STYLISH CONDO IN KENDALL - GATED GARDEN COMMUNITY

Property Manager

Advertiser since 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, spanish, portuguese
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager
Advertiser since 2007
Speaks english, spanish, portuguese
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STYLISH CONDO IN KENDALL - GATED GARDEN COMMUNITY

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights

Overview

Overview

Kendall Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Whether you are coming for relaxation or a family visit, this is the opportunity of building precious holiday memories in a stylish condo with all the comforts of home located in one of the nicest complexes in the heart of Kendall: Shamrock. The complex resembles a garden and provides beauty and serenity; the pool is gorgeous with its stone pillars and luscious landscaping, and a deluxe hot tub a few steps away.

Kendall offers many attractions such as shopping and fine dining, and it is so conveniently close to the Turnpike and US-1 that it is easy to explore neighboring areas such as Coral Gables, the downtown, the Metro Zoo, and at night you may want a taste of South Beach and the best nightlife the city has to offer, all of that is maximum 20 minutes away. The complex is also conveniently close to several major hospitals.

The condo has been tastefully decorated and even more carefully equipped. It is, without question a home away from home. You will find a 32-inch flat screen TV in the living room, another flat screen in the master, also DVR and movies for adults and children.

Unlimited local phone, cable and high-speed internet. The kitchen is fully equipped to prepare a regular mail, without forgetting coffee maker, toaster and microwave. Our linen is Egyptian. There is a full-capacity washer and dryer inside the unit.

Keywords: Kendall condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Property Manager
Advertiser since 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, spanish, portuguese

About The Owner

I am a Realtor, an interior designer, a mom and grandmom, and a born home-maker.

I love to create beautiful homes and I am now proudly presenting you my latest listing, assuring you, it is now your perfect home away from home.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

Why The Owner chose Kendall

Kendall is a great place to live, safe, well located and neighbors are friendly.

What makes this condo unique

The condo is conveniently close to so many places of interest, malls and restaurants and at the same time offers the perfect setting to relax.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Roman Francisco said...



Sep 20, 2010



No Rating



Awesome



12625 SW 91st St, Miami, FL, 33186, United States (309207)

-





Date of Stay September 3, 2010

Helpful votes:1/2.

La unidad chevere! English Translation: The unit is awesome
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 9

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stylish Condo in Kendall - Gated Garden Community
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 18 reviews
business
Stylish Condo in Kendall - Gated Garden Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309207vb
-786-445-2466
Kendall Miami Area
Mission
4

Perfect

  • 4 of 5
There was a few hiccoups finding the right place but once we found the place we were very pleased. The condo was suitably set up to acomodate our needs. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen well stocked. We were happy to cook for our selv es but on the nights we wanted to eat out there were a number of restauants close by. We forgot our clothes in the dryer and the owners were supportive in returning our possessions. The condo is central to the main highway so easy to get to golfing and ammenities in the area. We would stay here again
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Thank you, Glenda. It was a pleasure to have you.
business
Stylish Condo in Kendall - Gated Garden Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309207vb
-786-445-2466
Kendall Miami Area
Sao Paulo Brazil
5

Very nice and clean place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
I rented this place september, 8 2013 I came from Brazil for a 2 weeks vacation here in Florida and I loved every moment I stayed there. It has a nice decoration and it was also very very very clean, everything was spotless. The area is very nice too. I recommend this place to everyone that want to stay here rent it without any worries! Will be back soon! Thank you!
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Stylish Condo in Kendall - Gated Garden Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309207vb
-786-445-2466
Kendall Miami Area
Canada
5

Vacations

  • 5 of 5
I loved everything, climate, condominium, apartment, very well decorated, very clean.
I recommended to all my friends.
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stylish Condo in Kendall - Gated Garden Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309207vb
-786-445-2466
Kendall Miami Area
Brasil
5

Kendall

  • 5 of 5
perfect, beautiful, clean, well located
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stylish Condo in Kendall - Gated Garden Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309207vb
-786-445-2466
Kendall Miami Area
-
5

a true comfort away from home

  • 5 of 5
extremely happy and pleasantly surprise of the accommodations this unit provided. A hotel oat this level of comfort would had cost me 5 times more the amount. My needs were not only covered but it exceeded my expectations. Conveniently located for my vacation and my business affairs
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish Condo in Kendall - Gated Garden Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309207vb
-786-445-2466
Kendall Miami Area
Ottawa, Ontario CANADA
1

Dirty, poorly equipped unit

  • 1 of 5
We rented this apartment for Jan-Feb/14 inclusive. Contrary to what we were told, it is not a place for snowbirds. If there were others around, we never saw them.

