LUXURIOUS, PRIVATE, CENTRAL & BOHEMIAN... BEST LOCATION & VIEW IN BOULDER!

Greg & Hillary

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURIOUS, PRIVATE, CENTRAL & BOHEMIAN... BEST LOCATION & VIEW IN BOULDER!

Boulder House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms + Loft (Sleeps 6) from $295/nt; OR a private room- $95/nt

We have a beautiful home for you to rent, just minutes from CU & Downtown. It's private and quiet, with incredible views of the front range & Boulder.

It has a very open floor plan, with 2 bedrooms and a loft. There is a collection of art from around the world, including paintings from Brazil and Cuba, rugs and more from Morocco. The kitchen has an array of utensils, appliances and cooking tools, and the cupboards are generally stocked with most basics. Fully furnished, with tasteful touches like granite counters, slate & travertine flooring; walnut trim; a huge deck & hot tub.

Best of all is the view. Huge picture windows and a huge deck open out to a view of the front range from Boulder to Lyons. The deck features a hot tub, grill, Apricot tree and unique hand carved king size bed from Bali. There's not a better view or location in Boulder. There are no cars or people walking by.

We live here, but we're often out of town or out of the country. We have an eco-lodge in Africa (amongst other things) so we are often gone. We rent both our entire home or a private room depending on your need and our schedule.

When we are in town, we rent the private room for $95/night (less if you stay longer). We are very happy to share our space when in town.

Sometimes we have some flexibility to plan our travel dates according to rental opportunities so be sure to let us know whether you are looking for the entire house or just a room.

Keywords: apartment, house, beautiful, mountain, downtown, university, natural, home, nature, chatauqua, university hill, pearl street, boulder, flagstaff, romantic, private, garden, hot tub, retreat, bikes,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
  • alternative lifestyle
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
This place was just stunning. Large, open, but very inviting. Amazing view and great launch pad for exploring Boulder. Greg was an awesome host.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 3

Greg & Hillary

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are an Australian-American couple with two grown children now at Univeristy (Stanford & UCL in London). We travel extensively and hope to share our love of the environment, nature and beautiful things with you. Enjoy our amazing views, a walk to the farmers market, Pearl Street Mall, Boulder creek, great restaurants, university and ski slopes - all nearby.

Greg & Hillary purchased this house in 2008

It's unique; beautiful & serene, with great art & comforts. There are amazing 360 degree views of Boulder. Enjoy our hot tub and outdoor Balinese bed.

Quiet, private, luxurious & centrally located. Bikes to borrow, tea, coffee & some breakfast supplies. Great views, apple TV, carved bed on the deck, hot tub, etc.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxurious, private, central & Bohemian... Best location & view in Boulder!
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
business
Luxurious, private, central & Bohemian... Best location & view in Boulder!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325776vb
(303) 499-6611
Boulder Front Range Colorado
Connecticut
5

10 days, July 2014

  • 5 of 5
Excellent house, great and inspiring views, close to everything, yet is on mountainside. Had wifi, audio system, hot tub and deck bed is queen size and in addition to 3 bedrooms listed. Had everything we wanted. 1 bedroom is a loft room up a pull down ladder. Six steps up to front door; one bedroom on main level, master and bath up 6 more steps on deck level. We'd stay here again; great vacation house.
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious, private, central & Bohemian... Best location & view in Boulder!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325776vb
(303) 499-6611
Boulder Front Range Colorado
SoCal
5

Perfect spot in Boulder

  • 5 of 5
Very tranquil house with fantastic views. Excellent value. Close walk to The Hill, Pearl Mall, and Chautauqua Park and the Flatirons. Very spacious, inside and out. Very clean with very comfortable furniture. Large kitchen with everything we needed. Very friendly and helpful owners live nearby. Perfect stay!
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious, private, central & Bohemian... Best location & view in Boulder!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325776vb
(303) 499-6611
Boulder Front Range Colorado
Mobile AL
5

Great house with a beautiful view.

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed staying in this house over the coldest weekend we have ever experienced. We live in Mobile Alabama and I don't care how dry your cold is -13 is cold. Sooo we spent most of our time in the house enjoying spectacular views of the snow covered mountains outside of Boulder. we kept a fire in the fireplace and really enjoyed time spent with my daughter and her boyfriend. We made many trips in to Boulder to shop, eat, and meditate. Nothing was more than about five minutes from the house.

The owner and her property manager where attentive through the weekend and made about five trips to the house to check on the heating system and on us. They were very nice.

The house itself is luxurious and well stocked. I think their were at least four ways to make coffee in the morning and the tv must have gotten 500 stations.

It was too cold to enjoy the rooftop patio and hot tub so we hope to return for another visit with my daughter in the summer at this same property.
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious, private, central & Bohemian... Best location & view in Boulder!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325776vb
(303) 499-6611
Boulder Front Range Colorado
5

Reuniting with friends

  • 5 of 5
What a special place! Hillary and Greg were very accomadating. The beautiful artwork and comforts of home made it truly a pleasure. We spent a week in Boulder reuniting with old freinds and enjoying the majestic view. We couldn't have asked for anything more perfect. We will definitely return. Thank you Hillary and Greg for a wonderful stay!
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious, private, central & Bohemian... Best location & view in Boulder!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325776vb
(303) 499-6611
Boulder Front Range Colorado
Grand Haven MI.
5

Great family trip for foodies in Boulder!!!

  • 5 of 5
Our family trip was awesome!!! the home was very accomodating and comfortable with great views of Boulder, looked great at night with all the lights.The only simple change we would advise is some cozy blankies in the living room. (bed pillows have seen a better day too) the kitchen had everything you could want to cook awesome meals. We had a couple of fantastic candlight dinners with great mood lighting surrounding us.
Pearl St. mall was a lot of fun day or night, as foodies we were very pleased, the owner gave the best recommendations on restaurants they were amazing to say the least. The red rocks that you see out the big front windows is a MUST DO!!!!...just park in front or behind and hike & hike & hike...you can choose to stay on trails forever or go straight up the rocks (with some care) and over the other side, great for photo memories.
We loved our trip to Boulder it was sad to leave :( but the good news is we can always go back!!!

Thanks to Hillary for all your suggestions.
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious, private, central & Bohemian... Best location & view in Boulder!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325776vb
(303) 499-6611
Boulder Front Range Colorado
3

Not Worth the Price

  • 3 of 5
The Good: Awesome view of Boulder. Great big kitchen and chill living room. I am sure the deck is good too, but we were there in the winter.

The Bad: Needs a very deep clean. Anything that you took out of the cupboard in the kitchen had to be cleaned before use. The floors and the corners were not clean. Very little storage for your own stuff. The washing machine is very old and smells bad (was broken most of our stay.) Surrounded by college students (not always a bad) who moved out and left lots of trash behind that we got to look at and maneuver around. Can hear everything that goes on in the other areas of the house.

We contacted the owner and asked for a reasonable refund on part of our stay because of the items mentioned above. He refused and did not really respond to all of our concerns, although he thought that he had.

Bottom line -- This place has potential, but it is NOT WORTH THE PRICE. We have stayed in several places in Boulder that were much better kept than this one. We suggest that you keep looking.
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly, we take our our guests' opinions (and their stay) very seriously- we bend over backwards for our guests- as can be seen from the reviews, we have had everyone- bar none- have a great stay.

When replying to her concerns (and we did reply to her concerns) we were told that she would not be satisfied unless she got 2 nights free stay. We thought this was excessive.

To respond to her criticism- we had the place professionally cleaned the day before she arrived. When she complained of dirt, we had it professionally cleaned again. Her final comment after the cleanings was that she found a lemon under the couch.

On her other points:
Very little storage for your own stuff.
We have a closet & some drawers in each bedroom- I think this is pretty average?!? If the average person has a few suitcases full of things, then we have plenty of storage for that.

The washing machine is very old and smells bad (was broken most of our stay.)

We repaired the washing machine within 24 hrs when told of the problem; we've since replaced it with a new, state of the art washer / dryer.

Surrounded by college students (not always a bad) who moved out and left lots of trash behind that we got to look at and maneuver around.

True- there were some graduate students living in the bottom floor, and they did leave trash in the bins for disposal when they moved out for the year at the end of December. Bad timing I guess, but hardly more than an annoyance- we get trash cleared every week.

Can hear everything that goes on in the other areas of the house.

Well... as the description of the house states- we have a very open floor plan- which is what makes the house so cool. It's hard to have an open floor plan & not hear people around the house- that's logical. The bedrooms are well insulated from the living areas, as is the bottom unit well insulated from the top.

Like I said- we do all we can to make sure everyone has a great stay. This is one of the most incredible homes in Boulder- the price is average, and we, and others, think it's great value. I guess there's no pleasing everyone, although we try!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Denver International
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 36
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
The Hill
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Eldora
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Flatirons
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
The Hill or downtown
Car: not necessary

We are walking distance to Chataqua park, the University, Downtown and Farmers Market. Nearby is world class rock climbing, hiking, kayaking, and biking. Most ski areas are between 30min-2hours drive.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Boulder House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
CU football weekend
Sep 12 2014 - Sep 14 2014
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
CU football weekend
Sep 19 2014 - Sep 21 2014
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
CU football weekend
Oct 3 2014 - Oct 5 2014
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
CU football weekend
Oct 24 2014 - Oct 26 2014
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
CU football weekend
Oct 31 2014 - Nov 2 2014
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
CU football weekend
Nov 28 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$295
From
$325
Fri,Sat
$1,950
$6,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $60
Pet Fee $50
Notes You can choose to book just one room ($125/nt) or the entire home ($275/nt); just let us know. If you have 3 or more adults staying, you'll need to book the entire home. More than 4 guests pay a surcharge of $50/ per person, with a maximum of 6.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Boulder House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Computer Available ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Shared Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Slate bathroom, with views to the flatirons.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Loft - 1 twin/ single , 1 king
    The outdoor matrimonial bed - 1 king
  • King size beds (3) - One king size bed is on our deck- great for summer sleeping., the other is in the upper bedroom- has a great memory foam mattress. Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Air bed
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • Music Library ...
  • Games ...
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility ...
  • pets considered ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • boating
  • antiquing
  • shuffleboard
  • horseback riding
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • horseshoes
  • sledding
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • snowboarding
  • water skiing
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • kayaking
  • hunting
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • cross country skiing
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • snowmobiling
  • basketball court
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
Email Owner Contact Me