From
$75
Enter your travel dates

Property Manager

Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

VRBO 326339

Tampa Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 3rd Floor (Sleeps 4-6)

The moment you step into our home you will be at total peace. Our unit is fully furnished and the only thing you need to bring is yourself. With great shopping malls and department stores around the corner there is no need to even pack all of the clothes. Along with the great shopping there are amazing local and chain restaurants surrounding you. Tampa boasts numerous family fun activities such as Bush Gardens theme park and waterpark, downtown Tampa biking tours and Segway tours, museums, beach activities, and so much more.

If you're more of a home body and looking to relax then no worries. The community features an amazing clubhouse with a state of the art fitness center. Outside amenities include resort style pool with poolside cabanas and a summer kitchen, walking and jogging trails, pet walk area, car-wash center, sandy volleyball, and much more!

Call us today and see what its like to be in Key West!!

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english

KEY WEST HAS RELOCATED TO TAMPA BAY!! Welcome to our Key West inspired condo in the heart of Tampa. Our great location gives you the ability to be in downtown Tampa, Channelside, Bayshore, Hyde Park, and Ybor City within mere minutes!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

VRBO 326339
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
VRBO 326339
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326339vbi
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Spring Break 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family and I really enjoyed the condo! All rooms were very tastefully decorated and clean. We visited Busch Gardens and after a couple of days at the park, the peace and serenity of the complex was very relaxing. It was definitely all that it promised to be! We will visit again! Thanks Cara and J. Powell Industries!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
VRBO 326339
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326339vbi
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
2

Ant Infestation & Poor Management

Ant Infestation & Poor Management
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I stayed in this condo while in town at the Straz Center doing a Broadway show. The pool, the bedrooms, the bathrooms and living room were fine, however the kitchen was infested with ants. It was my mistake to not FULLY check the property upon arrival, as I did not see the ants until I first went into the kitchen later that night. I emailed every day of my stay regarding the problem and received NO help. I kept being told "I contacted the exterminator" or "the exterminator was supposed to come yesterday, sorry". I eventually stopped hearing from management and we ended up just never using the kitchen because the ants were EVERYWHERE. We didn't even buy food because of this problem, so we still have no idea where they were coming from.
Also - beware of booking this condo via this site. I was arriving in Tampa on 3/17 and this site said the condo was available starting 3/17, so I booked it, but was then told actually it's not available until 3/18 in the afternoon. I agreed to get a hotel for 3/17 under what I thought was a mutual consent that the condo would be ready for an 'early check in' for us. Well, we ended up getting a run-around here too and early check-in ended up being 3pm. We sat in the parking lot from 1-3pm. When I complained about it all upon check-in, I was told "yeah, the site and our scheduler don't match up totally".
Finally, our internet would not work for 2 days. The wifi password was given to us in a binder full of information, but it was not working. We could not get a straight answer from the management company, as they kept asking us to 'try this' or 'try that'. Absolutely ridiculous. FINALLY the password was reset by the cable company and we were able to use the internet.
All of these problems stem from awful and incompetent managerial skills.
Overall, it's a shame this space was so poorly managed, as it really is a nice condo complex with all clean/new rooms, pool, tennis etc - EXCEPT the kitchen. The whole point of me renting a condo rather than staying in a hotel was to cook meals. I was not offered any sort of reimbursement, and I alluded to that in one of my many email correspondences when I said nothing with this many issues should cost this much money. They already got my money.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
VRBO 326339
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326339vbi
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Clarkesville, Georgia
5

Comfy Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I had to come to Tampa for work and booked this condo for my family to stay at while I worked. The condo was very nice and the complex's amenities were wonderful! We needed a late check out time so the kids could get thier naps in before we headed out. Neysa and the staff at J Powell Enterprises were very accomodating and pleasant. If we come back to Tampa I will definitely be calling J Powell Enterprises to assist in securing a place to stay.
Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
VRBO 326339
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326339vbi
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Winston-Salem NC/Mid Atlantic
5

Family Spring Break 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Excellent accommodations. Management very professional, yet very easy to work with. Location of unit in the Brandon Area; though just minutes from downtown Tampa and St Petersburg, there are a number of shopping and restaurant venues in Brandon as well. Pool and weight room as well maintained. Unfortunately, the gym with basketball court is permanently closed.

This unit is highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Greg for your review and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to provide the best possible accommodations for our guests. Please stay in touch with us and if you return to the area we would love to have you stay with us again!

God Bless!

Cody Powell, Realtor
J. Powell Enterprises
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
VRBO 326339
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326339vbi
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
New York, NY
5

Jersey Boys' cast loved their stay!

Jersey Boys' cast loved their stay!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The property was very well kept. The pool is fantastic. And most importantly the condo was beautiful, spacious and clean. Cody, the property manager was very attentive. It's a 10-15 minute drive into downtown and I highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Availability & Rates

Tampa Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
04/18 to 04/30
Apr 18 2014 - Apr 30 2014
$650
$2,100
 
 
05/01 to 08/31
May 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
$500
$1,800
 
 
04/18 to 04/23
Apr 18 2014 - Apr 23 2015
$75
 
 
09/01 to 04/23
Sep 1 2014 - Apr 23 2015
$650
$2,100
 

Notes

  • From $500 a wk
  • US Dollars
  • Jan-Apr $650 week (Daily and Monthly Rates are available!)
  • May-Aug $500 week (Daily and Monthly Rates are available!)
  • Sept-Dec $650 week (Daily and Monthly Rates are available!)
  • Non-refundable damage fee $69 provides $3,000 damage coverage.
  • Cleaning Fee $150
  • Pet fee $150-300 (Restrictions do apply so please provide type, breed and weight)
  • Minimum $100 cancelation fee once reservation is made. Restrictions apply.

Amenities

Tampa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Air Conditioning
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King, 1 Queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Kayak / Canoe
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • golf
  • fishing
  • cycling

Other Vacation Properties

$500 - $730 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$850 - $1,075 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8