In January, We made a formal complaint to VRBO as unit was advertised with balcony and wheelchair accessible. Unit is a 2nd floor walk up and there is no balcony. Owner at first denied having advertised a balcony. We would never have rented without a balcony and most of the cupboard are almost 6' high.

Apartment was very dirty when we arrived, from bathroom to kitchen to dishes in cupboard, to very worn out sheets.

Kitchen : Only 1 casserole dish, which is chipped and stained. Frying pan was dirty and along with pots were badly scratched. No oven mitt, measuring cup, baking sheet or potato peeler. Kitchen cupboard door fell off.

The bathtub mat had large yellow stain, there were stains on vanity indicating no proper cleaning and dirty sponges left in sink. Bath mat is quite disgusting, worn down and should be replaced. There is a perfectly shaped iron burn in the bedroom hallway.

DR 3bulb light fixture only has 1 bulb. We noted this and advised owner's cleaner. Blinds are missing slats. Place mats were stained. DR table. is badly marked. Sofa bed is very uncomfortable to sit on, suspect springs are going.

Kitchen floor has a blue tinge to it and never seems clean. Toilet seat broke and was replaced by Owner's cleaner with the wrong size seat. She said she would replace with a proper-sized sheet, but never did. There is a large water stain on the ceiling in the bedroom

We were only supplied with one key, and we had to have others made at our own expense.

Vacuum cleaner does a terrible job on carpets

Renters do not have access to exercise room. We were not given joining instructions snd spent two hours searching for the owner, who is in Peru; the cell phone number she gave us did not work.

Shamrock Property is not well-maintained. Buildings need upgrading, it looks old and stained pool is not heated (we were told otherwise) and the hot tub is not hot.

Any problems we had were resoved after complaining to VRBO.

The owner does provide wifi and free long distance Canada-US. There is an answering machine but Owner was unable to provide code. We told friends/family not to leave messages.

We would not recommend this unit. We were misled about balcony, that this was a place for snowbirds and that pool was heated.
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I offered verbally and in writing to refund 100% of their money, I also confirmed that offer through VRBO, I made this offer from the beginning, because I value customer service and I want my clients to be happy that is how my business has flourished along 7 years of hard work. I wish they had taken my offer of a full refund. If my condo were anywhere near as she describes, any normal person would have taken the money and go elsewhere. Instead they wanted to stay but made life very difficult all the time complaining frivouslously. On day one, they complained about the cleaning. To accommodate them, I ordered a second cleaning although the apartment was spotless. The lady kept making derogatory remarks to my cleaning person, about the cleaning, about the decoration, she ordered her around had decoration items removed, and was very unpleasant in general. Later during their stay, They de-programmed the TV controls and did not knew how to reset them! I had to pay Comcast $60 to have a technician do what even a child can do. I preferred to pay this to Comcast than send my cleaning lady to fix it, to avoid her having a bad time, This lady was very condescending toward her, at every opportunity, I believe discrimination was a factor here, since both my cleaning person and myself are from South America. Then we had to fumigate the apartment because they liked sitting in the outside hallway and permanently left the door open, naturally, it being Florida, ants got in. The toilet seat was broken by them, and we replaced it immediately with the proper size. My bedsheets and towels are replaced twice a year and all my reviews in all my properties are not only positive but excellent. I put new bedsheets, new comforters, new linen on late November, how can they be old? Precisely today, I have a customer who is coming for the second time to stay at the condo, I have many repeat customers, certainly that would not occur if my condo and my service were anything like what this person describes.
Note: Today, March 1st, my cleaning lady has gone to do the cleaning and the condo is dirty beyond believe. Soda and beer cans everywhere, food on bedroom closet, trash all over. I have the photos to prove it. Terrible tenants through and through.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: necessary

Kendall offers fine diing and you can find international cuisine, aside from the established American name brands like Red Lobster and Bahama Breeze, you can find the flavors from South America, including Peruvian cuisine which is now the rage in world gastronomy.

The condo is very is conveniently located, approximately 5 blocks from the Turnpike, which gives you access to 826 and 836. Many interesting neighboring cities and attractions to visit, The Everglades, Miami Beach, Coral Gables with its awesome Miracle Mile shops, the Metro Zoo, Jungle Parrot, Seaquarium and do not miss the chance to ride the metro rail, there is a station at the Dadeland Mall.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $750 Per week

Kendall Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 22 2014
7 night minimum stay
$750
$2,350
 
 
Xmas
Dec 15 2014 - Jan 4 2015
14 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
High Season 1
Jan 5 2015 - Jan 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$950
$2,550
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$800
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $155
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 13.0%
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kendall Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Village
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote