Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LUXURY EXECUTIVE LAKE FRONT HOME WITH DOCK

Will Kaufman

Advertiser since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Will Kaufman

Advertiser since: 2003
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY EXECUTIVE LAKE FRONT HOME WITH DOCK

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Grand Lake House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-14)

Brand new 5 star luxury home with views of Never Summer Wilderness, Rocky Mountain National Park and Lake Front access to Shadow Mountain Lake. This custom home was designed for relaxing with views from every room and a large outdoor deck to watch the boats and skiers go by.

Prepare dinner in a gourmet kitchen featuring a Wolf Range/Oven and granite countertops. Relax in the great room in front of the floor to ceiling rock double sided fireplace and flat screen HDTV. Or sit with family in the large dining room area on the other side of the open fireplace. Downstairs is another great room which includes a floor to ceiling rock double sided fireplace, flat screen HDTV, wet bar, pool table and patio.

Master suite features a king bed and master bathroom has a freestanding clawfoot tub, separate vanities, and double head glass shower.

The 2nd bedroom has it's own bathroom with a queen bed. Third and fourth bedrooms share a Jack and Jill bathroom with a queen bed and the other two twin beds (one trundle). The 5th bedroom with private bath has two fulls and one twin.

Just minutes from the town of Grand Lake and the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. Grand Lake provides a classic 'old west' town ambiance and fun for the whole family. Sail between Shadow Mountain Lake and Grand Lake through the canal to enjoy shopping, dinner and ice cream in town. Or drive your snowmobiles out onto the lake in the winter directly from the garage built for toys on the lower level of the home.

This home has it all. Want to know more...call or email.

Keywords: 5 Star Home with 5 bedrooms

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Will Kaufman (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Executive Lake Front Home with Dock
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
Littleton, CO
5

Beautiful weekend, beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

I rent this home for myself and my family to stay for with me for our wedding weekend. As most of them had never been to Colorado before, I wanted to be sure it was special; jaws dropped as we all entered the house. The house was better than I could have imagined and we lacked for nothing. The house itself was grand and well appointed, but the views only added to our enjoyment of the weekend. There was plenty of space so everyone was comfortable and have privacy if they wanted, enjoy family meals together, or relax in the sun room and enjoy the fabulous view of the lake and mtns.

There is nothing that I would change or add to this place - it was, in short, perfect. If I could give this place 10 stars I surely would. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a wonderful stay at Grand Lake.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Wellington, Florida
3

Grand Lake

  • 3 of 5

The property was beautiful and spacious. Close by to other places to shop and have fun. The issues we had were the prep of the home for our stay. The heat was too low and were advised not to adjust even with -22 degrees. The satellite was frozen over and did not work, and the home was not real clean. Pulled a wad of hair out of sofa, paper under bed, and garbage left in garage. Pots and pans were terrible. You pay for five star, you should feel like it is. Not this place. Because this home was not inspected prior to our stay to make sure everything was clean, working, and heat adjusted for record breaking cold weather.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We feel that your review was unfair and untrue on several points. We did not advise you not to turn up the heat. Instead there were very detail instructions included in the email we sent you regarding the in-floor radiant heat and making adjustments. The satellite may have been covered with snow - that is possible and is part of renting a house in the mountains in the middle of winter. Why did you not contact us during your stay and made us aware of this issue? The house was rented back to back on the day that you arrived and yes, it was cleaned prior to your arrival and inspected. The garbage is picked only once a week directly from the garage. You were advised of this in our check in/out letter. You arrived on Thursday and as I've mentioned on a 'back to back' rental day. The next garbage pick up day was next Monday.
Denton, Texas, USA
5

Fantastic Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had 12 people staying here and were all very comfortable. The home was very clean, plenty of room and the view was incredible. Thank you so much for helping to make our stay so amazing. We look forward to coming back soon.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Iowa
5

Super vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Our expectations were more than exceeded. I would highly recommend this home as a family vacation site. Views were amazing. Loved the resident moose that visited! The photos do not do it justice. Lots of things to do in the area to meet a variety of interests or just sit on the deck and look at the view!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Lake in the Hills, IL
5

Magnificent property, very comfortable, and fully equipped for a wonderful family vacation.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent four days at this incredibly beautiful property so we could all enjoy an early Christmas holiday together. It was beyond our expectations -- beautiful, clean and very comfortable. It was fully equipped with everything we could possibly need. All we had to do was bring our food -- everything else was there. The setting was beautiful and serene and highly contributed to one of the very best family vacations we've ever had. Far beyond my expectations -- truly a perfect family getaway, any time of year.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Denver
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Grand Lake
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 34
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
The Taphouse
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Granby Ranch
Car: necessary

Located a short drive to the charming town of Grand lake and Rocky Mountain National Park. Directly on Shadow Mountain Lake with dock access. Great for all seasons, summer and winter activies and dont forget Fall colors.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $450 Per night

Grand Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
Feb 7 2015 - May 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$450
$2,700
 
 
Summer
May 29 2015 - Sep 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$700
$4,200
 
 
Base Rate
Oct 1 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$450
$2,700
 
 
X-Mas/NY Holidays
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 7 2016
2 night minimum stay
$700
$4,200
 
 
Base Rate
Jan 8 2016 - Mar 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$450
$2,700
 

Notes

  • $450--$700/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Refundable Security Deposit of $500
  • Sales Tax 5.7%.
  • One Time Clean Fee of $300
  • 2 Night Minimum.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Grand Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • River
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , plus trundle
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1) pack-n-play
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Boat Dock available, House directly on Shadow Mountain Lake, Wolf range/oven.

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote