Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

West Bay, Oceanfront Villa with Infinity Pool

Owner/Manager

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner/Manager

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

West Bay, Oceanfront Villa with Infinity Pool

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Roatan Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4 bathrooms sleeps 8

Ocho Palmas is truly a jewel of a Caribbean villa. This enchanting four-bedroom, four bathroom luxury villa with sprawling decks and private infinity pool commands a paradisiacal view of the Caribbean. Located at the Western most tip of the Roatan in Lighthouse Estates. Imagine your friends and family basking in the Caribbean sunshine listening to the sea lapping against the backyard while you float in the private infinity pool. The colorfully lush tropical vegetation is a haven for butterflies and hummingbirds while fishing and dive boats occasionally meander by. Facing East, sunrise from the expansive pillared veranda is a daily marvel. The beautiful décor and attention to details in Ocho Palmas sets it far above other houses. The beautiful fabrics, handcrafted Honduran furniture and artwork make you feel at home…all the comforts of home in a carefree Caribbean Adventure! This luxurious four-bedroom, four-bathroom home offers both indoor and outdoor living.

This oceanfront Villa is located on the South side iron shore of West Bay with a great private beach just a moments stroll from the house (about 100 yards). Smugglers bar/restaurant is located on the other half of the private beach, giving you the option of relaxing at the perfect small, friendly beach bar or secluded private beach. Experience beautiful sunset views whilst sipping a cold drink as the sun drops into the Western Caribbean. From here West Bay Beach is less than a 5 minute walk where you'll find a variety of restaurants and bars and shopping. Airport transfer to the house included. Our property managers will greet you when you arrive to West Bay, they are available for helping book tours and activities or simply answering any questions about the home or the island in general. Having an Island cook come to your house and prepare a delicious feast of traditional cuisine is a treat. All of the shopping and cleanup is included. Another must is swimming with the dolphins at Anthony's Key. Suggestion: make your reservation at the beginning of your visit, as it it very popular. The jungle vegetation is spectacular and there is no better way to experience this than sailing through them on a zip line, all within minutes of your house.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
West Bay, Oceanfront Villa with Infinity Pool
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
5

Absolute Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Ocho Palmas was perfect! We were a group of 3 families and everyone, including the kids, fit comfortably in their bedrooms. Ocho Palmas is very well located and quite convenient with many great restaurants and beaches nearby. If we had any questions or wanted to explore the island the property manager, Brad, was so friendly and always willing to help anytime we had questions. He really made you feel right at home! He is very knowledgeable about the area and the island and he made us feel at ease during our stay. The housekeepers, too, were impressive and really kept Ocho Palmas immaculate during our stay.

If you do not want to leave the house you really do not have to, they have everything there that you could possibly need and want. The kitchen is beautiful, very spacious and fully equipped with the nicest appliances, utensils, etc. you could imagine! Truly everything you need to cook a great meal is right there for you!

All of the four bedrooms and four bathrooms were spacious and decorated beautifully! Each of the four guest rooms were also well appointed and allowed each couple some privacy.

The view from the deck is breathtaking! We never got tired of watching the cruise ships sail by and listening to the waves crashing on the rocks. The pool was very private, perfect for all of us and was a great way to start and finish our day! Ocho Palmas is surrounded by lush tropical landscaping. An unspoiled, quiet shore was close by as was a restaurant and bar. We enjoyed taking the kids to this beach in the morning and watching the fish swim by us.

I cannot say enough about how the accommodations made us feel like we were in a magical place! From the well equipped kitchen, to the pool, to the furnishings, to the sound system, to the palapa hut with swings on the veranda, to every detail that the owners provided to make sure our vacation would be perfect and that we would remember this event forever. Staying here is like staying at your own 5 star resort, only with complete privacy! We highly recommend Ocho Palmas as your choice for the best place you could stay in Roatan. We will be back again and again! Thank you so much for an amazing experience and for memories that we will cherish forever!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Canada
3

Not exactly perfect.

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived, the house at first was impressive. Lovely view, beautifully appointed, all the bells and whistles in the kitchen. 4 bedroom and 4 bathrooms gave each of 4 couples in our group privacy.

Nice pool, spacious outdoor amenities made it a nice respite from winter.

However, it became apparent it wasn't exactly perfect. The ice maker wasn't working, the coffee pot was not working well, the internet at best was "iffy", the coffee grinder also did not work well. One of the outside fans was broken. Portable speaker sound system not functioning. Repair people were on the premises on frequent occasions to do repairs. Although we appreciated the quick response by the property managers, it did become tedious.

We became aware that the owner was arriving sometime thereafter, and repairs had to be made to make it perfect for their visit. What about paying guests?

No one from the management office came for a walk through on our departure. Following our return home, we were contacted by management that one of the bed frames was damaged and required repair, the expense for which was going to be charged to our credit card. The bed frame had not been damaged, to our knowledge, during our stay, but as we had no proof of what had happened to the bed we had no choice but to pay for it. Be warned- ask for a walk through on departure.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We were made aware of maintenance items at the home and responded as quickly as possible. A portable ice maker was brought to the house the next day, the fan was repaired the same day we were contacted about it failing and other visits were made as per requests by members of your group. At no time did we have a worker at the house to make repairs that were not due to comments or requests from the guests. We apologize sincerely for the inconvenience, we pride ourselves on responding quickly and efficiently to guest requests with as minimal disturbance as is possible. A check out was done at the house with the last guests to leave, the bed did not appear to be broken. The damage was discovered when the maid cleaned after the guests’ stay. The internet is indeed iffy, one of the unfortunate issues we deal with regularly in many locations on the island. The property owners in Lighthouse Estates are working hard to bring fibre optic internet to all the homes in the community, which will greatly improve the connection for everyone. Again, we apologize for the issues during your stay, it is our job to give you a great experience and we did not. Your review will help us give future guests a better experience, for that we thank you.
Houston, Texas
5

Our New Favorite Home on Roatan

  • 5 of 5

This is truly one of those homes that you don't want to leave for the duration of your vacation. If you do venture out, it's within walking distance (not for the faint of heart) of West Bay or a two minute car ride, yet still feels very secluded and away from it all.

I easily made our reservation through Ruth, via email, and was greeted by Sam and Brad when we arrived at their office to pick up the keys. Sam went to the house with us and showed us where everything was and explained how all the gadgets work, along with loaning us a local cell phone. This house is not short on entertainment. There are TV/DVD combos in every bedroom and a big screen television in the living room, with a small selection of DVDs. There's a speaker on the back patio to hook your Ipod/phone up to so you can have music while you're on the deck or in the pool.

The stainless steel kitchen appliances are top notch and there's an additional stand alone ice maker that sits on the countertop. This home more than enough dishes, cookware, utensils, silverware and drinking glasses of all varieties.

There were only two of us in the house and we chose the back bedroom, nearest the pool, because of the amazing view of the ocean. The bed was extremely comfortable and had high quality bedding. We always had adequate water pressure and plenty of hot water for showers in the adjoining bathroom.

My favorite part of the house was the view from the deck. I never got tired of hearing the waves crashing on the rocks, just a few feet from the infinity pool. The constant breeze was a bonus and helped to keep the bugs away.

Speaking of the pool, it's very clean, a nice temperature and is surrounded by plenty of chairs, loungers and nice plush beach towels.

This is our fourth time renting on Roatan and I think we've finally found the house that we'll definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Haiku HI Maui
5

Perfection!!

  • 5 of 5

Obviously the owners know a thing or two about luxury accomadations!!

We wanted for nothing,the home and pool are beautiful and are first rate!!

Kitchen is beautiful!

Decor is amazing,you will never want to leave!!Maholo

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Ochos Palmas......It doesn't get any better than this!!

  • 5 of 5

We recently returned from the most enjoyable vacation we have ever experienced thanks to our stay at Ochos Palmas. We first visited Roatan on a cruise, and my wife and I promised to return to the Island. We searched diligently to find a property to stay and now I can tell you we selected the best of the best. The house is amazing; the interior is beautifully appointed and must be professionally decorated. The owner(s) have thought of all the details. From the fresh cut flowers, to extremely comfortable bedding and a kitchen that has all the bells and whistles. I do not think any cook would be disappointed.

Another huge benefit of this home is the generator. If it wasn’t for the generator we would have been without power for at least 20% of our stay, it kicks in when the power goes out and shuts off when the power turns back on, (the generator is a huge plus).

The views from the tiered decks are just stunning. Again the owner(s) have thought of all the details. The Infinity pool is awesome and the furnishings are plentiful and comfortable. I spent hours relaxing in the hammock, reading books and enjoying the trade winds that continually blew around 15 – 20 miles an hour. We shared afternoon drinks at the cabana and had many meals at the palapa, (which has swings built into the structure, another great touch).

There is really no reason to leave Ochos Palmas, but if you do decide to venture out, everything is at your fingertips. The property is in a great location. It takes just minutes to walk to a private beach and see unbelievable sunsets, as well as snorkel some of the best waters in the Caribbean. If you like a morning walk, the neighborhood has a loop that takes you along the ocean then up the hill to see the breathtaking views of West Bay and the mountains of the mainland of Honduras. The walk to West Bay is less than a mile. Continue down the beach and you will find plenty of restaurants, beach bars and stores. I recommend a water taxi to West End to check out this small town, it is a quick trip and West End has some fun activities. The water taxi ride also gives you a look of the Island from the water.

Ochos Palmas is a great property in a terrific location; I would highly recommend this property to anyone and hope to return in the near future.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Perfect....

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our vacation in Roatan 2/22/14 - 3/5/14. There were eight of us in our group ranging from 50 to 60 years in age. The house had plenty of space for all of us. The house was fully equipped with everything we needed. The location is perfect, less than a mile walk to Infinity Bay in West Bay where you can dine on the beach, snorkel, take a water taxi to West End for $3 per person and so many other activities. There is a great spa in West Bay, there is also a small grocery store where you can get basics but recommend a trip to Eldens in Coxon Hole for big grocery shopping. Truly an amazing trip and the weather was perfect, 83 and sunny with a light breeze from the ocean which helped keep any insects from bothering you. We had dinner on our balcony several nights during our stay...perfect! Would highly recommend the island as well as the house. We hope to rent it again very soon.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Roatan International Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Smugglers, Lighthouse Point
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Galaxy Wave
Nearest Golf
18 Miles
Black Pearl at Pristine Bay
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Smugglers, Lighthouse Point
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Lighthouse Point, The Meridian
Car: recommended

Ocho Palmas is conveniently located on the Western most tip of Roatan Island. The very first house on the South Shore of West Bay, closest to the Lighthouse Point beach in a private community. West Bay Beach is just 5 minutes walk, here you will find the tourist hub of Roatan with Resorts, bars, restaurants, dive centres and many water activities. Less than a 30 minute drive to Roatan International airport makes Ocho Palmas an easy and idyllic getaway.

Other Activities: kayaking, shopping, shelling, horseshoes, boating, wildlife viewing, health/beauty spa, private chef, babysitting, in home massage

Golf: The Black Pearl (Pete Dye) Golf Course. New-first 18 hole course with Clubhouse and Restaurant and Bar. Breathtaking views.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $550 Per night

Roatan Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Year Round
Apr 6 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,600
 
 
Christmas/New Years 2015/16
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,600
 
 
Year Round
Jan 4 2016 - Mar 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,600
 
 
Easter/Semana Santa 2016
Mar 19 2016 - Mar 27 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,600
 
 
Year Round
Mar 28 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $0
Notes *Prices listed are for 8 person occupancy
*Rates do not include 19% Honduran taxes
*Discounts available for a couple

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
50% payment due to confirm reservation
Online payment available, contact us for details
Balance due 45 days prior to arrival.
Security / damage deposit due at check in.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Roatan Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • Jetted Tub in Bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • King Bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
*Beach View *Oceanfront

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote