Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LUXURY, CHARMING BRIGHT APARTMENT WITH TERRACE, NEAR SPANISH STEPS!

Luca xx

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english, italian
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Luca xx

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english, italian
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY, CHARMING BRIGHT APARTMENT WITH TERRACE, NEAR SPANISH STEPS!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Piazza di Spagna Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 large living / dining, 1 kitchen, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, TERRACE, Sleeps 4.

Spagna Terrace, is a romantic, quite and bright apartment with a beautiful terrace, on the 5th /top floor (70 steps with no elevator), in an elegant old building, located in the heart of Rome; just 100 meters away from Spanish Steps!

It's a fully renovated luxury apartment that carries all the comforts.

Located where all the action takes place, with plenty of street cafes, restaurants, top brand stores; 200 meters away from the subway, 5 minutes walk to Pantheon, Fontana di Trevi.

Comprised of a charming living room, with Bang & Olufsen TV, a spacious dining area, a very comfortable sofa bed for 2, a spacious bedroom, with a queen size bed, a fully equipped kitchen, w. 4 burner stove, a nice bathroom with tub, shower, wash basin, WC and bidet. Plus a spacious terrace with a dining table and 4 chairs.

Complete with linens, towels, pots and pans, dishes, kettle, toaster, microwave, hairdryer, dishwasher, washing machine, iron and iron board, internet WiFi and air conditioning

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Luca xx (Property Manager)
-
Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english, italian

Guestbook comments from the manager

Luca the owner is charming and very clear in the information it provides on the rent.

On our arrival, Vanessa welcomed us with a broad smile and showed us around and gave advice on the use of appliances. The apartment is a real gem: clear, clean and functional. Two ultra-quiet air conditioners can better withstand the hot days and nights in the capital, 35/36 · Mid-August.



There is a washing machine, WiFi access performance, a high-end TV with a satellite receiver picking up French (and english) channels, oven, coffeemaker MOCHA, a huge dressing room, etc..

Everything you need for a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Rome.



The apartment is located on the top floor with no lift and terrace flower is beautifully sunny late afternoon.

Very well positioned because is 100 meters awayyou have Plazza di Spagna (spanish step), the metro, 10 minutes walk from the Trevi Fountain, 5 minutes for a bus and taxi. DESPAR a small supermarket where prices are very affordable is 5 mins walk.

The trade route of Via Del Corso is 5 minutes walk.



Translation from a previous french review:



All attractions can be reached without taking transport. One can only spend a pleasant stay in this location where the photos of the ad are not misleading.



I advise all my friends and family who will travel to Rome to contact Luca to see if the apartment is available.
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 25 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury, charming bright apartment with terrace, near Spanish steps!
average rating of 4.6 based on 26 reviews
business
Luxury, charming bright apartment with terrace, near Spanish steps!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325643
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

Wonderful apartment, central location!

  • 5 of 5
A wonderful apartment in a central location. Very suitable for first timers (like us) in Rome. The apartment was clean and well maintained. The only downside was the climb up, but aside from that, two thumbs up!
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury, charming bright apartment with terrace, near Spanish steps!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325643
Piazza di Spagna Rome
3

Spacious unit, but we left unsatisfied

  • 3 of 5
The first night we arrived, there were hundreds of ants crawling from the outside wall, through the bedroom, through the hallway, up the wall in the kitchen, and onto the kitchen countertop. To their credit, the owners arrived promptly when informed of the issue and used powders and sprays to resolve it. However, we did sleep on the futon for the first night because of the ants in the bedroom. The TV also didn’t work for the first 3 days. It did get fixed, but only after about 2 hours of repair work over a couple of days. Probably not a big deal to most, but the TV is quite old and doesn’t have a USB input for movies or pictures. The street that the apartment is located on is pretty quiet, but any street noise that does occur can be heard in the bedroom. The mattress is not altogether uncomfortable, but it is very firm. There are also some issues with the bathroom: 1) A shower rod and shower curtain are needed. The wall juts out a bit by the shower head, but 2/3 of the tub is still exposed. As a result, when showering the water pools on the side of the tub and spills out onto the floor. 2) Despite the justification from the owner, there is definitely some sort of furry, black mold growing on the wall in the bathroom. 3) The curtain in the bathroom is missing the bottom panel. Not a huge issue because the window looks out onto the roof, but we covered it with paper towel anyway. After expressing concerns to the owners, we asked if they would consider a refund of one-night’s stay. They emailed us back and agreed to refund less than half of what we had asked for. A few hours later, before we had even had a chance to consider this or respond, we came home to find the door to the apartment wide open, the bedroom light on, and someone in the apartment. Without notifying us and without our consent, someone had come to drop off the small refund. At this point, we decided we had wasted enough of our time dealing with issues and writing emails, so we decided to not press the issues any further despite our displeasure with our stay. On the bright side, the apartment is spacious and is close to the metro, and owners responded quickly throughout the booking process and our stay. The kitchen is well stocked, although more dishwasher soap and some laundry soap are needed. Also, the dishwasher is also not attached to the wall or counter in anyway so when you pull out both racks to load it, the entire machine tips forward.
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry, but this nasty review it's not fair.
Honestly, there were no more than 20 (TWENTY) ants!!
The TV is a Bang and Olufsen, which is considered one of the top world wide brand. The problem was with the satellite receiver and the reception of the antenna. It took us two days to fix it because the problem occurred over the week end and the guests told us that they were NOT interested in watching the TV and so that there was no rush.
The apartment is at the top floor of a five storey building. There is really no noise other than the normal sporadic city noise. It's a pedestrian area. How noisy can it be?... After many years of activity and so many happy guests, we never had any issues as reported on this review. The truth is that this guest, demanded for a substantial discount. We gave him right away half day rental just because we felt sorry that they were so obsessed by the sight of a few ants. There was no need to sleep on the futon-bed in the living room, because the few ants were gone at 9:00 PM when we resolved the problem. The person that brought the refund is our collaborator Rosie, who also attended their check in and who was in charge of their assistance during their stay; not an unknown intruder as described! This review is the result of his frustration for not being eligible for a full day refund. I am sorry if he experienced any discomfort because of a few ants, but all of our other guests LOVED this apartment!!
business
Luxury, charming bright apartment with terrace, near Spanish steps!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325643
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

GREAT!

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful vacation in Rome. We were in touch with Luca for a few months before our arrival and he made it all very easy. The whole local team is great and very professional. They take great care of you and want to make sure you are satisfied with your stay. The location is great. It is in the middle of Rome, two minutes from the Spanish Steps and main shopping streets. One thing to be careful about is that there is no elevator so you have to walk up several floors. Overall, a great experience with Luca and his team. I would definitely do it again.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury, charming bright apartment with terrace, near Spanish steps!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325643
Piazza di Spagna Rome
4

A comfortable and spacious apartment

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It was well-appointed, very spacious, well-priced and centrally located. After many hours of seeing the sights it was lovely to return to such a comfortable space at the end of the day. The manager Luca kept in close contact with us prior to our visit. He arranged a driver to drop us at a car leasing company at the end of our stay. Take note that there are a few stairs but these would be quite manageable for most tourists.
  • Submitted: May 17, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury, charming bright apartment with terrace, near Spanish steps!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325643
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

Great location and flat...top floor with balcony.

  • 5 of 5
We would absolutely consider staying here again when we are back in Rome. the rental location was great considering it being nestled between the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. The street that the rental is located on is busy enough that it was safe, yet not too busy that the apartment was noisy. The flat is only steps away from Via Condoti for shopping.

In regards to the apartment itself, the apartment is just as represented in the photos. It was clean, well stocked with supplies in the kitchen, and spacious.

The only negative to consider when booking this place is that it takes 75 steep steps to access the flat (no elevator available). This was fine for us, considering we didn't pack too heavily, but something to keep in mind if there are elderly or disabled people traveling with you.

As for the transaction process, Luca was very pleasant to work with. We were even able to take advantage of his private car option when we were leaving the rental.

Of the four places we stayed at during our trip through Europe, this was our favorite. We give this place and the person you are working with high recommendations!!! :)
  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury, charming bright apartment with terrace, near Spanish steps!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325643
Piazza di Spagna Rome
4

Exactly what we needed, great location

  • 4 of 5
I searched all over for an apartment in Rome and was really pleased by our stay in Luca's place. The apartment is very attractive, on the corner with lots of light. I appreciated the fun, minimalist decor--it was more like a hotel room than a personal apartment. There wasn't a lot of personal clutter in the apartment and I REALLY liked that. That said, it is a nice, simple apartment. Not luxurious, but perfect for what we needed.

The apartment is located in a superb place if you are a tourist. You can walk to most things or take the subway (which is very close by). It might be a bit noisy during the summer months, but we did not have problems in March. FYI: this is not a good apartment for you if you cannot walk stairs, or cannot carry your suitcases up 5 flights...there's no elevator.

The apt had everything we needed. Internet was good and fast. Kitchen is well enough appointed, esp if you eat dinner out. Seems like Luca has responded to comments below about missing items, so no need to bring a sponge or dish towel...they are there.

Communicating with Luca was very easy and efficient. We used the car servcice he arranged from the airport to the apartment ---very simple and pleasant.

The apartment was clean and everything was in working order. As mentioned in another review the walls could use a paint job, but that is very minor in my mind. It would also be good to have a binder with instructions on how to use the washer/drier, tv, etc. Rosie told us but we forgot by the time we wanted to use it! Luckily Luca is so good about answering email that he was able to tell us.

The only other comment I have is that if you use the car service for return to the airport, make sure you know where the closest taxi stand is in case something goes wrong. We had a mix-up and had to run to a taxi stand with our bags when the car didn't show up. The taxi stands are v. close by, so its not a big worry.

Overall, we would definitely stay again with Luca if he would have us!! Loved the apartment and the location. It was perfect for us. Thank you Luca.
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Fiumicino 'Leonardo da Vinci'
Nearest Ferry
55 Miles
Civitavecchia
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Parco dei Medici
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Termini
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Ostia

Photos

Rates & Availability

From €135 Per night

Piazza di Spagna Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season - Nov - Dec
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
€110
€700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €5 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Season
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 6 2015
5 night minimum stay
€180
€1,176
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €10 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season - Jan - Feb
Jan 7 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
€135
€903
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €5 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season - March to July
Mar 1 2015 - Jul 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
€180
€1,176
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €10 per night, per additional guest
 
August Special
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
€150
€1,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

linens,towels & cleaning €50
Notes Prices are based on two people occupancy.
For each additional guest please add 10 Euros per night.

Please inquire for special offers and last minute deals!

Two nights rental is available only if the calendar shows a gap of two nights between two bookings.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Piazza di Spagna Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 85 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • One sofa bed (a very comfortable queen size futon ) is in the living area.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • roller blading

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote