Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Property Manager

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Contact the Manager

Property Manager
Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 25, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

VRBO 326339

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Overview

Tampa Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 3rd Floor (Sleeps 4-6)

The moment you step into our home you will be at total peace. Our unit is fully furnished and the only thing you need to bring is yourself. With great shopping malls and department stores around the corner there is no need to even pack all of the clothes. Along with the great shopping there are amazing local and chain restaurants surrounding you. Tampa boasts numerous family fun activities such as Bush Gardens theme park and waterpark, downtown Tampa biking tours and Segway tours, museums, beach activities, and so much more.

If you're more of a home body and looking to relax then no worries. The community features an amazing clubhouse with a state of the art fitness center. Outside amenities include resort style pool with poolside cabanas and a summer kitchen, walking and jogging trails, pet walk area, car-wash center, sandy volleyball, and much more!

Call us today and see what its like to be in Key West!!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Property Manager
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 25, 2014

What makes this condo unique

KEY WEST HAS RELOCATED TO TAMPA BAY!! Welcome to our Key West inspired condo in the heart of Tampa. Our great location gives you the ability to be in downtown Tampa, Channelside, Bayshore, Hyde Park, and Ybor City within mere minutes!!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
VRBO 326339
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
VRBO 326339
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326339vb
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Spring Break 2014

  • 5 of 5
My family and I really enjoyed the condo! All rooms were very tastefully decorated and clean. We visited Busch Gardens and after a couple of days at the park, the peace and serenity of the complex was very relaxing. It was definitely all that it promised to be! We will visit again! Thanks Cara and J. Powell Industries!
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
VRBO 326339
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326339vb
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
2

Ant Infestation & Poor Management

Ant Infestation & Poor Management
  • 2 of 5
I stayed in this condo while in town at the Straz Center doing a Broadway show. The pool, the bedrooms, the bathrooms and living room were fine, however the kitchen was infested with ants. It was my mistake to not FULLY check the property upon arrival, as I did not see the ants until I first went into the kitchen later that night. I emailed every day of my stay regarding the problem and received NO help. I kept being told "I contacted the exterminator" or "the exterminator was supposed to come yesterday, sorry". I eventually stopped hearing from management and we ended up just never using the kitchen because the ants were EVERYWHERE. We didn't even buy food because of this problem, so we still have no idea where they were coming from.
Also - beware of booking this condo via this site. I was arriving in Tampa on 3/17 and this site said the condo was available starting 3/17, so I booked it, but was then told actually it's not available until 3/18 in the afternoon. I agreed to get a hotel for 3/17 under what I thought was a mutual consent that the condo would be ready for an 'early check in' for us. Well, we ended up getting a run-around here too and early check-in ended up being 3pm. We sat in the parking lot from 1-3pm. When I complained about it all upon check-in, I was told "yeah, the site and our scheduler don't match up totally".
Finally, our internet would not work for 2 days. The wifi password was given to us in a binder full of information, but it was not working. We could not get a straight answer from the management company, as they kept asking us to 'try this' or 'try that'. Absolutely ridiculous. FINALLY the password was reset by the cable company and we were able to use the internet.
All of these problems stem from awful and incompetent managerial skills.
Overall, it's a shame this space was so poorly managed, as it really is a nice condo complex with all clean/new rooms, pool, tennis etc - EXCEPT the kitchen. The whole point of me renting a condo rather than staying in a hotel was to cook meals. I was not offered any sort of reimbursement, and I alluded to that in one of my many email correspondences when I said nothing with this many issues should cost this much money. They already got my money.
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for expressing your thoughts and feelings. The accuracy and timeline of everything stated is completely off base and false. We were fully prepared for this type of review as the guest arrived a day earlier than what she booked for and tried walking in on another guests stay as she mix up her dates and timing. We had to handle that situation at about 2am in the morning and due to her mix up she had to get a hotel room for that early timeframe. Our standard check-in time is 4pm and that is when we were able to get the guest checked in. In regards to an ant infestation, non-functioning WIFI(which it turned out the guest didn't know how to properly use her IPad and couldn't connect), and poor management are assertions that were and are inaccurate and only meant to malign. You'll notice the review from the guest that stayed in the unit directly after her stay and that review made no mention of an infestation, internet not working, nor did they experience any management issues whatsoever. If the claims she asserts had any validity to any degree it would have been easily identified by the proceeding guests and they wouldn't have given us a 5 star review like all of the other guest reviews have done. My staff and I strive to always go over and beyond for our guests and owners we represent and the only way we could have made her happy was to give her a full refund of everything to which the owner said no however the owner did offer to pay for her one night hotel stay.
business
VRBO 326339
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326339vb
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Clarkesville, Georgia
5

Comfy Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
I had to come to Tampa for work and booked this condo for my family to stay at while I worked. The condo was very nice and the complex's amenities were wonderful! We needed a late check out time so the kids could get thier naps in before we headed out. Neysa and the staff at J Powell Enterprises were very accomodating and pleasant. If we come back to Tampa I will definitely be calling J Powell Enterprises to assist in securing a place to stay.
Thank you so much!
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
VRBO 326339
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326339vb
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Winston-Salem NC/Mid Atlantic
5

Family Spring Break 2012

  • 5 of 5
Excellent accommodations. Management very professional, yet very easy to work with. Location of unit in the Brandon Area; though just minutes from downtown Tampa and St Petersburg, there are a number of shopping and restaurant venues in Brandon as well. Pool and weight room as well maintained. Unfortunately, the gym with basketball court is permanently closed.

This unit is highly recommended.
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Greg for your review and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to provide the best possible accommodations for our guests. Please stay in touch with us and if you return to the area we would love to have you stay with us again!

God Bless!

Cody Powell, Realtor
J. Powell Enterprises
business
VRBO 326339
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326339vb
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
New York, NY
5

Jersey Boys' cast loved their stay!

Jersey Boys' cast loved their stay!
  • 5 of 5
The property was very well kept. The pool is fantastic. And most importantly the condo was beautiful, spacious and clean. Cody, the property manager was very attentive. It's a 10-15 minute drive into downtown and I highly recommend staying here.
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $75 Per night

Tampa Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
12/25 to 12/30
Dec 25 2014 - Dec 30 2015
0 night minimum stay
$75
$650
$2,100
 

Notes

  • From $500 a wk
  • US Dollars
  • Jan-Apr $650 week (Daily and Monthly Rates are available!)
  • May-Aug $500 week (Daily and Monthly Rates are available!)
  • Sept-Dec $650 week (Daily and Monthly Rates are available!)
  • Non-refundable damage fee $69 provides $3,000 damage coverage.
  • Cleaning Fee $150
  • Pet fee $150-300 (Restrictions do apply so please provide type, breed and weight)
  • Minimum $100 cancelation fee once reservation is made. Restrictions apply.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Tampa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King, 1 Queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$700 - $840 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$750 - $1,150 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$750 - $1,000 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote