Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

NICE, CLEAN, AFFORDABLE COTTAGE WITH A/C ON OTSEGO LAKE, GAYLORD, MI

Tom Kassab

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Tom Kassab

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NICE, CLEAN, AFFORDABLE COTTAGE WITH A/C ON OTSEGO LAKE, GAYLORD, MI

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Gaylord Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms (1 Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Super clean and fully remodeled cottage on canal on Otsego Lake in beautiful Gaylord, Michigan. This great 3 bedroom cottage offers a nice family room with TV and electric fireplace, 2 Decks with BBQ Grill for entertaining. NEW Deck by water added Fall of 2013. Dock for boating, fishing or just relaxing. Newer Kitchen including dishwasher! Lake views from family room! Why work when you are on vacation? Includes all linens, washer and dryer. Just bring your clothes!

Direct Lake Access

150’ of frontage on Canal

Sleeps 6

3 Bedrooms (Queen Size Bed in Master, Bunk Beds in Guest, Pullout Sofa in Private Den with door

Love Seat in Private Den

New Sofa with chase lounge in Family Room

Newly Remodeled Bathroom

TV and electric Fireplace

iPod Dock

DVD Player

Flat Screen TV with HD Antenna

Kitchen with dishwasher & Laundry machines

Foyer with Mud Room bench

Deck overlooking the Lake

Paved driveway and roads

Air-conditioning, Gas Heat

New Paint, Carpet, Kitchen and Bath Flooring,

New Bathroom, Water Heater, A/C units,

New Doors, Windows, Siding, and Driveway

Lockable Outdoor Shed

SUPER CLEAN!!! EVERYTHING IS RECENTLY UPDATED!!!!!!

Rental rates are $100/per night (2 night minimum) + $100/deposit - weekly and monthly rates available check vrbo rates as published

***Note, rates subject to surcharge for holidays. Check with us for details. ****

Payment: Cash, Check, Visa, MasterCard via VRBO

Terms: Payment and deposit to be received prior to renting. Check in 4pm - Check out 11am -

*** NOTE: We ask that you leave it the way you found it to avoid cleaning charge. Washer and dryer provided for linens.

Keywords: Lake Canal Front, 2+ Bedroom, Clean, Great Location Near Gaylord, Golf, Camping, Snowmobile, All Sports Lake, Water Skiing, Snow Skiing, Hiking, Camping, Shopping, Ice Skating, Swimming, Golfing, Fishing, Hunting, Relaxing, Boating, Canoeing, BBQ Grill, Water Front, Paved Drive and Roads,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Tom Kassab (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2014

About Tom Kassab

Hello - I'm Tom Kassab. Thanks for considering staying at our home on Otsego Lake. I'm sure you will enjoy your stay in our clean and newly remodeled cottage.

Tom Kassab purchased this cottage in 2007

Why Tom Kassab chose Gaylord

When I first found this cottage I knew it was right for us. Great location, lots to do in Gaylord and adjoins two beautiful wooded lots for privacy that we own as well. 150' of waterfront!

What makes this cottage unique

This property offers it all. From Snowmobiling, Boating, fishing right off the dock, to great snow skiing and restaurants/shopping just a few minutes away. SUPER CLEAN COTTAGE!!!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Nice, Clean, Affordable Cottage with a/c on Otsego Lake, Gaylord, MI
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 19 reviews
business
Nice, Clean, Affordable Cottage with a/c on Otsego Lake, Gaylord, MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328173vb
-(864) 616-7529 (South Carolina, USA)
Gaylord Northern Michigan
Zeeland, Michigan, USA
4

Nice Little Cottage

  • 4 of 5
Everything we needed for the weekend except for food and clothing was in the cottage. The kitchen was fully equipped, including a waffle iron, and coffee maker.

The bedrooms are small but adequate, and we used a fan which came with the cottage to keep the bedrooms cool at night when we slept.

Towels and linens were provided with the cottage, so no need to bring along towels unless you want them for use on the beach.

The property is adjacent to a canal which leads into Otsego Lake. The canal is suitable for boats, but not swimming. For swimming there is the county park with a beach nearby , as well as the state park and a public beach.

Our deposit was returned a week after we vacated the cottage.
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Nice, Clean, Affordable Cottage with a/c on Otsego Lake, Gaylord, MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328173vb
-(864) 616-7529 (South Carolina, USA)
Gaylord Northern Michigan
Indiana
1

Great Location, Terriable Experiance

  • 1 of 5
The cottage itself was located to every where we wanted and needed to go. The bunk bed room is in possible to move around in let alone get into the bottom bunk. The bathroom had cobwebs and had a musty smell. The rest of the place was not very clean either. The TV channels are very limited, could not get anything else to work. The neighbors were very nosy, always came out to ask us where we were going. Called owner, who was very rude on the phone to ask about how to get into the place since I had forgot the directions. Never received our damage deposit back (we did no damage to the place), requested information on that and never hear a word. Overall I would never rent this place again for more then two people to small. You also need to bring your own can opener, theirs did not work. Next time we will just stay at another local place, I know that place is clean!
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our home is always exceptionally clean and neat - read ALL of our reviews. We take pride on making sure our guests have a fabulous stay. You and your fellow employees came there to use our home to store and prepare food for a commercial catering job. You left the kitchen in a mess. Linens were not cleaned and the carpet was soiled, beds were not made and trash left in the open. This is a VACATION RENTAL not a commissary to prepare food for a wedding. We have photos documenting everything including all the trash that was left as well. It clearly states on the contract we do not charge a cleaning fee if the place is left in good condition, rent ready like you found it. Otherwise, your deposit will be applied to cleaning. It cost us much more than your deposit to get our home back into rentable condition.
I explained all of this to you and told you that your deposit was applied to getting the home back into the condition it was in PRIOR to your arrival.

Again if you want the REAL facts, I'll be happy to post the pictures on how it was left. No one has ever left our home like this. You can also see how well our home is kept by ALL of the reviews!

Also, I am the owner and was not 'rude' to you on the phone and I take pride in our customer service.

PS: Was not aware of a problem with the can opener. We will check into this.
business
Nice, Clean, Affordable Cottage with a/c on Otsego Lake, Gaylord, MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328173vb
-(864) 616-7529 (South Carolina, USA)
Gaylord Northern Michigan
Chicago
5

Nice and quiet

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here and made the daily drive to Treetops Resort to play golf. The resort is about 20 minutes away. The cottage has everything we needed including a nice gas grill. It was very clean. My only small complaint is the the bunkroom is VERY small...barely big enough for the bed that is in there. Not a deal breaker, just be prepared. Overall, I give this rental my full recommendation.
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Nice, Clean, Affordable Cottage with a/c on Otsego Lake, Gaylord, MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328173vb
-(864) 616-7529 (South Carolina, USA)
Gaylord Northern Michigan
Greenville Ohio
4

Moral Hunter

  • 4 of 5
Took my two grandsons Moral hunting and stayed here. Very clean and was a great place to relax after a day in the woods. The air conditioning was wonderful. Built a fire and enjoyed the evening near the water. It was great for the three of us.
Thanks
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Nice, Clean, Affordable Cottage with a/c on Otsego Lake, Gaylord, MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328173vb
-(864) 616-7529 (South Carolina, USA)
Gaylord Northern Michigan
Westerville, OH USA
5

Well Appointed Affordable Cottage

  • 5 of 5
The owner was very easy to work with, and the cottage was well appointed and clean. Great place to stay for our offroad motorcycle weekend.
  • Submitted: May 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our place! Hope to see you again soon!
business
Nice, Clean, Affordable Cottage with a/c on Otsego Lake, Gaylord, MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328173vb
-(864) 616-7529 (South Carolina, USA)
Gaylord Northern Michigan
Mattoon, IL
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
We very much enjoyed our stay here over Labor Day weekend. Very cozy, clean & quite. Perfect little home away from home. Plenty of things to do & see in this area & great restaurants. Only complaint was no outside trash receptacle & the water is not drinkable. Make sure to bring bottled water. But everything else you need is on hand, we also added a couple of marshmallow roasting utensils for the next family who enjoys smores over the fire pit. We will definitely return in the future hopefully for a longer stay next time. Thank you for such a great vacation rental!!!
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We now have a new Reverse Osmosis drinking water system installed. So we look forward to having you back soon!

Map

We are just a very short walk from the Otsego County Park (5 blocks)

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Gaylord Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
$800
$2,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Notes PROPERTY MUST BE RETURNED IN THE SAME CONDITION AS RENTED (Towels / Linens washed, beds made, dishes washed, etc. etc.) Otherwise, the deposit will be applied to cleaning. Address is 1601 Twin Pine road, Gaylord, MI - To access property, enter the last 4 digits of your phone number on the side door. This is the same number listed on your registration of VRBO.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Gaylord Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Newly updated bath complete with linen cabinet - linens are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1) Sofa/Chase Lounge in Family Room (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$200 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$1,500 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,250 - $1,400 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote