space, especially being able to have breakfast in the apartment. There is a nice grocery store nearby.

The apartment had a small kitchen equipped with whatever you needed. The kitchen is very outdated. The bathroom is very outdated as well, has exposed pipes, but came with a washer/dryer. I am not accustomed to European appliances. It doesn't hold many clothes, plus the clothes never dry. I ran a 3 hour dry cycle (that’s what’s recommended) and the clothes didn't feel any dryer than when I began the cycle. I had to hang them all over the apartment. There’s no clothesline in the bathroom. I had to iron everything I washed. The iron barely got hot enough to smooth out the wrinkles. The tub floor is VERY high and hard to get in and out of. I am short and have both knees replaced- I’d say a prayer every time I got out of the tub. The shower head leaks all over the floor. The bath towels were very old and thin- like the towels I use for washing my car. I was glad that a blow dryer was available to me. The bedroom had ample closets and a dresser for more clothes. European beds are smaller than I’m accustomed to. There were some unusual elevations in the apartment. Two steps divide the entryway from the family room. Another step as you enter the bedroom. I did have a concern that I would trip over these steps If you have mobility issues, this is not the place for you.

Al in all, I would rent an apartment again. I don’t think I’ll rent this one. The tall tub with leaking shower head, outdated kitchen and bath, sofa that bottoms out in the middle, and old towels were a little disappointing. But, the location can’t be beat! You can walk to stores, restaurants, the Metro, Luxembourg Gardens, or wherever your heart desires. Myriam did a great job, meeting us at the apartment and seeing that we were settled in- she answered any questions we had.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi jeffrey, Thank you for this nice and detailed review. You are right. The LOCATION CAN’T BEAT. Our guests love the location, the calm and the decoration of this “very French” apartment. We are sorry for your mobility problems. You will realize we cannot do much about the fact that the bathtub feels high. As well as for the 2 steps in the apts (visible on photos). Actually, you are the first guest who noted this. We will mention there are steps for people who have mobility issues. We have taken notes that the towels were too thin and Myriam the apartment manager has bought some new ones. The shower head was changed. We are happy your stay gave you a positive experience and that you would rent an apartment again. We will be happy to propose other apartments with elevators in the area or in another location in paris. Sincerely Jean-Noel
Bethesda, Maryland, USA
5

Mid-Winter Break

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property in February, 2013. It contributed to a wonderful winter break from Washington, D.C. First, the apartment itself. Gracious, warm, comfortable - very much allowing for a "living in Paris" experience. All features were as advertised. Second, a great location for almost anything one might wish to do in Paris - for the most part on foot. Third, a bit of history - Ernest Hemingway, Man Ray, even adventures of the Three Musketeers - all just out the door. Fourth, we were met by a representative of the owner who introduced us to the apartment and the neighborhood - both welcoming and a wonderful information-loaded introduction. And, fifth, a very easy administrative experience with InBeauParis. All in all, tres tres bon.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Owen, Thank you so much for your review. It does help our guest to have a better feeling about the apt and our service. The apartment is great, calm and very well located. Myriam who receives all guests and is taking care of the apartment always does more than her job. Not only is she friendly, native in English, but also she will give you the best advice on where to go and what to visit. We will be happy to welcome you back Sincerely Jean-Noel
5

A comfortable stay with no complaints...

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in the apartment. We have no complains whatsoever. Everything was very comfortably and well organised. We would like to reiterate our positive impressions of your apartment.

We would definitely book it again in the future.

Thank you.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thanks for your kind review, we always appreciate knowing our guests enjoyed their stay and found it a comfortable apartment ! Hope to host you again in Paris. Sincerely, Jean-Noel
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Perfect Paris Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Rue Ferou apartment from September 19 to 26. When Myriam met us there to show us around, we were so pleasantly surprised because the photos on VRBO do not do it justice. It is big and beautiful. We especially enjoyed being so centrally located that we did not have to take the Metro even once to enjoy what we wanted to do in Paris. This is a place that I would recommend to anyone who wants to spend time being a Parisian, if only for a short time.

Thank you for a great week.

Judy Snyder

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Judy, Thanks for your nice review. We prefer you to discover on arrival a bigger and more beautiful apartment than you expected than the other way ! As you say, the location is truly exceptional, near Saint Germain des Prés, Saint Sulpice, the Luxembourg garden, the Pantheon and Sorbonne university...hard to be more central ! Happy to know you enjoyed a great week. Sincerely, Jean-Noel

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Luxembourg Garden
Nearest Point of Interest
Odeon Subway
Nearest Point of Interest
Mabillon Subway
Nearest Point of Interest
Saint Sulpice Subway
Nearest Point of Interest
Saint Germain des Pres Church
Nearest Point of Interest
Saint Sulpice Church
Nearest Point of Interest
Saint Sulpice Fountain
Nearest Point of Interest
Saint Germain Covered Market
Nearest Point of Interest
Sorbonne University
Nearest Point of Interest
Latin Quarter
Nearest Point of Interest
Notre Dame Cathedral
Nearest Point of Interest
Cluny Museum of Middle Ages
Nearest Point of Interest
Cafe de Flore

Photos

Rates & Availability

From €204 Per night

6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
HIGH Spring
Mar 29 2015 - Jul 14 2015
5 night minimum stay
€1,430
€4,800
 
 
MID July
Jul 15 2015 - Aug 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
€1,430
€4,300
 
 
HIGH Autumn
Aug 29 2015 - Oct 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
€1,430
€4,800
 
 
LOW Nov
Nov 1 2015 - Dec 15 2015
4 night minimum stay
€1,430
€3,500
 
 
HIGH Christmas
Dec 16 2015 - Jan 5 2016
4 night minimum stay
€1,430
€4,300
 
 
LOW Winter
Jan 6 2016 - Feb 28 2016
4 night minimum stay
€1,430
€3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
€1,430
€4,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes - Rates may change at any time. Rates vary depending on season ,nbr of guests if applicable, occupation & owner .
- This site automatic estimated quote system calculates rents in a basic way : it results in higher quote than actual list price for 10 to 11 days & over 3 weeks. Therefore we systematically send a detailed quote with description & photos via mail. Monthly quotes to be confirmed.
-We accept 6 days stay for 7 day price : ask 7 days & add actual dates in comment.

Summary of booking process :
0 - Click on e-mail manager to request (e-mail strongly preferred).
1 - Fast & detailed e-mail answer (check your junk/spam box just in case).
2 - Once agreed on dates, rental amount, and payment way, we send data for payment.
3 - Booking is confirmed on receipt of 50% of rent.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing

Other Vacation Properties

  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$1,828 - $2,688 per week
4 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$762 - $871 per week
3 - 4 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote