SKI CHALET AT BASE OF REVELSTOKE MOUNTAIN RESORT - WALK TO GONDOLA

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SKI CHALET AT BASE OF REVELSTOKE MOUNTAIN RESORT - WALK TO GONDOLA

Revelstoke Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 12-13)

Large, Comfortable 3 Bedroom Chalet right at the base of Revelstoke Mountain Resort. Only 200 meters from the gondola station and base amenities. You can't get any closer than this at these prices!

This 3 level home has:

*Large upper bedroom with ensuite bathroom that sleeps 2 with queen size bed.

*Two large comfortable living areas on the middle level for socializing and evening fun.

*Large flat screen TV with DVD player

*Fully equipped kitchen with a dishwasher and beautiful views of Mount Begbie.

*Bathroom with shower and laundry room on middle level

*Large private bedroom on the lower level that sleeps 2 with queen size bed

*Bunk room on lower level with two sets of double bunk beds that sleep 8.

*Enclosed drying room with a boot dryer, lots of space to hang your gear and space for ski or board tuning.

Great for groups or families.

Only a short stroll from one of Revelstoke's newest and best restaurant/bars, The Rockford Wok

Keywords: resort base, walking distance, house, chalet, cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the manager
This chalet was just as we expected. Super close to the gondola. Lots of space to socialize with the two living rooms and open kitchen. We were a big group of friends and everyone was happy here!
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 1
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ski Chalet at Base of Revelstoke Mountain Resort - walk to gondola
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
business
Ski Chalet at Base of Revelstoke Mountain Resort - walk to gondola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326486vb
+1 (250) 200-0388
Revelstoke British Columbia Mountains
2

FAMIY SKI VACATION

  • 2 of 5
We were disappointed with the chalet. While it would be fine for a group of college kids- it was not suitable for family. First- no doors on bathrooms...crazy. The sleeps 12 claim really only works if there are 2 people to every bed. Since that didn't work for us we had one person sleeping on the couch. I never saw a convertible bed- unless that refers to the couches? The set up was funky and not well suited for cooking. The oven was questionable and there was next to no lighting in the kitchen. The room with the pellet stove was not really used and would be better utilized if it were the TV room, leaving the living room for talking and warming by a stove. The basement bedrooms were pretty dismal and the loft room had a lamp next to the bed with no place to plug it in! It seems like whomever "constructed" the chalet was not a professional. We will not return.
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our ski chalet. As stated on our listing and email correspondence, this chalet sleeps 12 guests in two queen beds and two double sets of bunk beds. We do not have 12 separate beds. The bathroom on the main floor has a pocket door, and the ensuite bathroom in the loft has a curtain separating it from the room. You commented on the oven...was there a problem with it? If so, I would like to know what was wrong so I can fix it for the next guests. The bedside lamp in the loft bedroom normally has an extension cord plugging it in. I will make sure that it is back where it is supposed to be.
Thanks again for staying with us.
business
Ski Chalet at Base of Revelstoke Mountain Resort - walk to gondola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326486vb
+1 (250) 200-0388
Revelstoke British Columbia Mountains
Calgary Alberta
5

GREAT SHORT STAY

  • 5 of 5
The house is in a quiet location, quite a way from the downtown area. We had our car, so it suited us. We had 2 adults, and 4 kids and the layout fit us perfectly. The bedrooms are all in the basement except one, it was nice and cool in the lower rooms which was nice.

The house is a bit older and "rustic" looking, I was unsure of the cleanliness to start. After my son spilled some water on the kitchen floor, I saw just how clean it was. I was very impressed. I have real issues with cleanliness, and this house exceeded my expectations. The linens were very clean, the bathrooms the same.

We didn't use the kitchen much except for the fridge, but it looked like it had what you might need. We were only there for 3 days but it looked like it would work well for a much longer stay.

The kids were pleased with the tv, there are even some board games provided which we enjoyed.

There were tons of towels available, and laundry on site had we needed it. Lots of toilet paper and paper towel were provided, you don't always get that with a vacay rental and it was appreciated.

The bathroom on the main floor was a bit odd, a sink and laundry machines in an open area, the shower and toilet in their own room. But it worked really well with the amount of people we had there.

There is a front living room and back living room, you could use them both for extra beds if needed.

The internet was down for most our our stay, not a huge deal. I'm sure if I had really wanted or needed it I could have called Nicole. It was nice to have the kids off their devices anyway!

Nicole had left a note in regards to the closed road which was helpful. The place is very easy to find, even for my sister and I who are directionally challenged!

Overall, great place, lots of room and very clean. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ski Chalet at Base of Revelstoke Mountain Resort - walk to gondola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326486vb
+1 (250) 200-0388
Revelstoke British Columbia Mountains
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

AWESOME EASTER VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
The Chalet because it located in a perfect place and it can accommodate a lot of people, they can all come and go to the hill as they please. The living areas are perfect for a large group and the area to drop of gear if pretty convenient.
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ski Chalet at Base of Revelstoke Mountain Resort - walk to gondola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326486vb
+1 (250) 200-0388
Revelstoke British Columbia Mountains
Jasper, Alberta, Canada
5

GREAT LOCATION ! PERFECT FOR A FRIENDS GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
This place was just what we needed. Close to the ski hill, confy and plenty of place for everyone to enjoy our friends snowboard trip. They have a storage room for your skis and boards. We really enjoy the dry room for the boots and gear. Definately recommend this place and we will come back.
  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Ski
Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Car: recommended

This chalet is located on a quiet street and is surrounded by trees. It is only 200 meters to the resort base.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Revelstoke Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off-season
Apr 7 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
C$250
C$1,500
 
 
Early Ski
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
C$500
 
 
Holidays
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 4 2015
5 night minimum stay
C$650
 
 
Winter Ski
Jan 5 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$600
 
 
Spring Ski
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$500
 
 
Summer
Apr 13 2015 - Nov 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 5.0%
Notes - No Smoking inside the chalet
- No pets inside the chalet
- We highly recommend that all guests purchase traveler insurance to cover costs in the event of a road closure and/or storm.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Revelstoke Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Garage ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Computer Available
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Located on middle level of home
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ensuite bathroom located on upper level
  • Bathroom 1 is located on the second floor Bathroom 2 is located on the third floor and is an ensuite
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Located on third floor with ensuite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Located on Lower Level
    Bedroom 3 - 4 double , 2 bunk bed , Two double set of bunk beds located on lower level
    Convertible bed(s) - Couch with ottoman can be used as additional sleeping place
  • Queen size Beds (2), Two double sets of bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • cross country skiing
  • fly fishing
  • ice skating
  • whitewater rafting
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • hunting
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$823 - $3,361 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$594 - $823 per night
4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10