7 BR/5.5 BA REYNOLDS GOLF HOUSE NEW HOME LUXURY FURNISHINGS - HIGH END

From
$995
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Rick Latona

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

7 BR/5.5 BA REYNOLDS GOLF HOUSE NEW HOME LUXURY FURNISHINGS - HIGH END

Greensboro House Rental Photos and Description

Golf House, 7 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 18-20)

Seven bedroom, five and a half bathrooms (five bedrooms with king or queen beds plus two rooms converted into bedrooms each with two queen beds, five full baths and two half baths) home located on the 13th hole of the Oconee golf course in Reynold’s Plantation.

This is a massive home built in 2008 with a game room including a tournament nine foot pool table, solid wood foosball table, 8 person poker table, Viking grill, multiple decks, beautiful view, two kitchens, two fireplaces, gourmet kitchen, three dining areas and more!

This is a luxury, non-smoking home available at a fraction of its value due to the economy. Last minute deals available if we are unoccupied. We'd rather give you a deal than leave it empty.

The home is walking distance from the Ritz Carlton and all of their amenities.

A 60 inch plasma TV is in the house. There's high-speed wifi and everything you would expect a home like this to offer. This house should rent for 3000 per night but we are shooting for maximum occupancy and offer it for a mere fraction of that.

For an extra fee, we have a tournament Ski Natique wake board boat, bikes, golf clubs and more available. We can even arrange private fishing, hunting or horseback riding trips. Babysitters are also available upon request!

You won't find a better deal than this home on VRBO. It's a multi-million dollar home being rented like it isn't one.

Reynolds Plantation is known worldwide for its great amenities and 99 holes of golf, all located 75 miles (one hour) from Atlanta or Augusta, Georgia. This is a top destination for golf in the southeast. Robb Report has selected Reynolds as “Best of the Best Golf Community” and a top golf destination in the United States. Zagat and Conde Nast also have rated Reynold’s Plantation as a top golf destination in the United States. We can book you tee times at 6 of the courses around the property.

In addition, the Ritz-Carlton Lodge is located two miles from the home. Guests have access to the Ritz’s restaurants and full service spa. The Spa features 19 tranquil treatment rooms, including one couples suite, four wet treatment rooms and separate gentlemen and ladies’ lounges, saunas, steam rooms and whirlpools, and a full-service salon.

Keywords: House,reynold's plantation,reynolds plantation,oconee,lake oconee

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Rick Latona

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I'm in the Internet business and travel frequently. I originally bought this house because I thought I would use it all the time but honestly, I'm either working or travelling. While I still go there often when it isn't rented, we put it in VRBO as a business decision to recoup some of the expenses the home generates, which are substantial.

My company is only one hour away in Atlanta and anyone on my staff can and will be available to you if you need assistance.

Rick Latona purchased this house in 2008

I bought a home in Reynold's Plantation on Lake Oconee because the entire area is nice. Some lakes, like Lake Laneer, have nice homes on them but trailer parks across the street. All of Reynold's and the surrounding area feels like a resort. There are great restaurants all around. It's simply a better quality of life than other weekend jots from Atlanta offer.

The biggest benefit to the property would be its size. If you like your space, this house is for you. I'm also always upgrading the amenities and furniture. I spend all of the funds generated through VRBO on the house itself. It really is a luxury home.

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

28 Reviews Write a Review
7 BR/5.5 BA Reynolds Golf House New Home Luxury Furnishings - High End
average rating of 4.714286 based on 28 reviews
business
7 BR/5.5 BA Reynolds Golf House New Home Luxury Furnishings - High End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233865vb
1
Greensboro Lake Oconee
5

Great Time Over New Years with Friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rick was a great host and the in house chief was awesome! The home is in a perfect location in one of the nicest areas of the neighborhood close to the Ritz, Golf, and Linger Longer Steakhouse. Nice quite place to get away and relax with family and friends mixed with a wonderful spa experience just around the corner. Thanks for the fire-pit Rick!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words, Doug. We hope to have you back next year.
business
7 BR/5.5 BA Reynolds Golf House New Home Luxury Furnishings - High End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233865vb
1
Greensboro Lake Oconee
5

board retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had 12 people for a board retreat and the house was perfect. We played golf each day and then had someone cater in dinner for us two nights. The weather was great and we were able to visit outside or either in the upstairs living room or downstairs where there was another large TV, pool table, foosball, and nice poker table. It's very difficult to find a home large enough for a group this size and it made our retreat more successful by being able to be together. I'd recommend this home to others for any type of gathering.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Bart, thank you for your business. You guys were great as well and I hope to see you again next year.
business
7 BR/5.5 BA Reynolds Golf House New Home Luxury Furnishings - High End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233865vb
1
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Austin
5

Perfect House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The owner Rick was a fantastic host. He made sure that all of our needs were 100% addressed, The home is beautiful, super clean and the grounds are equally as beautiful. There were 10 of us that stayed in house and we had more room than we would ever need! The kitchen was fantastic and the owner even arranged a chef to cook for us one night!!! Thank you to Rick for offering his incredible howm as a rental and being such a gracious host. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very kind words, Russ. It was our pleasure having you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 BR/5.5 BA Reynolds Golf House New Home Luxury Furnishings - High End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233865vb
1
Greensboro Lake Oconee
5

Fantastic vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just stayed here Labor Day weekend for my daughters 18th birthday. she had 4 girlfriends and the downstairs with 4 bedrooms and full kitchen and 2 patios and large flat screen TV was where they hung out. Home is beautiful, fabulous for entertaining. Upstairs has huge porch with grill overlooking golf course and separate porch off master with great furniture. Homeowner, Rick, went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of. Furniture is beautiful, updated and very comfortable. We cooked out on the grill and the girls enjoyed the neighborhood pool. Master bathroom is awesome! We will definitely return. Bring extra towels for pool and boating. Ritz is awesome for lunch on the water around the corner. Thanks Rick for making our stay so perfect! He also let us bring our 2 labs which made our stay even more special.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 BR/5.5 BA Reynolds Golf House New Home Luxury Furnishings - High End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233865vb
1
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Atlanta
3

Family Get Away

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Home was what you would expect for this size property in Reynolds Plantation but the cleaning was a little below average. If you are planning to rent the boat be very careful with weather, it rained everyday we were there (six days straight) and we never even touched the boat. When we asked for a refund or at least a partial refund we were told "it is just business" and we can't refund any of the money regardless of the situation but if you rent the house and boat again next year we can give you half off the boat rental. I will pass on that offer and find another place next year..."it is just business"
Owner's Response: John, I feel bad that you are upset about the boat situation. While you were there you repeatedly told me you where happy about the house. We had everything ready for your gathering exactly as you requested it. I'm sorry that it rained all week. I swear I didn't make that happen!
Helpful votes: 2/2
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
atl
Nearest Golf
8 courses available
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Ritz Carlton
Car: necessary

We can arrange for fishing guides, hunting guides, horse back riding or even baby sitting for an additional fee.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Greensboro House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
My Standard Rate
$995
$1,395
Thu,Fri,Sat
$5,900
$21,360
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Insurance $150.00
Cleaning Fee $250.00
Pet Fee $200.00
Notes If you would like to rent the boat as well, please contact me for details. Rates are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Greensboro House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 7000 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Lake
  • Golf Course View
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Family
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • PC
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Computer Available
  • Broadband Access
  • Parking Off Street
  • Living Room
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Toaster
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Microwave ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , massive modern master bathroom
    upper level bath - toilet , shower
    main level guest room bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bath main level - toilet
    lower guest bath 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    lower guest bath 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Large Room upper level - 2 double
    Guest Room - Main Level - 1 queen
    Converted Wide Room - 2 queen
    Lower level golf room - 1 queen
    Lower level fashion room - 1 queen
    Converted Long Room - 2 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (7), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • CD Player
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Boat Dock
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis Court
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Heated Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf privileges optional
  • tennis
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting small game
  • skiing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • hiking
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • water skiing
Notes:
We've just added an 8 person sold wood beautiful poker table for the groups that want to play cards.
Email Owner Email